5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V14, So..it has come..Do you fear Deneb?

cloudwan
post Jan 22 2009, 10:26 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 22 2009, 09:58 AM)
tryin one card at a time on 2nd pci-e slot, system can boot up normally at 1st but if i do a reboot, upon post i'll get one long beep followed by 3 consecutive short beeps, then there'll be no display on screen but windows loaded normally (i can observe d hdd activity, if i pressed d power button d windows will shut down normally. i can't see but it's not hard to tell by observin). strange thing is this happens only when i do a reboot.  doh.gif

off topic:

same jer, same year mah... dun wanna admit we're old ha...  laugh.gif
Upon reboot meh? Hmmmm weird man.. Wish i could lend u my gpu to test out but the distance is quite sweat.gif

off topic:
Wei u n fuzore been fightin over ur age makes me wonder plak how old are u guys anyway?? hmm.gif
Don't tell me above 40 meh..
cloudwan
post Jan 22 2009, 10:45 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 22 2009, 10:37 AM)

i'm a senior citizen in this thread, most are still kiddo jer...  tongue.gif

I'm going to b 30 this year can consider as senior citizen ka??? tongue.gif

QUOTE(fuzore @ Jan 22 2009, 10:37 AM)
weird thing happen to me also last night...

i updated my bios to the latest one... after the update is done reboot and everything.... i checked the bios for new option... got some new one but useless to me...

then i looked at the hardware monitoring option in bios .... the default vcore is now 1.325v instead of 1.275v as usual.... damn i tot this bios is just like the one making my censors crazy, set everything to default then boot to windows...

booting to windows ok no prob.... open biostar utilities both the hardware monitor and t-series oc 3 utilities and open cpu-z also....
cpu-z reading is the same as in bios the vcore default now has increased....

then i restart and went into bios and set everything to 3124MHz setup but i left the cpuVid and the vcore option at default cos with this clock my chip need only 1.31 volt.... bott back to windows and bla...bla..bla... orthos to stress test ... click the start button and..... Wallaaaaa....BSOD on the spot.....

WTH..... reset cmos and return back to bios.... check back the hardware monitor and surprise the vcore has reduce too 1.25v from 1.325 at default.... rclxub.gif
set everything back to clock 3124MHz with 1.31Vcore....orthos failed after 1 min 18 sec....

so with a very  vmad.gif  feeling i restart again and top up the vcore a notch....i did this a few times but still orthos failed.... doh.gif

then while i was setting the vcore my son came in the room and started hitting the keyboard..... bla...bla...bla.... accidently i dont know waht key was hit... but i boot into windows.....

open cpu-z and vcore 1.295V test with orthos passed 1 h 34 m ...... 

and yes this is a true story....
Wow, this just prove that ur son is a good overclocker too.. Maybe much better than u? tongue.gif
Can i make him my sifoo can? biggrin.gif
cloudwan
post Jan 22 2009, 11:00 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 22 2009, 10:48 AM)
did u do a cold boot after made changes in bios. i faced this kinda problem when i was on 790gx2, especially when mingle w/ nb/htt multi.  smile.gif

off topic:

@ bro cloudwan,

we're almost d same batch lor...  tongue.gif
@fuzore
Oh yeah forgot, did u select load optimze setting in the bios after flashing ur bios??
Last time when using my old biostar after flashing usually they exhibit strange settings at bios but after selecting optimize setting n restart n reset my bios everything b ok.. smile.gif

@ah_khoo
Waaaa same batch meh? Only my batch eats a lot of core volt tongue.gif
Hehehehehe geng2 tua.. biggrin.gif
cloudwan
post Jan 22 2009, 11:03 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Jan 22 2009, 10:56 AM)
nope i belive i didnt do a cold boot.... but now with the default vcore is back to normal i guess the prob has pass away peacefully .... sweat.gif

Added on January 22, 2009, 11:04 am
QUOTE(thteong82 @ Jan 22 2009, 10:57 AM)
Hi, everyone.

Anyone ever tried overclocking AMD790GX IGP?

I am using Asus M3A78-T, tried to set higher clock frequency. From 677 to 800, without setting other thing. After boot up, monitor full of yellow colour lines. What does it means? Cannot overclock or need to set other things as well?
QUOTE(fuzore @ Jan 22 2009, 11:01 AM)
u mean u set the ram speed from 667 to 800MHz only or the cpu clock only.....
Ya lor did u oc ur IGP or ur RAM meh?? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jan 22 2009, 11:04 AM
cloudwan
post Jan 22 2009, 08:14 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

To all DFI supporters go go get this ah when launched to show how sayang u all to DFI tongue.gif thumbup.gif
A big mothafcuker lanparty cooler... Hehehehe.. tongue.gif

Got logo almost like transformer lagi.. sweat.gif

Sauce
cloudwan
post Jan 23 2009, 12:00 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(sharkeer @ Jan 22 2009, 11:52 PM)
bro xixo. where to get thet vista lite? care to share? biggrin.gif
Ya lor want to know also ah.. smile.gif
cloudwan
post Jan 23 2009, 07:45 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

The FX is very nice looking but the GX is sweat.gif sweat.gif
Wondering how much is it when launched? hmm.gif

cloudwan
post Jan 23 2009, 03:22 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Jan 23 2009, 03:11 PM)
Very easy bro!

abang ahkhoo,
whats ur psu? fail to see the psu name in ur awesome rig list....... biggrin.gif
He's using a new 850W monster.. Can't remember the name though tongue.gif
In his sig Quattro 850?

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jan 23 2009, 03:23 PM
cloudwan
post Jan 23 2009, 03:41 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

Gigabyte Introduces Next Generation AMD AM3 Dragon Motherboard
GIGABYTE, a leading manufacturer of motherboards and graphics cards today is pleased to announce the GA-MA790FXT-UD5P, their first AMD "Dragon Platform" qualified motherboard with next generation AMD AM3 Phenom II processors support, enabling the very latest in definitive high performance platforms for work, home and play.

Sportting the new AMD AM3 socket, the GIGABYTE GA-MA790FXT-UD5P allows users to elevate their rig beyond the standard limits with support for support the highest performing ever 45nm AMD Phenom II processors featuring HyperTransport 3.0 and integrated DDR3 memory controller. The first motherboard to provide DDR3 memory support for the AMD platform, the GIGABYTE GA-MA790FXT-UD5P is able to reach memory speeds up to 1666+MHz (OC) for blazing fast memory access for today's latest applications and games with greater energy efficiency. Build with top-notch high performance engineering, the GIGABYTE GA-MA790FXT-UD5P features the highest quality 8+2 CPU VRM power phase design, able to handle the power demands from 140W CPUs with ease.

Sauce
Gaygaybyte look nice also.. smile.gif Sooo cool looking..

cloudwan
post Jan 29 2009, 02:34 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jan 29 2009, 01:44 PM)
nolah, decent mean above average, tracer can do d job ledi. ddr1000 w/ reasonable voltage is not a problem. or go gskill ddr1000 oso not bad, or even team dark (they're sellin cheap here in sls).  wink.gif

forgot about asus, yeah, since u'll have some leftover $$$, can go for ah shuuuu as well. still, i'll recommend dfi for sure, ah shuuuu x rox...  tongue.gif
Ya go go tracer tongue.gif Hehehehe
cloudwan
post Jan 30 2009, 04:26 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

ah_khoo = ah_soo = ah sus = Asus??
Miahahahaha
cloudwan
post Feb 1 2009, 11:46 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

Wow, u could get a Phenom II 920 for RM7xx nowadays eh? drool.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 2 2009, 02:36 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 2 2009, 02:36 PM)
can open service center n RMA la pas nie... rclxub.gif
Miahahahaha, n u be the towkey RMA eh? Hehehehe
cloudwan
post Feb 2 2009, 04:04 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Feb 2 2009, 03:55 PM)
worry it damage the proc...
After u lapped the processor u cannot claim warranty ah.. Make sure ur cpu has it's warranty over by the time u try lapping.. laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 2 2009, 04:24 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Feb 2 2009, 04:12 PM)
guys which is good in powering p2 ....

1. Silverstone ST560F
2. corsair TX 620 W
3. Corsair HX 620 W
4. xigmatek NRP-MC651 650W
5. PC Power & Cooling S61EPS 610W
I would choose in this order:
1. PC Power & Cooling S61EPS 610W
2. Corsair TX 620 W
3. Corsair HX 620 W
4. Xigmatek NRP-MC651 650W
5. Silverstone ST560F

cloudwan
post Feb 2 2009, 04:55 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 2 2009, 04:49 PM)
I believe that HX series better than TX series. smile.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

-pWs-
Oopsss sori i made a mistake.. doh.gif hehehehe tongue.gif

Added on February 2, 2009, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(fuzore @ Feb 2 2009, 04:50 PM)
bro cloudwan so pc p&c silencer is ur top choice rite....i'll go n look for its review....
As far as i know PCP&C produce one of the beshh PSU's.. Wish i have the moolah smile.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 2 2009, 04:57 PM
cloudwan
post Feb 3 2009, 10:40 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

@verdict n ah_khoo
Can i know ur phenom's batch no?
Just wanna do a lil bit of comparison..
I clawed open my hsf yesterday my 9850be stepping was:
JAAAB AA 0826CPMW

I found this on d net but not sure if it's true or not..
JAAFB 0811 CPAW = good overclocker, low voltage to get to 2.9GHz (1.34V)
JAAFB 0811 CPBW = poor overclocker, high voltage to get to 2.7GHz + (1.42V)
JAAFB 0811 CPFW = good overclocker, low voltage to get to 3.0GHz + (1.32V)
JAAFB 0811 CPHW = (no recorded overclock yet)
JAAFB 0811 CPLW = (no recorded overclock yet)
JAAFB 0811 CPMW = decent overclocker, medium voltage to get to 2.9GHz + (1.4V) <= Do u think my batch is the same as this?? sweat.gif Kinda true to me coz last time need 1.37~1.38v to get 3ghz
JAAFB 0811 CPNW = (no recorded overclock yet)

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 3 2009, 10:44 AM
cloudwan
post Feb 3 2009, 11:50 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 3 2009, 11:17 AM)
bro, in my case:

9550 0810 gpaw (95w) > 2.8GHz w/ 1.296v
9950 0833 bpmw (140w) > dun wanna compare, not fair  tongue.gif
9750 0805 gpmw (95w) > 3.0GHz w/ 1.312v

all are prime stable...  wink.gif

go to xs to view d agena oc chart, iirc 0810, 0811, 0816 & 0836 are gud batches...  smile.gif

not that i'm promotin dfi bro, but i can safely say it's d board that is holdin u back. i'm testin my 9750 on 790gx 128M, w/ 1.25v i still can't get it run on 2.8GHz prime stable. more tweak needed but i'm not so optimistic. still arguin w/ d dfi distro as they're not willin to change a new board for me. now it's proven that there's nothing wrong w/ my x-fire 3850s.  doh.gif
Aiyoooo 0816 & 0836 are gud mine is not meh? Huhuhuhu cry.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 3 2009, 12:12 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 3 2009, 11:52 AM)

it's d board bro...  brows.gif

0836 more on 9950 iirc.  wink.gif
Bwerkkkk pigi daaaa, u always blame the board tongue.gif biggrin.gif
Hmmmmm kinda worried these few days, i'm gettin the feelin that someting wrong with my ram's.. sweat.gif
Last night did memtest it failed at 2000% or sumthin.. Haihhhhhh
cloudwan
post Feb 3 2009, 03:15 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Feb 3 2009, 03:00 PM)
ar...... okie okie....
i say sorry notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

scare DFI gang la... ltr all shot me... laugh.gif

-----------------------------------------------------------------

my cheapo casing for sell........!!!!!!!!!
>> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=924203
What case is that meh? CM690 eh?
I mean the one u just bought ah..
Wish it was full alu.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 3 2009, 03:16 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:35 AM