Maltese Gang! V3, We know how good they are~

deathbringer
post Jul 21 2011, 10:06 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jul 21 2011, 12:40 PM)
If I go Singapore buy RC very expensive xD Need to count the expense+++  laugh.gif Maybe I continue my current food first hehe
What RC you're feeding them? If not mistaken beet pulp one of this ingredient that cause tear stain  unsure.gif
I've never personally fed RC to my dog before, but most of my friend did fed RC to their dogs and so far so good from their feedback. I got a friend who fed RC Maltese to her maltese since puppy but when she moved to penang, she couldn't find any RC for her maltese. Other reason she chose RC is because of its small size because her 2nd maltese is too small and RC do good with its small size kibbles. I did search for some feedback online and it seems that some said it do good for its shinning and silky coat so I'm thinking to try 1 pack if I can get it myself. Maybe I'll try it myself to see the result smile.gif If its do good on my malts might continue or if its doesnt then I switch back to my current food smile.gif
@loong1111 : Nope, I seldom fed kibbles so only tried few brands only  tongue.gif

@tjaime1984 : Never tried all those brands also xD The one that I tried before and did great for my kids is what I'd mention before smile.gif
RC Mini Indoor Junior.

Some swear by RC, and i would believe them too coz my dog has no problems eating it. but looking at the ingredients and asking some pet stores around KL, they all say that RC is very "yummy" for dogs..coz the smell is very strong. they said that once the dog starts on RC, it's very hard to change their diet and that's why RC prices keep going up.

that's why i'm going back to Natural Balance...not the best dog food but much healthier than RC.
Kerry1136
post Jul 26 2011, 07:22 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Hello fellow Maltese owners, can advice who do I look for a reputable breeder that sells Maltese?

Initially I was planning to look for Poodles due less shedding of fur but my wife insists of having a maltese.

Mind sharing where you get yours from?
loong1111
post Jul 26 2011, 09:04 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jul 26 2011, 07:22 PM)
Hello fellow Maltese owners, can advice who do I look for a reputable breeder that sells Maltese?

Initially I was planning to look for Poodles due less shedding of fur but my wife insists of having a maltese.

My breeder not always have maltese for sale. But recently i heard she said there are some but need to import from taiwan. If u interested, u can pm me. The price around RM3000 to RM4000.

Added on July 26, 2011, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jul 26 2011, 07:22 PM)

Anyway, may i know where r u from?

This post has been edited by loong1111: Jul 26 2011, 09:04 PM
muchan86
post Jul 27 2011, 09:46 AM

1,523 posts

Kinzonu had some puppies at the moment if not mistaken. You could try to contact him and maybe can go view the pups your self if you really interested. His price depends on the quality of the pups and he too imported his malt from Taiwan. You contact both and see which you interested with smile.gif
Kerry1136
post Jul 27 2011, 11:06 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

QUOTE(loong1111 @ Jul 26 2011, 09:04 PM)
My breeder not always have maltese for sale. But recently i heard she said there are some but need to import from taiwan. If u interested, u can pm me. The price around RM3000 to RM4000.

Added on July 26, 2011, 9:04 pm

Anyway, may i know where r u from?
I'm from PJ =)

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jul 27 2011, 09:46 AM)
Kinzonu had some puppies at the moment if not mistaken. You could try to contact him and maybe can go view the pups your self if you really interested. His price depends on the quality of the pups and he too imported his malt from Taiwan. You contact both and see which you interested with smile.gif
Thanks will do!
muchan86
post Jul 28 2011, 06:01 PM

1,523 posts

Why so quiet? xD

*Spam A&J new pic*

Just brought them to grooming few days back wub.gif wub.gif

loong1111
post Jul 28 2011, 08:11 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jul 28 2011, 06:01 PM)
Why so quiet? xD

*Spam A&J new pic*

Just brought them to grooming few days back  wub.gif  wub.gif

2 little pretty girl. biggrin.gif
muchan86
post Jul 30 2011, 11:57 AM

1,523 posts

Thanks thanks~!

Where's Charlie and Lola photo?
loong1111
post Jul 30 2011, 01:49 PM

29 posts

Im outstation nw. Will post when im back... Next sunday might bring them to desa park biggrin.gif long time dint bring them out already

Irene Icy
post Jul 31 2011, 05:21 AM

To all Maltese owners, is it true that if the Maltese's coat is shaved once, the new coat will be nicer...? My Maltese is 5 months old and the groomer keep asking me to shave all to bald.
muchan86
post Jul 31 2011, 10:14 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Irene Icy @ Jul 31 2011, 05:21 AM)
To all Maltese owners, is it true that if the Maltese's coat is shaved once, the new coat will be nicer...? My Maltese is 5 months old and the groomer keep asking me to shave all to bald.
It might true if you're talking about poodle breed but in my experience never ever SHAVE bald a maltese coat! Due to some accident 1 of my malt got shaved and her new coat is not straight as before. In fact, after shaved her coat became so curly and a bit rough.... then few months back I shaved her again due to skin problem (which I don't want to shave at first but since the coat is getting...... due to the 1st incident I decided to shave it again to see if there's any different from the previous shaved) and I start giving her skin and coat supplement to see if I can save her coat. Now the new coat is not as rough as before but still very curly. So my advice is, if you want to cut it short just cut it short enough as puppy cut but don't shaved it bald.
peak_wei88
post Jul 31 2011, 10:14 AM

Need help: my Maltese kaka, in this 3 days is poo for around 3 to 4 times per day. And his poo is soften poo oh.. Is he sick?? Can some one give me some guide?? Thanks a lot
XOXO Pet Store
post Aug 1 2011, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(Irene Icy @ Jul 31 2011, 05:21 AM)
Its not true. Angel shave once before due to a lot of tangles, end up her fur is not as straight as before. But her puppies fur all very straight without even need to straighten the hair.

QUOTE(peak_wei88 @ Jul 31 2011, 10:14 AM)
Need help: my Maltese kaka, in this 3 days is poo for around 3 to 4 times per day. And his poo is soften poo oh.. Is he sick?? Can some one give me some guide?? Thanks a lot
Did u change any of his food these few days? Or did he take any non-regular food these few days?
tjaime1984
post Aug 1 2011, 05:03 PM

32 posts

Here is WeeBo, she going to be 5 months in August 20th...

XOXO Pet Store
post Aug 2 2011, 12:02 PM

Cute boy u have there, smile.gif

I bathed Bubbles yday, she dont let me pluck her ear fur at all. Whenever i flip her ears, she got all sensitive and turn into a monster. doh.gif
muchan86
post Aug 2 2011, 01:51 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(XOXO Pet Store @ Aug 2 2011, 12:02 PM)
Cute boy u have there,  smile.gif

I bathed Bubbles yday, she dont let me pluck her ear fur at all. Whenever i flip her ears, she got all sensitive and turn into a monster. doh.gif
Same like autumn last time laugh.gif
now got improvement d... everytime I wanna pluck her ear fur I will prepare some treats for her xD so far the result is good. I did the same thing when I shower her also since she became scared of water and will shout nonstop whole time until I finish shower her n so noisy doh.gif with treats now she do fine also hahah I guess treats is essential to train autumn LOL

btw weebo is a girl brows.gif

I wanna bring my girls out le... they're so bored and lack of exercise ><
luvjim
post Aug 2 2011, 04:37 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(tjaime1984 @ Aug 1 2011, 05:03 PM)
Here is WeeBo, she going to be 5 months in August 20th...

She's cute and has nice coating!!
XOXO Pet Store
post Aug 2 2011, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Aug 2 2011, 01:51 PM)
Same like autumn last time  laugh.gif
now got improvement d... everytime I wanna pluck her ear fur I will prepare some treats for her xD so far the result is good. I did the same thing when I shower her also since she became scared of water and will shout nonstop whole time until I finish shower her n so noisy  doh.gif with treats now she do fine also hahah I guess treats is essential to train autumn LOL

btw weebo is a girl  brows.gif
I wanna bring my girls out le... they're so bored and lack of exercise ><
doh.gif Oooops, Sorry tjaime1984 & Weebo. Didnt really notice coz she was having a blue top knot, hehe.

Muchan, I never experience this before lo, its like so damn hard to pluck, cannot even get to touch her after flipping her ears. I never feed treats to them before, maybe should try. Btw, u bathing time also give treats, not messy meh? She eat while bath?

muchan86
post Aug 2 2011, 06:53 PM

1,523 posts

actually I seldom gave them treats already but due to autumn's case I try to find good treats and the treats I'm using right now is the Healthy Omega Treats made from duck meat layered with cod fish & sweet potato. The treats came in square size so I cut it into small pieces, when its shower time and if she tries to shout I just gave her 1 pieces if no shout I dont give lo.

Ya, give while bathing her, not messy la since the treats in a meat-alike form smile.gif. If you want, try get the healthy treats cuz if they ate much also no problem but normal treats I scared later ate treats too much dun want eat their own food liao. So far my kids no problem and I always try to look for those healthy treats haha

as for Bubble, when you got the treats ready, you try to touch her ear see if she have the same reaction as when you flip the ear. Whether it has or no reaction when you just touching the ear you gave her some treats to let her think that touching ears =treats. Then only you start flipping it slowly + give treats or while she was eating the treats you could flip her ear slowly see if she have the same reaction or not.

Hopefully it can help. Last time I really cannot touch autumn's hear at all. Once I success in flipping her ear, she will struggle struggle and struggle until I tired. Clipping nails also a big problem with her last time, until I need to hold her to not struggling and Ying help me cut her nails but even when the nail cutter havent touch her nails she already shout so loud LOL so I guess anything that I need to know to handle a 'problematic' dog I learn all from my girl laugh.gif
tjaime1984
post Aug 3 2011, 10:38 AM

32 posts

Thanks all..haha, yes weebo is a girl..i change the hair band everyday, make u misunderstand tim..
She getting prettier thanks for the all the supplement.
I dont dare to pluck the eat hair..scary...i let the groomer do when i send her for basic 2 months once..haha..she getting messy alredy and need to send for grooming..
Still dont dare to bring weebo out from the house scared of ticks & disease...i dowan her to be unhealthy..

111 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:47 AM