*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

eujinee
post Apr 28 2009, 06:44 PM

76 posts

oh geez...gen2 hor..i got confused...waja just got the blue bar thingy...thts it..max is cold....

gen2 have degrees celcius hor...hehhhheh..opps my cock up...
eujinee
post Apr 28 2009, 11:39 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Apr 28 2009, 10:11 PM)
Gen2 is towards the left.. No bar oni 'min' written~  tongue.gif

Any more question on aircond?  icon_rolleyes.gif

Oh ya, I have one..my blower is also emitting a loud sound when on near full, any idea how to fix it?
It's caused by the freaking vibration from the blower which vibrates the glovebox which hits the dashboard which creates the rattling noise..even with the glovebox open, still can hear noises as the dash is vibrating..  doh.gif
yah i got a solution...dmn simple..go find SC and fix it...ahhahaha.....just kidding...might be ur blower terlampau keng already....check the blower fan..might b tht is vibrating during full blast...

This post has been edited by eujinee: Apr 28 2009, 11:40 PM
eujinee
post May 7 2009, 11:01 PM

76 posts

wah...4%...mine was 3.88% loaned rm50k for 7 years but it was a year ago....

This post has been edited by eujinee: May 7 2009, 11:02 PM
eujinee
post May 8 2009, 08:12 AM

76 posts

megular shampoo..but rarely use...usually everyweek send my car for car wash.....member already ma...got discount...hehehehehh...

mind asking..im lazy to scroll around the thread....r3 spark plug cable how much and does it make any improvement????
eujinee
post May 12 2009, 11:35 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ben1945 @ May 12 2009, 09:19 PM)
Can CPS engine run on the new RON 95 fuel?
i dun think it could a problem......

Added on May 12, 2009, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ May 11 2009, 10:49 AM)
i tink the light not really an issues except if u stay at perak,ipoh area...police there seem soo strict or wierd..my fren got summone bcoz they claim the plat no. is ~fancy~ as far as i know..the plat look standard like normal plate.. plat no.  hmm.gif

can,i buy sparkplug outside, n next osso ask them to fix Pro Rs too in the next service..soo far mine SC is soo friendly..discount for few selected item..if the SC byk mulut just go to others SC.. laugh.gif

ohh btw..anyone here kena speedtrap?i receive 1 notice ask me to fill the register n send to temerloh police head,area that ive been cought speeding...not really laju..just 121 km/h..allowed 110 onli...the notice says compaund rm300 doh.gif can appealed kaa??
can appeal...max discount rm200...i kena already..haha....this month i clear 4 speeding summons...now broke....rm700 for all...damn..can buy alot stuff for my car.....i quit speeding..for me....haha...

fix pro rs thn change ur brake pad front and back....bendix pad...cheap and good....i stay in ipoh.....no problem with police all the time...hehhe

This post has been edited by eujinee: May 12 2009, 11:42 PM
eujinee
post May 15 2009, 08:02 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ May 14 2009, 05:13 PM)
melawati....u gen2 cps right??spotted 2 new reg. myb 1 is urs  laugh.gif the 1 at wmaju??they said finish oledi for waja...did u ask issit for waja or gen2?permata syed always yamchu there hehe...if spotted me just give soft horn lah..haha...got r3 sticker at my rear glass...exactly below the antenna  icon_rolleyes.gif  twilight twinkle blue  laugh.gif

yeah the 1 like eujin...really nice..but set it onli turn on when open the door...eujin alway on...dono he said wiring problem..should turn of when close..me wan do like got switch..can turn on n off...wan link it with cabin llight...but donno how much will cost me sweat.gif
hahah....the legs light isit...hahha....very cheap la....LED cost rm25 per piece 60cm....ask them to have a 3 ways switch so that it can either follow interior light,permenant on or completely off....i not the switch but cant find the interior light wiring....hahahha...next plan is the door..former waja got light..this time diy 1 inside...my boot now complete with LED...diy sendiri...

Added on May 15, 2009, 8:05 am
QUOTE(avanray @ May 15 2009, 01:37 AM)
what is lotus handling actually?is it the steering or the suspension?just dont get it which one was tuned by lotus
chassis, steering and suspension....lotus engineering..

This post has been edited by eujinee: May 15 2009, 08:05 AM
eujinee
post May 16 2009, 01:28 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ May 15 2009, 09:20 AM)
sure..y not..me n thienwu live nearby.. laugh.gif
yeap...u laa eujin poison hahahahaha laugh.gif the boot light how u do??can post or not??ehh broo r u coming to kl??tomolo?

lotus....u cannot see but u can feeeeeeeeeeeeeeel it!!!! thumbup.gif my fren buy new city n he saying...waja is better in handling icon_rolleyes.gif  cool2.gif he`s use waja 1.8 b4..currently he use now 205/45/17..new taiwan rim.....now onli stable..but still he didnt satisfy...me osso dont understand how honda engineeer calculate it...185/45/16 as stock??? sweat.gif  rclxub.gif ...
ur boot got light right..tht light is connected to 2 wires....take ur led wire and tap on to the light wire...wah lah..kautim....now powering 3 set of led...1 -120cm 2 -60cm...

waja handling alwiz win hands down...not doubt about tht....

honda wana look good in 16 inch...but does not want to sacrifice any fuel consumption lost thts y using much thinner tires...

yes bro im in kl..but pretty pack up with work too......if got time sure call u bro...

Added on May 16, 2009, 1:30 am
QUOTE(avanray @ May 15 2009, 09:44 AM)
meaning if u change the suspension and absorber then there's no more lotus handling la?is it????
change spring and damper means handler by urself la...hahahahha....but alwiz lowered and stiffer = better handling...

original cars can never performance at its best....is a tame tiger waiting to be unleash...

This post has been edited by eujinee: May 16 2009, 01:30 AM
eujinee
post May 20 2009, 07:25 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ May 19 2009, 05:00 PM)
30th may tt sounds good. Damn curious how you all look like la...and also, malam ka?
wohoo..got TT..sounds good..i can drop by like tht......

i also found 2 LCP in the market

1 is Zero one LCP rm320 include installation without rubber damper
2 is Mythelogy LCP rm 600 with installation with rubber damper

so yang mana ????wats the different with and without rubber damper?????? icon_question.gif

Added on May 20, 2009, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ May 20 2009, 04:45 PM)
brows.gif  thumbup.gif not buy yet...just inlove with that 1.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif i tink stik wif current 1lah...LCP after this..dono lah..but my SC can....pandan jaya near maybank...
buybuybuy...dun think so much la...ahhahha..join the lowered gang..hahah...planning to do VIP'ed up my car....abit la..not the extreme 1....

Added on May 20, 2009, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(avanray @ May 18 2009, 07:52 PM)
the pivot voltage stabilizer important ka?anyone using?whats the main function?
ok...im using 1 i can tell u...if u got a good set of ICE in ur car...but using ur original battery..i guess ur batt cant provide enuf power...thus causing jerk during gear shift and also lack of pick up....

after installing it...u will feel all of those things are gone....ur car are back to normal...provide better flow of current and voltage around ur car electrical system....

i wouldnt agree it didnt provide any improvement to the car...it works...buy original...ya

This post has been edited by eujinee: May 20 2009, 07:30 PM
eujinee
post May 20 2009, 10:20 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ May 20 2009, 10:06 PM)
Me use redline LCP, no damper... Didn't change the belt as it same size with oem one..
any difference???without damper...got noisier abit or enginer vibrate...or voltage unstable or weird things happening...

Added on May 20, 2009, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 20 2009, 08:02 PM)
eujinee, it will be even better with grounding points at least from alternator to the batt negative terminal. other points are engine bulk head, distributor, and firewall.

VS + grounding is the best combo esp for auto vehicles.i experienced it with my wira 1.5A last time. recommended combo. even without ICE products also is good to have these in place.
welll car still new..i dun think we need the grounding wire just yet.....

This post has been edited by eujinee: May 20 2009, 10:24 PM
eujinee
post May 21 2009, 12:18 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 20 2009, 10:45 PM)
i was just trying to poison you.. hehehe.. tongue.gif
poison not strong enuf....hahhaha....i got my alarm voice module..fixing this weekend..woohoo...it speaks japanese.....hahahha

i can record my own voice too....."f***er...dun f***ing touch my car"...or f*** on...f*** off...hahahha...damn cant wait..i scared my car will get multiple scratches...if i program this...
eujinee
post May 21 2009, 10:02 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ May 21 2009, 08:56 PM)
wat is the use of ram coil???any1 experience grounding???got diff???i put grounding but lik nothing happen deT_T
grounding doesnt affect much unless ur car is old...or unless some asskicking ICE under the hood...our car still new...hv sufficient grounding... tongue.gif

try get pivot VS or other VS brand...if u1.some difference

Added on May 21, 2009, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(pearjar @ May 21 2009, 08:16 AM)
More resonance happened... Hehehe.. I mean at certain RPM, certain part will vibrate... BUT my RPM needle very light, easy to reach redline, more pickup... Smooth driving on eastwest highway... drool.gif
means.it will vibrate the engine bay at certain rpm la.....ok...im still thinking whether to get it o not..heheh

Added on May 21, 2009, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ May 21 2009, 09:26 AM)
there`s a dif. btween gen2 n gen2 cps...i tink better u ask gen2 club...mine RM60(33.34L) get me 350 - 380km 60%revving+jemmed....
sweat.gif dammn....use insect poison..on human laugh.gif

can program arr tongue.gif ...i afraid ur car not yet finish cursing, they bomb ur car oledi  sweat.gif  laugh.gif

but eujin nice2 ...can speak...~~auto cps bot...transform~....
yah..can program.....thts wat i scared lor....nanti kena bomb or scatch...die lo.....

i'll put some crazy ass tunes...

This post has been edited by eujinee: May 21 2009, 10:05 PM
eujinee
post May 22 2009, 08:12 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(avanray @ May 22 2009, 01:45 AM)
i mean of coz if u mod it will be faster.but wat i meant is it really faster than other stock car?like vios or city.or just a placebo effect due to the cps emblem?lol.
hahha...placebo effect....not really la....among 1.6l engine..it is quite adequate power la...by can make more power out of it all i can say...

the pioneer of 1.6 are.... b16a and 4g92...
eujinee
post May 24 2009, 11:55 PM

76 posts

i heard they hv stop perdana and waja cps production line....isit true...??
eujinee
post May 25 2009, 11:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ May 25 2009, 07:47 PM)
Well, everyone at Proton seems to love the Gen2 CPS much~ Everyone asked during open day last year and all say if want buy Proton car, buy Gen2 CPS..  hmm.gif
sporty looks ma...compare to waja..waja looks..ordinary....anyway...looks can be modified..thts wat i alwiz think off......i love waja interior...most of the time we will b inside the car rather thn outside ....so...thts y i choose waja...
eujinee
post May 28 2009, 09:43 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 28 2009, 12:41 PM)
16" tyres is quite reasonable.
17 inch ma brother...hahahah.....but tyres will cry until tear goes dry la....hahha..like mine...starting botak ....pocket starting luka...

Added on May 28, 2009, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(avanray @ May 28 2009, 07:33 PM)
mayb only waja got cps?gen2 is tipu only????  shocking.gif when the cps activated?what gear?
any gear...even during neutral also can rev pass 3.8k rpm thn can hear click...i duno about gen 2 la...i saw several cps neo liou and exoras....wonder...any1 join the family here...

This post has been edited by eujinee: May 28 2009, 09:46 PM
eujinee
post May 29 2009, 09:01 AM

76 posts

wow..gen2 door panel looks fragile....waja looks abit more solid..

ezzwan...apa buat...???tukar component speaker geh...upgrade ICE perhaps...

check out tht guy shoe...got mercedes benz branding....hahha..crocs babay

eujinee
post May 31 2009, 04:08 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ May 31 2009, 12:57 AM)
add me
neo cps black color.
got my baby yesterday~
1st neo cps member..hahah...isit???...not sure..bt hey..congrats...

Added on May 31, 2009, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(avanray @ May 30 2009, 08:23 PM)
thank you for sharing...looking forward to hear more testimony.hehe.btw,just want to know how you ppl drag your car...do you rev until redline or shift after 4-5k on the 1st gear?bcoz i notice that the cps 2nd gear and 3rd gear is stronger than the 1st gear.so reving 1st gear till redline or shift after 4-5k is better?bcoz in my opinion better get to the 2nd gear faster rather than reving additional 1k on the 1st gear to get faster acceleration.
my suggest is 2nd gear if 3.5k rpm and above..thn only can get the ummmppph..power....so first gear roughly hit 6k rpm shld b great...

oh well..cps power all the way till redline..y bother...

Added on May 31, 2009, 4:12 pm
QUOTE(nayte @ May 31 2009, 01:58 PM)
haha neo cps. nice. btw since there's discount for waja cps, any chance for gen2cps getting discount too?

Added on May 31, 2009, 2:33 pmhey gen2 cps owners...just wondering if your cars come equipped with captor?
wow...comes together with captor as stocks u meant???i duno geh...

This post has been edited by eujinee: May 31 2009, 04:12 PM
eujinee
post Jun 2 2009, 08:59 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Jun 2 2009, 12:17 AM)
Now no more old stock ,Previously 2008 stock Waja CPS 4k discount Gen2 3k discount , than Government give RM625  laugh.gif  .

Now selling 2009 stock ,Gen2 CPS 3k discount ,Waja CPS can get 3.5k discount .

I am currently driving Gen2 CPS MT , very satisfy with it ,the only down side is SC giving me the Semi Sync 15w50 macam very limit the engine ,going to use 5w40 Fully Sync next service ( Shell Ultra / Petronas 3000)

I would say the only issue which I am still facing for my Gen2 CPS for current are :
CD Player no MP3 function =.= , ticket logged to I Care
Rear window got wind sound above 110km/h , still yet to be solve by Proton COE .
few post behind 1 chap posted gen2 hu playing mp3 geh

Added on June 2, 2009, 9:02 am
QUOTE(beez @ Jun 2 2009, 04:44 AM)
hi all

finally i received my car last 2 weeks. Its a gen2 cps auto with tranquility black color! So far the car has undergo a 1000km service yesterday. I want to keep it stock for a while, and when I say 'a while' it depends on my mood and the health of my wallet. Its already tinted when I got it, but the color is not my cup of tea. Oh well I guess since it has a cert saying its JPJ approved its good enough.

One thing that freaks me out is that when my car was about 300km mileage, while my dad was driving it slowly at my housing area, suddenly the engine died, just like that! Tried to start but failed. Luckily it happened not at main road, but still there are cars and motorcycles using it.

End up calling i-care number, they came and do a quick check. They said there was some this fuse-thing which had burnt and caused problem to wiring. The fuse was being somewhat being 'tightened' too hard during installation that it causes shock to the electrical wiring. Failed QC i guess. So they replaced the fuse now and then and my dad sent the car to SC the next morning to do thorough checking on the car wiring plus some 'hot and spicy souvenirs' for the Proton mechanics and my salesgirl who process my car.  tongue.gif

Now so far my car is serving me excellently and I am quite satisfied with it. It feels normal in town driving, but when I drove it back from KL to KB last week, the feeling is great! Especially when the cps kicks in.  rclxms.gif
welcum bro...in ur case of fuse..i guess is a rare occurance..mayb just not ur day....welcome into cps zone....

ur engine still new....it need some time to run in...once it is done run in...u can feel ur car more and more power!!!

..my car is already 55k+ liou...

next mod...LCP ....

Added on June 2, 2009, 9:06 am
QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jun 2 2009, 04:19 AM)
Just got my Gen2 CPS ... walao the SC really make me pay a lot money. donno con me or what

after loan approve, hav to pay downpayment 4788. Paid 2000 cash during sign agreement. Then balance rm1788 I pay when i took my car today. The agent told me will give me discount since i waited 1 mth+ n got many delay problem

At the end, he say insurance hav to topup rm300, and mine is gen2 cps XTRA coz CIMB dunno use what full loan so need topup RM600.
So total is rm2688. At the end the "discount" my agent told me will reduce to RM2082

Dont know why suddenly got the RM300 + RM600 come out. Haiz .. at the end, have to pay more than the remaining d/p RM1788 left instead of discount. Anyone encounter this before ? unsure.gif

Justnow tried to tarik my car till almost redline ... then got burning smell lol

Will try test my car further n let u guys know notworthy.gif
the burning smell is frm ur exzos manifold goin in via aircorn.....is normal....i got it all the time....

abt ur downpayment...insurance is of coz u need to pay....la....no doubt.rm600 mayb the bank wana get it round figure leh..

This post has been edited by eujinee: Jun 2 2009, 09:06 AM

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0525sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:35 PM