23 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

sphiroth
post Feb 23 2009, 09:47 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(CrisisX @ Feb 23 2009, 09:42 AM)
hi guys, jus done my 10k service
means tat after this i need 2 pay for labor cost for service

now the question come in, some says since we r going 2 pay anyway, y dont we jus service from those workshop outside?
it will b cheaper and maybe better as well

but my concern is, will the proton warranty void if i service elsewhere?
and is it really better to service from workshop comparing to eon service centre?
I think the labour charge is Ok (abit expensive but you got air cond waiting room + wifi). The main problem (for me) is the time (need to make an appointment) and the location is quite far.
sphiroth
post Feb 23 2009, 11:20 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 23 2009, 11:12 AM)
lol , which EON got air cond and wifi ? Glenmarie one ?  blink.gif 

btw your did oil change 5 or 10k ? with mineral/semi sync/fully sync ?
COE got wifi, and some computer that can be use to surf the internet. And every PESC i've been so far got airconditioned waiting room with TV.
sphiroth
post Feb 23 2009, 11:42 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Inspire4x @ Feb 23 2009, 11:22 AM)
Just done for 1st service on saturday for my gen2 at PE 3S Senawang,N9

1) syntium 800 sm 15w/50
2)oil filter
3)gasket plug oil drain
4)screen wash
5) X-1R engine treatment = RM55, Can we skipped this ??
6)GL4-80w gear oil

=RM187

When i speed my car for 180km/h for a while, then i slow down, i smell like something burning, just for a while then it gone, issit normal......?

i pump rm50 can go about 350km, 12.6km/l highway driving and some city driving, but always sudden speed up ,hehe .......btw the FC (L/100km) sensor at meter can be trusted or not??

just kena tahan yesterday for speed trap at KESAS, PDRM cari makan on Sunday,
Those roadblock type speedtrap I still can tolerate, but not those 'ekor' type. vmad.gif

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 23 2009, 11:24 AM)
thts great but I hrd PESC service v. slow sometimes  sad.gif
1st service /1000KM ?

Why got screen wash and X-IR Engine Treatment one  shakehead.gif , GL4-80W Gear Oil , Manual Car ? smile.gif
Actually you can ask the detail before they start servicing your car. Just do the compulsory one.

QUOTE(CrisisX @ Feb 23 2009, 11:29 AM)
although got aircon, but really cannot tahan the waiting time
took ~3hours for servicing, need tat long meh...
somemore my house don have any SC nearby, cannot go back home to wait....
Make an appointment 1st. Usually the time taken to wait for your turn is longer than the actualservice time.
sphiroth
post Feb 23 2009, 06:17 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Feb 23 2009, 05:20 PM)
My current waja CPS auto @23K ODO is getting averaging :

11.5km/l for 100% highway cruising
10.5km/l for 30% city, 70% highway
9.0km/l for 100% city
Quite high compared to manual. sweat.gif

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Feb 23 2009, 05:46 PM)
thats da thing... even the fuel warning light sumtimes on very early...

by the way sphiroth... which type and material for the extractor did u buy from kweng...
The 4-2-1 white steel extractor for CPS. RM230 compared to normal campro (RM180) because the last segment is bigger for CPS.

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 23 2009, 06:13 PM)
Manual can be 12-14km/l , Auto 9-11.5km/l .

So big differece ah.. but nice engine right ?  smile.gif
For me its a nice engine as it suits my driving style (high revving). brows.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 23 2009, 11:52 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 23 2009, 10:12 PM)
mine still quite stuck below 500km/tank. dunno why... 23++ kms already..
Maybe you didn't push it hard enough during the break in period. hmm.gif

QUOTE(dantck @ Feb 23 2009, 10:18 PM)
u mean cps or gti modded , rili so geng meh

fuyoo this car in my list now , no need mod adi power ,
if modded lol ,

gen2 cps power!

Added on February 23, 2009, 10:24 pm
cps extractor differ than campro normal?

come out already?wht brand
The CPS (my car). If the GTi is the one modded, don't think I can catch up ler.. sweat.gif brows.gif

The extractor is brandless (aka ayam brand)

QUOTE(Inspire4x @ Feb 23 2009, 10:30 PM)
For me the FC is still acceptable compare to the fun of driving , hehe
True2 nod.gif

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 23 2009, 11:03 PM)

well..not sure wats the different between cps extrator and normal campro extrator..im sure campro extrator can fit into cps 1...

i heard is the firing system between cps and campro is different..and compression is slightly higher compare to campro..

might b the cps extrator could b slightly bigger flow.....i duno....guessin nyya
Can fit because the header are the same, but the 4th flange is bigger for CPS as CPS piping ihas bigger diameter.
sphiroth
post Feb 23 2009, 11:59 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 23 2009, 11:54 PM)
wow...1.6cps vs 1.8ivtec 0-180km....cps can speed side by side of the civic or maybe slightly faster den civic.. rclxms.gif ....looking at the acceleration timing... icon_idea.gif
Seems like the Gen2 also have the same problem with my Waja. At 5th gear, rpm drop straight to 5.2k. sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 24 2009, 12:14 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 24 2009, 12:02 AM)
i think for campro engine...persona also stuck at 5.2/5.4rpm...190km..max...frm wad im thinking...proton limit the engine power after 160km.....the meter move really slow till 180km.....coz earlier gen2/neo owner can get 210km easily..so proton limit the campro power... sweat.gif ....IMO..la
4th gear can get 180, if without limit, I think the top speed should be around 220... brows.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 25 2009, 06:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 25 2009, 06:19 PM)
claim saja bro!

Added on February 25, 2009, 6:21 pmbtw, check out this thread:
http://z3.invisionfree.com/WiseAutoClub/in...0&#entry7435833

lotus in CPS n porsche...
Need to register... sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 26 2009, 03:20 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 26 2009, 10:09 AM)
I'm trying to figure out what is the non CPS campro FD, hopefully someone can provide me. Basically bigger figure in FD mean shorter ratio and it gives better acceleration.

So, the CPS AT is 4.406 FD which is very good in acceleration while my mivec is 4.042 FD.
SPS is selling the final drive. At the ad its stated the standard one is 4.025
http://www.safetyperformancestyle.com/prod...19&cat=0&page=1
sphiroth
post Feb 26 2009, 04:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 26 2009, 04:18 PM)
hmmm...if non cps campro manual is 4.025 FD, then if get 4.625 FD Mivec gb is really good investment.
Apart from changing FD, issit worth it using adjustable cam pulley to increase pick up? Or maybe ask the SC to use the NEO CPS setting for our car.. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 26 2009, 05:35 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 26 2009, 04:53 PM)
The ACP only shifting the powerzone either by advance or retard, which mean if u advance u will enjoy the acceleration and suffer the top end.

While using the short ratio is to enable us to obtain the engine maximum speed faster which benefit alot to CPS, Mivec or Vtec type engine.
I was hoping to shift the 'unsuable rpm @5th gear' to maximise accelaration. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 27 2009, 10:08 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 27 2009, 09:15 AM)
actually it is useable, only it take ages to reach it max. From ur earlier info (before the database roll back) MT CPS is 4.042 FD? That's really long enough to reach the max.....so, get urself a mivec 4.625 FD with LSD u will be smiling always.
How much will it cost? hmm.gif brows.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 27 2009, 10:08 AM
sphiroth
post Feb 27 2009, 10:50 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 27 2009, 10:47 AM)
I spotted 1 here with non factory LSD RM2.2K, Some ppl able to get it RM2.5K with factory LSD.  brows.gif
Wah...so expensive. sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 27 2009, 07:23 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 27 2009, 07:14 PM)
sphiroth, go go go! mivec gb rulez!!
Cannot lar.. too expensive for me. If I got 3k to burn, I will BOT my ride. Better value for money brows.gif

p/s: but I always love the Mivec MD tiptronic GB nod.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 28 2009, 12:09 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 27 2009, 10:31 PM)
is it possible to source for a 2nd hand unit?  hmm.gif

i not familiar with different GB. i just amateur when it comes to vehicle mods.

i might wan to try redline or motul gear oils.. hehehe even if it cost rm200-300. heard it could do a few wonders.. hehe..
Can, but to get a good conditon one is a different story... sweat.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 27 2009, 11:46 PM)
just drove the normal mithubishi waja....high revving not syoik and no umpphh compare to campro engines.... brows.gif ......starting 90km kasi tekan the car dosent want to move and around 120km i shift to 3rd gear the car also like lazy to move..but on the campro....90km downshift to 3rd gear instantly shoot up and can feel the power.... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif ..but pickup mitsubishi waja good.. icon_rolleyes.gif ....

btw the speed seems to stuck at 170km...not really wanna go...for mits waja topspeed hw much??...heard 200km can reach??
Some claim more than 210++. whistling.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 28 2009, 12:39 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 28 2009, 12:37 AM)
haha..duno true o not..i tekan to the max, the meter stuck at 170km..duno engine old d o wad..la...but high revving not syoik/umpph... doh.gif
SOHC engine are generally good at low rev but suck at high rev.
sphiroth
post Feb 28 2009, 09:54 PM

2,804 posts

brows.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 28 2009, 10:03 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 28 2009, 10:22 PM

2,804 posts

Newest video. brows.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 28 2009, 10:30 PM
sphiroth
post Mar 1 2009, 10:24 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Feb 28 2009, 10:49 PM)
when i play pickup its start normal then floor till 7000rpm then upshift to 2nd then 7000 upshift to 3rd then immediately 5th cause oledi doing 120km/h.

Nvr tried dumping clutch at 3000rpm. Too much noise and too much smoke. tires expensive.

the rest of the cars left behind. even the Yamaha 135LC will win in my first gear then i slowly catch up. When I upshift to 3rd the fler kena tinggal behind.

wait till RACE develop full set Waja CPS exhaust kit..then i will play with Civic 1.8. City and Dugongs i not interested.

Jz tinted my car last Sat. RM700 full Solar Guard Silver. Now my glass like 1 way mirror. hard to see inside when bright outside.

I was doing rim shopping today. I saw SSR Type C replica. Need to top up RM800. Remain same 15'. Rims only weigh 5.1kg each. Damn light..Avail in white, silver or gold.

I'm poisoned by the gold colour. Cause my car is Metal Grey

Stock rims are like at least 8kg each. Even Lenso Samurai SC01 also 7kg yet they claim superlight. What a load of rubbish...
QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 28 2009, 11:38 PM)
aha..cant wait for RACE man....

bro..lenso samurai they claim 7kg is 17 inch rims bro...17 inch for 7 kg is light lo...if 15 inch = 7kg..thts heavy...ssr type c is nice rims..another nice rims is advan racings rgII or SSR professor SP1..i love those rims...yummies...

my rims now is 17 inch weight around 7.5kg ...not include my 17/50/215 tyres...next wana changed 45 series lioiu....50 series abit too heavy la...hhhaha...

I think upgrading to shorter ratio GB is a better choice if the cost is the same.
sphiroth
post Mar 1 2009, 07:33 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(paigia @ Mar 1 2009, 03:56 PM)
yup,the input connector type at hu not the problem to me,i got all the connector type since i'm doing electronic...
problem is how to take out the hu leh???
i think i'll try to take out the hu by myself first tomolo, i try to snap the photo and share with u guy interested with this

i always watch drama using laptop inside the car,ipod, handphone ...so i need aux input  so much brows.gif  brows.gif
Since u watch video in car, why not upgrade to the 2-DIN touchscreen DVD player brows.gif

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 1 2009, 04:34 PM)
for the aux setting...try to press and hold the "MODE" button (if there is any)....as for gen2/persona owners u can hold the MODE button for AUX mode.....for waja maybe its same...just sharing wid everyone out there... notworthy.gif
Last time (previous car), change my HU to the one that has front AUX in to connect to ipos, hset, mp4 player etc. But only use it for the 1st few weeks... whistling.gif laugh.gif

23 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0556sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:39 PM