panasonic88
post Jan 20 2009, 09:56 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 20 2009, 09:55 PM)
Any particular reason to acquire KINSTEL?
managing director is buying tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 20 2009, 09:57 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 20 2009, 09:56 PM)
managing director is buying tongue.gif
You mentioned that yesterday in the other thread? Besides this, UMNO general election?
kmarc
post Jan 20 2009, 09:58 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 20 2009, 09:55 PM)
Any particular reason to acquire KINSTEL?
Errr..... among steel companies, KINSTEL is the only one with "Buy" recommendation..... that's according to one research house.....

However, steel companies would probably be the last few sectors to go up..... keeping for long term but if can goreng, will do so too! biggrin.gif
SKY 1809
post Jan 20 2009, 10:30 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 20 2009, 09:35 PM)
I also don't dare to buy warranty. Guess that I'm chicken!
I think you are smart. biggrin.gif

SUSDavid83
post Jan 20 2009, 10:33 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 20 2009, 10:30 PM)
I think you are smart. biggrin.gif
RAMUNIA-WA at 0.170 is attractive. I was queueing for it and then after deep thought, I cancelled my order.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 20 2009, 10:34 PM

52,874 posts

DJIA opens lower in RED: 8,219.42 -61.80 -0.75%
aoisky
post Jan 20 2009, 10:42 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 20 2009, 09:35 PM)
I also don't dare to buy warranty. Guess that I'm chicken!
haha I tot u r experience stock trader,

btw regarding to ur earlier question difference between RAMUNIA-PA and -WA have u got d answer?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 20 2009, 10:43 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jan 20 2009, 10:42 PM)
haha I tot u r experience stock trader,

btw regarding to ur earlier question difference between RAMUNIA-PA and -WA have u got d answer?
I'm nowhere experienced trader. I don't even know how to read those charts. pana, adam, wireless are far pro!

I think somebody confirmed that PA stands for preferential shares.
aoisky
post Jan 20 2009, 10:45 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 20 2009, 09:58 PM)
Errr..... among steel companies, KINSTEL is the only one with "Buy" recommendation..... that's according to one research house.....

However, steel companies would probably be the last few sectors to go up..... keeping for long term but if can goreng, will do so too!  biggrin.gif
wow from which research house?

This post has been edited by aoisky: Jan 20 2009, 10:46 PM
aoisky
post Jan 20 2009, 10:47 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 20 2009, 10:43 PM)
I'm nowhere experienced trader. I don't even know how to read those charts. pana, adam, wireless are far pro!

I think somebody confirmed that PA stands for preferential shares.
thanks for sharing share here

This post has been edited by aoisky: Jan 20 2009, 10:52 PM
aoisky
post Jan 20 2009, 10:51 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jan 20 2009, 05:05 PM)
bought Pantech and Hap Seng
any news regarding to this stock? low trade volume.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 20 2009, 11:00 PM

52,874 posts

Goodness, DJIA dropped nearly 150 points now:

8,219.42 -61.80 -0.75%
aoisky
post Jan 20 2009, 11:02 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 20 2009, 11:00 PM)
Goodness, DJIA dropped nearly 150 points now:

8,219.42 -61.80 -0.75%
no good, perhaps good for tomorrow klse bargain
sampoo
post Jan 20 2009, 11:03 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 20 2009, 09:59 PM)
Another rally?  thumbup.gif What do you mean by saying that KLCI should not behave like that till february? If you look at 2008, the market started to drop after 15th Jan 2008.  hmm.gif
1) the ci not yet reach 950, so the upward cyle not yet complete.
2) the ci would not behave like wat happen this week with so many stocks getting major crash for 2nd times, the 1 st time should be end of oct 2008, it would rebound for majority stocks, hardly there is 3rd major crash, example like twscorp, from rm1, then rm0.5 and then rm0.25, after all it rebound. except the comapy like liqua, bsa, ....
3) the history told that feb and march is the rally months with higher chances.

my 2000 cents. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sampoo: Jan 20 2009, 11:05 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jan 20 2009, 11:03 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jan 20 2009, 11:02 PM)
no good, perhaps good for tomorrow klse bargain
Yeah. Maybe KNM will touch 0.400 level too. tongue.gif

Dropped 165 points (2%): 8,115.79 -165.43 -2.00%

Not sure will there any rebounce in the 2nd half.
aoisky
post Jan 20 2009, 11:08 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 20 2009, 11:03 PM)
Yeah. Maybe KNM will touch 0.400 level too. tongue.gif

Dropped 165 points (2%): 8,115.79 -165.43 -2.00%

Not sure will there any rebounce in the 2nd half.
is it ur TA for knm 0.400 cz 2day last done is 0.430, u oso aiming KNM stock r? me oso aiming @ 0.400
SUSDavid83
post Jan 20 2009, 11:10 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jan 20 2009, 11:08 PM)
is it ur TA for knm 0.400 cz 2day last done is 0.430, u oso aiming KNM stock r? me oso aiming @ 0.400
I don't use any TA. It's my instinct. Sorry to disappoint you.

I'm aiming to grab KNM after sold it last week.
kmarc
post Jan 20 2009, 11:32 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jan 20 2009, 10:45 PM)
wow from which research house?
Can't remember. It was posted on one of blogger's website..... I did post the link a few pages back....

QUOTE(sampoo @ Jan 20 2009, 11:03 PM)
1) the ci not yet reach 950, so the upward cyle not yet complete.
2) the ci would not behave like wat happen this week with so many stocks getting major crash for 2nd times, the 1 st time should be end of oct 2008, it would rebound for majority stocks, hardly there is 3rd major crash, example like twscorp, from rm1, then rm0.5 and then rm0.25, after all it rebound. except the comapy like liqua, bsa, ....
3) the history told that feb and march is the rally months with higher chances.

my 2000 cents. smile.gif
Thx for your many cents. thumbup.gif I do hope there will be another rally. I'm just averaging down bit by bit.... still keeping my bullets just in case no rally appears.....

Canada cuts rates : http://www.businessweek.com/ap/financialnews/D95QU6H00.htm

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jan 20 2009, 11:42 PM
lklatmy
post Jan 20 2009, 11:44 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(okyjace @ Jan 20 2009, 09:39 PM)
Frankly, share dividends dilute shareholders and is really a zero sum game. If you sell the treasury shares you receive, it is a real divesture of your original shareholdings. Said differently, if you want your share in the ownership of Public Bank to be the same before and after the treasury stock dividend, you've got to keep the additional treasury shares you receive from the dividend.
If you are referring to dilution of earnings due to new shares coming into the market,I think share dividends will not have any dilution effect because no new shares are issued by the company,merely distributing treasury shares bought back by the company from the open market.
whoknowz
post Jan 21 2009, 12:56 AM

518 posts

Today the day of inauguration of obama !!!!!!!

lunching now !!!!!!!

anyway any people looking at computg ????

at the queuing list at the price 1.40 it has aprroximetly 888888 stock in queue !!!!

what a number !!!! and the Queing list is huge anyone notice that ...

what happen with Compugt 5037 ???

and it has annouce that purchasing properties there ....

how you guyz think about this ...........super Queing list there ....

how how any sifu here recommend this share , cause alot of good new has just announce and today even is a red day it show a good buy trans there .

and ya i predicting it that at 21 today it might be a rally on it .

This post has been edited by whoknowz: Jan 21 2009, 01:17 AM

127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0276sec    1.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:15 PM