122 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date

isaaclimhw
post Jan 15 2009, 01:19 PM

436 posts

wow so fast new thread again..
i'm really outdated..
yes n82 is one of the best phone cause of the xenon flash!!
never regret using this phone..
cute_boboi
post Jan 15 2009, 01:41 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 15 2009, 12:59 PM)
QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 14 2009, 09:19 PM)

Is it possible to send sceduled sms via N82, gonna greet someone happy bday, but I need to sleep.
Yes, there is such an app. I saw it before, but did not download and try as I don't need it at that time. Have to find and dig it out again. doh.gif
Found it !!! icon_rolleyes.gif

SMS Scheduler enables you to define multiple messages, save and schedule them separately

You would like to send an SMS when the price for sending it is the lowest or maybe free of charge? You need to send a birthday or season's greetings and don't want to forget about it or maybe you just need to send SMS to person in a different time zone in times when he/she doesn't need to wake up to read it?

Than look no further, SMSScheduler is the simple but yet powerful SMS scheduler for S60 devices developed in Python that lets you handle your message correspondence in a timely manner, it enables you to define multiple SMS messages to multiple recipients, save and schedule them separately.

You can prepare all your SMS messages, notifications, reminders and greetings in advance and schedule one-time or recurring delivery. You do not need to initiate a Send/Receive in order to send the scheduled messages but you must of course keep application running in background otherwise it will not be able to send messages automatically at the specified time.

No more reminders needed, never miss birthdays, anniversaries, and holiday greetings, just schedule repetitive messages at daily, weekly, monthly or even yearly intervals.

Application is pretty small, easy to install and easy to handle. Each time you add a new SMS message, you will be able to choose a particular date, time, recurrence, recipient and leave to your phone to send message for you. The SMS will be sent automatically at the specified time without any user interaction!

The application is developed in Python
and of course requires the latest version for proper work.

This is the really handy application but there is a plenty of room for improvements and first of all it definitely need a better built in SMS editor and possibility to exit the application without need to leave it active in the background constantly.
hanieyf
post Jan 15 2009, 06:20 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

anyone know whats the problem when ur n82 kejap leh gune kejap takleh.. it will keep hanging and sow white screen only.. if i leave it in 2 or 3 days, i can on it normally, but will hang, when i restart it, it will show white screen only..demmit..is it software problem?
lucaswjk
post Jan 15 2009, 06:36 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jan 15 2009, 06:20 PM)
anyone know whats the problem when ur n82 kejap leh gune kejap takleh.. it will keep hanging and sow white screen only.. if i leave it in 2 or 3 days, i can on it normally, but will hang, when i restart it, it will show white screen only..demmit..is it software problem?
time to claim your warranty hmm.gif
cute_boboi
post Jan 15 2009, 06:37 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

When hang white screen, what do you do ? Switch off ? Take out battery and put in ? Wait long long ?
hmm.gif
I suspect your N82 is faulty, better send in to repair or claim warranty. Take picture to keep as proof when hang/white screen, or record video if can simulate it.

What is your firmware version ? v10, 20 or 30 ?
saddient
post Jan 15 2009, 06:44 PM

yes or no
686 posts

i still facing certs expired... contacts apps supplier although i already set my date back to 01/01/2007

how to fix the prob? i wanna install themes la... cry.gif cry.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
killerloop81
post Jan 15 2009, 06:45 PM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

what is the cons of N82?
lucaswjk
post Jan 15 2009, 06:57 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(killerloop81 @ Jan 15 2009, 06:45 PM)
what is the cons of N82?
look for GSMArena for review...
currently N82 rank 3rd place by rating... but this doesnt mean anything
just read the review got pro and cons and a lots of picture
Liuteva
post Jan 15 2009, 07:11 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Damn! My N82 looks like everyday also need charge.

Using v30 firmware use battery like drink water?
kouri26
post Jan 15 2009, 07:53 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Jan 15 2009, 07:11 PM)

juz bought?? lower ur brightness and go setting adjust ur network from dual band to GSM (if u seldom use 3G)
...Try it...it may help u!!! at least can last u 2 days icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 15, 2009, 7:55 pmV5 out,is still anyone posting at v4?? i wonder?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kouri26: Jan 15 2009, 07:55 PM
lucaswjk
post Jan 15 2009, 08:14 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Jan 15 2009, 07:53 PM)
V5 out,is still anyone posting at v4?? i wonder?? hmm.gif
thread already close... nobody able to post there... sweat.gif
Liuteva
post Jan 15 2009, 09:08 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Jan 15 2009, 07:53 PM)
juz bought?? lower ur brightness and go setting adjust ur network from dual band to GSM (if u seldom use 3G)
...Try it...it may help u!!! at least can last u 2 days icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 15, 2009, 7:55 pmV5 out,is still anyone posting at v4?? i wonder?? hmm.gif
Ok, i lowered the brightness and changed into GSM.

What different btw GSM and Dual Mode?
lucaswjk
post Jan 15 2009, 09:27 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Jan 15 2009, 09:08 PM)
Ok, i lowered the brightness and changed into GSM.

What different btw GSM and Dual Mode?
1. GSM
2. UTMS
3. Dual Mode = GSM + UTMS

mean u can swap between gsm and 3g... the stronger signal win tongue.gif
amerz
post Jan 15 2009, 09:29 PM

508 posts

1st time using Garmin, guide me to the nearest Dunkin Donut.

Haha, 1st time feel the gps is useful.
lucaswjk
post Jan 15 2009, 09:51 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(amerz @ Jan 15 2009, 09:29 PM)
1st time using Garmin, guide me to the nearest Dunkin Donut.

Haha, 1st time feel the gps is useful.
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
fongzai92
post Jan 15 2009, 10:27 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jan 15 2009, 12:06 AM)
since v30 already released for quite long..i think the new sets would have v30
if u bought a new set and it's v20..it's old stock
by now, v10 could not be found in the market anymore..i think
this is called User Data Preservation (UDP)..n82 is the first nokia phone tat has this feature
and yes..NSU supports vista
juz make sure u download a new version from nokia's site if u plan to upgrade firmware
dude..u already using HTC..still wan apply HTC theme on nokia meh? doh.gif
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
It still can found n82 with v10 fw.. Today i hlped my fren bought a n82 white colour set.. It v10.. I wonder how long the supplier kept.. XD

Added on January 15, 2009, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(Liuteva @ Jan 15 2009, 07:11 PM)

depends ur usage bro.. if u gaming alot.. battery sure kong very fast 1... smile.gif

Added on January 15, 2009, 10:40 pmand i want to ask... does the gps able to routing 50KM above area ? because i cannot found the address of Klang lama road...

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Jan 15 2009, 10:43 PM
ziggy87
post Jan 15 2009, 11:15 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jan 15 2009, 10:27 PM)
It still can found n82 with v10 fw.. Today i hlped my fren bought a n82 white colour set.. It v10.. I wonder how long the supplier kept.. XD

Added on January 15, 2009, 10:34 pm
depends ur usage bro.. if u gaming alot.. battery sure kong very fast 1...  smile.gif

Added on January 15, 2009, 10:40 pmand i want to ask... does the gps able to routing 50KM above area ? because i cannot found the address of Klang lama road...
white is quite new here
but launched in other countries for quite long d
mayb tat time loaded v10 and din open until sell to customer

last time when i searched for places tat i noe is very near to me,
gps unable to find it..mayb coz it's not a POI
then it continue searching 50km, 100km, 500km range
i duno if tat the answer for ur question
mayb it can help u
edkiasu
post Jan 15 2009, 11:22 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

Hello guys.. Im nolonger n82 user anymore.. upgraded to n85.. but im not sure whether is it upgrade or not la.. cuz the camera... haiz.. cry.gif
lucaswjk
post Jan 15 2009, 11:23 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

wow white color... first time hear ppl wan white biggrin.gif
is it possible for white N82 to hv V10??
coz white and black should coming out at the same time, v20 at least

if v10 mean device is produce from Nov 2007 - May 2008
---
confirm can search 500km and above!
if cannot mean your POI and Road not the update one

Added on January 15, 2009, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jan 15 2009, 11:22 PM)
Hello guys.. Im nolonger n82 user anymore.. upgraded to n85.. but im not sure whether is it upgrade or not la.. cuz the camera... haiz.. cry.gif
consider upgrade biggrin.gif
from single xenon to dual LED tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jan 15 2009, 11:28 PM
fongzai92
post Jan 15 2009, 11:47 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jan 15 2009, 11:22 PM)
consider upgraded !! from 2.4" screen to 2.8"... candy bar to dual slider.. tongue.gif

Thx for the answers.. btw... i still cannot search the old klang road with address.. icon_question.gif

maybe is the map problems or...? i search it with jalan XX/XXX.. and im in the PJ area..

122 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:53 AM