23 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

sphiroth
post Mar 1 2009, 10:37 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 1 2009, 09:45 PM)
sphiroth, i tot u wanted to install the touch screen wan? hehe.. go first la..

but actually i think its a waste to install in waja. only driver side can watch coz the console is a facing towards the driver.. truly a driver friendly car.. biggrin.gif
Now I concentrate on performance mod. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 2 2009, 11:33 PM

2,804 posts

Been thinking of doing soundproofing for my car... any place to recommend?
sphiroth
post Mar 3 2009, 12:18 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 3 2009, 12:08 AM)
LYN/0-100 got seller (provide install) as well , u got modify sound system or just feel like isolating the sound  ?
Just wanna reduce the sound intrusion into the cabin. Maybe will start with 4 doors 1st.
sphiroth
post Mar 3 2009, 05:19 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 3 2009, 04:15 PM)
I think thats SRP , got yam cha ? hopefully I get my car soon loh.. still waiting  sad.gif  .
The strut bar price is nice.. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 3 2009, 07:58 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 3 2009, 07:56 PM)
Ya , very nice , wonder when is their 2009 promotion period  whistling.gif
Front + Rear Strut Bar + Lower Arm =

RM566 (Promotion)                 
RM1030 (SRP) , if the shop give 10% discount than around RM920.
If without promotion and even with discount, their price are quite high. Can get hotbits/UR bars cheaper.
sphiroth
post Mar 3 2009, 09:18 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 3 2009, 08:39 PM)
everyone taste is different. i prefer volk racing type CEn. hehe.. bright gold i think will quite match the twilight blue... like subaru style.. hehe..

Added on March 3, 2009, 8:41 pmprefer UR bars as proven to be strong. but i dun really like white colour... very hard to match with car's colour and eye catching. i prefer black struts.
Nope. The best colour should be chrome red, like the one zenden using. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 3 2009, 09:36 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 3 2009, 09:24 PM)
haha.. go for it bro. all the support and morale r with u  flex.gif
Then pray hard that tomorrow money will fell from the sky in front of me... nod.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 3 2009, 10:33 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 3 2009, 10:13 PM)
R3 is red colour also ,rite ?  brows.gif

If money drop , please share some with us  laugh.gif  ,UR full bar in car should be quite cool  drool.gif
Someone mention before that R3 bars are actually a re-badge of hotbits. About the UR, I'm using the 3 point strut bar on my LMST and the improvement is very significant as the chasis is quite soft. The only problem is that they need to drill the firewall to attach the 3rd point which after 5 years has started to show sign of rust, the weight is also heavier and it makes it harder to service the air filter because need to remove the bar before the airfilter can be taken out.
sphiroth
post Mar 4 2009, 09:16 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Mar 4 2009, 08:30 AM)
Use open pod ler  brows.gif
The standard air ramp is good enough. If wanna do open pod, need to do heat shield and CAI properly as Campro engine are hot. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 4 2009, 05:06 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Mar 4 2009, 12:19 PM)
Nope  tongue.gif
Yap... But actually wanna install CAI with oem drop in setup like this...

http://memimage.cardomain.com/ride_images/...80048_large.jpg
http://memimage.cardomain.com/ride_images/...80037_large.jpg

Can?? Better performance or same???
IMHO, the standard ramp is better as it mounted horizontally and can 'force' air into the ramp in high speed.

Anyway

sphiroth
post Mar 4 2009, 05:55 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Mar 4 2009, 05:45 PM)
Hehe.. Already dyno ekk... So, if your dyno result same with my manual car, the rpm for shifting gear is the max power or max torque..? sweat.gif
Don't undertsand whats ur trying to say... rclxub.gif laugh.gif Dyno are done in 3rd gear only.
sphiroth
post Mar 4 2009, 06:15 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 4 2009, 06:06 PM)
wah...3rd gear 115hp??.. brows.gif ....btw if i change to large snorkel and use metal  airfilter (those metal that is washable) can improve acceleration and reaching topspeed faster rite??? and revving also much lighter?? hmm.gif....
I would not recommend using those metal filter as the filteration is very2 poor.
sphiroth
post Mar 4 2009, 06:56 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Mar 4 2009, 06:50 PM)
Hehehe.. Actually how to read the dyno result...  sweat.gif
The scale at the right hand is the torque, which is represented by the flatter plotted line, while the scale on the left hand side is power (ps) which represented by the line that increased linearly with rpm.
sphiroth
post Mar 4 2009, 07:44 PM

2,804 posts

There is no 'best' airfilter. It will always be compromise between price, filteration rate, and flow rate. But I think K&N or Apexi is quite OK.
sphiroth
post Mar 4 2009, 08:31 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 4 2009, 07:54 PM)
so even the so call best filter sold in the market...the improvement of pickup and airflow not much different??..as long the filter is clean...? right? icon_idea.gif

Added on March 4, 2009, 7:56 pmowh yeah..if change to big snorkel will improve the pickup and much lighter?? hmm.gif
Actually airflow rate and filteration rate are ususally inverse of each other. Same with price, Apexi need to change after somewhile while K&N need to be re-oil. The cheapest would be the stock paper filter.

About the snorkel, I not sure. But (if u notice), our CPS air ram already has a 'reserved air tank' to make sure the supply is enough when CPS engage.
sphiroth
post Mar 4 2009, 09:00 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 4 2009, 08:48 PM)
hm... haven open up the air filter yet.. kaka.. will do it this weekend.
Straight change to high-flow air filter ler.. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 4 2009, 09:11 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(feedzz @ Mar 4 2009, 09:07 PM)
Modding talk~ Man do I need upgrades. Pooling my cash first tho.

Been outstation a lot so lost touch with this thread haha~ Anyways yesterday, coming back from JB a Gen2 Campro main cucuk2 with me and overtook me when I pressed full throttle. He got better acceleration than I did  blink.gif shocking.gif He let me overtake him after that and then overtook me again when I was doing --->

I sped followed him and then he let me overtake again. This time he couldn't overtake. See my speed biggrin.gif Anyway I accidentally took a video so this pic smaller haha

So good thing I know now CPS engine can get me to 200.  thumbup.gif  Bad thing I feel bad a Gen2 Campro could accelerate better cry.gif

I'll link up the video later. It's taking so long to upload~~
I'll be away for the weekend (again). Wanna join TT wif ya guys. Welp, I'll give ya a head's up if I go to Penang aye~ (I think ur from Penang rite?)

Added on March 4, 2009, 9:08 pm

Bro, change complete filter set or just the filter element?
If someone like to cucuk, most probably his car are modded. I don't seems to have any problem in pick up when playing with gen2 and neo campro who cucuk me. But really sad when reach 195 as they can easily overtake me. And that include Vios also. sweat.gif

Added on March 4, 2009, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(feedzz @ Mar 4 2009, 09:07 PM)
Bro, change complete filter set or just the filter element?
Element only as I'm using drop in.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Mar 4 2009, 09:12 PM
sphiroth
post Mar 4 2009, 09:21 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(feedzz @ Mar 4 2009, 09:16 PM)
Oh man, vios also can overtake ma? Usually I could lose them but maybe coz they just afraid to accelerate sweat.gif

Added on March 4, 2009, 9:17 pm

K&N drop in? Makes some difference? I really feel underpowered rite now haha
No problem in pick up but problem in top speed as Vios can go past 200 especially if modded, but CPS only 200 on flat road (ECU limit).

K&N + exhaust mod should be enough to satisfy u.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Mar 4 2009, 09:23 PM
sphiroth
post Mar 4 2009, 09:33 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(feedzz @ Mar 4 2009, 09:25 PM)
I see~ So vios top speed is better. Well, won't think of removing speed limiter since reaching 200 also takes a bit of time rite now. Need a bit more oomph before thinking of that.

The exhaust mod I'm thinking of waiting for RACE to complete their Gen2 CPS exhaust system design. Maybe I'll check the K&N drop ins later. Know a place that has great price?
Actually, 4th gear can reach 180 quite fast, but when shift to 5th, the rpm drop until 5k and do not exceed 5.4k even when full throttle. I suspect the ECU are limited.

Bought mine from kangyoon in the automotive garage subforum, RM245 including postage.

From the dyno I've done and compared with the stock dyno (from paultan), it seems like all the mod I've done mostly increase the torque and not power...wonder why, maybe because the siemen ECU hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 4 2009, 09:38 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 4 2009, 09:35 PM)
wah..200km thumbup.gif ....mostly stuck around 185++...but right after 170, the meter goes up slowly...it should be the ecu limit the power..and without ecu limit...210/220 easily... tongue.gif .....what modification that make going topspeed faster??..lighten campulley, smaller tires series, knn, exhaust.... hmm.gif
Intake n exhaust 1st, then can get those lighten parts.

Almost bought a Zenden strut bar at Racing Fit Sunway (RM155) after the dyno session, but no stock for red color.

23 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0527sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:13 PM