5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V14, So..it has come..Do you fear Deneb?

cloudwan
post Feb 16 2009, 03:42 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 16 2009, 03:24 PM)
gi tuisyen ngan abg fuzore dah la... jamin tersepak wang punyer...  tongue.gif

it's sellin @$200 here, so it's about RM480. simple but nice, can accommodate any giant tower cooler w/o any problem.  thumbup.gif

delta, nmb or vantec tornado...  ph34r.gif
hint...  brows.gif

Got anyone selling those fans?? The best that i can find in pahang are chapalang fans, n if i were to go back to my hometown in BP there would be only evercool or CM fans.. sweat.gif

By the way the case is only RM480 meh??? hmm.gif kena simpan duit like this..

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 16 2009, 03:43 PM
cloudwan
post Feb 16 2009, 04:06 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Feb 16 2009, 03:48 PM)
Just read those articles in guru3d, tomshardware and anandtech.. that would suffice..
Get from allngap bro, he's selling it  nod.gif
Wahlau, check with allngap sales thread n got sooo many choices ah, donno which to choose ah.. rclxub.gif

Please help, which one do u think is the best interm of cfm/noise meh?

cloudwan
post Feb 16 2009, 04:56 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 16 2009, 04:43 PM)
AMD延迟标准版Athlon X4发布,首推低功耗版

http://www.expreview.com/news/hard/2009-02...0605d11441.html

-pWs-
Aiseymen, cannot read chinese maa.. sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 16 2009, 04:59 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 16 2009, 04:57 PM)
Translate to english --> here
Owhhhhh they are delaying the 6 series cpu's.. owhh ok.. sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 16 2009, 08:24 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 16 2009, 05:00 PM)
@ bro cloudwan:

one vote for

model - FBA08A12M
dimension : 80*80*25mm
speed : 2450rpm
airflow : 32.1cfm
noise level : 28dB

current rating - 0.17A
power consumption : 2.04W
. "2 units are Made in Japan" + "3 units Made from China"
. Suitable for dead silent setup

reason: decent cfm @ minimal noise.  thumbup.gif
Vote for that eh? Hmmmm RM20 per pop, my praety need 4, that means total RM80 doh.gif
Seriously don't have extra moolah this month.. I'll see next month ah, till then have to bear my rig@toaster@oven ah sweat.gif

Added on February 16, 2009, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 16 2009, 08:14 PM)
have u see any 9350e doin high clock? none i can tell u...  doh.gif
Yup, i agree.. never have seen one of em EE version can oc like mad sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 16 2009, 08:25 PM
cloudwan
post Feb 17 2009, 04:15 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Feb 17 2009, 03:55 PM)
another Denab 920 user here!! reporting in!! using MSI KA790GX mobo using easy OC to 3.2ghz currently!
Waaaa, jelesh ah u.. How much u bought it???
Got any screenshot of it?? drool.gif drool.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 17 2009, 07:15 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

Wow, nice man.. Ur running the cpu 3.2ghz at stock voltage or whut??? drool.gif
What's the max frequency u could go with stock volt? By the way ur using stock hsf or 3rd party cooler??
List out ur spec ah.. brows.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 18 2009, 10:55 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

Lab Update - DDR2 vs DDR3 performance with the AMD AM3 Processors

Speaking of the 720BE processor, I have to say this little jewel is currently my favorite bang for the buck processor. I have had an absolute blast testing this processor and when overclocked, it truly takes on a "devil with a blue dress" persona. I highly suggest you take a serious look at this processor if you are in the market for an upgrade right now. Anyway, we will be back shortly with our first results and some additional details about the AM3 platform.

My Sauce
Hmmmm seriusly considering a 720BE tongue.gif

cloudwan
post Feb 18 2009, 11:09 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 18 2009, 11:01 AM)
if it comes cheap why not? d problem w/ x3 (agena) was that they're priced very near to x4, that's why x3 never appeared in my wish list (thou some mite clock better if compared to x4).  nod.gif
Yap agree, hehehehe, i'm gonna look it this way ah, if the Phenom II X4 is staying the above RM600 bracket n the X3 is going to be RM300 above bracket i think i'm going for the X3.. tongue.gif
But if the X4 drop to around RM5xx i would think about it.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 18 2009, 11:09 AM
cloudwan
post Feb 18 2009, 02:16 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Feb 18 2009, 01:01 PM)
565Rm for a 720BE, is consider cheap?? cool2.gif  rclxm9.gif
Wahlau if the price is RM565 is not acceptable ah, how would they priced the 8series then?? rclxub.gif
Cannot price higher than the 9series right? N still cannot put at same price level with 7series.. sweat.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 18 2009, 03:06 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 18 2009, 02:40 PM)
it's d unlocked multi bro... but i don't think it worths d price. let's see how AMD price 8series, it's either 8series or 2nd hand 920/940BE for me.  smile.gif
Even though it's a BE it's still a 3 core series maa.. If it's really like that then it's the same for me ah, either 8 series or 920/940BE for me too tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 18 2009, 03:38 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 18 2009, 03:19 PM)
copycat...  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(fuzore @ Feb 18 2009, 03:21 PM)
sign0014.gif

kucing ciplak.... la
Kekekeke, imitation is a form of flattery okeih tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 18 2009, 08:11 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Feb 18 2009, 07:58 PM)
Ah khoo, when u wanna go sinkapore? I heard geylang got new batch of stock o. Do let me know if u going ya. wink.gif
ah_khoo is alredi in singapore, he is livin in sigapore ah.. smile.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 19 2009, 10:43 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Feb 19 2009, 09:15 PM)
aiyooo... bored2 ..... when fxb gonna restock guys....
Itulah DFI stocks n model in M'sia is really sweat.gif
If it was easy n readily available i would've be using DK 790GX M2RS now cry.gif

Added on February 19, 2009, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Feb 19 2009, 10:40 PM)
For those who hv drill, please laa bring to gathering.. i want to Custom my casing.. Now i spray black oledy.. now just wanna add fan...
O/C session suddenly becoming modding session meh??? Kekekeke
Nanti people all busy oc'ing cpu's u would be at the background drilling ur case eh? Kekekekeke

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 19 2009, 10:44 PM
cloudwan
post Feb 20 2009, 11:50 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Feb 20 2009, 09:59 AM)
this one i came across in frostytech http://www.frostytech.com/articleview.cfm?articleID=2281 .....
Xigmatek  HDT-SD964  high  57.2 dB  Intel/AMD

Perghhhh no wonder since changing my HSF my pc nowadays is sounding a bit more sweat.gif sweat.gif

cloudwan
post Feb 20 2009, 12:19 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Feb 20 2009, 11:57 AM)
well i never really care of the noise coming from my rig.... all my fans are full blasted one.... 100% running .....
Well for me as the age getting older, my noise threshold is getting lower.. Kekekeke tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 20 2009, 12:40 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Feb 20 2009, 12:30 PM)

bro let me help u a guide on how loud u can here actually....

[attachmentid=811786][attachmentid=811787]
Miahahaha, from the chart i know we can actually stand noise higher than the fans in our case is producing, but it's still a subjective thing a to me..
Different people has a different threshold.. Some like it soooo quite like dead silent n some has very high noise threshold.. kekekeke
Like in my case, my future project i think i just wanna tune down a bit the sound coming from my case, apparently what makes it worse is becoz i'm using my casing with the sidepanel off so right now no sound buffer tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 20 2009, 02:43 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Feb 20 2009, 02:22 PM)
well bro its in a whole day work....for me... luckily my eardrums are still in good condition...
Kekekeke, ur not old enuff, me haf deaf alredy tongue.gif
Waiting for my beard to grow white.. Kekekeke.. biggrin.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 20 2009, 03:51 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Feb 20 2009, 03:48 PM)
he is an arse....thats what he is...

Weiii sudah tua-tua mau pukul org jugak ke??
Like my mum said "Dah tua-tua nih byk2 kan beribadat"..
Kekekekeke tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Feb 20 2009, 03:56 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 20 2009, 03:55 PM)
aik..ader jugak mnyepam kat sane laugh.gif
Kekekeke we are in the same family (AMD) sooo family stick together tongue.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top