5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

DIY DIY amp club V2, Post your DIY amp here

Leolabs
post Nov 6 2012, 06:58 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Bront Palabuto @ Nov 6 2012, 12:38 AM)
Hello. Im newbie. Haven't been to Jalan Pasar though. Do shops there carry op amp stuff?
Yes but limited option.....
Leolabs
post Nov 8 2012, 10:33 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 8 2012, 09:32 PM)
have ordered from rs couple times, no minimum order free postage, even a small couple ringgit opamp
For your CMOY??? tongue.gif
Leolabs
post Nov 9 2012, 03:51 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(MessO WreckO @ Nov 9 2012, 09:18 AM)
How to make payment shopping on RS? i see on their website, need to be paid using credit card. can be paid using other way?
U got debit card or not??Now many ATM cards also serve as debit cards....
Leolabs
post Nov 18 2012, 04:57 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Nov 18 2012, 03:39 PM)
Pictars:

Main Amp

PSU
Sounds pretty good so far. Might release it. I have some leftover prototype boards if some of you are interested.

At the moment STX's measurements at 0.0014% THD, 33 Ohms, 2Vrms. Can drive up to 1nF of capacitive load yet being stable. (1nF is ALOT!)

Output stage is biased at 60mA of Class A goodness.
Nice work...... nod.gif

Still waiting for your speaker amplifier project.... tongue.gif

Leolabs
post Dec 29 2012, 05:02 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Genesis92 @ Dec 29 2012, 03:40 PM)
To all master and sifu, do u all know where can get bottlehead crack headphone amp kit at malaysia?
Full kit set don't think have...but individual components should be available...
Leolabs
post Jan 2 2013, 08:47 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Jan 2 2013, 04:01 AM)
Followed your advise, created the PCB layout with ground plate, attached

[attachmentid=3238108]
Don't see any ground loop at a glance,which is nice...

But think I saw different grounds are mixing.....try to reposition certain components or re route the ground.....

"bRestrict" (for bottom only of course)is a useful command for ground routing purpose,serve as a 'chop' when u want to separate grounds.

Suppose u didn't run through DRC also,as I saw R2_R is too close to the solder pad of X1....
Leolabs
post Jan 2 2013, 04:00 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Jan 2 2013, 02:23 PM)
trace's a bit too thin.

For my own use, I typically use 1.0mm for signals, 0.6mm for SMD pins, 1.3mm->3.0mm for power lines.

Try to make them at least 1.0mm.

EDIT: Jumpers are your friend. Don't be afraid to use them to get the best layout.
I think he used the default 0.016 mil trace width... tongue.gif
Leolabs
post Jan 2 2013, 05:11 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Jan 2 2013, 04:55 PM)
I tried 1.0mm but the trace is very big.. sigh..
0.04 mil large meh?? hmm.gif
Leolabs
post Jan 2 2013, 05:22 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:30 PM)
damn, so hard to do, still trying.. ahha
This one on the fly,mean no schematic....took me 1 hour,at office (snaking).... tongue.gif

No hard at all.... biggrin.gif
Leolabs
post Jan 2 2013, 10:45 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Jan 2 2013, 07:21 PM)
EC3 isn't necessary.

By all means just use a larger EC1 and EC2.

The removal of EC3 will allow more ground space to go through.
I just follow the author's schematic.... tongue.gif
Leolabs
post Jan 2 2013, 11:51 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Jan 2 2013, 11:20 PM)
buy & try.... rclxms.gif
Leolabs
post Jan 3 2013, 07:20 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Jan 3 2013, 05:24 PM)
This is it i guess.. XD

[attachmentid=3241457]
There is a loop....
Leolabs
post Jan 4 2013, 12:01 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Jan 3 2013, 07:29 PM)
where is the loop? i cant seem to find it sad.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 8:41 pmare referring c3 and c2?
I mean ground loop....
Leolabs
post Jan 4 2013, 01:51 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Jan 4 2013, 01:11 AM)
Will this fix it? I really dont know about ground loop.. sorry for my noobness

[attachmentid=3242481]

Added on January 4, 2013, 5:01 amI illustrated what i understand about ground loop in the attached picture, marked in red circle but i cant see that in the pcb layout  rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=3242665]
Don't u see the whole ground plane is fully 'surround' the PCB???
Leolabs
post Jan 4 2013, 11:17 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Jan 4 2013, 09:35 PM)
Finally, cleared all ground loop, thanks to all sifu that helped xD

[attachmentid=3244109]
Clear ground loop,but another problem coming in.....

Check your electrolytic capacitors ground....think where should the grounding place....
Leolabs
post Jan 7 2013, 04:42 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Jan 6 2013, 06:30 PM)
whats the purpose of the relay there? why this small circuit need a relay? I understand the need of relay in car ignition but this one i no idea..
Original link for the schematic??? hmm.gif
Leolabs
post Jan 8 2013, 08:55 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Jan 8 2013, 08:14 PM)
Thanks, but if you guys want to see the full schematic, it cmoybb

http://www.jdslabs.com/pdf/cMoyBBx203R_Schematic.pdf

I will continue next week, this week need to submit my fyp, hate doing the report..lol
Then it's just a switch.... tongue.gif
Leolabs
post Jan 9 2013, 01:45 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Jan 9 2013, 11:28 AM)
hi,

may i know tat if i wish to connect external speaker to my hdtv, and use the external speakers only for all input, izi possible? where shld i refer to?

tyvm
Dont really read u....mind to elaborate??? hmm.gif
Leolabs
post Jan 23 2013, 11:16 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Jan 23 2013, 09:08 AM)
while waiting for my parts to arrive from ebay, i tried put together a transistor amp, but having a little problem, battery have no effect on the circuity.. with or without battery, i only hear very tiny sound but the sound is clear but very tiny, anyone can help?

i double check everything, the battery is powering the circuit, no transistor is heating up..

schematic is from here: http://electronics-diy.com/4x4.php
[attachmentid=3276157]

[attachmentid=3276158]
output DC voltage how much??
Leolabs
post Jan 28 2013, 11:20 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Jan 28 2013, 01:24 AM)
Been reading PCB design ebook, and i come up with this, sifu please take a look, TQ.

And anyone know where i can find this( http://malaysia.rs-online.com/web/p/potentiometers/2499159/ ) with switch integrated?

[attachmentid=3284568]

EDIT: Found it
http://malaysia.rs-online.com/web/p/potent...7633D424F544826
Wondering why the V+ has to take a big route from the source to reach the load...and also the input have to go through the output before reaching OPAMP....

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0262sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:19 PM