122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date

fongzai92
post Jan 14 2009, 08:06 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

Congratz to booooster became the new TS..! ermm.. any gba games to share ahh... currently i just play some pokemon.. XD.. have u try the final fantasy VI ?.. i think that should be not bad..
saddient
post Jan 14 2009, 08:24 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jan 14 2009, 09:06 PM)
Congratz to booooster became the new TS..! ermm.. any gba games to share ahh... currently i just play some pokemon.. XD.. have u try the final fantasy VI ?.. i think that should be not bad..
wow so slow just only at pages 4....
fongzai92
post Jan 14 2009, 09:08 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jan 14 2009, 08:24 PM)
wow so slow just only at pages 4....
haha.. yesterday nite no on9.. thats why im so late.. tongue.gif
saddient
post Jan 14 2009, 09:14 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jan 14 2009, 10:08 PM)
haha.. yesterday nite no on9.. thats why im so late..  tongue.gif
but V4 haven reach 125 pages or 2500 posts wor... how come?
the100308
post Jan 14 2009, 09:19 PM

1,849 posts

Is it possible to send sceduled sms via N82, gonna greet someone happy bday, but I need to sleep.

TSbooooster
post Jan 14 2009, 09:37 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 14 2009, 09:19 PM)
Is it possible to send sceduled sms via N82, gonna greet someone happy bday, but I need to sleep.
haha no unfortunately I wish that too

Added on January 14, 2009, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(saddient @ Jan 14 2009, 09:14 PM)
but V4 haven reach 125 pages or 2500 posts wor... how come?
ts decided to close and kind enough to help me start icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by booooster: Jan 14 2009, 09:40 PM
the100308
post Jan 14 2009, 09:43 PM

1,849 posts

Nvm, 3rd party app can do so. Another thing, I got the HTC theme which is the best theme I ever have as it has the most suited icon. But latest app dont have thsoe icons, is it possible for me to create one and insert it?
TSbooooster
post Jan 14 2009, 09:47 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 14 2009, 09:43 PM)
Nvm, 3rd party app can do so. Another thing, I got the HTC theme which is the best theme I ever have as it has the most suited icon. But latest app dont have thsoe icons, is it possible for me to create one and insert it?
nope bro u gotta wait for the theme developer to create icon, I don't think u can just create one

can PM me the link for the HTC theme bro? icon_rolleyes.gif
Liuteva
post Jan 14 2009, 10:47 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Anyone using Nokia Multiscanner?
TSbooooster
post Jan 14 2009, 11:02 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Jan 14 2009, 10:47 PM)
Anyone using Nokia Multiscanner?
I've tried on my n82 but it doesn't work wonder why hmm.gif

edited: I think only supported by e66 and e71

http://www.nokia.com/A41229032

This post has been edited by booooster: Jan 14 2009, 11:04 PM
ziggy87
post Jan 15 2009, 12:06 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 14 2009, 03:40 PM)
um music u mean music player? podcasting is the one that takes u to all the podcasts to download/view?

for music player, if u upgrade to v30 it loads instantly

podcasting depends on the web speed connection u have bro

Added on January 14, 2009, 3:43 pm

nope no diff but sometimes if u buy silver/white they don't have the latest firmware by default so u have to update yrself.

the black by default comes with the latest firmware already.

Added on January 14, 2009, 3:44 pm

thx to chicaman too and the other TS before him  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
since v30 already released for quite long..i think the new sets would have v30
if u bought a new set and it's v20..it's old stock
by now, v10 could not be found in the market anymore..i think

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 14 2009, 04:16 PM)
if u already previously have the chinese words (asia firmware- one sign is that u cannot turn off camera sound), then u will still have it

read the changelog on the first page  icon_rolleyes.gif

ur phone won't lose contacts, applications, games, sms but is safer to do a full backup of yr phone memory contents on yr memoy card and/or pc before upating  thumbup.gif

Added on January 14, 2009, 4:18 pm

what faliure bro? what u scared of?

its very stable now

I agree prev NSU didn't support Vista I thought I nearly bricked my n82 while upgrading to v20

but now NSU fully support Vista no worries on updating to v30  thumbup.gif
this is called User Data Preservation (UDP)..n82 is the first nokia phone tat has this feature
and yes..NSU supports vista
juz make sure u download a new version from nokia's site if u plan to upgrade firmware

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 14 2009, 09:47 PM)
nope bro u gotta wait for the theme developer to create icon, I don't think u can just create one

can PM me the link for the HTC theme bro?  icon_rolleyes.gif
dude..u already using HTC..still wan apply HTC theme on nokia meh? doh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSbooooster
post Jan 15 2009, 12:15 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

lol thx ziggy for yr clarification of stuff haha icon_rolleyes.gif

I just wanna describe in layman terms u kno ya thumbup.gif

there is already the UDP link on the first page biggrin.gif

lol jus hv double HTC den whistling.gif

thx for yr help again bro its ppl like u who help TS make life easier notworthy.gif rclxm9.gif

P.S. m gonna be away as my siggy says so y'all keep it fun and clean ya brows.gif brows.gif

saddient
post Jan 15 2009, 01:25 AM

yes or no
686 posts

so far just one ppl only TS? hehe
XG.
post Jan 15 2009, 01:47 AM

39 posts

Reporting in on 3rd page. Spread the love... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
saddient
post Jan 15 2009, 01:55 AM

yes or no
686 posts

so far just one ppl only TS? hehe

Added on January 15, 2009, 3:39 amso far just one ppl only TS? hehe

This post has been edited by saddient: Jan 15 2009, 03:39 AM
Liuteva
post Jan 15 2009, 07:57 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 14 2009, 11:02 PM)
I've tried on my n82 but it doesn't work wonder why  hmm.gif

edited: I think only supported by e66 and e71

http://www.nokia.com/A41229032
Its can install, can use. But the software kinda stupid?

Btw this, how about Abbyy Business Card Reader?
saddient
post Jan 15 2009, 11:54 AM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Jan 15 2009, 08:57 AM)
Its can install, can use. But the software kinda stupid?

Btw this, how about Abbyy Business Card Reader?
bro u want this software for what?
Liuteva
post Jan 15 2009, 11:57 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Store business card..
Neo8663
post Jan 15 2009, 12:07 PM

1,244 posts

i think handy safe can do that also
and can store lots more like your every password.
cute_boboi
post Jan 15 2009, 12:59 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 14 2009, 09:19 PM)
Yes, there is such an app. I saw it before, but did not download and try as I don't need it at that time. Have to find and dig it out again. doh.gif

122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:22 AM