The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

sebaver
post Jan 18 2009, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 18 2009, 12:07 PM)
@ Sat, 5:35pm.
Inching ever closer to my WSF XXXX. Think I should be able to get it, prolly take 3 moie days.

sebaver & alwintwk: did your SA inform you that the cars are in the Jln 222 showroom yet? 'cos I spoke to my SA a while ago, he said that my car hasn't been shipped to the showroom yet. He said Monday or Tuesday should arrive 'cos that's the last day for the trailers to send out cars before CNY.
Mine's WSE XXXX... But will interchange it to a Pahang plate with CCM XXXX when it comes out later.! tongue.gif

Yep, my SA said that my car is already in the storeyard for the 222 showroom! I requested to go see the car, but he said cannot cos of all the security procedures and all that! Dang.!! Anyway not to worry, I think your car can be out by Friday if it arrives on Mon/Tues..

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 18 2009, 02:55 PM)
Oic. That's good then. Mine isn't here yet. But he will call me when it arrives.
Sigh. Btw, do you know how long it'll take from when you pay up the balance + loan etc, insurance and rego before you can take home the car?
Scared I won't be able to get the car before CNY. Won't be around.
According to my SA, 2-3 days should be enough. My loan was approved on Thurs evening, and he promised me my car on Tuesday, if not possible very very latest worst case scenario also, Wednesday. I think if u tell him to hurry up a bit, should be able to get by Friday... =)
sebaver
post Jan 18 2009, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Jan 18 2009, 09:52 PM)
Ya..My SA also say i will be able to get my car on tuesday..around 4 to 5pm..wat time u going to get ur car if come out on tuesday?
Lol.. I am not sure.!! I am thinking of whether I can take time off to collect my car on Tues, but as things stand likely after work.. =( My SA said he'll wait for me... I work at Jln Bukit Bintang and I finish at 6.. So maybe around 7pm?? If its on Wednesday maybe I'll go early morning to collect.! hehe...

Or heck, I might just take half day emergency leave to collect my car.!!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 18 2009, 10:28 PM)
Ya, think I've been calling him once every 1 or 2 days already..haha!
Perhaps sien to hear my voice already. Yup, wanna get my car fast before I go away for CNY..
My loan has already been approved. Tmw I'll ask him go calculate how much I need to pay for the balance..
How are you changing from WSE XXX to CCM XXXX? Change from 1 vehicle to another?
Can can, it can be done.. Vehicle plate interchange... I am changing to CCM XXXX, cos CCM is my initials u see.. tongue.gif hehe.. Erm, what you do is u have to go to Pahang to buy the Pahang plate you want... Then you transfer your WSE XXXX to a motorbike or some other vehicle... then you re-register your car with another number plate! tongue.gif You'll need the bank's consent, and u will have to send your car to Puspakom for a check, etc etc, but my SA's gonna arrange for everything to be done nicely for me!! thumbup.gif

sebaver
post Jan 19 2009, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 19 2009, 12:24 AM)
Ohh.. transfer that way, i know that way. But how much u have to pay to transfer your WSE XXX to another vehicle? But since it's ur initials.. i think it's a worth the trouble smile.gif
My SA said anywhere between RM500-RM1000... But of course he'll try to make it as cheap as possible..

I am still thinking of what number to buy.. tongue.gif Single digits are deffo out of the question though - As much as they're gona be soooo perfect, I dont think i can realistically afford the absurd amounts man. Wonder how much are the tenders for double & triple digit plates...

Any suggestions wat number I should get? ahaha..
sebaver
post Jan 19 2009, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 19 2009, 12:45 AM)
I see. Last time when my dad wanted to switch number plates, the SA quoted quite high.. 'cos he said you have to 'purchase' the bike and transfer the registration to that bike. but the thing is, you'll never see that bike.. damn dumb, so corrupted.

For your instance, my theory is like this... they already have an agreement with some bike SAs for this transfers.. they have 'potential bike buyers' already and they tell them, ok la.. give u discount if you let us give u this plate number..then they transfer it to them. So, all parties happy. biker get his bike, with ur plate number (but get a bit of disc)...you get ur new plate number.. and the RM500 - RM1000 masuk pocket bike and car SA as transfer fees

For numbers,
I always wanted my birthdate there... eg. 2109 (21 Sept) or like 2512 (21 Dec) etc
Something like that.  whistling.gif
Haha.. I did think of that.! But my birthdate, not auspicious for chinese lar.. My gf says I very apek cos think like that... ... sweat.gif She's saying i'm like those uncle chinese businessman who want to get numbers with a lot of 8 inside... lolz..

On your theory, you are right, they have some agreement with those motorbike SAs... That's what my SA told me... Additional costs involved, but i since i am going to retain my CCM XXXX plate for life, i'm just gonna close a blind eye on all that additional money i am incurring now.

This post has been edited by sebaver: Jan 19 2009, 01:06 AM
sebaver
post Jan 19 2009, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(chris_x @ Jan 19 2009, 01:54 AM)
PMM at night...

[attachmentid=769320]
A bit grainy, but still a nice pic, where did you take that pic bro?

This post has been edited by sebaver: Jan 19 2009, 02:00 AM
sebaver
post Jan 19 2009, 02:55 AM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 19 2009, 02:12 AM)
So bad.. Cant join them for PPS
Why not??
sebaver
post Jan 19 2009, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 19 2009, 07:25 AM)
Good morning, guys
*yawn* another week of work..dang, i'm sleepy sad.gif
Mourn-day blues eh? tongue.gif

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 19 2009, 02:57 AM)
my fren got new black city last week..quite nice from front n rear..he only disappointed on no auto-lock
Hey people, if I install the auto-lock on my own i will void the warranty right???
sebaver
post Jan 19 2009, 10:40 AM

Wow... Just got a call from my SA, he said good chance of taking my car later after lunch... But i am not sure I will be able to make it to collect it today.! cry.gif
sebaver
post Jan 19 2009, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 19 2009, 10:41 AM)
Haha, don't be panic. You can collect it tomorrow also what. As long as before CNY. Hehe...
Haha.. No no, don't worry, I am not panicking... But rugi 1 day of driving my new car lahh.. tongue.gif hehe..
sebaver
post Jan 19 2009, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Jan 19 2009, 11:14 AM)
I check my feng shui specify with my born year. It says for "money/carrier" choose blue/black color cars, but since i'm "hokkien" my parents won't allow me to get Black.  cry.gif  I refer to Lillian Too's World Of Feng Shui
Nowadays a lot of young ppl also superstitious huh? hehe.. (I am one of them - a contributing factor to my choice of BBM for my City.) hehe.. Why don't you take blue then, since your parents are against black? The new City's blue looks prety cool IMO.

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 19 2009, 11:25 AM)
LOL
I don't know much about Feng Shui, so I can't say much on this matter.
Oh, we're the same here. I'm a Hokkien also. Haha...
Cool.! I am hokkien too!! But somehow my grasp of the hokkien dialect is a bit, "lau horng".. lol..

This post has been edited by sebaver: Jan 19 2009, 11:37 AM
sebaver
post Jan 19 2009, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 19 2009, 03:44 PM)
nid help!!

currently penang number plate is PJB2xxx
my car ETA is feb/mac
which means probably the number plate will increase to PJC/ PJD already
if i want to choose number
SHOULD I GO JPJ NOW? or wait till PJC/PJD ?
Pls double confirm with other sources, but my understanding is you can buy a number and hold on to it for 6 months or something like that. Thats what my SA told me. So if you want PJB XXXX, based on this understanding - yes, you should go buy your number now.

You should call your SA to find out more about it..

This post has been edited by sebaver: Jan 19 2009, 04:06 PM
sebaver
post Jan 20 2009, 07:33 AM

Rise and shine ppl.! Sigh another day of work.! On a brighter note, I'll be collecting my ride later at lunchtime.!! rclxm9.gif hehe..

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jan 20 2009, 12:04 AM)
I doubt I get any from my stingy SA whether before or after CNY. Sigh!

Btw, has anyone purchased the tray trunk yet?

I asked my SA about the tray trunk and alloy pedals, but he says no stocks currently, but he'll let me know once stocks are available.! Will take pics for all once I get my car + tray trunk. wink.gif
sebaver
post Jan 20 2009, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(ccdin1 @ Jan 20 2009, 08:45 AM)
Here's my car..it's ready...BUT too bad I can't collect until after CNY. Flying back to hometown!! arghh!!! So sweet yet to painful!
Wow how come you get to view your car in advance?? My car arrived last Thurs, but my SA said cannot view for security reasons cos it was kept in the storeyard... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Jan 20 2009, 09:18 AM)
anyone of you guys here plan to do the autolock thingy? I surveyed.. it's about RM100-120. However, the standard "lock" "unlock" button tht comes with it is kinda cheap looking.. hahaha...

anyone knows where I can get those original central unlocking buttons ar? Similar to Vios.. or Civic Hybrid ones...
Eh, I want to do autolock too.!!! But to me voiding my warranty is an issue.!! Can anyone confirm if putting autolock will be an issue for warranty purposes??

This post has been edited by sebaver: Jan 20 2009, 09:21 AM
sebaver
post Jan 20 2009, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jan 20 2009, 10:01 AM)
Congrats!!  rclxms.gif

anyway i noticed that some of the rear number plate is not same. isnt it come with standard? which type of design u guys feel nice?
Err, what is the difference?? It looks the same to me..

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 20 2009, 10:25 AM)
The rear license plate looks cheap, how come they never give the plastic frame around the number plate?
Actually after you pointed it out, indeed it looks cheap.. Hmm.. maybe i should ask my SA about the plastic frame...
sebaver
post Jan 20 2009, 02:46 PM

Wahaha... Got my new city at lunchtime today.! BBM city..

Dang i didn't feel like going back to office already after that... lolz..
sebaver
post Jan 20 2009, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jan 20 2009, 02:51 PM)
what i mean the different u guys can refer my attached pic~ dun like the rear plate number la~ really looks cheap~ i thought the rear number plate will same like the front 1~
I think you can change that and put a sort of casing/housing for your plate, but of course at a price. I understand it costs abt RM50-RM60 to change both front and back plates..
sebaver
post Jan 20 2009, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jan 20 2009, 03:46 PM)
that's the thing i expect will be given for the rear number plate.  rclxub.gif
Nope, apparently there isn't. I asked my SA when i collected my car just now. But its not a very big issue for me cos I am changing my car number in a couple of months time anyway! Maybe I ketuk my SA then.. ahaha tongue.gif
sebaver
post Jan 21 2009, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 20 2009, 06:01 PM)
It's okay.. just now my dad called the SA. Said normal cheque is okay.
Now I need to find time to sign the loan papers.. might have to work till 11pm - 12am today
So dunno can meet him or not..sigh!
Why don't you ask your SA to come over to your office to get it signed? I know some SAs offer to do that..
sebaver
post Jan 21 2009, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Jan 21 2009, 11:25 AM)
SA told me he already done for tinting, car number plate also got already, just wait for the process of the JPJ..due to many new car coming out before CNY..so nid to wait lor..later i will call him again to comform the date..he keep telling me haven do this n that..so nid to wait..my car already arrived last week.. slow slow slow!!!
Yeah, I was supposed to take my car on Monday, but my SA told me he had problems with JPJ too, he couldn't get road tax out in time.!! So I had to delay till yesterday, i collected my car over lunchtime.!! I ended up not having lunch the at all - pardon the pun, but the "excitement in the city" kept the hunger away.! lol..

Give it an extra day, it should be ready tomorrow.!! wink.gif

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 21 2009, 12:15 PM)
Yea, I did. He's suppose to meet me during lunch today.
Just done my insurance this morning..
Very nice. All the best in getting your car ASAP bro.!
sebaver
post Jan 21 2009, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Jan 21 2009, 02:22 PM)
GLS Auto @ USJ7... Market price approximately  RM180-RM220. You guys wanna do bulk? I can get cheaper price as I know some guys over there.. let me know?
How much cheaper can get if do bulk???

I got a quote from a shop in PJ, without sewing will cost RM130....

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0260sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:42 AM