90 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

U-mobile Thread!, 9cents/30secs

siewharn
post Mar 9 2009, 06:56 PM

i Think all umobile agent are trained to be a conman!!!

i registered for their broadband service in sg wang last sat during their roadshows and the line is not open until now!!!

i went to one of their agent's store in sg. wang again on saturday wanted to cancel the line, they told me cannot cancel coz in progress already and they promise will activate the line on the same day.

today is monday and the line is not activated. i called their agent and they said they will check.

all their agent are only train to con our money and they only know how to answer 'i'll check', 'i'll look into it', 'i'll call you back'.

same like the owner, TALK ONLY, NO ACTION!!!!! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

cybpsych
post Mar 11 2009, 04:17 PM

---------------------
65,280 posts

aiyorrr ... don't have to spam all U Mobile threads la ...
leowf
post Mar 12 2009, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(alexkong @ Feb 15 2009, 11:17 AM)

I wonder if anyone has experienced this.

Both myself and my girlfriend are using umobile. We signed up together as we thought it would be cheaper with their foc call.

I sent a couple of MMS pictures to my girlfriend during Christmas. She did not receive any of those.

Yesterday, valentine eve, I sent a couple of MMS pictures wishing her valentine and she did not receive any of my MMS pictures.

Its weird as my phone said its sent and they deducted from my credits. And, my girlfriend uses a MMS capable phone and she could receive MMS pictures when she was on maxis before.

Maybe its a waste of time sending MMS on umobile! -) Somehow I feel cheated as they deducted my credit.!!!    vmad.gif

(Hope umobile reading this!!)
I agree with what AlexKong mentioned. I have the same problem. I bought 2 umobile nomber because a lot a free stuff inside and cheap whithin same network. I pass one to my friend.

At first, I am very happy to use it because every MMS i send is just 25 cents. A picture is worth more than what i say in a sms. It also save time.

So, i keep on capture every part of my day and MMS it out to my friend to tell what i currently doing.

Things goes well all time. But when my friend travel back to mentakab for holiday. All my MMS is sent. I tot it was ok.

But sadly my friend told me that no MMS is received. I was curious and i try to sent more MMS. The MMS is sent successfully and my money is deducted. I tot it was ok.

But then, my friend told me that there is internet profile error message.

So i call to UMobile and they told me that the receiver must be also in 3G coverage which is klang valey, ipoh and seremban.

Then i also ask about the refund of MMS charges which doesnt reach the receiver. They could not do also.

I really think that they (UMobile) should only charge the customer if the MMS is received by customer. People only get paid when the service is done.

But UMobile seem like doesnt work that way.
mobinator
post Mar 13 2009, 08:01 AM

Where got such thing one?
How come must need 3G coverage to receive MMS?
I use Maxis 2G service, anywhere also can get MMS what.
When no coverage, like overseas, got roaming ma. Can still receive.
I think these uMobile people trying to con U la.
No infrastructure but still want to pretend to be mobile operator.
Someone should complain to MCMC!

QUOTE(leowf @ Mar 12 2009, 02:09 PM)
I agree with what AlexKong mentioned. I have the same problem. I bought 2 umobile nomber because a lot a free stuff inside and cheap whithin same network. I pass one to my friend.

At first, I am very happy to use it because every MMS i send is just 25 cents. A picture is worth more than what i say in a sms. It also save time.

So, i keep on capture every part of my day and MMS it out to my friend to tell what i currently doing.

Things goes well all time. But when my friend travel back to mentakab for holiday. All my MMS is sent. I tot it was ok.

But sadly my friend told me that no MMS is received. I was curious and i try to sent more MMS. The MMS is sent successfully and my money is deducted. I tot it was ok.

But then, my friend told me that there is internet profile error message.

So i call to UMobile and they told me that the receiver must be also in 3G coverage which is klang valey, ipoh and seremban.

Then i also ask about the refund of MMS charges which doesnt reach the receiver. They could not do also.

I really think that they (UMobile) should only charge the customer if the MMS is received by customer. People only get paid when the service is done.

But UMobile seem like doesnt work that way.
JLA
post Mar 13 2009, 08:21 AM

2,777 posts

umobile going to die. mitv rebranding to u-mobile. what next ?

celcom offer x.o.x better rate than umobile.
jameschee
post Mar 13 2009, 09:08 AM

91 posts

ive been using umobile since dec2008. so far calls are good, but 3g kinda sucked. im using U68 plan now with a SE G900i.
went to umobile website, fill in details to send 3g/gprs settings for my hp, nothing happened.
line is somewhat good to me and it doesnt give reception problem. under carpark also can get.
luvjim
post Mar 16 2009, 04:53 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

hi all umobile fans... im using the prepaid plan, my number just got barred. i want to know how many days i still have to reload my credit b4 the line is totally terminated?

is it jz like Hotlink/DIGI 3 months duration? unsure.gif
9M-MAS
post Mar 16 2009, 09:35 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Mar 16 2009, 04:53 PM)
hi all umobile fans... im using the prepaid plan, my number just got barred. i want to know how many days i still have to reload my credit b4 the line is totally terminated?

is it jz like Hotlink/DIGI 3 months duration? unsure.gif
Round about. 90 days IINM.

Added on March 16, 2009, 9:42 pmBTW, just noticed that U Mobile prepaid has a new voice calls rate, 0.7 sen/sec (old was 0.8). Called them up, said old users are not transferred to this new rate scheme. Dang!

This post has been edited by 9M-MAS: Mar 16 2009, 09:42 PM
wkf
post Mar 16 2009, 11:39 PM

344 posts

0.7 sen/sec will be 42 sens/min voice call charged for prepaid users right. a bit expensive. if they can reduce the rate to 30 sens/min overall, then i think of getting 1.
Aishinka
post Mar 16 2009, 11:41 PM

75 posts

42sens/min is super expensive !! idoubt anyone would wanna subscribe to this though.. they should reduce it..
monara
post Mar 17 2009, 12:40 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

well, u-mobile target customers who always talk less than 1 minutes (few seconds). thats why if take one minute charge, of course its expensive... if its 10-20 seconds as example, then here is the advantage of umobile.

btw, seems like many complaints about umobile erk....after all, from the beginning, they need to do something extraordinary to surpass the big barriers of other oldtimers (digi, mxs, celcom). and with the so many con cases reported, i am afraid it just make their chance worsed...
9M-MAS
post Mar 17 2009, 07:26 AM

1,422 posts

U Mobile suits me for two reasons:

1) 8 sen SMS to all networks
2) My calls, while quite medium long, I notice is always a few seconds after some normal block i.e. 1 minute and 4 seconds, 3 minutes and 12 seconds. As I have said before, U Mobile can be cheaper at the early parts of a normal charging block. Pay for what you need. It is true if you were to strictly judge on per minute basis, it can be expensive. But with my pattern of usage, I notice I save more than the time when I was using hotlink. I like their per second charge block.

Besides, I've got a nice number... smile.gif

This post has been edited by 9M-MAS: Mar 17 2009, 07:28 AM
epool86
post Mar 17 2009, 09:12 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(mobinator @ Mar 13 2009, 08:01 AM)
Where got such thing one?
How come must need 3G coverage to receive MMS?
I use Maxis 2G service, anywhere also can get MMS what.
When no coverage, like overseas, got roaming ma. Can still receive.
I think these uMobile people trying to con U la.
No infrastructure but still want to pretend to be mobile operator.
Someone should complain to MCMC!
u must understand the agreement between u mobile and celcom.. u mobile roam into celcom gsm network wherever they dont have coverage

and the problem is celcom only allow umobile user to use voice call and sms using their network.. celcom did not allow any data services (such as mms, and gprs) if im not mistaken..

u mobile also cannot offer lower call rates since they buy bundle airtime from celcom.. unless celcom sell their airtime at lower price. but thing will get better soon when umobile expand their coverage and not depend on celcom network anymore..

i think in order to success u mobile need to be different and unique.. maxis, celcom and digi are very well established company, with huge user base and complete infrastructure.. and with current penetration almost 100% there is no chance for u mobile to gain new customer unless stealing the maxis/celcom/digi customer..

maybe u mobile can use divide and conquer technic, such as focusing on certain local community by offering lowest call among them. i still remember when celcom introduce 'Celcom Zone' offering 28sen/min call at few kampung at my area few years ago lol.. Ringlet (cameron highland) and Bukit Tinggi are example of Celcom Zone at that time..

This post has been edited by epool86: Mar 17 2009, 09:16 AM
luvjim
post Mar 17 2009, 10:00 AM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Mar 16 2009, 09:35 PM)
Round about. 90 days IINM.

Added on March 16, 2009, 9:42 pmBTW, just noticed that U Mobile prepaid has a new voice calls rate, 0.7 sen/sec (old was 0.8). Called them up, said old users are not transferred to this new rate scheme. Dang!
hi thanks for ur information.
Chimeera
post Mar 17 2009, 10:05 AM

58 posts

Sorry, offline topic.
Does U-mobile offer Broadband Connection?
cybpsych
post Mar 17 2009, 10:24 AM

---------------------
65,280 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Mar 17 2009, 12:40 AM)
well, u-mobile target customers who always talk less than 1 minutes (few seconds). thats why if take one minute charge, of course its expensive... if its 10-20 seconds as example, then here is the advantage of umobile.

btw, seems like many complaints about umobile erk....after all, from the beginning, they need to do something extraordinary to surpass the big barriers of other oldtimers (digi, mxs, celcom). and with the so many con cases reported, i am afraid it just make their chance worsed...
maybe it'd be safe not to go to those small dealers .. just go directly to U Mobile service centres (e.g. BTS, Pyramid, etc.) These are the official, legit centres, ran by U Mobile staffs ...

confession sweat.gif i'm a U Mobile postpaid user (secondary line) ... primary line is Maxis (first mobile line and been using for >~8 years) .... haven't gotten my bill yet to compare charges. But U Mobile's quality wise, it's almost on par with Maxis' ... of course comparing U Mobile vs Maxis is like comparing Orange vs Green Apple (pun intended!) .... both have their fair share of pros and cons anyway ....

like what monara mentioned, if you're a quick chatter, U Mobile is acceptable/affordable .... if you're a serious/sophisticated chatter, want all-in-one service with cheap charges, then other telcos are better (bottom line) wink.gif
xtrifor
post Mar 26 2009, 06:15 PM

HR 140+
567 posts

QUOTE(kenny1985 @ Mar 26 2009, 06:14 PM)
why umobile so inactive?
means? blink.gif
xtrifor
post Mar 26 2009, 07:00 PM

HR 140+
567 posts

i don't know why... maybe because of problem with u mobile policy itself
cybpsych
post Mar 27 2009, 10:12 AM

---------------------
65,280 posts

huh? u mobile's policy? in what sense?

maybe ppl are fedup with the service, that's why there's no more to talk about in this thread sweat.gif
CraZyTr3x
post Apr 13 2009, 05:55 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Chimeera @ Mar 17 2009, 10:05 AM)
Sorry, offline topic.
Does U-mobile offer Broadband Connection?
Yes. RM68 per month with no contract.

90 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:07 PM