Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!
chris2k
Jan 16 2009, 07:20 PM

Hi all i'm new here, planning to get a bluetube soon There's another screen protector here: Martin FieldsI've been using this on my present phone, already 1.5 yrs and not a single scratch on it, still crystal clear Not sure if this one covers the proximity sensor though. Still waiting for an email reply from them.
chris2k
Jan 16 2009, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jan 16 2009, 07:20 PM) should be AP? but my friend said ori..... Ori avaxx/zitron/sapura? Which seller?
chris2k
Jan 16 2009, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(virusted @ Jan 16 2009, 07:23 PM) u sound like going to rush to get it....  RM1065. Yeah... rush? no lah.... but if it's a really legit set for that price, why not?
chris2k
Jan 16 2009, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(virusted @ Jan 16 2009, 07:28 PM) I used Martin Fields on my SE W960 noticed a hairline scratched. Wonder if mine is "Pirated Martin Fields" version.... Who knows... my dad's v3 is also using Martin Fields... 2-3 years still scratchless.... Beware of fakes "Martin Fields Overlay Plus Screen Protectors do not come in bulk packs and loose packs. All Martin Fields Overlay Plus Screen Protectors come in full retail packaging. If you suspect that your Martin Fields Overlay Plus is a fake please report to us at sales@overlayplus.com"
chris2k
Jan 16 2009, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jan 16 2009, 07:36 PM) from East Malaysia.. my fren work in phone shop... quite interested with this phone so asked my fren the price.. was surprised when my fren told me RM1065.... cuz I thought cheapest also around 1300~ East Malaysia?? Aiyah......
chris2k
Jan 17 2009, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(JaXoN @ Jan 16 2009, 11:54 PM) Where to get Martin Field for 5800XM? How much for it? See the first page..... Dunno if it has the proper cutouts or not tho. Still waiting for them to reply my query.
chris2k
Jan 17 2009, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 17 2009, 12:11 AM) later when I go NCC, gonna ask abt USB charger... Let us know yah... would be really nice to have this thing...
chris2k
Jan 17 2009, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(kennyboy @ Jan 17 2009, 12:19 AM) The part where the proximity sensor is and the earphone have cutouts. also the buttons there too. so no sensor blackouts. initial batches don't have this cutout, but they did it after several complaints....according to what the main outlet told me. in singapore it's around S$24, so around RM55....not cheap i know. but to be fair, 5800 is touchscreen phone, E51 is not, so maybe scratches will appear faster on 5800. Used for 2 days liao, with fingernails mainly, still no scratches. Great to know this! I should order one then. But I should order the phone first right???
chris2k
Jan 17 2009, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 17 2009, 12:30 AM) but but but...I like Ori stuff =(...anywho, I'm just gonna scout for price 1st...not gonna jump in head first xD Ya. Those ones looks really nice but I feel much safer using an ori charger.... scared later the phone
chris2k
Jan 17 2009, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jan 17 2009, 12:31 AM) hmm.. what i mean is which part on the lcd locate the sensor? u mean earpiece right? Near the earpiece... It's the sensor which will turn off the screen when you put the phone to your ear so you don't accidentally press anything.... If the SP covers the sensor then the sensor might get confused and turn off the screen at odd times..
chris2k
Jan 17 2009, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(ryo_ken @ Jan 17 2009, 12:37 AM) lol just bought mine from mines for rm1550 (zitron).. i dont know whether its over price.. really clueless how to use it right now cuz before this use cheap handphone only.. anything that i should set 1st before using it?? all i know with my phone is capture pic, sms and call.. lol Found this link about what to do first.... dunno if someone already posted this earlier. This post has been edited by chris2k: Jan 17 2009, 12:42 AM
chris2k
Jan 17 2009, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(intune @ Jan 17 2009, 01:20 AM) I like this casing... Very nice but could do without the thing for the belt clip...
chris2k
Jan 17 2009, 01:31 AM

Looks like it reduces the viewing angle of the screen?
chris2k
Jan 17 2009, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(konspiracy @ Jan 17 2009, 09:39 AM) See the first page... Added on January 17, 2009, 9:41 amQUOTE(jass80 @ Jan 17 2009, 08:11 AM) Today Star newspaper page 47 this TUBE is selling at RM 1399 at the BLUECUBE outlet !!? Some more free Bluetooth headset and Xpax Starter pack!! Have to go and check it out today Wallawei....  What model headset offered? This post has been edited by chris2k: Jan 17 2009, 09:41 AM
chris2k
Jan 17 2009, 09:50 AM

Wondering if it could also be due to the transfer speed of the microSD card?
chris2k
Jan 17 2009, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(darkfaerytales @ Jan 17 2009, 10:49 AM) im going to order THISwhat do u guys think? Looks ok.... is there plastic cover in front? Could interfere with the sensor..