AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V14, So..it has come..Do you fear Deneb?

cloudwan
post Feb 20 2009, 04:03 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 20 2009, 03:57 PM)
I join  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

-pWs-
Miahahaha, lama-lama all sanak sedara AMD O/C comment the same person.. Kekekeke..
cloudwan
post Feb 21 2009, 02:08 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

AMD Demos First Six-core Opteron Processors Codenamed Istanbul

AMD today gave the first working demonstration of its six-core Opteron processor codenamed "Istanbul." The 45nm Istanbul server chips will succeed current "Shanghai" Opterons. Istanbul processors will use 6MB of L2 cache, and support HyperTransport and two channels of DDR2 memory per socket. The chips will fit into Socket F server motherboards. First live demonstration of Istanbul was performed on two server systems, one running four processors (24 cores total), and the second running with two processors (12 cores). AMD plans to release a full lineup of six-core Opterons based on Istanbul, including low-power HE versions and high-performance SE models, sometime in the second-half of 2009.

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Sauce
We haven't even touch Phenom II yet opteron got 6 cores alredy.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 21 2009, 02:09 AM
cloudwan
post Feb 21 2009, 11:06 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Feb 21 2009, 10:52 AM)
so, usually, what is the quad core use for??? what mean by multiple task?? is it about open many application at one time??
Usually quad cores are good for heavy multitasking, video encoding, 3d rendering & games that can utilize more than 2 threads.. smile.gif
U could say that multi tasking is opening many apps at one time but if u were to just open a few web browsers while listening to mp3s that is not what we call heavy multitasking..
Like in my case, the heaviest multitasking i ever done was playing a 3d game while listening to music while torrenting large video files in d background..
I couldn't do this b4 when i was still using my X2 coz i could feel it lags.. sweat.gif other than that simple video encoding works i always did b4 are done much faster thanks to the extra cores.. smile.gif
Just my 2 cents ah..
cloudwan
post Feb 23 2009, 03:21 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 23 2009, 03:08 PM)
athlon x4 is available now, but not so pocket friendly... yet...  brows.gif

http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductList....me=Socket%20AM3
Aiyooo X3 720BE after convert to RM it's around RM539.96?? Huhuhuhu
cloudwan
post Feb 23 2009, 04:16 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 23 2009, 03:42 PM)
unlockable x3 > x4 anyone...  drool.gif

Source taken from VR-Z
Seriously true ka??? That easy meh?? It says that need 790GX + SB700 but why were they using a Biostar TA790GX 128M mobo which uses SB750??

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0420sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:19 AM