170 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

thomas1983
post Jun 15 2010, 03:00 PM

159 posts

Hi guys...is there any sifu know how to differentiate the original spoon sw388 sport rim between fake...?

hope there is someone can help...hehe....coz recently gt a set frm singapore civic and do gt ppl told me it's original but i just doubt it so need to find out smile.gif

thx a lot smile.gif
ozak
post Jun 16 2010, 11:23 AM

17,018 posts

What kind of petrol you guys normally use on your civic? RON95 or RON97?

Got one time, complain my car vibrate to SC. (The problem is relate to brake) The SC ask using what petrol. RON95 or RON97. RON95 have some vibrate problem. I like ???

I use ron97 or vpower from day 1. Never try before ron95.
invisiblelim
post Jun 16 2010, 05:11 PM

1,263 posts

Dont know is it i get used to my Civic jor.. nowaday i feel like the Civic no power geh @@.. i using D mode la, when S mode.. really powerful.. ^.^ only 2.5k odometer now, haven't reach 5k, wanna ask ho.. can i use my own Full Sync Engine Oil when i go Service? cause i saw no Outside Parts Allowed! what does the parts Terms Cover? and is it better to use Fully SynC oil then mineral?
drgnkid
post Jun 17 2010, 09:19 AM

109 posts

Found this info on another forum and just thought I wanted to share:

~~Hi Friends,

Good day to all of you..1st of all, thank you for giving us the opportunity to share with you the Latest product in Malaysia, the "NANO PROTECTANT" with 3M Perfect -IT Car Grooming System.

Will briefly give informations below and the details are available in our websites at www.autosaver.com.sg

2 procedural steps for the Perfect Shine on your car:--

1. Car Dressing Enhancement (Inspect & Clean to Tire Dressing to Exterior Cleaning and Interior Cleaning)

2. Paint Refinement:-
a. COMPOUNDING - Removal of sand sctarches from all paints, while leaving nearly swirl-free finish
b. GLAZING - Removes compound swirl marks and produces a high-gloss, swirl-free finish without filing
c. PAINT PROTECTION REMOVAL - A unique micro-textured cloth that quickly removes compound and glaze residues without scratching
d. PAINT PROTECTION APPLICATION - Produces a high-gloss,deep-gloss, deep-lustre, durable finish.

Added in with NANO PROTECTANT - This special paint finish system does not react with any paint, and at the same time provides a durable film over your car's surface to protect against airborne contaminants such as ACID RAIN RESIDUE, CATALYTIC CONVERTER EMISSIONS, BUG TAR, ROAD GRIME and SALT and BIRD DROPPINGS.

It also dramatically reduces paint oxidation by diffusing (refracting) UV and infrared radiation from the sun which can oxidize and dull your paint finish...and many more benefits which is listed on the websites....

* 3M PERFECT-IT CAR GROOMING SYSTEM PLUS NANO PROTECTANT = RM 790.00

*12 months warranty on Nano and 5 times maintenance at
RM 180 only per session (below 2000cc), RM 190 only per session(MPV/SUV/4WD)
- Warranty only applies provided maintenance is done once every 3 months

Do not hesitate to contact me at 016 680 9200 for any further informations....

Happy Motoring!!!
Jeff ~~

However, bro zerosp's ultra glass coating may be better cos no need maintenance....

-=Jay=-
post Jun 17 2010, 09:24 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 16 2010, 12:23 PM)
What kind of petrol you guys normally use on your civic? RON95 or RON97?

Got one time, complain my car vibrate to SC. (The problem is relate to brake) The SC ask using what petrol. RON95 or RON97. RON95 have some vibrate problem. I like ???

I use ron97 or vpower from day 1. Never try before ron95.
RON97 + vpower ftw! =)

i heard that cars above 2.0 advisable to use RON97.

btw have u gotten the vibrating problem solve?

Added on June 17, 2010, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Jun 16 2010, 06:11 PM)
Dont know is it i get used to my Civic jor.. nowaday i feel like the Civic no power geh @@.. i using D mode la, when S mode.. really powerful.. ^.^ only 2.5k odometer now, haven't reach 5k, wanna ask ho.. can i use my own Full Sync Engine Oil when i go Service? cause i saw no Outside Parts Allowed! what does the parts Terms Cover? and is it better to use Fully SynC oil then mineral?
if ur talking bout going back 2 honda sc than the answer to ur engine oil thingy is NO! (tats my sc la. dont know bout the rest)

b4 this, way back, actually can. than at 1 point no more. according to my honda sc, they say if u use ur own engine oil, anything happen 2 the car "good luck" to you. btw of coz fullsyn. =)

This post has been edited by -=Jay=-: Jun 17 2010, 09:47 PM
ozak
post Jun 17 2010, 11:20 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(-=Jay=- @ Jun 17 2010, 09:24 PM)
RON97 + vpower ftw! =)

i heard that cars above 2.0 advisable to use RON97.

btw have u gotten the vibrating problem solve?
The vibrating is from the jam brake. Not relate to type of petrol.

I m not sure the SC is bullshit me or not with ron95. Cause I never use before till now. All the way ron97 and vpower.

So ask you guys here normally use what petrol on your civic.

Added on June 17, 2010, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Jun 16 2010, 05:11 PM)
If you driving in city and 5k service, it is a waste to use fullsync oil. Semi sync is more than enough.

This post has been edited by ozak: Jun 17 2010, 11:24 PM
ZeroSP
post Jun 17 2010, 11:58 PM

184 posts

Ultra Glass... Almost half price I got... No one interested?
drgnkid
post Jun 18 2010, 12:22 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jun 17 2010, 11:58 PM)
I'm interested but not until I got an FD.... hahaha.
egiewan
post Jun 18 2010, 01:02 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(thomas1983 @ Jun 15 2010, 03:00 PM)
Hi guys...is there any sifu know how to differentiate the original spoon sw388 sport rim between fake...?

hope there is someone can help...hehe....coz recently gt a set frm singapore civic and do gt ppl told me it's original but i just doubt it so need to find out smile.gif

thx a lot smile.gif
Post a detailed picture of your rims here. I'll tell you it's fake or not tongue.gif But if youre lazy, behind the spokes you can see made in russia. From the front at the side of the spokes got a small 'longkang'. Fake ones dunhave. And lastly, on one of the spokes there is a JIL VIA logo smile.gif
sonycamera
post Jun 18 2010, 10:41 AM

274 posts

I hope I am not out of the topic.

Keen to purchase a Civic 1.8 but was told by friends that the current model is due to be replaced by 2011.

Checked with Honda's SA, most of them say not sure as the demand for the current model is very good.

I wonder if any forummer has any info re the tentative date of the launch of the New Civic. If within 2011, I am quite prepared to wait....

Thank you.

This post has been edited by sonycamera: Jun 18 2010, 10:43 AM
drgnkid
post Jun 18 2010, 12:27 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(sonycamera @ Jun 18 2010, 10:41 AM)
I hope I am not out of the topic.

Keen to purchase a Civic 1.8 but was told by friends that the current model is due to be replaced by 2011.

Checked with Honda's SA, most of them say not sure as the demand for the current model is very good.

I wonder if any forummer has any info re the tentative date of the launch of the New Civic. If within 2011, I am quite prepared to wait....

Thank you.
New civic is "rumoured" to be out late 2011/early 2012. If you can wait, then by all means... smile.gif
Neo_Y
post Jun 18 2010, 01:40 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jun 17 2010, 11:58 PM)
Bro Zero, how long can you hold the price ya?
ss6098
post Jun 18 2010, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jun 18 2010, 01:27 PM)
New civic is "rumoured" to be out late 2011/early 2012. If you can wait, then by all means... smile.gif
This is what I hear, another facelift will be coming out year end...is it true?

drgnkid
post Jun 18 2010, 02:30 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(ss6098 @ Jun 18 2010, 02:22 PM)
This is what I hear, another facelift will be coming out year end...is it true?
If you look back a few posts, you will notice that it is also "rumoured" that a new minor facelifted model is due in July. Supposedly FD2 (2.0) fittings on the current FD1 (1.8). Something like the current Accord, where they have the normal 2.0 and the 2.0 vti-L. Just cosmetic differences like leather seat, side mirror indicators and probably cruise control (hopefully) if it follows the Accord.
ss6098
post Jun 18 2010, 02:39 PM

hope to not off topic....really Lancer can smoke Civic easily? Coz planning to get either 1....
ZeroSP
post Jun 18 2010, 04:18 PM

184 posts

Lancer vs Civic... I guess the answer is obvious... But you gonna decide which to buy just because one can smoke one by a bit? Or you gonna take a look at the feeling sitting inside first?

Civic 1.8S-L variant will be launching mid July... Pretty much like Accord VTi-L, FD1 fitted with some FD2 stuffs.

And the Ultra Glass... As long as I am here, the price stays haha... And also those sewed coil mats... All special price... Perfect fitting...
invisiblelim
post Jun 18 2010, 04:35 PM

1,263 posts

haiz.. i wish to apply too bro Zero.. but too bad that, my wife go and scratch my car yesterday.. T_T she dint notice that the parking is not enough place, and."zippp" my body and sport rim already scratch T_T

Added on June 18, 2010, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jun 18 2010, 04:18 PM)
Lancer vs Civic... I guess the answer is obvious... But you gonna decide which to buy just because one can smoke one by a bit? Or you gonna take a look at the feeling sitting inside first?

Civic 1.8S-L variant will be launching mid July... Pretty much like Accord VTi-L, FD1 fitted with some FD2 stuffs.

And the Ultra Glass... As long as I am here, the price stays haha... And also those sewed coil mats... All special price... Perfect fitting...
Lancer vs Civic, Civic lose ar? @@

This post has been edited by invisiblelim: Jun 18 2010, 04:35 PM
ZeroSP
post Jun 18 2010, 04:38 PM

184 posts

As long as Lancer exploit CVT advantage... Yes... Just like the previous gen City... City did century sprint on 8 secs with that tactics...

Scratch?... Did you know that Ultra Glass depending on severeness of your scratch, can almost remove all? smile.gif
drgnkid
post Jun 18 2010, 11:44 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jun 18 2010, 04:18 PM)

Sigh..the Lancer vs Civic dilemma. My personal opinion is:

1) Lancer is more "exclusive" (i.e. not "a dime a dozen" like Civic). Nowadays, everywhere you look, you are bound to see a Civic. So it has lost its "exclusiveness" in a way. Maybe the trend is changing for Lancer as they are offering free 2 years maintenance now so maybe we will see more Lancers on the road in the coming months?

2) Civic is more classy and executive whereas Lancer is more "boy racer" type. If you are the type you likes to come out in a group driving the same cars, then Lancer will turn more heads than Civic (my personal opinion).

3) Lancer's design will get dated fast whereas Civic is more "future-proof" design-wise. For Lancer, it's the spur of the moment thing. For Civic, it's for keeps. To put it in layman terms, Lancer is for a fling but Civic is the one you take home to be your wife. Hahahaha....

4) ~Disclaimer: This is my personal opinion~ I am not fond of P1 so this point might be biased so here goes - Lancer's service center is EON! Also, Mitsubishi's affiliation with Proton makes it dangerous in the sense that, maybe in a couple of years, you will be able to buy a rebadged Lancer for less than RM90K. That would suck BIG TIME!

5) I think Lancer is heavier than Civic and has bigger rims so FC is questionable.

6) Lancer might be a bit uncomfortable for touring as it is more of a performance car.

So there. My 2 cents.

Bro zero, any idea what the price is like for the Civic 1.8S-L variant? For the Accord, it was a difference of RM7000 which I think will not apply to Civic cos if RM7K, the 1.8 will be more expensive than 2.0! I am really interested to know more info. Do share if you have. Thanks smile.gif

If all goes well and I get my Civic, I'll definitely look you up for the Ultra Neo coating smile.gif
ZeroSP
post Jun 19 2010, 01:38 AM

184 posts

Pricing wise for 1.8S-L tentatively only estimation... RM119,980 OTR. Specs not revealed yet.

Sure bro... Not only Ultra Glass, but also 3M or V-kool, pairing with sewed coil mat. Opsss, did I mention 3M and Vkool lolz

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Jun 19 2010, 01:40 AM

170 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:53 PM