8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

eujinee
post Feb 3 2009, 10:19 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 3 2009, 09:45 AM)
i`ve once 10km/L sweat.gif  sweat.gif now around 13-14km/L
ok2...y not...after this..every member need to post their masterpiece??me still stock 1...myb end of this month will post thumbup.gif after all complete... icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif

eujin, this friday naik penang...can c ur car ..ehh u still in betong?zen u will be around?but onli 1 night lah..saturday cabut...sunday got relativeness programs hahaha..
friday wat time u arrived???coz usually fri nitez till weekend i will be either in ipoh or in kl....depends...hhehe...where u base la bro...???

if u1 2 c my car..anytime la....

Added on February 3, 2009, 10:21 am
QUOTE(loloque @ Feb 3 2009, 09:20 AM)
really? but my car is stock one..r u sure can go up to 7k shifting? i will try it if i have the chance.. drool.gif

btw, the red line at the meter is at 6.5k but at the manual its mentioned that CPS redline is 7k...so confusing... rclxub.gif
automatic mine shift at 7k rpm also....redline doest means the needle cant go there....hahaha...well..the ecu let us thru up 2 7k for a reason....mayb the gearbox and engine can cope with it....

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 3 2009, 10:21 AM
eujinee
post Feb 3 2009, 11:30 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 3 2009, 11:08 AM)
wahh blk ipoh every week? laugh.gif  laugh.gif mine stay at butterworthlah kezen housszahh...but ill be at PISA on the friday noon..after that free...went home kl...but can lepak2 yumsoii(mine teh beng lorr)with kandaq rice drool.gif  drool.gif  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif...eujin,wen u at kl ring2 lah broo laugh.gif
pass me ur number la...

ok la..i b the one expose myself 1st....

012 5898897 - eujin

ipoh mali..but most of time in ipoh kedah penang kl...call me...and TT...
eujinee
post Feb 3 2009, 09:09 PM

76 posts

mind rattling is the rear dashboard which used to be speaker there...after put some ....aaaa..i duno wat it called around the corners...wah lah..tak dak liou...

sometimes the seats doest make some sound too...

so..northern southern and east coast got siapa i also duno...at least we list down we know who and where thn can yumcha....

list down ok

northern
1. eujin (ipoh home, penang, kedah, kl)
2. zenwarlord (penang)

Southern (KL included)

East Coast
eujinee
post Feb 3 2009, 09:13 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(syl@r @ Feb 3 2009, 09:11 PM)
agree........HID is useless in heavy rain. so this is the purpose for the fog light, "menyinari perjalanan anda dalam kehujanan"  sweat.gif  hehee.....& the more yellow the light color is the better.(isn't????) rclxub.gif

u c street lights apa warna....orange ritez...hahhaaha...yah...yellow is great for rainy and foggy roads...
eujinee
post Feb 4 2009, 09:05 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(syl@r @ Feb 3 2009, 10:28 PM)
hehe...almost forgot to update......
by the way, Rydeck&eujin&zenwarlord, if u guys got "mini" TT at PISA this friday, MAYBE i can join u guys(i hope so).....
ok....i need to go now......c u guys next time..adios!
take my number thn....012-5898897.zen is 0165600888(zen hope u dun mind)

most probably i b late slightly coz travel frm alor setar back to penang....thn yumcha with u guys after tht back to ipoh on the same day...

BTW..i b goin down kl this weekend....hehehe..TT perhaps???

keep the list growing.....

northern
2. zenwarlord (penang)
3. syl@r (png, tpg)

Southern (KL included)
1. jctasoga (BP)
2. feedz (KL,seremban,mlk)

East Coast

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 4 2009, 09:06 AM
eujinee
post Feb 5 2009, 08:45 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 4 2009, 07:10 PM)
Just got my air filter serviced at Speedworks this morning for RM10 (last time only RM8.40, the boss said this thanks to Barang Naik  laugh.gif ). Wanna do a dyno for RM100 but got other appointment. Maybe next time.

After appointment, go to RACE Glenmarie to do tyre rotation, balancing and alignment for RM100. Takes 1.5 hours to get it done as the technician kept adjusting untul he fully satisfied. The most significant result is that tyres noise is hardly heard, which is kinda strange to me as I never get this 'side effect' after doing alignment. thumbup.gif
my air filter washed at M power jelutong oso rm 10 all the way...ipoh rm12@ zero4 racing...!!!

tyre noise is could b due to the worn out threads, thn since ur front replace by the rear tyres which im sure better threads...less noise lor...hahha..ur front tyre must be very worn out...

Added on February 5, 2009, 8:58 am
QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 4 2009, 11:21 PM)
After you change the camber, do you need to go back to the shop for re-alignment because the camber "run" out so "quickly" (dont know the exact term tongue.gif  for this )?

proton sc guy(the only sc that I visited for my car service so far) dont recommend me to change to "this" adjustable camber. he say it's useless. haha. I'm "confucius' already laugh.gif

Added on February 4, 2009, 11:26 pm

damn those tyre alignment ppl...alwiz wana changed the camber nut....no matter how i refuse...anyway...changed twice already...once they changed a cheepo camber nut...1st time alignment ok..next alignment the wholed nut groove all gone...the camber screw even broken into ...this shop offer me so called good quality punya...rm50....wat to do...mai change lor....hate tht ..

1k more to 40k service...die la..must be damn expensive...changing my sparkplugs 1st later..borch iridium.. thumbup.gif

thn 2months later..road tax and insurans...haih....$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

keep the list growing

northern
2. zenwarlord (penang)
3. syl@r (png, tpg)

Southern (KL included)
1. jctasoga (BP)
2. feedz (KL,seremban,mlk)
3.R.Y.D.E.C.K(kl,penang,melaka,muar,bp,k.tganu..(soon laugh.gif)...)
4. lordragos (BP)

East Coast
1. loloque (KB [hometown], now live at Subang)

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 5 2009, 09:00 AM
eujinee
post Feb 5 2009, 02:44 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Feb 5 2009, 11:14 AM)
yeah i need to renew my driving license too tongue.gif

btw guys, is it much an issue if steering vibrating during stopping at 'D' gear? although i change it to neutral afterward n the vibrate gone
it vibrates abit only mah...ahhaha...well..check ur rpm setting la...if u drop to D the idle rpm is lower due to the gear is engage..if u let it on N the rpm is higher...

if u dun1 the vibrate in D while ur car is static...ask the SC to increase ur idle rpm..tht will cure ur vibration...hahahha..btw..not an issue anyway

just changed my spark plugs...using denso iridium...after change, really can feel difference..rpm needle is slightly lighter...rev the car aslo...better..good good..hehehe

Added on February 5, 2009, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(lordragos @ Feb 5 2009, 02:18 PM)
You're rite. most the shops still thinking that CPS is the same as CAMPRO engine and try to "poison" that their products can be used with CPS.. since CPS is new, there're not much products available that truly cater for it unlike other type of engines like MIVEC or VTEC..  tongue.gif
yah man..most of them tot CPS and Campro are the same...in fact are not....Zenden is researching the CPS extrator as far as i know..i heard frm my fren Kent20 where he sells zenden and many other product...

r3 also coming up with extrator for CPS...but we have to hold our wallet 1st..dun think it will come out tht soon..

once out..im sure i b the 1st 1 to get it...hahha...damn eager to get performance since narting to play on ICE already...

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 5 2009, 02:46 PM
eujinee
post Feb 5 2009, 11:34 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 5 2009, 10:31 PM)
haha..i mean if on louder...like level 18 dun have crack sound..but 19/20/21 n so on the BASS become blunt and crack as the volume increased....so im thinking adding amp will improve the bass level o nt???...
hahha..bro..let me help u out...

of coz adding a nice amp will help u out with the sound..it will be more bass and clearer vocals...

BUT....our standard clarion speaker could not handle the bass recoil thus causing the blek blek sound after u crank the volume up thus u cant really enjoy it with ur favourite musics...

there is 2 kind of setup in ICE...SQ- sound quality (music type - ochestra, vocals, jazz, opera..etc)
...SPL - Sound Preassure Level (R&B, Bassattacks, LALA fingtau,techno,trance,house etc)

2Different setup means 2 Different approach to ur upgrades

our rear speaker is a pair of 6 inch single way speaker...front component 6 inch with tweeter..not good for high volume listeners

upgrades recomend :

1 . Front Component 6 1/2 inch with crossover and tweeter
2 . Woofer 12" SVC or DVC or DVC with Dual magnet (SVC/DVC - Single Voice Coil or Double)
3. Amp 2 way if u plan only for front component or 4 ways for front and back
4. Monoblock for woofer
5. Electronic Crossover Equalizer
6. Headunit

Tight budget??dun worry

upgrades recomend
1. Front Component 6 1/2 inch with crossover and tweeter
2. 4 way amplifier
3. 6X9 rear speakers with 3 ways
4. Electronic equalizer

Let me know ur budget..i will try my best to survey the brands and products best suited for u....cheers

Added on February 5, 2009, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 5 2009, 11:32 PM)
haha..so what is the minimum/ normal price for the woofer+amp?? ..as far i noe need box+speaker and amp normally hw much??.. laugh.gif ..wana go survey but scared kena potong.. biggrin.gif
depends la bro..like my ICE setup already reached almost rm6k

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 5 2009, 11:36 PM
eujinee
post Feb 6 2009, 12:00 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 5 2009, 11:53 PM)
hmm..sub u mean the speaker included with it???..or wad??..
yah..amps with built in subs......but tht doest really last

let me give u a advise la bro

ICE is a expensive hobby i hv to say....

i dun really recomend u get a cheepo ayam brand or made in china kinda stuff...i know is cheap but costly in long run...

lemme calculate for u..u setup ur chap ayam ice for like rm500....thn sounds ok ok la..har..thn later u not satisfy or touch wood rosak wooo..u reupgrade again but a better 1 rm2k..thn the rm500 ice go to waste...

ice if u really wana do it...thn do it averagely....dun buy cheap ayam stuff...it wont last long..!!!

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 6 2009, 12:04 AM
eujinee
post Feb 6 2009, 12:02 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 5 2009, 11:48 PM)
haha...i also on tight budget...lol...i like bass...hmm..now im thinking of another option..change front stock speaker to better 1 first.....ok ah??...i want bass of course..lol..or what about changing player to better ones since player do play an important on sound quality..den only slowly upgrade.. tongue.gif
BTW our HU clarion is not bad...but just lag of function pulls it down...
eujinee
post Feb 6 2009, 12:14 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 6 2009, 12:04 AM)
hmm..true also..lol..earlier i went to an accessories shop n ask about speaker..dat shop recommend me prokick...he said frm korean...and better den china..lol...is the brand good??..like never heard b4.. sweat.gif
ok bro...i can recomend u a few things in lelong...

u can purchase the fake rockford fosgate, JL audio,Focal,Kickers component speaker...and borchmann components...cheap and tend to be quite reliable..sounds good too..depends on amps

dun get the fake JBL coponent...my frenz got it and it suxxxsss

Woofers ...u can purchase fake JL audio,kickers or Rockford Fosgate or ori borshmann...not bad either

component roughly around rm2xx-4xx
woofer - 3XX-5XX
amps - pls get it at the shop coz u know la..cant really trust everything on online market ritez..

all at lelong.com.my or try to find bargain at zerotohundred.com ICE marketplace..

happy modding..
eujinee
post Feb 6 2009, 08:59 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 6 2009, 12:04 AM)
hmm..true also..lol..earlier i went to an accessories shop n ask about speaker..dat shop recommend me prokick...he said frm korean...and better den china..lol...is the brand good??..like never heard b4.. sweat.gif
prokick not bad btw...good stuff...

Added on February 6, 2009, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 6 2009, 02:37 PM)
Standard front (not component set)
5 1/2 speaker
Dome tweeter (on dash board)

Standard Rear
6 1/2 speaker
opps sorry la....hehhe..misleading tim...

coz i din c wats the actual size wen they took out...and dun give a damn...

Added on February 6, 2009, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 6 2009, 07:34 PM)
i think its a bit hard to fool the SA la.. ehhe.. dun do tat la.. SA must be our good fren.. then only help us claim many things...

mine is very obvious smth happen to the car before i got it. coz the scratch is 'under' the clear coat. if from far, you won't notice it. only when u washing/waxing, then only will see it.

i like to call my ICE set up a 'stealth' set up. all amps/speakers are hidden away like stock setting. dun have fancy fancy speakers popping out of the doors / brand names on it. hehe..

installing the sonic sensors prevents ppl from breaking into ur car. mine got a high to low settings so can adjust how sensitive are the sensors. not too sensitive until like flies/nyamuk inside car also alarm go off la... this will prevent would-be thieves to target other cars.

my windscreen air leak is very obvious at 100kmh. even the technician said, while releasing pressured air into cabin, can hear very very obvious air leak. good thing its not water leak!!

some SA very helpful and some needs to be 'pushed' for them to work harder. my service advisor been ok but kind like to drag things around. so i always tekan tekan him do things faster.. hehe..
ahhha..stealth setup ...cool man...mine sumtimes think about it to obvious la.

change spark plugs really makes some pick up difference.......................!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 6 2009, 09:16 PM
eujinee
post Feb 6 2009, 11:32 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 6 2009, 10:08 PM)
aiyoh... nvm la.. separate or not.. its a combination of speakers n tweeters.. component set  flex.gif

btw, there are 3 or 4-way component sets with 2 tweeters n 2 x mids controlled by a x-over? i haven really seen one yet. mostly are single mid + single tweeter + x-over.

keep 'icing'..  flex.gif

eujinee, wat spark plug u changed to? normally i would juz change the spark plug every 5k service or 10k service with my last wira. i'm thinking doing the same for my waja as well.

wats the part number for the spark plug on CPS waja? if installed not compatible ones, will it cause electrical interference? i've gone through tat once in my old wira.. messed up my entire auto-lock and the timing... got pinging n knocking in one package.. haha.. after changed back to ori part number spark plug, then everything ok liao.

any inputs in this sector will be nice.

also, wanna talk abt handling as well. feel the ori waja very like to do excessive body-roll.. haha.. maybe coz the car is taller than wira.... higher profile tires (ori 60series tyres)... wat to install first? the front strut bars?
normal plugs is good for every 20k la bro...no nid to changed tht often..

i changed to denso iridium rm185 for 4 plugs.... thumbup.gif ...can really feel is much better thn my previous ori plug frm proton...

sparkplug part number for cps i think is IT20 or something..is same as campro..u can notice there is no washer rings....is different thn mitsu engine plugs....remember tht...

i dun understand y plugs can coz electrical interference....but anyway...im sure the sifu here can help u bro..

Handling wise leh....ori will roll quite abit during corners....try lowered the car 1st and add 3 point front struts to increase ur handling....

im using Tein dress up master and UR 3 point struts...trust me..it improved dramatically....

Added on February 6, 2009, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 6 2009, 10:21 PM)
No point putiing pic, same as standard. The mod invlove cutting and welding of the lever part just outside the GB to move the pivotal point. Feels really good as the throw is shorter. Takes 4 hours to get it done though.
poison ...poison....but mine auto....already auto shift....hahahhaha..so u engage the gear faster ritez....

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 6 2009, 11:33 PM
eujinee
post Feb 7 2009, 03:26 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 7 2009, 02:46 PM)
good to have open debates on the plugs and also the other drooling upgrades on car parts.

from my last experience, the front strut bars are added first on my wira. maybe for waja already body sturdy(strong) enough so not much difference.. i will save up more for the extractor + exhaust and also LCP also. i'll take laytiong n sphiroth advise on the spring + damper upgrades when the current ones are 'konged' out.

on the plugs, i have to agree also tat the plugs are best changed when they are due. after market ones are good during new (like everything else), then over a period of time, you will begin to feel its normal already. I quote from another forum i read last time : " spark plugs just ignites the fuel in the combustion chamber, it does not make it extra stronger or brighter." the fuel mixture will be the one that actually determines the strength/power inside the combustion chamber. anyway, it will all add up at the end also la.. Rm35/set of campro plugs x 4/5 times = 1 set new iridium? hehehe... not wan to pour cold water on u eujinee, but you are cash rich mate!  whistling.gif

Added on February 7, 2009, 2:51 pm

my last time my wira also got install caps/resistors to limit the frequency (or so i heard from the boss). it sort of like play until certain volume then cut off. wonder if its the same caps/resistors tat laytiong is talking abt?  hmm.gif

at the moment, i haven do the capping thing on my current setup but i will do it soon to get rid of the noise at high pitch (coz the ori tweeters are not performing well).

ICE is according to owner taste n everyone's budget setup. no right or wrong wan. just get something ur ears are fine to listen to. some like loud, some like soft, some like bang bang bang, some like pom pom pom...  cool.gif  everybody is a winner. thumbup.gif

Added on February 7, 2009, 2:53 pm

no problem man. but this weekend tied up with private schedules already...  wub.gif

can meet monday or tuesday nite yamcha.

where r u working? can sms/call my hp o12 71o 598o. Jason here.  icon_rolleyes.gif
is ok bro..u din pour any cold water on me..i understand...

but hey..i just giving out true opinion b4 and after i changed the plugs...mayb the ur facts is true....btw im not rich mate...im not showing off of wat i mod or wat my car is...im just sharing with you guys...if any1 got me wrong saying im show off thn my apology for my bad....
nod.gif

is true wen u say every 1 have their own budget and own taste in ICE and modding....so...so it best to do it in ur own way u think u satisfy urself...we all can give advise but the finals are done by the owner....lets hope to c some monster in CPS club here...

Added on February 7, 2009, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 7 2009, 01:06 PM)
lol..yeah..but using better spark plugs extend the life time for the next change...so if the price is for normal and better plugs is around rm50 different..of course get the better 1....so that dont need to change so often..lol
yah..hate to change it every 20k...where else now i can change it every 50k...think about it save me some hassle...

Added on February 7, 2009, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(laytiong @ Feb 7 2009, 10:55 AM)
the standard clarion is good enuff for me. it has 4 pre-amp out which i use the rear ones for my 12' cheapo amp from my prev waja. it also has a aux-in input which i use to hook up to my PDA or ipod to listen to songs.

my ICE installer has replaced the capacitors on my tweeter to give it a more mellow sound. not so harsh and sharp. sounds much better. infact i have no plans of changing the HU cause it plays M=mp3 and wma files. Problem is it cant do search function nia.

plugs dun do much diff. my prev mitu waja running on stock then denso iridium and finally ngk Gpower plugs. FC same, response same, only diff is pocket sakit. and not to mention the denso plugs dun last long. only 60k kms before the electrode breaks off.

Adding a 3 pt UR bar does not make much diff also.

my next mod is to wait for RACE to produce full set CPS exhaust and I'll grab one.

The shifter i'm fine with what i have now, i plan for REAL performance gains. LCP will be next after exhaust and filter.

As for springs I plan on going for R3 ones.
y place a capacitor to limit the sound freq???i tot suppose to place a resistorS??

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 7 2009, 03:32 PM
eujinee
post Feb 8 2009, 02:30 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 7 2009, 11:27 PM)
ori good year.. haha
mine ori is continental comfort....60 series...

now using kumho ecsta seven....not tht bad ..good on dry...damn freaking f***ing bad on wets...
eujinee
post Feb 9 2009, 09:52 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 9 2009, 12:48 AM)
oh yea..1 thing i forgot to ask...hmm every morning after i start up the car...then accelerate the car and the process of changing 2nd gear seems like not smooth (something like wana change but the rev goes abit higher only shift)....just happen every morning only..after that shift "LAG"...it shift normally..... hmm.gif  hmm.gif ....automatic btw.... just happen during morning and on the first gear change to second gear....got the shifting lagging/holding before change to 2nd gear...is it normal??
normal la..AUTO CAR all the same 1....normal la bro...

duno wats is goin on ..but my SC told me is the engine oil and GB oil is trying to recirculate back to normal...
eujinee
post Feb 9 2009, 08:36 PM

76 posts

nobody say falken st115...thts also quite good in dry and wet....if budget thn hankook ventus v8....

kumho ecsta also not bad actually...but wets is not really good...
eujinee
post Feb 10 2009, 10:43 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 10 2009, 10:36 PM)
If really serious about fuel saving, can invest in vacuum meter.
Im using 5w40 fully synthetic. Engine feels really light.  thumbup.gif
Better believe in manual rather than what 'people say'. Just like semi synthetic oil can go up to 7k km but infact in can actually be used for 10k km.
i wish i can use fully syn like urs but...is gona be expensive for me every month need to service.....200km more for service 40k....plan to service in mutiara damansara this weekend or monday..any1 wana meet up???
eujinee
post Feb 11 2009, 08:25 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 11 2009, 08:03 PM)
Lowerering your ride with stiffer abd will really improve your high speed stability.  brows.gif
still i hv to totally agree...previously using stock springs..driving back to ipoh at 160kph only...damn it...floating fleeing and during big bumps at those speed..u feel like wana loose control of the car...

after 17" and lowered ride..problem gone...btw..3 point front strut really improved ur cornering...

our car got limited to 190kph meh./..i rmb i can go beyond tht....

eujinee
post Feb 13 2009, 12:55 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 12 2009, 01:08 PM)
me.. 10 month 31500k hahaha.... sweat.gif
aiks.sama sama...10 months also....but today already 41,521km liou..so...i scored the most milage challedge here....haahha..goin to service this weekend...

Added on February 13, 2009, 12:57 am
QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 12 2009, 11:31 PM)
Any waja cps owners want to swap their rims with me?
I'm letting go my lenso samurai at rm650 with your rims..
apasai????recent economy hit or upgrades????hahaha....lenso rims...i guess quite light too....not bad...

Added on February 13, 2009, 12:58 am
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Feb 12 2009, 05:26 PM)
195/55/15... thats da price i got from tyre price thread... i'm looking for good comfort tyre... budget around rm250pc, buy in jb...
falken st 115 or continental sports contact thumbup.gif

Added on February 13, 2009, 1:00 am
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 12 2009, 11:02 PM)
just able to access LYN. weird.. very very slow connection in my area.

woah.. all the topics n tyres n flying around highways at 160km++ 200kmh++

this weekend going uphill genting.. hehe.. hopefully can use some CPS on the way up..  nyek nyek nyek...

lowering ride is really a good way to improve stability during high speed and cornering. strut bars are always good add ons but you have to be cautious which bars to add. choose bars to suit ur driving; never let ur car dictate u... smile.gif

whoopa: neo cps should be out abt same time as the mpv. at least tat wat i heard.

the surveryor: u know where is the sound coming from? back or front?
8pm tht time i could not even log in to yahoo and lowyatt...some other website yes...

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 13 2009, 01:00 AM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0548sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:11 PM