Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!
Rojak44
Jan 17 2009, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(Jer @ Jan 17 2009, 09:28 AM) Anybody experiencing lag/sync prob after some time watching a video with an encoded bitrate of 1500 and above (Using HandBrake here). I have no prob playing 1200 bitrate converted videos but higher quality ones will lag in the middle of the video sometimes. Need some verification here. sometime will stuck(picture not moving) for 2~4 second but the sound still there. btw my video is about 50minutes long,it occur 3~ times though. QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 17 2009, 09:36 AM) 1500 is okay for me for 20min clips... Planning to go lower actually... How's 1200, crap quality? 1200 is good already  most of my video are in 1100..
kennyboy
Jan 17 2009, 09:56 AM

1200 is good enough, but some videos will pause half way and resume, and some will just stop there with music continuing.
i'm thinking maybe it has something to do with the initial format....seems to happen more with the quicktime and wmv trailers i'm encoding.
rmvb/mkv/avi have no such problems.
konspiracy
Jan 17 2009, 09:57 AM
for Malaysians who wants the Martin Fields SP: http://www.doml.com.my/model.asp?model=Nok...rod_type=mobileits priced at RM59.95. shipping RM7.95. over RM60 for a SP wao. but if it does what it says, its gonna be worth it eh who wants to bulk order. can save a bit if we do  there's the 2 SP in a pack wan This post has been edited by konspiracy: Jan 17 2009, 09:59 AM
more69
Jan 17 2009, 10:03 AM
if u guy can read chinese, download EZbuilder http://abraxas.no-ip.org/~abraxas/ezbuilder/this software prioritise video quality. play MPEG-4 SP with 4Mbps bitrate without any problem. and most important, they decode RMVB  better than handbrake alot.
zx7177
Jan 17 2009, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(more69 @ Jan 17 2009, 10:03 AM) if u guy can read chinese, download EZbuilder http://abraxas.no-ip.org/~abraxas/ezbuilder/this software prioritise video quality. play MPEG-4 SP with 4Mbps bitrate without any problem. and most important, they decode RMVB  better than handbrake alot. English http://abraxas.no-ip.org/ezbuilder_en/
more69
Jan 17 2009, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(zx7177 @ Jan 17 2009, 10:10 AM) haha..thanks..but seems english programe abit outdated. latest update onli up to 2007.
Jer
Jan 17 2009, 10:16 AM

QUOTE sometime will stuck(picture not moving) for 2~4 second but the sound still there. btw my video is about 50minutes long,it occur 3~ times though. QUOTE 1200 is good enough, but some videos will pause half way and resume, and some will just stop there with music continuing.
i'm thinking maybe it has something to do with the initial format....seems to happen more with the quicktime and wmv trailers i'm encoding.
rmvb/mkv/avi have no such problems. It's good to know that some of us are experiencing the same problem. Perhaps we can share more once we experiment with diff settings for optimum quality possible for our TUBE.
zx7177
Jan 17 2009, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(more69 @ Jan 17 2009, 10:12 AM) haha..thanks..but seems english programe abit outdated. latest update onli up to 2007. well , at least it'll be a lot easier for people like me who cant read chinese
ace9a
Jan 17 2009, 10:26 AM

y suddenly i got the certificate expired issue again? watever i try to install also cannot (even thoose that prev install b4) do i need to do a Reset again? will I lost all my own installed app?
kennyboy
Jan 17 2009, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(ace9a @ Jan 17 2009, 10:26 AM) y suddenly i got the certificate expired issue again? watever i try to install also cannot (even thoose that prev install b4) do i need to do a Reset again? will I lost all my own installed app?  what are you trying to install? it may need signing.
leongtat
Jan 17 2009, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(konspiracy @ Jan 17 2009, 09:57 AM) for Malaysians who wants the Martin Fields SP: http://www.doml.com.my/model.asp?model=Nok...rod_type=mobileits priced at RM59.95. shipping RM7.95. over RM60 for a SP wao. but if it does what it says, its gonna be worth it eh who wants to bulk order. can save a bit if we do  there's the 2 SP in a pack wan i wan it becoz it do protect camera lens....
ace9a
Jan 17 2009, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(kennyboy @ Jan 17 2009, 10:33 AM) what are you trying to install? it may need signing. I did try signing it...I was just trying to install handy shell. (installer from 1st page link) weird thing is, i try runing my prev installed sis also get certification expired.
darkfaerytales
Jan 17 2009, 10:49 AM

im going to order THISwhat do u guys think?
chris2k
Jan 17 2009, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(darkfaerytales @ Jan 17 2009, 10:49 AM) im going to order THISwhat do u guys think? Looks ok.... is there plastic cover in front? Could interfere with the sensor..
leongtat
Jan 17 2009, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(darkfaerytales @ Jan 17 2009, 10:49 AM) im going to order THISwhat do u guys think? Good casing....you can consider it... but i dun like coz prefer to hold my tubey naked...just with a piece of thin screen protector cover it's skin....
kennyboy
Jan 17 2009, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(ace9a @ Jan 17 2009, 10:46 AM) I did try signing it...I was just trying to install handy shell. (installer from 1st page link) weird thing is, i try runing my prev installed sis also get certification expired.  strange....check the app manager settings. handy shell shouldn't require signing.
darkfaerytales
Jan 17 2009, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(chris2k @ Jan 17 2009, 10:52 AM) Looks ok.... is there plastic cover in front? Could interfere with the sensor.. nope the silicone thing just covers the back n side only that thing cost rm16 plus shipping.quite cheap eh?
kennyboy
Jan 17 2009, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(darkfaerytales @ Jan 17 2009, 10:49 AM) im going to order THISwhat do u guys think? main thing is to see the silicon is what type of material...those that attracts dust and lint will make you regret buying it. Added on January 17, 2009, 11:01 amQUOTE(darkfaerytales @ Jan 17 2009, 11:01 AM) nope the silicone thing just covers the back n side only that thing cost rm16 plus shipping.quite cheap eh? too cheap better beware. This post has been edited by kennyboy: Jan 17 2009, 11:01 AM
darkfaerytales
Jan 17 2009, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 17 2009, 10:58 AM) Good casing....you can consider it... but i dun like coz prefer to hold my tubey naked...just with a piece of thin screen protector cover it's skin....  i know,me 2 but i'm tired already with the ori pouch.everytime need to slide in and out
jackdaw
Jan 17 2009, 11:07 AM
I got a red one from NCC yesterday. Pls add me in the list. Actually the set is for my wife.