5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V14, So..it has come..Do you fear Deneb?

cloudwan
post Feb 4 2009, 12:18 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

MSI Boleh!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 4 2009, 12:19 AM
cloudwan
post Feb 4 2009, 03:03 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 4 2009, 10:49 AM)
@ bro cloudwan,

have u tried d latest bios for 790gx 128M? if not try it asap, noticable increment in stability for my chip. it mite work for u too since ur d only 790gx 128M user w/ quaddy.  smile.gif
Alamak, sorry to say that the 790GX mobo isn't with me anymore.. doh.gif
I alredy campak it at my hometown for my back at hometown rig..
I paired it with a X2 7750BE.. Just didn't have the time to try oc it properly yet..
Kinda afraid to do it actually coz i just slap on my stock agena HSF on it, no fund for extra 3rd party cooler.. sweat.gif

Beside, these few days i'm really feeling sad, i think confirm one of my crucial is going haywire, everytime i put it in my pc would hanged after a few hour..
Last night tried with only one ram plugged in it ran flawlessly.. I even tested with memtest lg.. sad.gif cry.gif

Added on February 4, 2009, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 4 2009, 02:47 PM)
940b.e + 790gx 128M just fit d bill nicely isn't? what make dragon platform pricey is d chip coz they're rather new in d market, unlike q9550 which have been around for sometimes...  smile.gif
Agree with u ah, get the phenom II ah, really gud man.. If need to shrink a bit can get the 920 also meh..
Even anandtech did the cpu/gpu scaling they say it was good.. At times much better than Q9550.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 4 2009, 03:05 PM
cloudwan
post Feb 4 2009, 03:17 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Feb 4 2009, 03:10 PM)
people in xs have done some review with the AM3.. p2 X4 910 IINM..
super pi 4ghz@17s sub.. smile.gif

is install new proc n mobo need to format ar ?
No need to reformat ah if ur chipsets are almost the same..
Last time i change from my older MSI 780X mobo to Biostar TA790GX then to MSI DKA790GX no need to format ah..
Cpu from X2 5000+ BE to Phenom 9850BE.. smile.gif
I think ah.. But sometime the volt readings does go kookoo ah.. I'm facing it, in d bios it's correct but get into windows my cpumonitor reads my 12v at 1v~3v.. rclxub.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 4 2009, 03:20 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 4 2009, 03:18 PM)
as long as same family should be ok, my last os (b4 i formatted just for d sake of troubleshootin) inherited from ax78 (770/sb600) > biostar 790gx a2+ (790gx/sb750) > dfi 790fxb (790fx/sb750). everything was just plug & play back then... even d raid 0 array remained unscratched.  nod.gif
Yup, should be no prob unless ur goin from AMD>NVIDIA or sumthin.. tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 5 2009, 12:28 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 5 2009, 09:58 AM)
Nanti masa gaji come out ...sure he will grab PII

After 2day testing Bro ^KamilskaZ^ TA770 mobo and checking everything.....i found da got few thing different between my mobo with bro ^KamilskaZ^ mobo
Soket at PCI-E  different
Few normal cap is smaller then mine
Slow boot taking 2 sec longer  then mine (with same version bios)
My 2 TA770 mobo bought on OCT 2007
His newer revision is slightly inferior than urs meh?? hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 5 2009, 12:57 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Feb 5 2009, 12:50 PM)
any other motherboard that slightly better than the biostar 790gx?
Im planning to buy 920 or 940.
Whut's ur budget for mobo only?
cloudwan
post Feb 5 2009, 01:01 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 5 2009, 12:58 PM)
J&W 790GX
J&W is an option but donno bout support here though..
cloudwan
post Feb 5 2009, 04:19 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Feb 5 2009, 04:05 PM)
i saw Athlon X3 AM3 pre-benchies at xtremesystem.org..

Running 2.8Ghz @stock 1.3v

Oced 3.6Ghz@1.337v shocking.gif

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=216788
Wow, if it's really like that then propus FTW!!! tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 5 2009, 04:24 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 5 2009, 04:22 PM)
nie yg nak beli nie tongue.gif
check my pocket..empty sweat.gif
Yup me too.. Check my pocket also empty sweat.gif
Bila la mau jd mcm furzore tersepak duit tepi jalan tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 5 2009, 04:45 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 5 2009, 04:38 PM)
bro fuzore jalan style "step over" cam ronaldo kot, coverage lebih besar = peluang tersepak duit lebih besar  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

enuf for ot, i did find that 790gx 128M is less overclockable if compared to my previous 790gx a2+. havin a hard time to prime stable @ 240htt...  sweat.gif
Owhhhh bro fuzore sepupu sepapat with ronaldo meh? Miahahaha j/k j/k

Aikkkss u havin hard time prime stable at 240htt meh?? hmm.gif
Last time i use my TA790GX 128M it was stable at 250htt but up to a point ah..
It was stable running at 250HTT but i can't set tooo high of a multiplier ah.. hmm.gif

Added on February 5, 2009, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 5 2009, 04:44 PM)
pocket empty coz bill la.. laugh.gif
screamyx bill only lom bayar..

guy any new chipset will come out?
I think new chipset would only come out around June ah.. Just in time for Athlon X4 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 5 2009, 04:46 PM
cloudwan
post Feb 5 2009, 04:50 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 5 2009, 04:48 PM)
2010 my next upgrade la like that... 2011 marry.. 2012 son.. laugh.gif tongue.gif
merepek nie
2013 another son.. 2014 daughter.. 2015 take a GF tongue.gif j/k j/k

Added on February 5, 2009, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 5 2009, 04:49 PM)
d 790gx a2+ can do a whoopin 280htt bro...  flex.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=581286

bios issue kot?  unsure.gif
It could be bios issue ler bro, when i was able to use 250HTT it was after the 2nd/3rd time i flash my bios ah.. The 1st bios was a doh.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 5 2009, 04:52 PM
cloudwan
post Feb 5 2009, 10:04 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 5 2009, 05:13 PM)
may i know which version of bios is that bro? d stock bios was 09/19/08, kinda sucky, i'm usin d latest 01/16/09, stable @ 2.8GHz, but that d highest prime stable i can go...  sad.gif
put a condition in sales thread. buyer who'll use d chip to fold for team evo got special discount... done!!!  tongue.gif
The last bios i flashed was the 20/12/2008. I think my 1st bios was before 19/09/2008 i think, coz i still keep the bioses i dload@flashed that is 19/09/2008, 11/11/2008 & 20/12/2008..
I'm pretty sure i was able to hit 250HTT on the 11/11/2008 or the 20/12/2008 coz same as u i find the 19/09/2008 bios was sucky..
cloudwan
post Feb 6 2009, 10:39 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Feb 5 2009, 11:35 PM)
Aaah..
How i wish Abit was on the market now sad.gif
How i wish it too.. If they were still in the mobo making business i know that their mobo will be at the top of my to buy list.. sad.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 5 2009, 11:39 PM)
i think i'm in love with propus.. i'm wait for it.. lulz
Me too wub.gif wub.gif
The price should be good unless in some weird psychotic chance deneb X4's dropped prices to around like the current Phenom 9950 tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 6 2009, 03:46 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Feb 6 2009, 03:39 PM)
ts ponteng sekolah... whistling.gif
Ponteng kelas to learn OC xper..
Atleast learn something tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 9 2009, 02:29 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(sepulgilo @ Feb 9 2009, 02:15 PM)
a good 1 is DK

a budget 1 is Biostar TA790GX 128

a $ sucker is Asus

a so called good but less refer J&W 128GX extreme

other ermmm nahh tongue.gif
U mau gado ka? MSI DKA790GX Platinum is quite good also ah.. mad.gif vmad.gif
Don't make me spank u ok.. tongue.gif

Added on February 9, 2009, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 9 2009, 02:27 PM)
Which is good and have integrated graphic?
Anything with 790GX chipset have built in graphic.. Just have to look at ur budget ah..

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 9 2009, 02:30 PM
cloudwan
post Feb 9 2009, 02:42 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 9 2009, 02:37 PM)
a2+ w/ 9550 = 2.8GHz w/ 1.296v prime stable
128M w/ 9750 = 2.8GHz w/ 1.264v prime stable (managed a 2.9GHz w/ same amount of voltage on <u know which board is that>  tongue.gif )

could be diff in bios setting thou...  smile.gif
I heard that A2+ i getting kinda hard to find nowadays..
Last time i look also don't have lastly have to get the 128M.. sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 9 2009, 03:53 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

After reading the review by anandtech my heart is swaying toward the newer Phenom II X3 7 series ah.. The X4 8series kinda lose a bit bcoz of the cache size.. hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 9 2009, 04:48 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 9 2009, 04:24 PM)
if d price is near enuf i'll definitely go for quaddy bro.  smile.gif
That's just it, donno whut's the 810 price yet plus i prefer Black Edition more, maybe wait for 8series BE?? tongue.gif

Added on February 9, 2009, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 9 2009, 04:45 PM)
no, a$u$ ftw... budget go biostar. dfi is mediocre, not so cheap & cursed...  tongue.gif
Miahahaha, lain mcm aje bro.. Double meaning ka?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 9 2009, 04:48 PM
cloudwan
post Feb 10 2009, 02:33 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Feb 10 2009, 01:03 PM)
ALAMAK..BRO ALIVE!..  cry.gif
Sahabat2 yang setia..Saya harap semua bersabar..  cry.gif
Currently AM3 is Dual Channel..I heard later on it might be Quad Channel IINM..It is not confirm thou..
Haiz..alot already betray me..i hope there will be someone that will stay with me sad.gif 
Don't worry ah TS, i will be staying with AMD for a veryyyyyyy loooooooong time.. Been using them from their 486DXII 66mhz cpu lg.. tongue.gif thumbup.gif
Tried intel a few times alredy n the experiences i get from it does not amuse me.. shakehead.gif

@ah_khoo
One of my tracer is sweat.gif , currently using brand new Kingston KVR 2gb*2 (the new cacat half height type)..
When i get the chance i'm gonna try to see if my problem ram were holding me back all the while ah.. Hopefully that's the reason ah.. hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 10 2009, 02:51 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Feb 10 2009, 02:37 PM)
eh bro cloudwan.. show some oc potential on the newest KVR.. that ram scared me lor.. sweat.gif
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 10 2009, 02:40 PM)
it's atleast another 6 months bro... too long to wait, too hard to resist...  laugh.gif
say tak nak to intel bro...  tongue.gif
i know what's d problem bro...  brows.gif

joke aside, how's d half height kvr performs?  hmm.gif
@sarahlah
I haven't tried it's oc potential yet, i bought it coz i did not have any choice when my crucial go ballistic.. sweat.gif

@ah_khoo
Ya lor maybe my M eat the ram doh.gif, the weird thing is that only one stick is found faulty.. rclxub.gif
I'll post the KVR performance after i have the chance ah.. smile.gif
But i won't put tooo much hope ah.. Looking at it makes me scared coz it look sooo fragile..

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:51 PM