5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date

cute_boboi
post Jan 15 2009, 12:59 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 14 2009, 09:19 PM)
Is it possible to send sceduled sms via N82, gonna greet someone happy bday, but I need to sleep.
Yes, there is such an app. I saw it before, but did not download and try as I don't need it at that time. Have to find and dig it out again. doh.gif
cute_boboi
post Jan 15 2009, 01:41 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 15 2009, 12:59 PM)
QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 14 2009, 09:19 PM)

Is it possible to send sceduled sms via N82, gonna greet someone happy bday, but I need to sleep.
Yes, there is such an app. I saw it before, but did not download and try as I don't need it at that time. Have to find and dig it out again. doh.gif
Found it !!! icon_rolleyes.gif

SMS Scheduler enables you to define multiple messages, save and schedule them separately

You would like to send an SMS when the price for sending it is the lowest or maybe free of charge? You need to send a birthday or season's greetings and don't want to forget about it or maybe you just need to send SMS to person in a different time zone in times when he/she doesn't need to wake up to read it?

Than look no further, SMSScheduler is the simple but yet powerful SMS scheduler for S60 devices developed in Python that lets you handle your message correspondence in a timely manner, it enables you to define multiple SMS messages to multiple recipients, save and schedule them separately.

You can prepare all your SMS messages, notifications, reminders and greetings in advance and schedule one-time or recurring delivery. You do not need to initiate a Send/Receive in order to send the scheduled messages but you must of course keep application running in background otherwise it will not be able to send messages automatically at the specified time.

No more reminders needed, never miss birthdays, anniversaries, and holiday greetings, just schedule repetitive messages at daily, weekly, monthly or even yearly intervals.

Application is pretty small, easy to install and easy to handle. Each time you add a new SMS message, you will be able to choose a particular date, time, recurrence, recipient and leave to your phone to send message for you. The SMS will be sent automatically at the specified time without any user interaction!

The application is developed in Python
and of course requires the latest version for proper work.

This is the really handy application but there is a plenty of room for improvements and first of all it definitely need a better built in SMS editor and possibility to exit the application without need to leave it active in the background constantly.
cute_boboi
post Jan 15 2009, 06:37 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

When hang white screen, what do you do ? Switch off ? Take out battery and put in ? Wait long long ?
hmm.gif
I suspect your N82 is faulty, better send in to repair or claim warranty. Take picture to keep as proof when hang/white screen, or record video if can simulate it.

What is your firmware version ? v10, 20 or 30 ?
cute_boboi
post Jan 16 2009, 02:23 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

If Dual-Mode, and you are always in 3G coverage area, then the battery usage difference is not that much.

However, if you travel a lot, and the area of coverage is mixed with GSM & UMTS, then when the phone is locked onto GSM, it will constantly try to search for UMTS signal to lock. This will take up more battery life than a little.

e.g. Underground car park, tunnel, home coverage, inside home.
cute_boboi
post Jan 16 2009, 07:27 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

ziggy87,

Woi, wrong thread lah. Mau kena whack ka ? If every N82 owners here throw our N82 at you, can die you know ? laugh.gif Or we altogether use our XENON flash at you, buta seumur hidup... rclxub.gif laugh.gif

rolleyes.gif j/k

cute_boboi
post Jan 16 2009, 07:38 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 16 2009, 07:34 PM)
ever consider Nokia 5800?? touch qwerty and 3.2camera
i like the xenon flash...  brows.gif
I just have a Flash idea... about Flash Mob. E.g. set a date and time, e.g. KLCC concourse centre court, point at the dome, and at the right time, all of us N82 owners in one go set off our xenon flash together several times and then disperse. What will happen to the security guard there to react ? laugh.gif

cute_boboi
post Jan 16 2009, 08:06 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

SanDisk 8GB micro-SDHC about RM70-85 nowadays in KL. For the price/size, I say it is very worth it. rclxms.gif

Since it is CNY coming, you can try ask your friends (Chinese sure go back hometown) to help you buy at Low Yat Plaza. smile.gif I believe it is definitely cheaper in KL here than Kuching.
icon_rolleyes.gif
cute_boboi
post Jan 19 2009, 02:56 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

N82:
1) You can live with smaller screen (and non-touch screen) compared to N95/N95-8GB
2) You can live with candy-bar phone (not sliding or flip)
3) Small keys on keypad
4) Short battery life (0.5-2 days), depending on usage
5) Excellent camera + xenon flash, for h/p-based-camera
6) Good processor, although now is very lagging to me
7) Symbian S60v3 OS
8) Loud speaker not that loud
9) Music using headset is above average only
10) GPS to capture signal is so-so only. Once locked, no problem
11) Cannot stand on its side

Added on January 19, 2009, 2:58 pmLED is useful, if you use it as torchlight. Xenon (not intel xeon tongue.gif ) cannot. Also, there are articles about the xenon-bulb break if N82 fall down too hard on the ground. But so far, I did not hear any particular case about it.

Wait till you play with GPS, especially if you drive or travel around rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Jan 19 2009, 02:58 PM
cute_boboi
post Jan 19 2009, 03:43 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

3) Not really. Initial first week take me time to get used to it. Now, I can type fast sms, a bit faster than my previous flat keys N80. Maybe 2.56% faster tongue.gif

4) I receive about 5 minutes talk-time calls. About 50 sms a day, each sms takes about 20-30 seconds to compose with LCD on. Total 5 minutes GPRS/3G. My phone can last 2-2.5 days.

If I use double/triple of the above, it can last 1-1.5 days only.

If play games (diamond twister) non-stop from full charge, 3-4 hours only sweat.gif

6) My phone lags is the Messaging. Too many sms stored. Now is 3000+ in my folders, and another 3000+ in sent items. sweat.gif

cute_boboi
post Jan 19 2009, 04:17 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

3) Seriously, my SMS speed has been improving from day to day, this is my 4th Nokia h/p. I don't see a problem with N82-rice-keys. It is just a matter of time to get used to it.

4) I have 2x AC charger, USB charger and car-cigarette-adapter charger sweat.gif All fully covered, not including friends.

6) I moved all my Inbox and Sent Items SMS into My Folders. Want to test how much SMS can store before the phone really hang tongue.gif

If less applications installed, and less files in phone and memory card, the better performance. It is like a newly formatted and installed PC. Very fast.

Added on January 19, 2009, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 19 2009, 03:58 PM)
led also can be used for those night time videos when its dark  sweat.gif  brows.gif
You are right smile.gif

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Jan 19 2009, 04:18 PM
cute_boboi
post Jan 20 2009, 10:04 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Jan 19 2009, 07:27 PM)
Walao.. 2 - 2.5 days.

Me SMS sikit + idle whole day, must charge everyday also.. If not battery sure kong..  rclxub.gif
ohya, I'm on GSM. Not dual mode or UMTS
cute_boboi
post Jan 20 2009, 02:56 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Jan 20 2009, 01:29 PM)
u guys got delete sms in inbox regulary? how many sms accumulated d?  smile.gif
I archived all Inbox and Sent Items into My Folders.

Currently total about 7k-8k+ sweat.gif
cute_boboi
post Jan 21 2009, 03:28 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jan 21 2009, 03:10 PM)
for screen oni or for full body also available.. but for the full body protection.. not really full 1.. some parts is not covered...
After wrap, still can open the back-cover to take out battery/sim card ? can take out micro-SD card ?

cute_boboi
post Jan 22 2009, 01:53 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

dattebayo,

... and not so visible if use Titanium colour rolleyes.gif

Anyway, expected injuries if without crystal/rubber case or wraps. smile.gif

cute_boboi
post Jan 22 2009, 04:10 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

"Old don't go, new don't come" - Anonymous

tongue.gif

cute_boboi
post Jan 22 2009, 08:08 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

mad.gif It takes me >10 seconds to open Messaging. Then another 5 seconds to goto Inbox. Then another 1-2 second to open the message. vmad.gif This is called lag.

Cause I have 7000+ SMS blink.gif and increasing... tongue.gif
rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post Jan 22 2009, 09:12 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 22 2009, 08:27 PM)
like this better defrag...
How to defrag ?? My SMS all in Phone Memory, not Memory Card. hmm.gif

QUOTE(saddient @ Jan 22 2009, 08:59 PM)
oic... then tersangkut for 0.8 second lor
More like 18 seconds sweat.gif

cute_boboi
post Jan 22 2009, 10:20 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Doing testing lah, see N82 can save how much SMS in Phone Memory. Later will move to Memory Card to continue testing.
sweat.gif
cute_boboi
post Jan 22 2009, 10:41 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

I got no themes active sweat.gif
cute_boboi
post Jan 23 2009, 11:46 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 22 2009, 11:45 PM)
macam mana u guys SMS wan... sampai 7000 also got sweat.gif
g/f + mistress + 2nd g/f + ... + sweat.gif sweat.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:53 PM