5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

norseman
post Mar 10 2009, 06:01 AM

78 posts

Is it the blue silicon wiper? Cuz my family's 2 cars all use that. I don't feel much difference, maybe last longer.
For the LED lights, where they put the switch? I rather they hook it up with the interior light dome so there's one switch and it'll look nicer too.
Pics for the rear light pls! Heheh...
norseman
post Mar 10 2009, 12:31 PM

78 posts

Eii... quick question... Will removing the cat-con void warranty?
norseman
post Mar 10 2009, 02:41 PM

78 posts

jctasoga: For now seems like have limited mods for CPS. Extractor and camshaft not out yet. For exhaust the easiest part seems to be to remove catcon. Still not decided if worth to change filter... Other than that is just the cosmetics and change to lowered spring. Dun think will upgrade rims until first set of tyres habis. But now considering changing stock tyres to Maxxis Victra MA-Z1 recommanded in the Gen2 thread. Got good online reviews for it as well. Since my tyres are new now I thought can probably get a better price for trade-in.
norseman
post Mar 10 2009, 03:08 PM

78 posts

I don't think we have enough people here to get big discount bulk buy, hahaha...
Anyway, what's the expected performance gain?
norseman
post Mar 10 2009, 04:12 PM

78 posts

Not to doubt you, kweng84, but is your CPS extractor proven to have power gain? Just that all the other tuning places, e.g. R3, Powerzone all say still under R&D...
BTW, what exhaust mods do you recommend for Gen2 CPS auto?

This post has been edited by norseman: Mar 10 2009, 04:13 PM
norseman
post Mar 10 2009, 11:30 PM

78 posts

If that dynorun is to be believed... impressive! That guy really knows his Campro engine. Hope he can have more mods on the CPS soon, so we no need to be guinea pig. Haha...

Wow, 1000 posts...
Happy CPS-ing everyone!!

This post has been edited by norseman: Mar 10 2009, 11:31 PM
norseman
post Mar 11 2009, 12:08 AM

78 posts

I like the feet lamp too. What's the position you installed it? I think if got time this week I'll see if can find an acc shop that can hook one up with the dome light switch.
norseman
post Mar 11 2009, 11:49 AM

78 posts

Actually the base engine is the same right? Just that with the addition of CPS and VIM it changes the characteristic of the performance.
norseman
post Mar 11 2009, 02:28 PM

78 posts

All those extreme engine mods is way over my head. I guess I'll just stick to the basics for now. Drive safely, follow speed limit. Hahahaha...
lgs: your's is Waja right? I hope my car won't have so many QC probs. Really headache to get SC to fix everytime. Some more to many at once.
norseman
post Mar 11 2009, 04:16 PM

78 posts

lgs: Mine is Gen2 auto. Arrived in hometown already, going back to collect this week. Scary lah, since your's and mine likely from same batch. Have to look out for all the things u mentioned.
I think the 1st thing to do for me is to get the PPS teflon coating thing to protect the paintjob, then only do the mods one by one.
Aiyo... headache must budget everything. I want pay raise!
norseman
post Mar 11 2009, 05:05 PM

78 posts

Alamak... signed everything already. My dad went and collect from the SA. Dun even think got any gifts. Some more my mom test it afterwards and almost kena accident. Sweat!
That's why I tot better go back and get it this weekend before anything happens.
Touch wood!
norseman
post Mar 11 2009, 10:39 PM

78 posts

If the results on the dyno reflect real world performance, you guys better not mess with me, else will tapau you kao kao! tongue.gif
norseman
post Mar 12 2009, 02:15 AM

78 posts

I think 50/16 is the way to go. Won't rub wheel well so easily and improvement over stock 15 inch.
enjinee: where you did your soundproofing? How much? They use the material called dynomat or exactmat right?
norseman
post Mar 12 2009, 10:13 AM

78 posts

You guys know anything about Maxxis Vectra MA-z1?
Was recommended in the other thread and I saw some good reviews online.
norseman
post Mar 12 2009, 12:11 PM

78 posts

I also damn confused aout all the ratios. See too much figures at work, dun wan free time also look at so many numbers. tongue.gif

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Mar 12 2009, 10:20 AM)
im interested to grab gen2 cps ...

may i know what difference between 1st batch and 2nd batch ? does it mean 1st batch is 2008 and 2nd batch is 2009 ? unsure.gif

and what is the speed cut thingy you guys talking about hmm.gif
1st batch is the one with no glovebox, round interior door handles, central clock and cutlass handbrake. Power window controls are at the center console.
2nd batch has the same interior as the Persona, much improved.
Not sure if any diff in the mechanicals.
BTW, mine has the 2nd batch interior but is 2008.
norseman
post Mar 12 2009, 02:25 PM

78 posts

Wow... 400hp wira... must be hell to maintain...
norseman
post Mar 13 2009, 10:04 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Mar 13 2009, 08:16 AM)
im changing my alarm system...just bought it online....

http://www.rev.com.my/index.php?main_page=...products_id=143

need to protect my car....ori waja alarm still got alot limitation...eventhough it has immobilizer and boot release..
Wow... so many features. It's to replace the ori alarm system or add to it? Not susah have to bring extra remote?
How to install if bought online?
norseman
post Mar 13 2009, 01:13 PM

78 posts

Curious too, cuz the gain is fantastic.

But he's right, this thread supposed to talk about our beloved CPS...
norseman
post Mar 13 2009, 01:36 PM

78 posts

CPS + 4 KKK turbos + 4 intercoolers + Ricardo gearbox
Then we can all go out and race against Ferraris and Lambos.
norseman
post Mar 14 2009, 12:01 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 13 2009, 09:31 PM)
eujinee: can work wan.. dun worry.. ask the installer to add another wire to the switch. sure can use again.

sorry to pour cold water on u bro, but it a serious fact that we cannot avoid tow trucks.

however, i hope to share my common practise of parking that will reduce the chances of tow trucks "operations".

1) when parking, always park into the bay. not ur front facing outside. below will not work unless this is followed. tongue.gif
2) make sure you turn your wheels at least 1 turn (left or right doesn't matter) and there is a built-in steering lock make sure it clicks. tow trucks can't tow ur car unless ur wheels are straight.
3) engage gear 1 for MT or P for AT transmission. tow trucks can't pull ur car out. they will spoil the transmission.
4) if they decided to break into ur car to disengage the transmission, u still have ur built-in steering lock there. smile.gif
5) optional to add "movement" sensor inside car cabin so tat ur car will blare its siren when the car is broken via windows.

hope this help a little to fellow LYN CPSers.

Happy CPS-ing and keep safe.

this weekend i'll be in kl shang ri la for my bro's convo. finally graduated. hehe..
Thanks for your guide. Sure will follow it, cuz no money install super security system. tongue.gif
No. 2 is really common sense but I think a lot of people won't think of it. I also used to turn steering nice and straight after parking. Heheh... Won't do it anymore.

J'Daniel: replied to u a few pages back. Please check properly.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0519sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:23 PM