DIY DIY amp club V2, Post your DIY amp here

chchyong89
post Sep 10 2010, 04:33 AM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(wui223 @ Aug 29 2010, 12:36 PM)
ya i like the casing offer by chchyong just the price over my budget else i will get two for my headamp n t-amp
It is not cheap expensive at all when u see it in ur eyes ( fully aluminium and 7mm thick aluminium faceplate) brows.gif

and selamat Hari Raya to all malay friends. cool.gif

This post has been edited by chchyong89: Sep 13 2010, 12:15 PM
sakaic
post Sep 11 2010, 01:44 AM

936 posts

the case dimensions look like they can fit into a lab rack......

but seriously, most of the time when i see people build class A solid states they tend to be that huge.
jazzy939
post Sep 11 2010, 10:57 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

The size is for a reason.. as the heatsinks are the major contributing factor tongue.gif
wui223
post Sep 11 2010, 11:50 AM

941 posts

Ya, i think Jazzy's amp needs a big casing like this.
Wish everyone Selamat Hari Raya smile.gif
Well, best greeting doesnt come late rigth hehe
jazzy939
post Sep 11 2010, 12:04 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

wui223,
My amp? Which one? wink.gif
Well, better late than never! Thanks.
wui223
post Sep 11 2010, 12:11 PM

941 posts

which amp?? i tout ur old monster need to recase? lol
i think my t-amp need recase, but the case chchyong offers is way too huge for my usage
jazzy939
post Sep 11 2010, 12:32 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Oh THAT one! laugh.gif I like to look at it 'naked'.. wink.gif
Unless you're building a 7 channel T-Amp(lifier), you just need a smallish casing.. too bad none available locally.. you have to somewhat improvise to make one.. IF it doesn't look good.. keep it out of sight! Hehe.

QUOTE(wui223 @ Sep 11 2010, 12:11 PM)
which amp?? i tout ur old monster need to recase? lol
i think my t-amp need recase, but the case chchyong offers is way too huge for my usage
wui223
post Sep 11 2010, 12:40 PM

941 posts

7 channels ??? for what?
i only got a stereo setup lol
ur t-amp casing is overkill dy, but it looks nice anyway smile.gif
i'm thinking of hybrid casing hehe wood + aluminium
jazzy939
post Sep 11 2010, 12:58 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Home theatre? tongue.gif
Yeah that casing is an overkill but the TA-2024 deserved it!
Hybrid.. hmm can ready by our next TT session?

QUOTE(wui223 @ Sep 11 2010, 12:40 PM)
7 channels ??? for what?
i only got a stereo setup lol
ur t-amp casing is overkill dy, but it looks nice anyway smile.gif
i'm thinking of hybrid casing hehe wood + aluminium
wui223
post Sep 11 2010, 01:08 PM

941 posts

haha when is our next TT btw? PM me smile.gif
the hybrid ar...still looking for materials, too many projects in mind now lol
vir___killer
post Sep 11 2010, 02:43 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Sep 11 2010, 01:58 PM)
Home theatre? tongue.gif
bro count me in too. if u don mind.
wui223
post Sep 11 2010, 04:42 PM

941 posts

why not u hold up a gathering for forumers here?
jazzy939
post Sep 11 2010, 11:39 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Good one! thumbup.gif
iamyuanwu
post Sep 13 2010, 12:06 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Sep 11 2010, 12:58 PM)
Home theatre? tongue.gif
Which T amp did you build? drool.gif

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Sep 13 2010, 12:08 AM
chchyong89
post Sep 13 2010, 03:32 AM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

When talking with T-AMP, I saw there is a very premium T-amp which made in japan. It will be the best keep/mod version compare to the odinary ta2024 using smds. The layout and material used is much much more better compare to the ex-green version TA2024.
http://www.aitendo.co.jp/product/1653

For JPY2500円, the bulk price will be very reasonable @ RM90 each / 10 units minimum and of coz it will cheaper if the quantity is more. brows.gif

It will be depends on u guys respond, if the demand is high, i will held a bulk for it. blush.gif so get me a PM or whatsoever if u are interested and i will start doing the bulk.

What's so good is this compare to the Green Version TA2024
-No longer using SMDs parts in signal path
-Maximized layout to enhance performance.
-Panasonic/siemens MKT/Phillips CBB capacitors. *[You no longer need to MOD/change the parts to get the hell out of the chip to perform godly.]
-Better heat dissipation *[last picture show how it work]
-and many more.

This post has been edited by chchyong89: Sep 13 2010, 04:09 AM
vir___killer
post Sep 13 2010, 06:18 AM

646 posts

cool.. rm90 i'll get one if there is an offer right here...

probably make a CF tube pre for it. hehe!
iamyuanwu
post Sep 13 2010, 12:24 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Sep 13 2010, 03:32 AM)
When talking with T-AMP, I saw there is a very premium T-amp which made in japan. It will be the best keep/mod version compare to the odinary ta2024 using smds. The layout and material used is much much more better compare to the ex-green version TA2024.
http://www.aitendo.co.jp/product/1653

For JPY2500円, the bulk price will be very reasonable @ RM90 each / 10 units minimum and of coz it will cheaper if the quantity is more.  brows.gif 

It will be depends on u guys respond, if the demand is high, i will held a bulk for it.  blush.gif  so get me a PM or whatsoever if u are interested and i will start doing the bulk.

What's so good is this compare to the Green Version TA2024
-No longer using SMDs parts in signal path
-Maximized layout to enhance performance.
-Panasonic/siemens MKT/Phillips CBB capacitors. *[You no longer need to MOD/change the parts to get the hell out of the chip to perform godly.]
-Better heat dissipation *[last picture show how it work]
-and many more.
Oh yeah! I'm definitely interested. Count me in.

BTW, anyone interested in DIY T-amps?
I found this:
http://shop.41hz.com/shop/category.asp?catid=2

QUOTE(vir___killer @ Sep 13 2010, 06:18 AM)

Lampizator? Nice!!!

jazzy939
post Sep 13 2010, 07:51 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Two actually.
The TA2024 and TA2020

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Sep 13 2010, 12:06 AM)
Which T amp did you build? drool.gif
A tube preamp is a great partner to the T-Amp!

QUOTE(vir___killer @ Sep 13 2010, 06:18 AM)

vir___killer
post Sep 13 2010, 07:54 PM

646 posts

pak jazzy try b4 yah?
hehe
wanna try pak punya tube pre lah.. hehe
jazzy939
post Sep 13 2010, 08:05 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Try? What try? I have the setup at home wink.gif

QUOTE(vir___killer @ Sep 13 2010, 07:54 PM)
pak jazzy try b4 yah?
hehe
wanna try pak punya tube pre lah.. hehe

82 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:11 PM