Folding Bicycle like...........Dahon?, Any Idea..??? Please contribute.. Thx
erxier
Oct 27 2011, 12:08 AM
i'm thinking to get one folding bike. Budget around 1.2k. Saw 3 model from Dahon that able to fit my budget, Eco 3, Curve d3 and eco c7. Any feedbacks from these models? or any model/brand and shop recommendation around PJ? =)
erxier
Oct 27 2011, 11:38 AM
I'm not too sure if I'm able to fork out extra money for a better performance bike.  been spending money for house moving and that's the reason why I need a bike now as my next place is kinda hard to get public transport since I don't drive. let say, my choice is c7, what's the better options than c7 but the price wont go much different with c7's price? I've tried to google and most of you guys opt for 2k++ bike specs which I cant make it for my current budget. Went to My Bicycle Shop at Oasis BU4, Bandar Utama. Anyone got their bike from the shop? They have Dahon bike in their range as well. Will check out FBT later. anyway, how;s the performance of Hummer, Mini Cooper etc ? like those sold in FBT
erxier
Oct 27 2011, 08:00 PM
after some thought, I've bought Dahon C7, this might not be the best bike option but i think it's enough for current situation. money still come into the consideration as we will not get enough no matter how, when bought 2k bike, we'll thought of better options for another 3k bike. It's like everyone wish to own a Lamborghini cz it's a very good performance car , but not everyone is up to the budget or do we need that high performance for the usage. so i think basically it's back to the money and usage. hopefully i'm happy with the bike for the moment, paid deposit but yet to get the bike went to FBT to get it for 1139, they have no stock need to order. but I've actually went to another shop before FBT (in Oasis BU4 - My Cycle Shop) which selling at 1070++ but at the end of the day, I still opt for good service and paying more for it. I dunno why but I'm more comfortable with the service and also the kindness of the shop owner in FBT. hahah  for those opting for cheaper Dahon c7, you may visit the other one at Oasis BU4. This post has been edited by erxier: Oct 27 2011, 08:01 PM
erxier
Oct 27 2011, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 27 2011, 08:57 PM) good to hear tht! actually why u dun like my cycle shop? i've not been there, but i've been to few other shops, i do understand ur feelings, when it comes to the attitude of bike shop operators tht lansi n DGAF to customers. Dahon bikes can be found in many lerun dealers, u do get some discount frm some shops, n not all lansi. the owner is good. but FBT is even better! hahha she did explained every single thing and able to test ride on some models whereas, the explanation from MCS is more general (and at one point, the owner even asked me to refer to the brochure -__-) and cant test ride. =( Accessories wise, FBT cover more stuff for folding bike.
erxier
Oct 28 2011, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 28 2011, 12:09 AM) outside fbt there is like a pub area, test there? yup and also the corridor after the slope ---> can test on gear
erxier
Dec 2 2011, 01:05 PM
https://www.facebook.com/events/133738740067882/FOLDING BIKE JAMBOREE -- SEPANG Gokart Circuit Jom! Mari beramai-ramai!