122 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

Eiraku
post Jan 20 2009, 12:21 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jan 20 2009, 12:02 PM)
the wifi really sot sot
sometimes takes a long time to connect.

the worst is cannot kill the connection
My dad one lidat lar, but mine working fine... hmm.gif
hahahuhu
post Jan 20 2009, 12:22 PM

67 posts

regarding garmin is there any shop or somebody offer for garmin installation?
e_trade_pj
post Jan 20 2009, 12:29 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 19 2009, 11:31 PM)
my box still says its the 1st batch...and I checked the IMEI, it was made in the Emirates

Type * # 06 #

After you enter the code you will see a new code contain 15 digits:

43 4 5 6 6 1 0 6 7 8 9 4 3 5

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 02 or 20 that mean it was assembled in the Emirates which is very Bad quality :~ (

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 08 or 80 that mean its manufactured in Germany which is not bad

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 01 or 10 that mean its manufactured in Finland which is Good

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 00 that mean its manufactured in France which is the best Mobile Quality .... :~)

don't know the trueness of this tho =)
this is some info about Nokia
Nokia has sites for research and development, manufacture and sales in many continents throughout the world. As of March 2008, Nokia had R&D centers in 10 countries and employed 30,415 people in research and development, representing approximately 27% of Nokia’s total workforce.[3] The Nokia Research Center, founded in 1986, is Nokia's industrial research unit of about 800 researchers, engineers and scientists.[4] It has sites in seven countries: Finland, Denmark, Germany, China, Japan, United Kingdom and United States. Besides its NRCs, in 2001 Nokia founded (and owns) INdT – Nokia Institute of Technology, a R&D institute located in Brazil. Nokia's production facilities are located at Espoo, Oulu and Salo, Finland; Manaus, Brazil; Beijing, Dongguan and Suzhou, China; Fleet, England; Komárom, Hungary; Chennai, India; Reynosa, Mexico; Jucu, Romania and Masan, South Korea.[5][6] Nokia's Design Department remains in Salo, Finland.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Imei
vyzc
post Jan 20 2009, 12:35 PM

119 posts

Hey guys, is the default Nokia home screen able to show to-do notes, meetings, memos etc. ? Can't seem to see my entries in the home screen.
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 20 2009, 12:38 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(vyzc @ Jan 20 2009, 12:35 PM)
Hey guys, is the default Nokia home screen able to show to-do notes, meetings, memos etc. ? Can't seem to see my entries in the home screen.
u gonna select setting > personal > home screen > home screen theme > shortcut bar

baru it will display the memo thingy

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jan 20 2009, 12:39 PM
mykpin88
post Jan 20 2009, 12:41 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(lordskarn @ Jan 20 2009, 11:57 AM)
If you go to enable GPS function in Google Maps it can track where we are.. a bit laggy i think.. and it consumes a lot of data (via gprs, wifi etc to load the maps) instead of Nokia Maps's preloaded map.

However I think it looks nicer, esp when u turn on the satellite view since it has satellite + an overlay of roads and road names and little arrow for traffic directions on the map.

It also come with text based navigation for free, meaning it will give you a text of where to turn to go where, but so far I cant see any voice assisted navigation there.. not bad lah for a freeware!

But driving from Cyberjaya to Puchong it loaded around 3MB of data, lucky I'm on unlimited data plan with my provider, or die lah to pay 1sen per kb!!
do u noe how to disable the gprs usage if i'm using the google map?

awe_ploon
post Jan 20 2009, 12:41 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(hahahuhu @ Jan 20 2009, 12:22 PM)
regarding garmin is there any shop or somebody offer for garmin installation?
did u ever try to install by urself?
just give some patient,and u will got it bro... icon_rolleyes.gif

i spend a week to install garmin by myself... sweat.gif
at the end,u will feel the super3x satisfaction...haha!!! rclxm9.gif

loumou
post Jan 20 2009, 12:43 PM

579 posts

i tried to install google maps into my tube. but it said certificate expired......even install from google site itself....
i read from 1st post...have to soft reset....but i did my soft reset on 1st day when i got my phone.....can everyone help? icon_question.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 20 2009, 12:43 PM

37,028 posts

sei lor, am i the only one who havent explore the GPS on the Nokia 5800??! sweat.gif

i feel lazy to try la... but i am eager to see the end result, i feel so contradict!!!
stereothug
post Jan 20 2009, 12:45 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 20 2009, 11:44 AM)
maybe your connection to the internet?does it load?
i'm pretty sure its ok. cuz i heard sounds from the clip but cant view the video. tried restarting the phone, same result. is it anything to do with firmware? or something else?
Why^Me
post Jan 20 2009, 12:45 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(awe_ploon @ Jan 20 2009, 12:41 PM)
did u ever try to install by urself?
just give some patient,and u will got it bro... icon_rolleyes.gif

i spend a week to install garmin by myself... sweat.gif
at the end,u will feel the super3x satisfaction...haha!!! rclxm9.gif
wao.. me just spend 1 night only to install...
me noob btw.. biggrin.gif
dats y follow the guide. whistling.gif
kennyboy
post Jan 20 2009, 12:49 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 20 2009, 11:53 AM)
ya i understand that ... but i choose the american english voice and it come out no voice at all
Do note that some voices won't work. In fact, i've tried around 5-6 voices, and only 1 worked properly. A Borat like voice iirc.

The rest either don't play, or have incomplete pronounciations. Those from Garmin are only compatible with several standalone models iirc.
awe_ploon
post Jan 20 2009, 12:50 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 20 2009, 12:43 PM)
sei lor, am i the only one who havent explore the GPS on the Nokia 5800??! sweat.gif

i feel lazy to try la... but i am eager to see the end result, i feel so contradict!!!
come on pana,throw away ur lazy lorh...hahah!! tongue.gif
i was throw my lazy at the road,and wish big2 lorry will 'langgar' my lazy,so my lazy won't come again...hahah!! icon_rolleyes.gif
kennyboy
post Jan 20 2009, 12:53 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 20 2009, 12:41 PM)
google maps needs a constant data connection. disable, then no need to use.
awe_ploon
post Jan 20 2009, 12:54 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Why^Me @ Jan 20 2009, 12:45 PM)
wao.. me just spend 1 night only to install...
me noob btw..  biggrin.gif
dats y follow the guide. whistling.gif
oh yeah??? blink.gif
if u noob,i'm noob7x(coz a week is 7days)..hahaha!!! rclxms.gif

buyou12
post Jan 20 2009, 12:55 PM

271 posts

I think the trick to GPS on 5800 is to follow the guide which is comprehensive enough.

Of course, if you are stuck, there are a few sifus here that's more than willing to help you out. I for one have been helped by the sifus here and in return I need to contribute back......
lordskarn
post Jan 20 2009, 12:55 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 20 2009, 12:41 PM)
Can disable but it will complain that it needs connection to load maps.. then it will load partial map if got any..
To disable, when u start Google Maps it will prompt for connection -> Just click Cancel!
It will give Network Unavailable notice..

QUOTE(loumou @ Jan 20 2009, 12:43 PM)
i tried to install google maps into my tube. but it said certificate expired......even install from google site itself....
i read from 1st post...have to soft reset....but i did my soft reset on 1st day when i got my phone.....can everyone help? icon_question.gif
I did the hard reset, then set proper date and time, and somehow it installed.. at first it was giving me cert expired error as well.. dunno if we have to reset often to make it work? sad.gif
mckevin
post Jan 20 2009, 12:59 PM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

i just got to hold 5800 for the 1st time and the build is sturdy.. the touch screen is very responsive(at least for me).. you can use your nail or finger to tap it.. sms-ing using the screen is not as hard as i imagine but surely is not for the sms enthusiast.. overall.. its good.. friendly interface.. omg.. for sure gonna grab it after chinese new year ! cant wait.. zzzzz

This post has been edited by mckevin: Jan 20 2009, 01:00 PM
Kikifish
post Jan 20 2009, 01:02 PM

32 posts

guys.. after updating to v11.. my realplayer cant seem to play vidoes anymore.. can see the clip is moving but no pic and sound.. how to fix this?

thanks in advance XD
zackloy
post Jan 20 2009, 01:03 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 20 2009, 12:08 PM)
You do know that Pana is a beau right?  biggrin.gif
Really? Does that mean the pic of the lady holding the Tubey is her?

122 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:10 PM