Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2009, Liverpool vs Pompey Sunday 0100

corez
post Jan 20 2009, 06:04 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 20 2009, 06:02 AM)
IF united win the game, we have a distance of 3 points.In the end, everything will be settled in march match at OTbrows.gif
Nah, still to early to decide the title. This is not a cup game.
corez
post Jan 20 2009, 08:10 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 20 2009, 08:02 AM)
Of cos it's 3 points.. I m not saying that a match gives u 6points...I mean indirectly, the winner gains 6points from the rival because the other half drop 3/failed to get 3... Sigh...This is going nowhere and I think someone else have to do the explantion. doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Team A 50 points
Team B 53 Points
Difference is 3 points

This week A vs B

If A wins
Team A 53 points
Team B 53 Points
Difference is 0 points

If B wins
Team A 50 points
Team B 56 Points
Difference is 6 points

The bolded part shows why it is a 6 pointer game.

Ps. Ignoring the result of a draw lah.
corez
post Jan 20 2009, 08:19 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 20 2009, 08:10 AM)
in a logical world, loser doesnt lose any points tongue.gif

Added on January 20, 2009, 8:13 am

that is all based on assumption that B is leading A by 3 pts prior to the match.

what if both A and B are the same points initially? its only a 3 pt difference tongue.gif

again, in a logical world...
Team A 53 points
Team B 53 Points
Difference is 0 points

This week A vs B

If A wins
Team A 53 points
Team B 50 Points
Difference is Team A 3 points better off (+3)

If B wins
Team A 50 points
Team B 53 Points
Difference Team A is 3 points worse off (-3)

Now the difference (Between A winning and losing the match) of +3 and -3 is 6 right? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by corez: Jan 20 2009, 08:20 AM
corez
post Jan 20 2009, 08:27 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jan 20 2009, 08:19 AM)
Now the difference (Between A winning and losing the match) of +3 and -3 is 6 right?  whistling.gif
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 20 2009, 08:24 AM)
+3 and -3 = 0 tongue.gif

and do u see match reports that say they gain 6 pts?
When we find the difference between 2 numbers we usually minus it right?

ok
(+3) - (-3)
= +3 + 3
= 6
corez
post Jan 20 2009, 08:37 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(popsoul @ Jan 20 2009, 08:34 AM)
I say stop
I'm sorry, did I post something wrong?

Just wanted to show that for matches between Title contender teams and Relegation Battle teams it is a 6 pointer between losing and winning the match.

I did provide all the calculation to backup my theory.
corez
post Jan 20 2009, 12:59 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Clairvoyant @ Jan 20 2009, 12:32 PM)
but on the positive side...v were top wen v were not playin well..imagine us wen v r in top form..man u is on top form now..lets wait for liverpool to be top form
Sorry, but you are so wrong. We are nowhere approaching our top form. Defensive wise yes, but attacking maybe 65% to 70% at this moment.

Ps. Percentage are acquired using Essien's calculator.
corez
post Jan 21 2009, 06:04 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(jubilee_trader @ Jan 21 2009, 04:54 AM)
i think zaman kejatuhan MU will start after SAF resigned. why i hate him so much becoz he kept saying wanna resign but never did... rumours he resign from 1998...make me sick..just like us after king kenny resigned we never won title
I hope Morinho will replace SAF when he retires. He got all the quality, and proven can handle all the superstars. Only he cannot handle the owner tongue.gif (Roman)
corez
post Jan 21 2009, 11:38 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 21 2009, 11:02 AM)
ur a manu fan right...
isnt it worse, religion wise, to wear a logo of a devil than an alcohol sponsor?
Let me try to answer your question.

I think the key word that boxsystem mentioned in his post is "promoting"

With the devil's logo, it is quite small (relatively) and it is more alike a cartoon. And if ppl ask we can say this is "Fred the Red" our club mascot.

However, when wear the Liverpool jersey, the word Calrsberg are prominently "terpampang" in front. Ask any Tom, d*** and Harry on the streets and they know waht Carlsberg stands for.

This is my take. Willing to hear any other opinion for a muslim fans.
corez
post Jan 21 2009, 11:50 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 21 2009, 11:48 AM)
yea, but even tho its a logo or small or cartoon...it is still a 'demon'.
the fatwa last yr banned muslims from supporting manu, and a few other clubs, cos of the nickname 'red devils'.
i would say the logo of the devil also goes against others like catholic etc.

but while the carlsberg logo can be easily removed, the same cant be said of a club badge.
They can if they want to. Like taking out the word "Football Club" from our crest. sad.gif

Edited: @Everdying, can you post the sorce of those quote. I understand the reasoning for the logo but to say our players are satan itself.......

This post has been edited by corez: Jan 21 2009, 12:20 PM
corez
post Jan 21 2009, 03:18 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 21 2009, 03:07 PM)
Bro, I think u get it wrong. There is a quote from the united fans. Man U > Work, etc and they even say nothing is bigger and more important than man u...I guess that's including religion as well.

Who give a damn to the devil fork and devil fred?  vmad.gif
To avoid any confusion, I can safely say on behalf of all Muslim's Man Utd supporter that NOTHING is bigger that our religion.
corez
post Jan 21 2009, 03:51 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 21 2009, 03:39 PM)
I have this to say on the issue of football and religion; that the two don't mix, just like polictics and sports. You will always get a handful of people who adopt "higher than thou" views and try to impose them upon others. Just like I think banning yoga is stupid, I think not supporting a football club that has "Carlsberg" emblazoned across the chest of their players is dumb.
Just my opinion

"banning yoga is stupid" YUP agreed nod.gif

"I think not supporting a football club that has "Carlsberg" emblazoned across the chest of their players is dumb." I think it is fine for Muslim to support Liverpool. Some of my friends still a fans but they just don't buy the jersey.
corez
post Jan 21 2009, 04:44 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(visionary1993 @ Jan 21 2009, 04:15 PM)
Oh noes Man U fans are raiding our THHHREADDD tongue.gif
Hehe, as long as it is not the usual "1 liner posting" should be ok huh nod.gif
corez
post Jan 21 2009, 05:27 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(gidlcin @ Jan 21 2009, 05:03 PM)
wow it's getting hot on the issue huh?
for me,,malays r just =_______= (they say one thing but do another)
not trying to being idot or trying to bring religion issue here,
support liverpool but dont buy the jersey cause of the logo,reason that's given is because of the logo..
but how about malays went in 7-11 buying carlsberg and drink??
well not trying to cause any war..just my 2cents on how i look at malays

anyway playing against everton this week...would rafa put in the full 11 or startup those line up like stroke?
Now that post is uncalled for. vmad.gif

Check back all the previous post, all were done properly and not to incite anything, just me giving opinion from a muslim perspective. I though we live in a multi racial society and just wanna share my view.

On Malay buying Carlbergs, fine, they know the rule and up to them to follow it or not.

There are many other malays that did not drink and just becasue you saw a few purchase it does not means we are hypocrite.
corez
post Jan 23 2009, 05:29 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 23 2009, 04:22 PM)
my point was that el zhar is muslim, and nothing stops him from wearing the carlsberg logo tongue.gif
Sometimes the club also should be more prihatin to the players. If I'm not mistaken when Freddy Kanoute leave Spurs and went to Spain, the Spanish club lets him wear a special jersey because he is muslim and the sponsor is a betting company if Im not mistaken.

Win - win situation as he scores a lot for that club.
corez
post Jan 28 2009, 04:49 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 28 2009, 04:19 PM)
A target man is like Berbatov.Lazily wait for ball up front, beat the defenders and score.
Berbatov has change his playing style in the last couple of games. He constantly comes down to the midfield area and also his link up play has improved since he first came to United.
corez
post Jan 28 2009, 05:21 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 28 2009, 04:59 PM)
Din watch much of man utd match beside the one against chelsea. So, no comment. My comment was based on his times at Spurs.  smile.gif
Yup, me too only have time to watch my team's game only.

That's why I replied to your original post since I figure out you must not have watched Berba's style in the last couple of games.
corez
post Jan 30 2009, 12:43 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

@ Soltice, yeah that WUM really twisted the truth.

If I were him, I would quote your quality post below.

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 12 2009, 12:08 AM)
WAAA...Nice kick from Lampard!!! KENG!
The time and date refers to the Match of Chelsea VS Man Utd which started at 12:00 AM our time. Sometime in the fifth minute, Lampard accidently take a swipe at Lolnaldo's shin. Lo and behold, one of your quality posting in Chelsea's thread. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Hmm, maybe I should PM that WUM to put this instead hmm.gif
corez
post Feb 4 2009, 08:31 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Just checked the fixtures and seems like the last game for Liverpool is vs Spurs at Anfield.

Just wondering.

Spurs need to draw to avoid relegation. Liverpool need to win to get the Premiership title.

89th minute penalty for Spurs. Keane is the taker (he was before he left Spurs)

What will go through his mind? laugh.gif tongue.gif

Pss. The answer is obvious but still imagine if he missed (not on purpose) Spurs relegated and he got a Premiership medal.

This post has been edited by corez: Feb 4 2009, 08:36 AM
corez
post Feb 4 2009, 02:17 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Feb 4 2009, 01:25 PM)
What went through legendary Dennis Law's mind when he was about to score for Man City to help relegate MU?

a goal is a goal and that is why i will still score...

so i think Keane will score..hahaha
Yeah, same case too. If I'm not mistaken, he did not celebrate the goal out of respect.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 4 2009, 01:27 PM)
this is for the real manchester? tongue.gif
QUOTE(nando @ Feb 4 2009, 01:27 PM)
or the actual Manchester-residing fans?  tongue.gif
Hehe, thats what I thought too. I think there was an advertisement before, something like 98% of United fans have not even stepped on Old Trafford. tongue.gif

However I totally changed this view after staying at Old Trafford for 3 years (97-00). Its weird seeing my "mat salleh" neighbour wearing Man Utd jersey going to the stadium instead of the usual non "Mat Salleh" supporters laugh.gif

0.0234sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:42 PM