4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date

fongzai92
post Jan 14 2009, 08:06 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

Congratz to booooster became the new TS..! ermm.. any gba games to share ahh... currently i just play some pokemon.. XD.. have u try the final fantasy VI ?.. i think that should be not bad..
fongzai92
post Jan 14 2009, 09:08 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jan 14 2009, 08:24 PM)
wow so slow just only at pages 4....
haha.. yesterday nite no on9.. thats why im so late.. tongue.gif
fongzai92
post Jan 15 2009, 10:27 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jan 15 2009, 12:06 AM)
since v30 already released for quite long..i think the new sets would have v30
if u bought a new set and it's v20..it's old stock
by now, v10 could not be found in the market anymore..i think
this is called User Data Preservation (UDP)..n82 is the first nokia phone tat has this feature
and yes..NSU supports vista
juz make sure u download a new version from nokia's site if u plan to upgrade firmware
dude..u already using HTC..still wan apply HTC theme on nokia meh? doh.gif
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
It still can found n82 with v10 fw.. Today i hlped my fren bought a n82 white colour set.. It v10.. I wonder how long the supplier kept.. XD

Added on January 15, 2009, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(Liuteva @ Jan 15 2009, 07:11 PM)
Damn! My N82 looks like everyday also need charge.

Using v30 firmware use battery like drink water?
depends ur usage bro.. if u gaming alot.. battery sure kong very fast 1... smile.gif

Added on January 15, 2009, 10:40 pmand i want to ask... does the gps able to routing 50KM above area ? because i cannot found the address of Klang lama road...

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Jan 15 2009, 10:43 PM
fongzai92
post Jan 15 2009, 11:47 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jan 15 2009, 11:22 PM)
Hello guys.. Im nolonger n82 user anymore.. upgraded to n85.. but im not sure whether is it upgrade or not la.. cuz the camera... haiz.. cry.gif
consider upgraded !! from 2.4" screen to 2.8"... candy bar to dual slider.. tongue.gif

Thx for the answers.. btw... i still cannot search the old klang road with address.. icon_question.gif

maybe is the map problems or...? i search it with jalan XX/XXX.. and im in the PJ area..
fongzai92
post Jan 16 2009, 05:58 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jan 15 2009, 11:51 PM)
zzz =.= the picture quality very lousy compare with n82.. i mean if the environment is dark.. haiz.. dual LED also useless  blink.gif
2.6" la...  sweat.gif
blink.gif .. thx for correcting.. i was thought 0.4" different long time ago.. tongue.gif
fongzai92
post Jan 17 2009, 12:13 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

i bought my 8gb microsd class 6 @ rm55 during pc fair... DNA lifetime warranty somemore.. super worth~
fongzai92
post Jan 17 2009, 01:21 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

base on my experience so far.... my memory card currupted oni got 1.. is Sandisk MiniSD.. DNA still ok for me now... i always plug in plug out.. connect to pc by card reader with adapter..
fongzai92
post Jan 18 2009, 10:14 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Jan 18 2009, 09:48 AM)
i follow wad lyn's link tha posted in the 1st page...i did the code already..copy the code to notepad and save it as SW.UNL...am i correct??
yea.. u're correct.. but i think u better save as " all file " save as type... not text document file..
fongzai92
post Jan 19 2009, 08:19 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Jan 19 2009, 02:21 PM)
Hi guys,

I want to buy this phone next month to replace my N73. Actually I was aiming for 5800 XM before for its touch screen function and cheap ori price. But after a lot of thinking and a few readings, I'm not satisfy with 5800 picture quality (camera) because from my experience, phone camera is the only function that I use regularly other than music and radio (of course call in/out functions  sweat.gif  sweat.gif ). IMHO my N73 give better picture than 5800 so, it more to downgrade, instead of upgrade.

So now I'm planning to buy an N82 AP set because my budget is only RM1.2k. Warranty might be an issue. So, when I'm dealing with the seller, what should I check first? I means is there any common problem with this phone? Because, 5800 has earpiece issue, how about N82?
try pm this seller... " jssim " i bought 2 N82s from him... 1 black 1 white... recommended seller with good respect and helpful.. because i face some problem after took the white n82... the earphone input got some problem.. on the next day... he direct change another new set for me.. biggrin.gif and now his price for n82 AP is 1150..
fongzai92
post Jan 19 2009, 09:37 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 19 2009, 08:48 PM)
hohoho
trying to increase N82 member???  brows.gif
i always recommend my friends to get n82... because of the camera and Symbian OS.. can do lot of things.. but they're not lyn fans... sad.gif ..
fongzai92
post Jan 21 2009, 02:14 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

yea.. i also quite satisfied with the invisible shield.. ^^
fongzai92
post Jan 21 2009, 03:10 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Jan 21 2009, 02:18 PM)
Invisble Shield cover all phone or only the screen, Actually I dont understand how it works. I thought it just like durable plastic covering all over a hp.
for screen oni or for full body also available.. but for the full body protection.. not really full 1.. some parts is not covered...
fongzai92
post Jan 21 2009, 05:07 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 21 2009, 03:28 PM)
After wrap, still can open the back-cover to take out battery/sim card ? can take out micro-SD card ?
ofcoz still can take out.. blush.gif .. they are cutted to few peices for differents parts.. example front.. behind.. Sides.. up and down...
fongzai92
post Jan 22 2009, 01:38 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 22 2009, 01:16 PM)
now got one scratch on my N82 already cry.gif
damn visible on black casing, just beside the screen, ngam ngam out of protection of screen protector sad.gif

come come share your N82's injuries, it will make me feel better tongue.gif

if u early go for IS.. u wont have this injuries.. tongue.gif
fongzai92
post Jan 22 2009, 04:57 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

no need la.. just replace another new housing.. tongue.gif
fongzai92
post Jan 22 2009, 10:37 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 22 2009, 08:08 PM)
mad.gif  It takes me >10 seconds to open Messaging. Then another 5 seconds to goto Inbox. Then another 1-2 second to open the message.  vmad.gif  This is called lag.

Cause I have 7000+ SMS  blink.gif  and increasing...  tongue.gif
rolleyes.gif
wah... my n82 nearly 2k msgs also feel lag already.. u had 7k+.. omg.. blink.gif ..

by the way.. if i use nice2 themes like over 1MB d.. will lag for me.. those superB themes.. Dark Dark 1... all the icon changed.. Nice is Nice.. but will lag... thats why i prefer the Original theme... Smooth~ icon_idea.gif
fongzai92
post Jan 22 2009, 11:13 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 22 2009, 10:46 PM)
I use android 2 theme, 5MB one theme~~ WOOT, yes it really lag, but I prefer an eye candy ^^
share with me too.. so wonder how the 5MB theme... smile.gif
fongzai92
post Jan 23 2009, 08:07 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

jz nw happpen a very amazing things to my n82.. my friend played my n82 awhile.. then he kena poison by the ngage games... bcz he is using SE C902.. he ask me to swap and use 1 day.. then i swap with him.. after that.. my application all missing... but the Ngage games still there.. all my songs... photos.. all still remain there.. Only all the applications missing.. im wonder izzit the DNA memory card problem..
fongzai92
post Jan 24 2009, 01:32 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

we just off the phone change sim card.. oni like this.. then happen the weird things... i think might is the microsd problem.. bcz oni cannot detect applications which is installed ON MEMORY CARD.. those installed in PHONE MEMORY detected..
fongzai92
post Jan 24 2009, 12:29 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

i tried to backup all my data and format my 8gb microsd.. then copy back all the files.. those applications still missing.. i checked on the applications manager... detected.. but the icon.. " starter " is missing.. after that.. i try to reinstall back all of them.. finaly can use back.. i think is the system files got problem.. not memory card problem..

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:05 PM