122 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

freeman1314
post Jan 19 2009, 11:23 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 19 2009, 10:40 AM)
This is very true indeed. Majority of people wouldn't bother to read the manual either is due to the usage to be very similar (perhaps owned a Nokia phone before) or gets too excited with the new phone and just starts to play with it. laugh.gif
Add me in to the "manual sealed in the box" clan too! tongue.gif tongue.gif
I never read any manuals since buying legos , till buying desktop, till buying phones, till buying laptop and next time even if i buy a car I think i won't read the manual either.

How many of you actually read you car's users manual?
Jccw
post Jan 19 2009, 11:26 AM

82 posts

Im Newbie.

I dont know what is

symbian, garmin, GMXT ver5, certificate error problem, virtual key

I just wan to get a free GPS system.

Can some1 show me a complete tutorial about this.
davidmak
post Jan 19 2009, 11:27 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 19 2009, 11:15 AM)
Man David. You really pro sia  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif , eveything you also know and can explain out the theory/concept of how it works.
For me I'll just answer GPS hard to lock on indoor becoz the signal not strong enough.
Just sharing with you all mah. Otherwise people will not understand and say the phone 'char sui' or lousy. Kekekekeke! At least give them justification so they can make adjustments to suit their expectations on the phone.

This post has been edited by davidmak: Jan 19 2009, 11:27 AM
Veron83
post Jan 19 2009, 11:28 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(Jccw @ Jan 19 2009, 11:26 AM)
Im Newbie.

I dont know what is

lol...getting know on those thing will be better for u...
davidmak
post Jan 19 2009, 11:30 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 19 2009, 11:23 AM)
Nope not me. Kekeke! Just put key, turn the key, shift, release break then drive lor. Unless it is something unique from other cars, then I shall refer to the manual. After that, back it goes into the glove box. But cars like any other consumer electronics are pretty universal so the significance of manual is less.

Actually they don't print manuals now, they provide them in an electronic copy. Save more trees and costs since people don't need the manual anyway. Nokia and some phones have built-in HELP feature on each of the options available in their phones.

This post has been edited by davidmak: Jan 19 2009, 11:30 AM
Duckies

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Wouldn't it be very troublesome to type a message?U hav to type 1 by 1 using ur finger or pen.
Apis_LuaLua

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 19 2009, 10:40 AM)
well can view the flsh files through the gallery>other media icon (assuming you have put it in the others folder in the microsd . )

i told u the video is uploaded is funny.lol  tongue.gif
i have the swf file in Installed files folder in microsd and it seems to appear at the other media icon in gallery too.. heh
freeman1314

376 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 19 2009, 11:27 AM)
Just sharing with you all mah. Otherwise people will not understand and say the phone 'char sui' or lousy. Kekekekeke! At least give them justification so they can make adjustments to suit their expectations on the phone.
Thats why you are one of the top sifu in this club. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 19 2009, 11:32 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 19 2009, 10:40 AM)
well can view the flsh files through the gallery>other media icon (assuming you have put it in the others folder in the microsd . )

i told u the video is uploaded is funny.lol  tongue.gif
download jor, havent transfer to phone. i wonder what the swf content is whistling.gif
tcmean

561 posts

new blue tube user reporting in! bought it at RM1400 with 1 year extra protection from AIG.
freeman1314

376 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 19 2009, 11:30 AM)
Wouldn't it be very troublesome to type a message?U hav to type 1 by 1 using ur finger or pen.
Which type of sms you can type not 1 by 1 usng finger or stylus ?
All phones also the same you need to type it 1 by 1 one ma.(This phone also support T9 input sumore got handwriting input)
You'll get used to it and start to type faster day by day.
OKLY
post Jan 19 2009, 11:33 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Well you can say it this way. Even iPhone users have to live with it but it wouldn't be much fuss once you are used to it. However, typing messages through a touch screen can be a problem if you have to type it while you are driving because you will have to be looking at the screen or else there might be a typo in it.
sonic_cd

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 19 2009, 11:23 AM)
Add me in to the "manual sealed in the box" clan too! tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I never read any manuals since buying legos , till buying desktop, till buying phones, till buying laptop and next time even if i buy a  car I think i won't read the manual either.

used the phone with rseeing the manual . the trait of a true electronics genius . lol laugh.gif

car no manual ,(manual no help cause in japanese .lol)
TSpanasonic88

37,028 posts

QUOTE(tcmean @ Jan 19 2009, 11:32 AM)
new blue tube user reporting in! bought it at RM1400 with 1 year extra protection from AIG.
AIG blink.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 19 2009, 11:34 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

i wonder if u able to type word by word in ur phone.. wink.gif
OKLY
post Jan 19 2009, 11:34 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

AIG ? Coverage from AIG related to DiGi personal coverage ? hmm.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 19 2009, 11:36 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 19 2009, 11:33 AM)
Well you can say it this way. Even iPhone users have to live with it but it wouldn't be much fuss once you are used to it. However, typing messages through a touch screen can be a problem if you have to type it while you are driving because you will have to be looking at the screen or else there might be a typo in it.
not for me at least.. i m now can type without looking at screen using that virtual keypad.. of course with vibrate touch (u know what i mean) is enable. tongue.gif
RiuK3n
post Jan 19 2009, 11:36 AM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(mugiwarabai @ Jan 19 2009, 09:48 AM)
What to do when you first get your Nokia 5800 XM?
http://mytechnews.info/b/2009/01/what-to-d...pressmusic.html
that will solve the certificate error problem.

For the virtual key, u need to follow these steps, try read n understand it.
http://mytechnews.info/b/2009/01/tutorial-...-part-deux.html

There IS a map for GMXT ver5.

As a summary,
Ive succesfully installed Garmin on my 5800 baby and it working perfectly~  rclxm9.gif
Lemme just add a few more things here..
Just like above you after you do a hard reset you must register with the chinese site in step 3 so that you can get any unsigned cert to be signed...
However It's been reported that the site is not working properly for everyone. If that's the case then you can use step 4 and register with another site. Both functions the same and give you the same end result which is the "signed virtual key"

And for virtual key you must download both of this:
1) Virtual Key Application
2) Virtual Key Config. from mytechnews

For maps just google up malsingmaps v2.30 gold and you can find plenty.

And to unlock the Garmin there's 2 ways:
1) Follow this web site Gamin XT and scroll all the way down till you see the "Garmin Mobile XT for Symbian Version 5.00.20, Thursday, November 6th, 2008" post and follow step 4
2) Get a keygen which can also be found everywhere

Just got mine working after a painstaking 4hrs ordeal rclxub.gif so just thought that I might share stuff that people might miss out.. for the rest.. just follow the instructions there and you are good to go thumbup.gif
mugiwarabai
post Jan 19 2009, 11:37 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Jccw @ Jan 19 2009, 11:26 AM)
Im Newbie.

I dont know what is

You can get all the information HERE~!!
OKLY
post Jan 19 2009, 11:37 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jan 19 2009, 11:36 AM)
not for me at least.. i m now can type without looking at screen using that virtual keypad.. of course with vibrate touch (u know what i mean) is enable.  tongue.gif
If I use any touch screen gadgets, I will be having some trouble typing messages as my fingers are fat. Well, the vibration does come in handy so it does gives you a response at least when you touch it. laugh.gif

122 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:36 PM