inky,

double thumb up for your clever de thumbup.gif
cision.
H2D
post Oct 27 2011, 03:51 PM

598 posts

aiya dun scare ppl la u guys...
low cost bike oso can ride de... just need to get from point A to B oni.. biggrin.gif
kenycw55
post Oct 27 2011, 03:53 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(gigigaga @ Oct 27 2011, 03:13 PM)
H2D,

yez you are right, sub bike below 1k , just the matter where do you get cheaper.

Added on October 27, 2011, 3:21 pmbut if you have extra few hundreds to top up, the riding pleasure will be totally  difference, and you will have more fun to riding your bike instead of boring feeling with those cap pa lang brands,then end up in your store room.
This is true fact experience from one of my friend, at first bought a cap pa lang china bike for$750, rode for few times ,chuck it inside store room for the decade , when he test my bike later , he notice a big difference with the bike , now he searching for his 2nd bike. haha

Added on October 27, 2011, 3:31 pmSo, from my friend experience that give me some hints on searching my first new bike from 500 then 850 then 1200 then 1800 then end up 2k plus ,hahaha.

think wisely for your hard working cash.

piece of advice .
Yeah,Giga..U are RIGHT....I really don't want to choose the wrong one & regret it later like your fren....

Money doesn't comes easy nowadays...
gigigaga
post Oct 27 2011, 03:57 PM

39 posts

keny,

another double thumb up for you ( money doesn't come easy nowadays) thumbup.gif
inkyoctopuss
post Oct 27 2011, 04:02 PM

80 posts

Anyway yesterday I went to bike shop to service my gear and got 1 big ego dude with his giant mtb came to the shop
and when I walk out with my bike this fellow with his sarcastic voice say to me "Wah! Why you ride children bicycle? Look at the rim size?!" I just smile and told him this is the folding bike that y the rim size is smaller compare with normal bike. But in my mind, if I ask him to race with his giant bike, maybe he also need to lose in terms of speed. smile.gif
H2D
post Oct 27 2011, 04:15 PM

598 posts

racing with different type of bikes all depends on the type of race n most important is the "engine".

the p18 will face trouble off road, on road engine no power, mtb can tapau oso.

one race the p18 can win mebe is racing from stand still 0-100m drag race.
if the engine is both the same, mebe can beat a road racing bike.
just theory oni, mebe u guys can try out.

cos the small wheel bike u put 55T front 12T back , the launching is very easy n fast.
on big wheel bike is slow at the start, but in the end will tapau the small wheel bike at the same rpm.
gigigaga
post Oct 27 2011, 04:17 PM

39 posts

i just think the dashi is a cool bike i ever see.
kenycw55
post Oct 27 2011, 04:19 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Oct 27 2011, 04:02 PM)
Anyway yesterday I went to bike shop to service my gear and got 1 big ego dude with his giant mtb came to the shop
and when I walk out with my bike this fellow with his sarcastic voice say to me "Wah! Why you ride children bicycle? Look at the rim size?!" I just smile and told him this is the folding bike that y the rim size is smaller compare with normal bike. But in my mind, if I ask him to race with his giant bike, maybe he also need to lose in terms of speed. smile.gif
Hahaha...as usual, ppl with high ego & small brain will think that way....
H2D
post Oct 27 2011, 04:23 PM

598 posts

the thing about cyclist is that they are just too being fixed by the idea that a bicycle has to have big wheels, to be a 'adult bike' to look cool etc.

din u notice all road bikes looks the same, whether its carbon or titanium...

inkyoctopuss
post Oct 27 2011, 04:23 PM

80 posts

Haha of coz ask him to race in the road condition and maybe below 500m distance cos believe mtb can gain it speed in the long distance. Ya H2D you right with the front 55T and 12T at the back, the launching is very fast plus with the small wheel smile.gif
gigigaga
post Oct 27 2011, 04:58 PM

39 posts

you are buying something that you like not what you want to show of or demo purpose or racing with others,

for me i just like the minivelo style of the dashi for my height of 180cm,and get the hasa m2 Bmx style for my wife.

i got the dashi not for going fast or what ever, it's just giving me the riding pleasure even though i ride it leisurely slow.

And for my hasa m2, the steady and rigid hinge give me a not alike foldie's feeling compare to speed p8 or mu p8.

It is the reaction between you and the bike, don't really depend on some paper review, you have to test the bike .

once you test some bikes, you can surely tell what the difference between $500 and $1000 and bike cost you $2000 or more.
It is quite worthwhile for your money to top up a few hundreds to squeeze out the juice for your riding pleasure.

Happy searching .
kenycw55
post Oct 27 2011, 05:31 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(gigigaga @ Oct 27 2011, 04:58 PM)
you are buying something that you like not what you want to show of or demo purpose or racing with others,

for me i just like the minivelo style of the dashi for my height of 180cm,and get the hasa m2 Bmx style for my wife.

i got the dashi not for going fast or what ever, it's just giving me the riding pleasure even though i ride it leisurely slow.

And for my hasa m2, the steady and rigid hinge give me a not alike foldie's feeling compare to speed p8 or mu p8.

It is the reaction between you and the bike, don't really depend on some paper review, you have to test the bike .

once you test some bikes, you can surely tell what the difference between $500 and $1000 and bike cost you $2000 or more.
It is quite worthwhile  for your money to top up a few hundreds to squeeze out the juice for your riding pleasure.

Happy searching .
Very True, very true.....Need some soul searching when testing it....Just like going pak tor....Ngam or not...

Thanks to everyone for sharing your experiences, knowledge...
erxier
post Oct 27 2011, 08:00 PM

807 posts

after some thought, I've bought Dahon C7, this might not be the best bike option but i think it's enough for current situation. money still come into the consideration as we will not get enough no matter how, when bought 2k bike, we'll thought of better options for another 3k bike. It's like everyone wish to own a Lamborghini cz it's a very good performance car , but not everyone is up to the budget or do we need that high performance for the usage. so i think basically it's back to the money and usage. hopefully i'm happy with the bike for the moment, paid deposit but yet to get the bike blush.gif

went to FBT to get it for 1139, they have no stock need to order. but I've actually went to another shop before FBT (in Oasis BU4 - My Cycle Shop) which selling at 1070++ but at the end of the day, I still opt for good service and paying more for it. I dunno why but I'm more comfortable with the service and also the kindness of the shop owner in FBT. hahah laugh.gif for those opting for cheaper Dahon c7, you may visit the other one at Oasis BU4. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by erxier: Oct 27 2011, 08:01 PM
H2D
post Oct 27 2011, 08:57 PM

598 posts

good to hear tht!

actually why u dun like my cycle shop?

i've not been there, but i've been to few other shops, i do understand ur feelings, when it comes to the attitude of bike shop operators tht lansi n DGAF to customers.

Dahon bikes can be found in many lerun dealers, u do get some discount frm some shops, n not all lansi.
erxier
post Oct 27 2011, 11:58 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 27 2011, 08:57 PM)
good to hear tht!

actually why u dun like my cycle shop?

i've not been there, but i've been to few other shops, i do understand ur feelings, when it comes to the attitude of bike shop operators tht lansi n DGAF to customers.

Dahon bikes can be found in many lerun dealers, u do get some discount frm some shops, n not all lansi.
the owner is good. but FBT is even better! hahha she did explained every single thing and able to test ride on some models whereas, the explanation from MCS is more general (and at one point, the owner even asked me to refer to the brochure -__-) and cant test ride. =(
Accessories wise, FBT cover more stuff for folding bike.
H2D
post Oct 28 2011, 12:09 AM

598 posts

outside fbt there is like a pub area, test there?
erxier
post Oct 28 2011, 12:27 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 28 2011, 12:09 AM)
outside fbt there is like a pub area, test there?
yup and also the corridor after the slope ---> can test on gear laugh.gif
pop9883
post Oct 28 2011, 09:18 AM

A new forum for Malaysian foldies is here!!
http://malaysianfoldies.rocks.it/
H2D
post Oct 28 2011, 10:40 AM

598 posts

yep we all know that.... heheh.... still we will con't to post here....
inkyoctopuss
post Oct 28 2011, 10:50 AM

80 posts

Haha ya, like we mention earlier. Still will active on both forum smile.gif

130 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:47 PM