Movies The MISSION:IMPOSSIBLE Discussion Thread, Mission: Impossible - Fallout

SUSRaikkonen
post Feb 24 2014, 08:47 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Evening happy.gif

Just watched Mission Impossible 4 Ghost Protocol (2011)

Nice.

Still...felt like it's missing something.

Something about the plot or team members...too thin.

Simon Pegg...always sees him as a comedian.
Kind of weird as an agent happy.gif

We'll see whether Ethan will bring new team members or not.

Touching; hand gesture sayinghi to your loved one.
Tears in my eyes tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Feb 24 2014, 08:49 PM
TSfiredauz
post Sep 24 2014, 12:36 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Sauce: http://www.latinpost.com/articles/21871/20...ww-imdb-com.htm

'Mission Impossible 5': What Do We Know So Far About MI:5?

4: When Will "Mission: Impossible 5" Be Coming to Theaters?
We will have to wait until Dec. 25 2015.

LOL tongue.gif
TSfiredauz
post Mar 23 2015, 01:37 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

International Worldwide Trailer Release of ROGUE NATION! rclxms.gif

squall_12
post Mar 23 2015, 10:24 AM

1,779 posts

wahh cant wait.
area61
post Mar 23 2015, 11:02 AM

615 posts

dat M3 sad.gif
Claire Farron
post Mar 24 2015, 09:15 AM

278 posts

When i saw that last scene in the trailer, "mehh CGI green screen"

But holycrap that's actually really Cruise himself hanging on the plane

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/artic...ving-plane.html

This post has been edited by Claire Farron: Mar 24 2015, 09:16 AM
defaultname365
post Mar 24 2015, 04:38 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Mar 24 2015, 09:15 AM)
When i saw that last scene in the trailer, "mehh CGI green screen"

But holycrap that's actually really Cruise himself hanging on the plane

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/artic...ving-plane.html
Wow. He scaled to the top of Burj Khalifa in MI4, and then this... he did do some other crazy stunts.

The trailer of MI5 was slightly underwhelming when compared to MI4. Also no Brad Bird as director. Here's hoping it turns out to be as good if not better than MI4.
ZenMmm
post Mar 30 2015, 01:09 AM

Hey bros.

I just joined the forum and it’s awesome to see movie enthusiast around. I, myself, am excited for this movie and I’m looking forward to it.

I did a trailer review and here’s the link to it. Mission: Impossible Rogue Nation Trailer Review

I’m hoping you bros can have a look at it and probably, provide a feedback or two. It’ll be greatly appreciated and I’m all ears for it. If you enjoyed the video, why not give it a like and subscribe to my channel.

Thanks for taking the interest, bros. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ZenMmm: Mar 31 2015, 06:11 AM
ZenMmm
post Jun 5 2015, 05:08 AM

Your mission, should you choose to accept, is to watch this trailer # 2 of Mission: Impossible Rogue Nation tongue.gif

Claire Farron
post Jul 30 2015, 09:55 AM

278 posts

no one watched this yet?

DWExia
post Jul 30 2015, 10:00 AM

140 posts

Watch this last night. Quite a good show for mission impossible.

As with all action flick nowadays, plot twist is predictable. But overall, a good action flick. Also, Rebecca ferguson 😍
koolspyda
post Jul 30 2015, 03:04 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Jul 30 2015, 11:00 AM)
Watch this last night. Quite a good show for mission impossible.

As with all action flick nowadays, plot twist is predictable. But overall, a good action flick. Also, Rebecca ferguson 😍
its always about the girl (pretty eye candy heroine) that draws men whistling.gif
6so
post Jul 30 2015, 03:07 PM

135 posts

Possibly one of the best action flick this year, trailing just a wee bit behind mad max. It's your pretty standard IMF existence in jeopardy kind of story, the difference this time around is the action scene really hits the gold standard. It's one of those old school filming where every framing and editing center on telling a story. Not to mention most of it is done practically. It's not your Michael Bay school of fast cuts, cgi orgy and gratuitous slo-mo.
During the elaborate assassination scene, each edit point clearly communicate the whereabouts of interest point and culminate into a satisfying crescendo. Given the onslaught of reboots and sequels, I have no expectation of a game changer action flick but just execute it properly. Rogue Nation did more than just a proper thrilling action movie. Outright it's better than Ghost Protocol IMO due to memorable action sequences and Rebecca Ferguson is one super bad-ass to watch out for.
zuhaili87
post Jul 30 2015, 08:26 PM

2,094 posts

Watched it today. Yup definitely one of the best action flick this year, i like the car/bike chase scene, damn the vroom2 sound of the BMW and superbike is really awesome, i think this is the first time i heard that kind of sound in a movie, felt so real. Overall good action as usual by Tom Cruise, 4/5 from me. thumbup.gif
whatever06
post Jul 31 2015, 12:05 AM

21 posts

Probably no.2 or 3 best film of the year.
defaultname365
post Jul 31 2015, 12:18 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Wow, 93% after 134 review sweat.gif wasn't expecting that.

I thought it was going to be a 'rehashed' been there done that kinda thing.

Besides the film seem to have quite a short post-production timeline and then on top of everything moved from Dec to August.

...Will probably catch it next week.
greyshadow
post Jul 31 2015, 03:16 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Actually it was pretty meh for me
Plots are kinda predictable and forgettable, villains had a great start, but as usual, total fail at the end
Action not too bad, but nothing new there yawn.gif
Dunno why, I actually almost fall asleep at the car chase scenes hmm.gif
and I did dozed off at one or two of the dialog scenes yawn.gif tongue.gif

Not much action for Jeremy Renner also, what a waste
Only thing that attracts me is Agent Faust wub.gif

3/5 for me yawn.gif

vostroxe
post Aug 1 2015, 12:44 AM

768 posts

Simply the best MI. Wasnt expected the movie really good.
DS_Legacy
post Aug 1 2015, 12:01 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jul 31 2015, 12:18 PM)
Wow, 93% after 134 review  sweat.gif  wasn't expecting that.

I thought it was going to be a 'rehashed' been there done that kinda thing.

Besides the film seem to have quite a short post-production timeline and then on top of everything moved from Dec to August.

...Will probably catch it next week.
It's still 93% after 178 reviews (and counting lol)
Many say that the plot is quite predictable. Gonna watch it tonight. And yeahhh, Rebecca Ferguson is in action! drool.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 1 2015, 12:38 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

Hoho cant wait 2 watch after weekend work drool.gif rclxm9.gif

23 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:25 AM