Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2009, Liverpool vs Pompey Sunday 0100

TSsolstice818
post Jan 20 2009, 06:19 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(GulaV @ Jan 20 2009, 06:10 AM)
It's a good game until Gerrard scored. Then it's became so lame that I knew Everton gonna pick up something from our carelessness. And it's always Cahill who done it so many times before, savaging and being savior of the day. 75minutes and we already played time wasting like bottom team always done? And sub both our strikers? It's stupid.

Gerrard goal was great but Cahill equalizer was clever. He sneak in front at the right time and put us stunned..

And why both fans so quiet today? Snow stuffed their mouths? So cold to the bone and shivering to shut their brain control?

Btw, my premonition came true at the end..

United, you may laugh today but it's us who'll be laughing on May.
I already had a bad feeling about this game earlier.I mean how could we possibly play Mourinho's style after gerrard scored?Rafa surely never hear about " attack being the best defense" eh? doh.gif
pavoo
post Jan 20 2009, 06:27 AM

110 posts

it was a great game after all.....
Playboy21
post Jan 20 2009, 06:30 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

That's because you're an Everton fan. Not meaning to be bias or what, but you guys really were lucky. sad.gif

Crap, but yea, nice game.
GulaV
post Jan 20 2009, 06:33 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 20 2009, 06:19 AM)
I already had a bad feeling about this game earlier.I mean how could we possibly play Mourinho's style after gerrard scored?Rafa surely never hear about " attack being the best defense" eh?  doh.gif
Only Liverpool will play like this. Other top teams will never play defensive so early in the game. Chelsea, Arsenal, they don't even know what defend is, fully attack and attack. United play more moderate approach, attack and defend casually. Liverpool? One goal, sub everyone, ultra defensive. Rafa is great, but this kind of play surely won't get us anywhere.

Furthermore, it's not like Stoke last week, where all eleven players at the back. Everton opens up an yet we still can't penetrate their defensive line. Gerrard goal was from distant. For me, today everybody played well as individual but not so good as a team. Baines and Hibbert defend their zone so well.

So lets blame Lucas like last week as things goes wrong when he came on..hahahahhaha...jk tongue.gif
TSsolstice818
post Jan 20 2009, 06:38 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Great record we have over here... 5 draws in 8 games... Superb
popsoul
post Jan 20 2009, 06:42 AM

不死鳥
2,358 posts

QUOTE(GulaV @ Jan 20 2009, 06:33 AM)
Only Liverpool will play like this. Other top teams will never play defensive so early in the game. Chelsea, Arsenal, they don't even know what defend is, fully attack and attack. United play more moderate approach, attack and defend casually. Liverpool? One goal, sub everyone, ultra defensive. Rafa is great, but this kind of play surely won't get us anywhere.

Furthermore, it's not like Stoke last week, where all eleven players at the back. Everton opens up an yet we still can't penetrate their defensive line. Gerrard goal was from distant. For me, today everybody played well as individual but not so good as a team. Baines and Hibbert defend their zone so well.

So lets blame Lucas like last week as things goes wrong when he came on..hahahahhaha...jk  tongue.gif
Ultra defensive with Lucas on instead of Mascherano? Not in a million years dude.

It's pretty obvious Rafa intended to deploy Benayoun for more width and Gerrard getting more space after Keane's off.
TSsolstice818
post Jan 20 2009, 06:44 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

RAFA'S MESSAGE TO LIVERPOOL STARS

Rafa Benitez has told his disheartened players they still have an excellent chance of ending Liverpool's long wait for a league title despite missing out on top spot with a 1-1 draw against Everton.
Steven Gerrard looked to have given the Reds all three points with a wonderful hit from 30 yards. Anfield was stunned, however, when Tim Cahill nodded home at the near post with just minutes remaining.

The result puts Liverpool level on points with leaders Manchester United, who have a superior goal difference and a game in hand.

Asked how big a blow a derby draw was to his side's title hopes, Benitez replied: "It is too soon. We are in a very good position. It could be better, but we have to look at the positives. We are level on points at the top with Man Utd and it's January. We are also through in the Champions League and the Cup.

"We have to be disappointed because we dropped two points when we were winning with three minutes to go, but still there are a lot of positives.

"You have to think about whether we would have wanted to be in this position if you asked back in August - I can guarantee that 100 per cent of the fans would have said yes.

"I have told the players - and it's not easy because everyone is disappointed - that they have to look at the positives.

"We can play better. Some players are coming back from injury and they will improve."

Asked if the foul from Yossi Benayoun which led to Everton's equaliser was avoidable, Benitez added: "I have seen the replay of how we conceded and maybe it wasn't necessary. The delivery was really good but maybe we could have done better."

Reporters also quizzed Benitez on whether he regretted substituting Fernando Torres shortly before the leveller.

He said: "I do not know what difference it would have made to have a very tired Torres on the pitch defending this free-kick."
GulaV
post Jan 20 2009, 06:56 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(popsoul @ Jan 20 2009, 06:42 AM)
Ultra defensive with Lucas on instead of Mascherano? Not in a million years dude.

It's pretty obvious Rafa intended to deploy Benayoun for more width and Gerrard getting more space after Keane's off.
But he will never leave Kuyt the 'golden boy' on the bench. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
MADReaLJL
post Jan 20 2009, 07:30 AM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 20 2009, 06:07 AM)
True but either side winning the match will gain 6 points and 6 points are vital in title race.
where got 6 points? the losing side get 0 point not -3
TSsolstice818
post Jan 20 2009, 07:32 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Jan 20 2009, 07:30 AM)
where got 6 points? the losing side get 0 point not -3
Another top 4 team drop 3 for losing 1 match and u gain 3 for winning = ? Simple maths

If u still dont get it, I dunno what to say wink.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Jan 20 2009, 07:33 AM
SUSjubilee_trader
post Jan 20 2009, 07:50 AM

blame lucas...dia masuk takde ong
popsoul
post Jan 20 2009, 07:53 AM

不死鳥
2,358 posts

QUOTE(jubilee_trader @ Jan 20 2009, 07:50 AM)
blame lucas...dia masuk takde ong
Spell me Lucas full name and stop b****ing.
MADReaLJL
post Jan 20 2009, 07:55 AM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 20 2009, 07:32 AM)
Another top 4 team drop 3 for losing 1 match and u gain 3 for winning = ? Simple maths
If u still dont get it, I dunno what to say  wink.gif  doh.gif
the fact is it still 3 points.. u dun get 3 points until u've played the game
TSsolstice818
post Jan 20 2009, 08:02 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Jan 20 2009, 07:55 AM)
the fact is it still 3 points.. u dun get 3 points until u've played the game
Of cos it's 3 points.. I m not saying that a match gives u 6points...I mean indirectly, the winner gains 6points from the rival because the other half drop 3/failed to get 3... Sigh...This is going nowhere and I think someone else have to do the explantion. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
pyroboy1911
post Jan 20 2009, 08:06 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 20 2009, 08:02 AM)
Of cos it's 3 points.. I m not saying that a match gives u 6points...I mean indirectly, the winner gains 6points from the rival because the other half drop 3/failed to get 3... Sigh...This is going nowhere and I think someone else have to do the explantion. doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
well, lets say team A have 53 points, Team B have 50...then A lost, still stuck with 50, while B win, will continue on to 53 points..unless you are confident team B can win against A, then it's still 3 points for me...
popsoul
post Jan 20 2009, 08:07 AM

不死鳥
2,358 posts

In a match of both rivals, the winner gets three and the loser loses three.

That's six. Do the maths.
rhoyo
post Jan 20 2009, 08:07 AM

-
2,800 posts

man again rafa use lucas and change it with torres . doh.gif ..

now its do or die . we have to win all the matches . if everyday draw might as well surrender the title to man u mad.gif ...
Everdying
post Jan 20 2009, 08:10 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

all talk about surrender or giving up for wat?

while the villa fans are all thinking of winning the league since they are only 3pts off the top.
better u all go be villa fans then tongue.gif

corez

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 20 2009, 08:02 AM)
Of cos it's 3 points.. I m not saying that a match gives u 6points...I mean indirectly, the winner gains 6points from the rival because the other half drop 3/failed to get 3... Sigh...This is going nowhere and I think someone else have to do the explantion. doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Team A 50 points
Team B 53 Points
Difference is 3 points

This week A vs B

If A wins
Team A 53 points
Team B 53 Points
Difference is 0 points

If B wins
Team A 50 points
Team B 56 Points
Difference is 6 points

The bolded part shows why it is a 6 pointer game.

Ps. Ignoring the result of a draw lah.
Everdying

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(popsoul @ Jan 20 2009, 08:07 AM)
In a match of both rivals, the winner gets three and the loser loses three.

That's six. Do the maths.
in a logical world, loser doesnt lose any points tongue.gif

Added on January 20, 2009, 8:13 am
QUOTE(corez @ Jan 20 2009, 08:10 AM)
Team A 50 points
Team B 53 Points
Difference is 3 points

This week A vs B

If A wins
Team A 53 points
Team B 53 Points
Difference is 0 points

If B wins
Team A 50 points
Team B 56 Points
Difference is 6 points

The bolded part shows why it is a 6 pointer game.

Ps. Ignoring the result of a draw lah.
that is all based on assumption that B is leading A by 3 pts prior to the match.

what if both A and B are the same points initially? its only a 3 pt difference tongue.gif

again, in a logical world...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 20 2009, 08:13 AM

123 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:41 PM