Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!
willchoong
Jan 21 2009, 02:05 AM

Hi All,
I have a small problem here with Virtual Key. I have installed GMXT and its map earlier on. Then, i install virtual key. The problem here is that i do not see Yes, No , and Down under Custom mode 1, 2 or 3. How can i solve this? Any ideas? I do not see the virtual key folder. Where can i locate and put the custom map into it.
This post has been edited by willchoong: Jan 21 2009, 02:07 AM
freeman1314
Jan 21 2009, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(willchoong @ Jan 21 2009, 02:05 AM) Hi All, I have a small problem here with Virtual Key. I have installed GMXT and its map earlier on. Then, i install virtual key. The problem here is that i do not see Yes, No , and Down under Custom mode 1, 2 or 3. How can i solve this? Any ideas? Please help. Did you download the configuration file provoded and paste it into the folder according to the tutorial ?
willchoong
Jan 21 2009, 02:11 AM

yes, i have downloaded the configuration file which contain custom default map and custom 1 keymap and put in e drive. NOt sure which location in e drive to put in?
Added on January 21, 2009, 2:12 amNOt sure what it really means for private foler.
Added on January 21, 2009, 2:16 amWhen i install the application, i do not see any folder for VirtualKey inside E drive (Memory Card)
This post has been edited by willchoong: Jan 21 2009, 02:16 AM
Slekerz
Jan 21 2009, 02:58 AM
Another great video converter for Nokia 5800 is SUPER ©, you guys can download here SUPER, I have download video clips of AJL 23 and convert using this software, it play smooth at my nokia.
JaXoN
Jan 21 2009, 03:51 AM

QUOTE(willchoong @ Jan 21 2009, 02:11 AM) yes, i have downloaded the configuration file which contain custom default map and custom 1 keymap and put in e drive. NOt sure which location in e drive to put in? Added on January 21, 2009, 2:12 amNOt sure what it really means for private foler. Added on January 21, 2009, 2:16 amWhen i install the application, i do not see any folder for VirtualKey inside E drive (Memory Card) Connect your phone using USB cable, put it under Mass Storage. From My Computer, enter your phone's drive. Your should see a 'private' folder. After that, inside did you see 'e7d61da9' folder? Is yes, paste the 2 configuration files inside the folder. Safely remove it & launch Virtual Key. Load Custom 1!
intune
Jan 21 2009, 05:25 AM
anyone manage to install adobe pdf reader..?
kuntaker
Jan 21 2009, 06:20 AM
5800 only can view microsoft word rite..cant edit.. they said tat if u wan edit, got a small fees..anyone know how much?
xtrifor
Jan 21 2009, 07:48 AM
pana, a lil update on the list. I've change my "red" XM with my sister's "blue" one. So now I'm on "Blue" team!
virusted
Jan 21 2009, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 21 2009, 01:21 AM) Tried a few converter around and i still think Super Converter (it's free by eright soft) is still the best... The quality video is the exact same as the 1 you originally have and fits nicely to screen  Will try to get the settings and tutorial up when I have the time.. maybe after my morning exams tomorrow Looks promising... awaiting for your tutorial.  Added on January 21, 2009, 8:33 amQUOTE(Slekerz @ Jan 21 2009, 02:58 AM) Another great video converter for Nokia 5800 is SUPER ©, you guys can download here SUPER, I have download video clips of AJL 23 and convert using this software, it play smooth at my nokia. Wow 30mb freeware. Anyway dling now.... thks! This post has been edited by virusted: Jan 21 2009, 08:33 AM
xtrifor
Jan 21 2009, 08:44 AM
Got problem with something call "Album art" on my 5800XM. Before this I used SE W910i. The album art working fine there. I've embedded album art into mp3 using iTunes/WinAmp. And when the mp3 plays on SE no problemo. The album art showed. But the same mp3 file transfered and play on 5800XM. The result? NOT showing. Why? God! No surrender. I tried the "hard-way" with 5800XM. Copy album art jpg file on 5800XM's memory card. Set it manually with the mp3. Play. And it SHOW! Just thinking what if we've have 1k mp3s? Crazy lor... Anyone experienced this matter? Any other method that worked successfully? Hope someone can answer me. Thank you.
rafiza
Jan 21 2009, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(xtrifor @ Jan 21 2009, 07:44 AM) Got problem with something call "Album art" on my 5800XM. Before this I used SE W910i. The album art working fine there. I've embedded album art into mp3 using iTunes/WinAmp. And when the mp3 plays on SE no problemo. The album art showed. But the same mp3 file transfered and play on 5800XM. The result? NOT showing. Why? God! No surrender. I tried the "hard-way" with 5800XM. Copy album art jpg file on 5800XM's memory card. Set it manually with the mp3. Play. And it SHOW! Just thinking what if we've have 1k mp3s? Crazy lor... Anyone experienced this matter? Any other method that worked successfully? Hope someone can answer me. Thank you.  Try this... music....music player...option..refresh library.... Added on January 21, 2009, 8:51 ami have now 750 mp3...should be no problem.... This post has been edited by rafiza: Jan 21 2009, 08:51 AM
evanttc
Jan 21 2009, 08:56 AM
i read from taiwan forum, saying that the speaker problem cant be cure 100%..
to play safe, not to use vibrate so often.
juz want to make this clear, i`m coming to ask and discuss...coz i got many friends and relatives going to buy this..... helping them to research.
xtrifor
Jan 21 2009, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 21 2009, 08:48 AM) Try this... music....music player...option..refresh library.... Added on January 21, 2009, 8:51 ami have now 750 mp3...should be no problem.... That Music>Music Player>Options>Refresh library? That one just to add mp3 file lar... not related to album art.
tunertoobe
Jan 21 2009, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(evanttc @ Jan 21 2009, 08:56 AM) i read from taiwan forum, saying that the speaker problem cant be cure 100%.. to play safe, not to use vibrate so often. juz want to make this clear, i`m coming to ask and discuss...coz i got many friends and relatives going to buy this..... helping them to research. A forumer here if I could recall properly used some kind of a foam to put pressure on the earpiece so no shock or vibration can ever knock it loose and helps to maintain good contact.
Jccw
Jan 21 2009, 09:03 AM

how long take ur to convert a 400mb avi to mp4?
I tok almost 4 hours .. -.-
tunertoobe
Jan 21 2009, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(xtrifor @ Jan 21 2009, 09:01 AM) That Music>Music Player>Options>Refresh library? That one just to add mp3 file lar... not related to album art.  I have well over 1000 mp3s, what if I face this problem?
scofield
Jan 21 2009, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(Jccw @ Jan 21 2009, 09:03 AM) how long take ur to convert a 400mb avi to mp4? I tok almost 4 hours .. -.- took me around 20 minutes to convert 350mb avi file to mp4 using handbreak..
Why^Me
Jan 21 2009, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(Jccw @ Jan 21 2009, 01:24 AM) i found an error. I delete the folder,file from memory card. (.mp3) . But i cannot delete the album name, and artis name in the play list. It say Files is corupted . Operation cancle what can i do? try to refresh your music library.
mykpin88
Jan 21 2009, 09:14 AM

morning all.. would like to without soft reset on our phone, the nokia map in the menu cant be used after 7 days?
ridzyroo
Jan 21 2009, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 21 2009, 09:14 AM) morning all.. would like to without soft reset on our phone, the nokia map in the menu cant be used after 7 days? the nokia map can be used after 7 days...just the voice navigation that can't be used...to get that, you have to pay around RM3xx per year