82 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

DIY DIY amp club V2, Post your DIY amp here

winky4110
post Mar 20 2010, 02:18 PM

19 posts

The first pic is the generic schematic from the datasheet...the 2nd pic is wat i try to use....i use irfb4212pbf as the mosfet....
but the result is....short circuit(limited by the power supply at 0.5A)....the current is very high n tats y i spoilt a gate driver....
i dun hv any software tat can simulate tis gate driver(i m using multisim)...so the risk is very high for me...T.T
Thx for ur advise....

This post has been edited by winky4110: Mar 21 2010, 06:56 PM

kanabalize
post Mar 23 2010, 01:48 PM

436 posts

made a amp but the sound is not clear and alot of hisses...
winky4110
post Mar 24 2010, 12:21 AM

19 posts

a low pass filter will be added at the load....but if tis schematic is working, wher should i place oscilloscope to test it?
jazzy939
post Mar 26 2010, 02:16 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Any hobbyist here have built the 5687 preamp by diyparadise?
Refer here: Simple 5687 based preamp

weib
post Mar 28 2010, 12:13 AM

461 posts

My humble franken-cmoybb
caps/resistors and opamp rollable.

I know, its crazy but I like it like that.
jazzy939
post Mar 28 2010, 12:58 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

weib,
Whatever that works for you! wink.gif
weib
post Mar 28 2010, 05:32 PM

461 posts

In action -

empire23
post Mar 30 2010, 11:45 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(weib @ Mar 28 2010, 12:13 AM)

My humble franken-cmoybb
caps/resistors and opamp rollable.

I know, its crazy but I like it like that.
If possible, resistors and capacitors should not be socketed due to parasitics and interference pickup, which can happen when you tombstone mount components. Especially components within the feedback loop
weib
post Mar 31 2010, 02:25 PM

461 posts

Ohh thanks!

Didn't know this, what happens if you do it?
What will happen?
empire23
post Mar 31 2010, 03:20 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(weib @ Mar 31 2010, 02:25 PM)
Ohh thanks!

Didn't know this, what happens if you do it?
What will happen?
Sound will suck, distortion will be high, CMRR and PSRR will become lower, opamp instability/oscillation and so on.

That's why i never allow for opamp rolling in any of my builds. If you put a socket in, you're further from the shielding of the ground plane as well.
gu~wak_zhai
post Mar 31 2010, 04:30 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Mar 31 2010, 03:20 PM)
Sound will suck, distortion will be high, CMRR and PSRR will become lower, opamp instability/oscillation and so on.

That's why i never allow for opamp rolling in any of my builds. If you put a socket in, you're further from the shielding of the ground plane as well.
oh my.. i was thinking to do that at 1st too.. jz tat i forgot to buy the sockets.. so juz solder in..

lucky biggrin.gif

edited: oh hi all sifus i would like to build another amp based on this site...

but then i couldn't find IRF 513 Mosfet on farnell.. izzit ok if i use IRF 520 instead?

thx! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by gu~wak_zhai: Mar 31 2010, 04:34 PM
LittleGhost
post Mar 31 2010, 04:42 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

IRF510 is better. IRF520 has shittier specs.

gu~wak_zhai
post Mar 31 2010, 04:57 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Mar 31 2010, 04:42 PM)
IRF510 is better. IRF520 has shittier specs.
thx for replying..

but the prob is.. farnell doesn't sell IRF510 ald.. no longer stocked...

will IRF510PBF work?

n thx for ur suggestion on buying on farnell.. i got my opa2227 d... now my CMOY works great! thumbup.gif
empire23
post Mar 31 2010, 05:02 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Mar 31 2010, 04:57 PM)
thx for replying..

but the prob is.. farnell doesn't sell IRF510 ald.. no longer stocked...

will IRF510PBF work?

n thx for ur suggestion on buying on farnell.. i got my opa2227 d... now my CMOY works great! thumbup.gif
PBF designates Lead Free or ROHS compliant status.

The functionality should be 100 percent the same.
gu~wak_zhai
post Mar 31 2010, 05:04 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Mar 31 2010, 05:02 PM)

i really need to read more...

thx for the info!! will get my hands on those now.. laugh.gif
weib
post Mar 31 2010, 05:54 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Mar 31 2010, 03:20 PM)

No way to work around it?
LittleGhost
post Mar 31 2010, 08:37 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(weib @ Mar 31 2010, 05:54 PM)
how to bend physics?

cannot leh sad.gif

EDIT: Okay, conscience kicking in, jokes aside, the only things you can safely socket are the OPAMP socket (since for cmoy you hardly use anything fast), and the input caps (because the lead length means jackshit here), plus all the other things that is not related to the audio circuit (LEDs etc)

Added on March 31, 2010, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(empire23 @ Mar 31 2010, 05:02 PM)

i kinda hate your new avatar.

i thought you were some new guy or something now that i've grown attached to your old one.

This post has been edited by LittleGhost: Mar 31 2010, 08:47 PM
empire23
post Mar 31 2010, 09:04 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(weib @ Mar 31 2010, 05:54 PM)
Increased loop compensation, power supply decoupling and the stuff that LG suggested. But i prefer prevention rather than cure.

i kinda hate your new avatar.

i thought you were some new guy or something now that i've grown attached to your old one.

I like animu gals with that smug "you has a small penorz" look lol. Because i are smug bastid.

Either way, my next project is Blaser, Accuracy International project telah disiapkan.

This post has been edited by empire23: Mar 31 2010, 09:06 PM
gu~wak_zhai
post Apr 7 2010, 08:53 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

hey sifu sifu sekalian... i hav a question here.. if i were to build a class A mosfet amp..

jz like the attached pic... how do i build the (-)9v and (+)9v supply?

i search thru the net n found a few schematic using max1044.. which is kinda expensive n rare..

+9v and -9v from a 9v battery

any other cheaper way to build 1?

thx in advance! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by gu~wak_zhai: Apr 7 2010, 09:11 PM
LittleGhost
post Apr 7 2010, 09:21 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

:\ just use a transformer and feed it to a simple LM7809, LM7909 complementary 9V regulators.

82 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:25 AM