111 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Maltese Gang! V3, We know how good they are~

csrulez
post Jul 15 2009, 09:55 PM

Life is short, play hard.
1,114 posts

My turn to post up Codie. Lol. He's smart (housebreak, obey simple command like sit, stay and hand in 2 weeks time) but a really hyperactive dog, very very hard to take a picture of him when he's awake. Are all malteses like that? Is being active a good or bad thing? I wonder. Thought Maltese wad supposed to be gentle? Haha. Anyways,

Btw, if you notice, his ears and tails are dyed orange. Lol.

I have a few quest as well, i'm suspecting him of having some skin diseases. He has some rough spots on his skin under the coat, and found out that it's some sorta hardened kind of clotted stuffs. Might cause itchiness cause see him keep scratching himself quite frequently. Wonder what it is, any idea? Will bring him to the vet on this 29th for the 3rd jab.

And there's this part of the coat above his nose and around his mouth is always brownish(dirty), but it's very hard to wash off the stain. Any idea on how to manage this fellow maltese owners?

Thanks guys for answering. smile.gif

This post has been edited by csrulez: Jul 15 2009, 09:59 PM
rabbitkiller
post Jul 15 2009, 10:24 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(csrulez @ Jul 15 2009, 09:55 PM)
My turn to post up Codie. Lol. He's smart (housebreak, obey simple command like sit, stay and hand in 2 weeks time) but a really hyperactive dog, very very hard to take a picture of him when he's awake. Are all malteses like that? Is being active a good or bad thing? I wonder. Thought Maltese wad supposed to be gentle? Haha. Anyways,

Btw, if you notice, his ears and tails are dyed orange. Lol.

I have a few quest as well, i'm suspecting him of having some skin diseases. He has some rough spots on his skin under the coat, and found out that it's some sorta hardened kind of clotted stuffs. Might cause itchiness cause see him keep scratching himself quite frequently. Wonder what it is, any idea? Will bring him to the vet on this 29th for the 3rd jab.

And there's this part of the coat above his nose and around his mouth is always brownish(dirty), but it's very hard to wash off the stain. Any idea on how to manage this fellow maltese owners?

Thanks guys for answering. smile.gif
I really puzzle of why people like to dye the doggy hair to different color. I see not funny at all but type of abuse. Sorry

fred_twh
post Jul 16 2009, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(rabbitkiller @ Jul 15 2009, 12:59 PM)
Why so angry face?
Her "make-up" makes her look fierce.. haha.. Model needs fierce look n post.. haha
csrulez
post Jul 16 2009, 02:44 AM

Life is short, play hard.
1,114 posts

It wasn't me who dyed him, in fact it was already orange when i got it from the pet shop. smile.gif Waiting for the colour to dissapear, soon.
rabbitkiller
post Jul 16 2009, 08:42 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(fred_twh @ Jul 16 2009, 12:12 AM)
Her "make-up" makes her look fierce.. haha.. Model needs fierce look n post.. haha
Haha, OKOK.
muchan86
post Jul 16 2009, 06:34 PM

1,523 posts

Robey : Not yet.. Fortune still with yang.. I'm still considering.. mom still here so can't take her home yet.. I really wan to take her home but mom dun let... see how TT___TT

My girl recent pic...
dunno why only can post this pic... the rest like cannot attach -.-;

she's 9 months old now!!! haha can't believe she's been with me almost a year now wub.gif

sinv
post Jul 16 2009, 06:48 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(csrulez @ Jul 16 2009, 02:44 AM)
It wasn't me who dyed him, in fact it was already orange when i got it from the pet shop. smile.gif Waiting for the colour to dissapear, soon.
maybe the petshop dye to attract buyers. Regarding the skin problem, why dont u visit vet immediately to ease his irritation?

Added on July 16, 2009, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jul 16 2009, 06:34 PM)
Robey : Not yet.. Fortune still with yang.. I'm still considering.. mom still here so can't take her home yet.. I really wan to take her home but mom dun let... see how TT___TT

My girl recent pic...
dunno why only can post this pic... the rest like cannot attach -.-;

she's 9 months old now!!! haha can't believe she's been with me almost a year now  wub.gif
what?why u wana take fortune home?

This post has been edited by sinv: Jul 16 2009, 06:49 PM
lisia
post Jul 17 2009, 01:58 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Robey Lim @ Jul 15 2009, 05:39 PM)
Only 3-mth+.....he looks quite big 2 me especially d pic d u took wif him in Mid-Valley. tongue.gif How big is he now?  U get him frm WP?? hmm.gif
He is 1.3 kg now.. 2 days ago was his last vaccination smile.gif
Is it quite big for toy size?

Oh ya, I wanna ask for maltese owner..:
1. Gil (my maltese) always eat everything on the floor, I dunno why, even he already full. Do u guys have same problem with me too? how to handle it?
Then
2. Sometimes, he also eat his own shit... rclxub.gif very disgusting!
I fed him barf, but i dunno why he did that...
Last time, I went to Ikano, and saw there was a golden puppy ate his own shit too and Gil looked at it.. Is it possible that Gil imitate?
muchan86
post Jul 17 2009, 04:30 PM

1,523 posts

You said u feed him barf right? since when? did he just started to eat his poo soon after u fed him barf of when u feed him kibbles he got eat his own poo as well?

Mine was fed by barf since the day she can eat by herself and until now she never encounter things like this. In fact she's one cleanest dog as whenever she pee or poo on the pad she will soft bark to tell me to clean the pad smile.gif

lisia
post Jul 18 2009, 04:05 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jul 17 2009, 04:30 PM)
You said u feed him barf right? since when? did he just started to eat his poo soon after u fed him barf of when u feed him kibbles he got eat his own poo as well?

Mine was fed by barf since the day she can eat by herself and until now she never encounter things like this. In fact she's one cleanest dog as whenever she pee or poo on the pad she will soft bark to tell me to clean the pad smile.gif
I brought him home since he was 2 months... then he just started to play and eat his own poo since that time I went to Ikano..
Do u guys ever try to give hi5 bread to ur dog? is it ok?
toytoy
post Jul 18 2009, 11:32 AM

875 posts

lisia, u bought ur maltese from ikano?

Added on July 18, 2009, 11:33 amhow come u can bring him out? he finished his jab at 3 months old edy?

This post has been edited by toytoy: Jul 18 2009, 11:33 AM
lisia
post Jul 18 2009, 11:40 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 18 2009, 11:32 AM)
lisia, u bought ur maltese from ikano?

Added on July 18, 2009, 11:33 amhow come u can bring him out? he finished his jab at 3 months old edy?
nope... i did not buy him from ikano... that time he haven't done his 3 vaccinations yet..
I know I supposed not to bring him along if he haven't finished his 3 vaccinations.
But then, we very pitty him coz no people can accompany him, so bring him alone la...
toytoy
post Jul 18 2009, 12:42 PM

875 posts

oic... the jab can be start later one ar?
coz when i bring back my maltese he edy taken the first jab.. so i gotto continue it every month.
today will be his 4th jab...
hehe... im new maltese owner here...
nice to meet u ;D

muchan86
post Jul 18 2009, 01:45 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 18 2009, 12:42 PM)
oic... the jab can be start later one ar?
coz when i bring back my maltese he edy taken the first jab.. so i gotto continue it every month.
today will be his 4th jab...
hehe... im new maltese owner here...
nice to meet u ;D
4th jab? If by the time you bring him back home he's already finish 1st jab then u can just finish the rest 2. But if u're not sure then u can start from 1st jab and so most probably ur dog will finish his jab for the 4th time smile.gif

Welcome to maltese family smile.gif
people been come and go these months LOOL
post picture about ur pup and his name as well so we can know more your pup =]

lisia : I'm not sure about ur dog behaviour, cuz normally some dogs who fed by kibbles will have this behavior as they can still smell of food from their tools but since u said u fed him barf then u can try to ask ur vet or seek another advice as me myself also not sure about this smile.gif

sinv : nothing happen xD was thinking if my girl lonely by herself... but then I guess most prob I maybe not take Fortune home le T~T
angelgurl_nee
post Jul 18 2009, 02:07 PM

3,819 posts

i got some pics to post de...but the file too big bcoz i take with normal camera haha...and my connection badddd cannot post up =(

when u guys free pls visit m blog to see the latest pic of jordan ok =)

http://jenny-passion-love.blogspot.com
sorry ah need u guys so ma fan =(
bcoz if not later the pic bcom outdate dy haha
daisypooh
post Jul 18 2009, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jul 18 2009, 01:45 PM)
4th jab? If by the time you bring him back home he's already finish 1st jab then u can just finish the rest 2. But if u're not sure then u can start from 1st jab and so most probably ur dog will finish his jab for the 4th time smile.gif

Welcome to maltese family smile.gif

Hi.. sorry ya... din notice.. log in ID is my bf (toytoy). I had posted my maltese's photos last few weeks here. His name is Touffy. biggrin.gif

he got his first jab about 2 mths old. so after 3 jabs is 4 months. Vet said is better to hav the last jab at 4mth old.. so better take one more lor...
still thinking to take 9 in 1 or 6 in 1 (previuosly he is taking 6 in 1). smile.gif

muchan86
post Jul 18 2009, 08:22 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(daisypooh @ Jul 18 2009, 02:40 PM)
Hi.. sorry ya... din notice.. log in ID is my bf (toytoy). I had posted my maltese's photos last few weeks here. His name is Touffy. biggrin.gif

he got his first jab about 2 mths old. so after 3 jabs is 4 months. Vet said is better to hav the last jab at 4mth old.. so better take one more lor...
still thinking to take 9 in 1 or 6 in 1 (previuosly he is taking 6 in 1).  smile.gif
If not mistaken my girl 1st jab is around 1 month plus which nearly 2 months old just took her 1st jab and finish her 3rd jab on early this year when she was about 3 months plus smile.gif

about the vaccine rite, I kinda forgot mine is 9 in 1 or 10 in 1 but my advice is better to use the newest one. I mean if u confused between 6 and 9, I would suggest to take the 9 in 1 cuz it cover more virus and I think it advisable to vaccine 9 in 1 rather than 6 in 1 smile.gif
daisypooh
post Jul 19 2009, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jul 18 2009, 08:22 PM)
If not mistaken my girl 1st jab is around 1 month plus which nearly 2 months old just took her 1st jab and finish her 3rd jab on early this year when she was about 3 months plus smile.gif

about the vaccine rite, I kinda forgot mine is 9 in 1 or 10 in 1 but my advice is better to use the newest one. I mean if u confused between 6 and 9, I would suggest to take the 9 in 1 cuz it cover more virus and I think it advisable to vaccine 9 in 1 rather than 6 in 1 smile.gif
hehe... thanks for ur advice. smile.gif

he took the 9 in 1 vaccine tis afternoon.
according to vet, now hav 10 in 1 which "9 in 1" and "6 in 1" contain virus but "10 in 1" hav virus+bakteria.
correct me if im wrong. coz cant remember clearly. biggrin.gif
sinv
post Jul 20 2009, 10:54 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

I cant wait to show my DeeJay AKA Fafa!!!!!!
user posted imageuser posted image
Michellegew
post Jul 20 2009, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(sinv @ Jul 20 2009, 10:54 AM)
I cant wait to show my DeeJay AKA Fafa!!!!!!
user posted imageuser posted image
Sinv, you got yourself a maltese?

111 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:45 AM