blush.gif than better be extra carefull

haha . but at least better than not even having any protection smile.gif

netboy
post Jan 25 2011, 01:30 AM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jan 18 2011, 09:37 PM)
To all civic sifus,

Please kindly advice! I'm looking at a mid-2008 model (pre-facelift) clocked about 40KMs, excellent condition with full service record at Honda Svc Center. Owner asking for RM 108K. I didn't notice any dents or post-accident signs. Very well taken care off by the looks of it.

1) What's the estimate market value for this model?

2) Any common problems/issue for 2008 batch models?

3) What are the main thing/concern to pay attention to when inspecting this particular 2nd hand car?

Thanks!

Edit: It's a 2.0 model.
Hello fellow sifus, any thoughts? =)

This post has been edited by netboy: Jan 25 2011, 01:32 AM
Revamperz
post Jan 25 2011, 02:34 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jan 25 2011, 01:30 AM)
Hello fellow sifus, any thoughts? =)
hi most problem found in fd's i think are

1. steering assembly/hose/rack - do try to turn the steering with engine on n notice if anything funny sounding laugh.gif repair cost for these are up to 1.2k

2. engine mounts - test drive it n take notice when start to drive got some kinda sound also. repair cost around 1k

these prob are super popular on earlier up to 07 batch ( mine included DX ) dunno bout 08 but worth to check em out

at 40k that car will need to undergo it 1st major service.. rm800+ at HSC icon_idea.gif

ozak
post Jan 25 2011, 08:21 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Jan 25 2011, 12:16 AM)
Uh,bad news for me. Have it in both my Hilux and Civic doh.gif
It is not a bad news. It just not that effective.

I still using steering lock cause I don't see any different between this 2 lock. And steering lock more visible than pedal lock to prevent them from first stage breakin.
ADVAN
post Jan 25 2011, 03:36 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jan 25 2011, 02:34 AM)
hi most problem found in fd's i think are

1. steering assembly/hose/rack - do try to turn the steering with engine on n notice if anything funny sounding laugh.gif repair cost for these are up to 1.2k

2. engine mounts - test drive it n take notice when start to drive got some kinda sound also. repair cost around 1k

these prob are super popular on earlier up to 07 batch ( mine included DX ) dunno bout 08 but worth to check em out

at 40k that car will need to undergo it 1st major service.. rm800+ at HSC icon_idea.gif
I notice even my new car steering rack also got funny sound (eventhough not loud) when it turn more than 90 degrees.
Is all this under warranty??
What is the actual problem actually?
What need to repair?
DaBestOne
post Jan 25 2011, 05:10 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jan 24 2011, 11:43 PM)
new arse?  drool.gif

[attachmentid=2013643]
New civic? thumbup.gif
Taman Linkin
post Jan 25 2011, 05:28 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

hi fellow civic owner. just wondering is there any gathering for this club? coz few month ago when i stop at MEX R&R ( to KL ), theres a lot of civic doing drag battle there...
philipcs
post Jan 25 2011, 05:28 PM

2,581 posts

Hello everyone,

Anyone know where can i buy silicone wiper for current civic model?\

I asked around those wiper seller and they are not confident the model they are selling can fit to the current Civic model.

I got quote for PIAA one but RM500 sad.gif
MX510
post Jan 25 2011, 11:47 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Jan 25 2011, 05:28 PM)
Hello everyone,

I asked around those wiper seller and they are not confident the model they are selling can fit to the current Civic model.

How come so expensive i though around RM 1XX only for 1 pair

Anyway i just mod the red civic emblem :-) front n back
ADVAN
post Jan 26 2011, 07:55 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

Hey guys,

Want to ask, how ro remove the front number plate chrome frame as picture below??

Is there any screw?

Need guide. Thanks notworthy.gif

Sh@rty 5
post Jan 26 2011, 08:00 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Jan 26 2011, 07:55 PM)
Hey guys,

Want to ask, how ro remove the front number plate chrome frame as picture below??

Is there any screw?

Need guide. Thanks  notworthy.gif

yup, just take out the the number plate and u will see ths screw

but why wanna take out? unles u r changing to another type of plate holder, not very easy pecah cause behind ntg to support unsure.gif it
ADVAN
post Jan 26 2011, 08:10 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jan 26 2011, 08:00 PM)
yup, just take out the the number plate and u will see ths screw

but why wanna take out? unles u r changing to another type of plate holder, not very easy pecah cause behind ntg to support  unsure.gif it
Thanks bro.

I dont like frame holder neither front or back. Just wan to put arcalic plate alone only. Hehe. tongue.gif

Sh@rty 5
post Jan 26 2011, 08:16 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Jan 26 2011, 08:10 PM)
Thanks bro.

I dont like frame holder neither front or back. Just wan to put arcalic plate alone only. Hehe.  tongue.gif
o ok, than i suggest u go acc shop take a look at their frame, cause u will regret no puttin it, IMHO, i feel it looks nicer with a frame, not ur orignal frame of course, and secondly, wouldnt break easily thumbup.gif
noprob
post Jan 26 2011, 09:12 PM

1,982 posts

nowaday see lotsa ppl put carbon 3d background at the plate no.
ADVAN
post Jan 27 2011, 05:15 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Jan 26 2011, 09:12 PM)
nowaday see lotsa ppl put carbon 3d background at the plate no.
Use carbon sticker background, then the font need to use double sided tape to stick d..
siauann
post Jan 29 2011, 11:39 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

how much does an EK4 Sir sedan (auto) cost nowadays in market? is it a good and easy maintenance car?
Faiza|
post Jan 29 2011, 08:51 PM

117 posts

Hello everyone,

u can try this
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/554247
or
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1730849/+0&#entry39563538

Added on January 29, 2011, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(ADVAN @ Jan 25 2011, 03:36 PM)
I notice even my new car steering rack also got funny sound (eventhough not loud) when it turn more than 90 degrees.
Is all this under warranty??
What is the actual problem actually?
What need to repair?
oh no..i think my fd2 also got this kind of prob la..

This post has been edited by Faiza|: Jan 29 2011, 08:53 PM
ozak
post Jan 30 2011, 10:23 AM

17,018 posts

Hello everyone,

What yrs your civic? 06,07 cannot use current silicone wiper. And no silicone wiper in the market for this 2 yrs civic.

Latest civic, no problem. But not that expensive. If not mistaken around rm300+/pair.
philipcs
post Jan 30 2011, 02:12 PM

2,581 posts

Mine is 2nd facelift of 06,07 model. this model: http://paultan.org/2007/04/17/honda-malays...onda-civic-20s/

Isn't the latest Civic in Malaysia is the same with 06,07 just will minor facelift?

ozak
post Jan 30 2011, 03:42 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Jan 30 2011, 02:12 PM)
Mine is 2nd facelift of 06,07 model. this model: http://paultan.org/2007/04/17/honda-malays...onda-civic-20s/

Isn't the latest Civic in Malaysia is the same with 06,07 just will minor facelift?
06, 07 wiper mounting is different with the 08 and the latest. Look closely. The wiper mounting and the wiper is more nice design compare the normal one that latest civic having now.

But the problem is, no silicone wiper in the market for the old design. sad.gif

170 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:32 AM