5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Maltese Gang! V3, We know how good they are~

tjaime1984
post Aug 6 2010, 09:58 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Aug 1 2010, 10:40 PM)
Cute,izzit ur puppy?Are they for sale?
tjaime1984
post May 19 2011, 09:46 AM

32 posts

Hi all,

I am new here, introducing my tiny maltese-WeeBo~female..now 2 months..naughty & playful girl..
Here is some picture of her, please add her in th list...thanks..

Attached ImageAttached ImageAttached Image
tjaime1984
post May 19 2011, 05:22 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ May 19 2011, 11:45 AM)
Hello weebo & tjaime1984... Welcome to the club.... smile.gif
Alot of our names not in the list coz TS dun come here d.... Haha....
Oh so sad...but nevermind..still can know many member and chat about maltese her...i just get her last friday..at first very diam, but later one always make noise wan go out frm cage...haha..mayb i too manja her..
Can i know how long can bath her..now she start brownish,maybe dirty becoz of the pee or when eating as she still have no teeth and have to soak in hot water let it soft onli can give her..

Nice to meet u too Cyanide27..i say ur seraph..cute...
tjaime1984
post May 20 2011, 10:16 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ May 19 2011, 06:33 PM)
Don't worry TS still around just that he's super busy hahaha Will ask him to update the name list when he's free smile.gif
It's normal for puppy to cry or made some noise as they're still trying to adapt with the new home. Make sure you don't let her out when she cries if not she will learn to use 'crying' to manipulate you like what autumn did best  laugh.gif

When is her last jab taken? if she just taken her jab u need to wait at least a week before you can bath her. When you mentioned brownish, you mean tear stain or? if its pee stain, the fur might turn yellow near butt area or back legs.

Post more about your cutie here  wub.gif
Just gave autumn a nice clean bath today after being 'ignored' for 2 weeks lol and I realize that her stain start to came back bit by bit, I guess its really stress her when I ignored her for 2 weeks  blush.gif

Ya, weebo likes to cry so people will let her out..oh, then i will try ignore her when she cry then...kelian..
Her jab is on last 7th may..just got 1st bath last week..this weekend have to bath her..
For tear stain she dont have much now coz im giving her health & shine every meal..i think the brownish is from the pee and after she eat(still ned to soak the food)..

Btw, can share whats dog food, shampoo & conditioner brand u guys using?
Im giving her Science plan mini chic but my fren recommend me to give organic dog food..(wait she finish the pack 1st then change to organic-better life)
For shampoo, im using Bubble rice-silky (yellow bottle), my fren say not good, as me to use YU or ALL SYSTEM WHITENING SHAMPOO.

Nice autumn, kelian u ignore her, i tak sampai hati to leave her ler..to cute...

tjaime1984
post May 20 2011, 11:48 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ May 20 2011, 11:37 AM)
Seraph has changed a few premium brand of food from natural balance -> artemis -> acana and now fish4dogs.... Only reason being she too picky!! Science plan isnt really a recommended dog food though.... smile.gif if u're looking for a dog food guide, u can browse http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com and read review about the brands of dog food, although alot not found in msia, but u can find those popular brands....
As for shampoo, she use all systems but also have tried pet esthe spa range samples which i personally dont like the results.... Recently went to Sg to buy Pure Paws for her but havent tried though....

Added on May 20, 2011, 11:41 amAny maltese going for the pet exhibition in mv that is coming soon? tongue.gif
Heard that pet esthe to 'cair' so cant last long and they say all system shampoo for whitening really works..Thanks for ur advise..will try search more good product for her..
tjaime1984
post May 23 2011, 09:54 AM

32 posts

ok, i stick to All system shampoo & conditioner..
Now i feeding weebo science plan mini chic..this few days i found its mouth got smell..izzit becoz of the food or she is teething?Do i ned to buy any mouth spray?

Anyone heard of NATURAL PLANET ORGANICS dog food, good or not, a petshop recommend me to give weebo this brand, but i research at net, this dog food is on 3 star..

So sad, wish to go Pets World but im in kuantan..so far..haiz..hope can meet maltese owner..

tjaime1984
post May 23 2011, 02:58 PM

32 posts

wah..have to brush her teeth ar..only got 4-6 only o...so susah la..my fren recommend me give her drink oxyfresh mix with water,clean from inside..so wont got bad breath..i try it later..
BTW, i give weebo health & shine for one week, seem there is not so much tear and 'tahi' but the stain sometimes got and sometimes dont have..i thought it will stop .. sad.gif

So, if u go kt can drop by kuantan..haha..u bringing seraph together?
tjaime1984
post May 24 2011, 10:10 AM

32 posts

rclxub.gif
QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ May 23 2011, 03:46 PM)
there are many reasons for tear stains to happen... could be teething, ear not cleaned & ear hair not plucked, red yeast infection, anxiety, crying, unsuitable food etc.... health & shine mostly is combat red yeast infections from inside out.... so u need to check if these other factors is also affective weebo....
the brushing teeth is just a recommendation but i think nobody here brush our maltese teeth.... haha.... biggrin.gif u can get her those toy bones (not real bones) to chew on.... but different maltese have different preference for toys too.... seraph prefers toys that have strings.... haha....
i'd bring her along of course, cant be apart from her for so long la.... tongue.gif unless the environment (ie people) there dont suit her, then maybe i'll leave her in kl with my family lo....
i had bought a bone for her..she likes it, maybe can filled her moody time when i left jer at home during working time..I had check the ear everyday-is SUPER CLEAN..headache with the stains..
Where do u live in KT, coz u know that area mostly are malay and they not allow dogs..just share with u and dont want seraph susah... doh.gif

Do u all know how to train maltese..when i let weebo out she will find place to pee sometimes poo...make my house quite messy...haiz... rclxub.gif

And, weebo keep want to bite ppl hands..anyway to reduce that?
tjaime1984
post May 24 2011, 02:08 PM

32 posts

I think the tear stain cause by teething, crying coz im not at home..hope can solve it soon or elso she not going to be pretty gal tongue.gif Have to wait till its hair long so can tie it...
To train her i think need some time ba..she seem didnt understand also..can i know about how many months starts train? i know the younger better but now she duno anything and even after i train her she cant have a treat oso...kelian tongue.gif
Same same la..weebo know my smell eventhough i walk slowly ady..she will just follow me and sleep near my leg..cutie..

tjaime1984
post May 24 2011, 03:35 PM

32 posts

will try train it when free..nice bows u have for autumn..cant wait till she has long hair..cute..
Expensive bo?

tjaime1984
post May 25 2011, 09:25 AM

32 posts

i think u should try sell it in kl..really nice pattern they have..
can i know can puppy bath 3-4 days once?my weebo getting brownish at the nose,mouth,leg and backside...look very messy and dirty...
i wan clean dog..
Btw, i realize my weebo maybe licking the poo that stick at the backside that y her mouth smelly...got anyone got this incident b4? so izzit bcoz of the poo or her bad breath..
tjaime1984
post May 25 2011, 02:18 PM

32 posts

oic, im using contact lense solution to clean its mouth and using yu clean dry for the butt and body if smelly..

Do ur dog when puppy time the fur is a bit creamy colour if got wet?

And can i know until when i still need to soak the food for her..is very ma fan, coz need to wait another few minutes to feed her and she keep crying for hunger,so noisy... tongue.gif

tjaime1984
post May 26 2011, 11:38 AM

32 posts

wah, 10month ady still need to soak..im going to tired then..
i got ask to stay quite when im preparing for the food but maybe to hungry for her, she keep crying..but when she saw i put the bowl at floor, she quiet and turn here and there wait for me to open the cage door then rush to the bowl..

I think she better than other dog coz after she makan and play a while and i put back her in cage, she didnt make much noise ady..maybe she knows i need to be away..

Dont u think if soaked the food make the mouth more messy..but i got try give her 1 to bite,she cant bite it then fell of the mouth..kelian sad.gif
tjaime1984
post May 26 2011, 03:33 PM

32 posts

i agreed with cyanide27..i use ecofren pad for my weebo as it can absorb pee and no smell at all..i onli change once 1 week after i bath her and clean the cage..of course because weebo are so tiny thats y can last so long..still can last longer but i change it coz look dirty ma..

muchan86, quite burden u to handfeed them, but if they hungry sure very fast but X2..tongue.gif

Just teach weebo how to sit by command during lunch hour..result quite good..she seems follow the instruction after 3-4 times show her how to sit and given her TREATS thats y she learn...haha..will teach her others day by day hope she can cope with it..
TAMAK OWNER HERE....smile.gif

tjaime1984
post May 27 2011, 10:06 AM

32 posts

haha,my weebo likes to play with my children only..never social with dog yet..duno she ok or not..

Btw, just want ask for opinion, weebo mouth still smelly,izzit bcoz of the food?
tjaime1984
post May 27 2011, 02:25 PM

32 posts

leng lui jasmine,so fast 6 years old.......a long time for weebo..
i try search for magic mist but spraying cant get rid of the smell, better find something that can cure & clean inside out..

tjaime1984
post May 30 2011, 10:21 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ May 27 2011, 02:54 PM)
Yes, it cant helps 100% but at least it helps and so far I found it useful for me as the smell became lesser n lesser if I spray on her mouth every 2 days. I dont really find it annoying at first until this girl is so like to kiss me w/o knowing her mouth are smelly -.-"
You can opt to buy raw hide for them to bite, I use to gave them the milk raw hide, their mouth smell nice after biting it but I stop eventually cuz the raw hide made their fur sticky. Else u start to brush her teeth from now on and she will eventually get used to it smile.gif
haha, i didnt let weebo kiss me..yesterdau she bites my leg and she duno that her teeth are so sharp and make me pain. my reaction so fast and slap on her mouth then she dont ever wan to bite me anymore.haha..sorry weebo..is a normal reaction..
Just to share..i succesfully trained weebo to sit in 2 days..so clever girl..now next training will be hand...

Added on May 30, 2011, 10:27 am
QUOTE(deathbringer @ May 27 2011, 05:37 PM)
nice to see that there's a forum for Maltese owners here in LYN. here's my Snowy:

So cute...hi there..me also new here, juzt got weebo 2 weeks ago...now she is 2 months old...Hi snowy..

Added on May 30, 2011, 11:22 amanother good news..i didnt soaked the food anymore as i foung weebo can bite me so pain sure she got teeth to bite the food..so i testing on sunday..she really can bite..no need so messy and always wipe the mouth..clever girl lu...

Got one question, when do we have to feed out dog heartgard?
Next week weebo going for her 2nd vaccination...1st time go 'kai kai'..sure she very happy... After the vaccine (is on next tue) can i bath her on sat? coz normally i bath & clean the cage every sat..

This post has been edited by tjaime1984: May 30 2011, 11:22 AM
tjaime1984
post May 30 2011, 02:57 PM

32 posts

Ya, so clever..now more pro coz i wait her sit only give her treat or food or else she hungry lo...

Today training her on 'sit then hand',quite ok for the result..she knows when i touch her hand..hahah..quite interesting teaching a dog...

So after 3rd vaccine i will give her heartgard then..dont want she got sick...

Btw, deathbringer whats type of treat u giving snowy? i just give her biscuit that got many flavour, 1 box RM30..can eat very very long..my fren didnt recommend me to feed her meat or jerhigh cause she later will dont eat normal food
tjaime1984
post May 31 2011, 09:45 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ May 30 2011, 03:31 PM)
Its more easy to teach them 'sit' command if use together with food. My girls know automatically that once I prepare their food, both of the are sitting there waiting for me to serve their food  wub.gif

For heartgard, you may want to wait for another 1-2 months after 3rd jab only gave her. It's not recommended to feed it too soon after the jab and make sure don't shower your puppy after she get her jab. Wait for at least a week after jab only shower her.

as for the treat, try to find those healthy organic treats for her. Recently my friend bought for me "Healthy Omega Treat made from duck meat with low calories". I'm so choosy when giving them treats and always try to find nice n better treat for them lol as for jerhigh etc etc I dont really recommend it because they use flavoring on it smile.gif
Thanks for the advise.. thumbup.gif
I found out that weebo mouth not so smelly as before..good sign
i feed weebo with thise milk biscuit but if i overfeed her (2 piece) she will poo poo watery..so i only give her 1 pc eventhough she beg for more.. rolleyes.gif
tjaime1984
post May 31 2011, 11:16 AM

32 posts

is ok..luckily weebo ok with treats..toys she didnt play much..bazir my money buy for her...
At least she knows wat is shu shu then better lo...need time to train weebo pee & poo at pad coz i dont have much time at home..once release her from cage she will follow me & run here there..

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:01 AM