The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

sysh
post Feb 2 2009, 11:44 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(cysmark @ Feb 2 2009, 11:26 AM)
Sorry, suppose this is not the right forum but can anyone direct me to alink which post discussion on getting to midvalley from klang with less toll and mileage?? Sigh.. office is goint to be relocated soon...

Thanks,
Err.. I'm not sure whether there's a discussion on that.
Maybe you can start one?
But anyhow.. where are you coming from?

Me coming from Subang,
I just take the Federal Highway.. no toll, just traffic jam.
If you want to pay toll, just take the NPE. RM1.60 x 2 (2 toll).

Added on February 2, 2009, 11:46 am
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 2 2009, 11:30 AM)
Then I think you got to buy those jet washer... hmm.gif
Just make sure you don't accidentally jet spray ur car too close, don't wanna spoil ur paint

This post has been edited by sysh: Feb 2 2009, 11:46 AM
zweimmk
post Feb 2 2009, 11:52 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 2 2009, 11:30 AM)
Then I think you got to buy those jet washer... hmm.gif
You send to a proper car wash center every week also not so mafan.
RM10 ~ RM12 each time + vaccuum.
sebaver
post Feb 2 2009, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(cysmark @ Feb 2 2009, 11:26 AM)
Sorry, suppose this is not the right forum but can anyone direct me to alink which post discussion on getting to midvalley from klang with less toll and mileage?? Sigh.. office is goint to be relocated soon...

Thanks,
Buy GPS to direct you.! tongue.gif
cysmark
post Feb 2 2009, 11:58 AM

Thanks sysh,

I stay in Klang. Using Fed HW will have to pay 2 toll [2.10x2=4.20] and can't imagine the jam near subang toll all the way to Midvalley.
Just thinking if anyone have any idea how to skip as much toll and less KM..
Sigh.. go also jam... back also jam cry.gif . Relocating is not good for me.. used to be in Shah Alam[no toll n near] now in KL.. more expenses d.. [toll and petrol]. Will the NCH save my petrol consumption??? hahaha
Probably will suggest boss to hv flexi working hour.. haha

[quote=sysh,Feb 2 2009, 11:44 AM]
Err.. I'm not sure whether there's a discussion on that.
Maybe you can start one?
But anyhow.. where are you coming from?

Me coming from Subang,
I just take the Federal Highway.. no toll, just traffic jam.
If you want to pay toll, just take the NPE. RM1.60 x 2 (2 toll).

sebaver
post Feb 2 2009, 12:02 PM

Hmm.. On 2nd thought, actually why don't you try the KTM komuter - goes direct to Midvalley...

I guess there might be slight inconveniences, but if cost is an issue...

This post has been edited by sebaver: Feb 2 2009, 12:02 PM
sysh
post Feb 2 2009, 12:08 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(cysmark @ Feb 2 2009, 11:58 AM)
Thanks sysh,

I stay in Klang. Using Fed HW will have to pay 2 toll [2.10x2=4.20] and can't imagine the jam near subang toll all the way to Midvalley.
Just thinking if anyone have any idea how to skip as much toll and less KM..
Sigh.. go also jam... back also jam cry.gif . Relocating is not good for me.. used to be in Shah Alam[no toll n near] now in KL.. more expenses d.. [toll and petrol]. Will the NCH save my petrol consumption??? hahaha
Probably will suggest boss to hv flexi working hour.. haha
I think there's no way to avoid the jam if you're heading to KL except:
a) If you leave very early, if you do so.. Fed Hwy is still the most straight forward and nearest.
b) Leave early, take the KTM (cheapest)
c) Flexi hours is good too. Start work at 10am, finish at 8pm. Less jam smile.gif

If you want to save ur petrol consumption, I suggest the 2G Honda City I-DSI. Very fuel economical.
Or take the Savvy or Viva. Decent fuel consumption.
cysmark
post Feb 2 2009, 12:09 PM

Actually tht is not a bad idea... but can't utilise my new Honda CIty leh... tongue.gif
Perhap should drive 1,3,5 and take KTM on 2 and 4... haha

QUOTE(sebaver @ Feb 2 2009, 12:02 PM)
Hmm.. On 2nd thought, actually why don't you try the KTM komuter - goes direct to Midvalley...

I guess there might be slight inconveniences, but if cost is an issue...
sysh
post Feb 2 2009, 12:19 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(cysmark @ Feb 2 2009, 12:09 PM)
Actually tht is not a bad idea... but can't utilise my new Honda CIty leh...  tongue.gif
Perhap should drive 1,3,5 and take KTM on 2 and 4... haha
Yea, but the 3G City is sufficiently fuel economical la. It was much better than my previous Waja
So no complaints for me.
I guess driving at odd days or even days is good. Save fuel and car mileage too smile.gif

dstyx
post Feb 2 2009, 02:03 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 2 2009, 12:19 PM)
Yea, but the 3G City is sufficiently fuel economical la. It was much better than my previous Waja
So no complaints for me.
I guess driving at odd days or even days is good. Save fuel and car mileage too smile.gif
Have to drive very gently lo. I try to keep my RPM below 2k and my FC is 12.8km/l. That's 14cents/km.
sunnytkl
post Feb 2 2009, 03:13 PM

101 posts

Ya.... any owner can post the fuel consumption to share with us?
Fjive
post Feb 2 2009, 03:17 PM

398 posts

NHC owners...can u oso post about the car's handling when crusing >110km/h ? floaty at wat speed onward ?
sunnytkl
post Feb 2 2009, 03:25 PM

101 posts

sebaver
post Feb 2 2009, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(sunnytkl @ Feb 2 2009, 03:13 PM)
Mine's always been in the range of 13.5-15 km/L so far...

Assuming 14km/L, its about 12.8 sen per km.

QUOTE(Fjive @ Feb 2 2009, 03:17 PM)
NHC owners...can u oso post about the car's handling when crusing >110km/h ? floaty at wat speed onward ?
Haven't really pushed my car, but fastest I've done is 100-110km/h as the engine is still new. At that speed handling is still quite good.
silverarrows
post Feb 2 2009, 04:06 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Feb 2 2009, 03:27 PM)
Mine's always been in the range of 13.5-15 km/L so far...

Assuming 14km/L, its about 12.8 sen per km.
Haven't really pushed my car, but fastest I've done is 100-110km/h as the engine is still new. At that speed handling is still quite good.
Last Friday after 1st service on highway drive for ~360KM (pushed to 110--140km/h) plus some city drive... total ~430KM at the 1st low fuel flash (think still got ~10 litre left in tank), average FC showed in panel is 16.4 km/l

This post has been edited by silverarrows: Feb 2 2009, 04:14 PM
LunaCry
post Feb 2 2009, 04:35 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Feb 2 2009, 11:52 AM)
You send to a proper car wash center every week also not so mafan.
RM10 ~ RM12 each time + vaccuum.
See those ppl wash my car really heart pain. The way they push the chair clak clak here n there den sit inside the new seat with all their sweat cry.gif juz send my camry to wash yesterday and 3 of them sat inside my car to wipe here and there and u noe the seat is white color... omg end up the car all sweat smell...
sunnytkl
post Feb 2 2009, 04:35 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ Feb 2 2009, 04:06 PM)
Last Friday after 1st service on highway drive for ~360KM (pushed to 110--140km/h) plus some city drive... total ~430KM at the 1st low fuel flash (think still got ~10 litre left in tank), average FC showed in panel is 16.4 km/l
if it's 16.4 km/l.... the FC is really good

I think that is not so accurate by estimate how much fuel left in your tank. The better calculation

How far you can far with new full tank / total liters on next full tank pumped
dstyx
post Feb 2 2009, 04:39 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ Feb 2 2009, 04:06 PM)
shocking.gif I can only dream of such FC. How come my FC so high 1 ar cry.gif ?
foocy2001
post Feb 2 2009, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(LunaCry @ Feb 2 2009, 04:35 PM)
See those ppl wash my car really heart pain. The way they push the chair clak clak here n there den sit inside the new seat with all their sweat cry.gif  juz send my camry to wash yesterday and 3 of them sat inside my car to wipe here and there and u noe the seat is white color... omg end up the car all sweat smell...
That's the problem of sending to car wash by the roadside type. Also they are not going to be careful with how they wash it, so expect swirl marks on your paint. They just take sponge (and drag across the paint)...really heartache ah! That's the problem with convenience...they have drawbacks.
silverarrows
post Feb 2 2009, 04:54 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(sunnytkl @ Feb 2 2009, 04:35 PM)
if it's 16.4 km/l.... the FC is really good

I think that is not so accurate by estimate how much fuel left in your tank. The better calculation

How far you can far with new full tank / total liters on next full tank pumped
I did estimate 10 litre left in the 42 litre tank because I pumped RM56(31 litre) for the full tank which is the same amount from the last full tank... that time I was pushing from it Rm56 to RM60 then unexpectedly my car vomited out the precious fuel... doh.gif

Added on February 2, 2009, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(dstyx @ Feb 2 2009, 04:39 PM)
shocking.gif  I can only dream of such FC. How come my FC so high 1 ar  cry.gif ?
I think maybe the 5th gear on the high speed made the difference?

This post has been edited by silverarrows: Feb 2 2009, 05:01 PM
sunnytkl
post Feb 2 2009, 05:02 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ Feb 2 2009, 04:54 PM)
I did estimate 10 litre left in the 42 litre tank because I pumped RM56(31 litre) for the full tank which is the same amount from the last full tank... that time I was pushing from it Rm56 to RM60 then unexpectedly my car vomited out the precious fuel...  doh.gif
oh... if like this 430/31 should be around 13.8KM/L
thanks for sharing....:-)
would the FC will be improve after engine proper run it? after 10K of mileage?

120 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:57 PM