6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

yngwie
post Mar 10 2009, 12:38 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

err... not really drift la, just the rear tyres sound only smile.gif
last year bought under 200 bucks each.... it's not 'tayar masak' kua..... sweat.gif
will check with the dealer later.....
yngwie
post Mar 11 2009, 11:11 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Mar 11 2009, 09:34 AM)
bro...rm220 only for michelin XM1...good and tahan.... thumbup.gif
rm220 x 4 sweat.gif any picture? smile.gif
btw, anyone ever tried 55 front and 60 rear on waja without modding the suspension? hmm.gif
different size tyres are common practice on supercars but how about waja? tongue.gif

off topic; found your leather seat already?

Added on March 11, 2009, 11:14 am**yesterday accidently went fast over a speed bump. now the front suspension got squeaking sound. any solution ???
thanks in advance guys.

This post has been edited by yngwie: Mar 11 2009, 11:14 AM
yngwie
post Mar 12 2009, 10:38 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Mar 12 2009, 09:51 AM)
i does not take any picture but is same as tis...price included installation,balancing...
[attachmentid=842313]
u wanna sell yours leather seat?...
noted. icon_rolleyes.gif
me too, looking for a leather / pvc cover for my back seat. tried the 2 front recaro from my old wiralution to waja
but it's too low for my liking rclxub.gif

QUOTE(b48753 @ Mar 12 2009, 09:54 AM)
Go do alignment again, so that mechanics can adjust back ur chamber and grease the joint point..
thanks a lot. i noticed a few screw with a loose bolt on the plastic inner fender too... the one that cover the
the wiper water tank... sweat.gif
btw, i don't even know which type of coolant used by the previouos owner. can i just dump a toyota coolant into the coolant tank
reservoir? it's almost empty icon_question.gif
yngwie
post Mar 12 2009, 10:51 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(blackmachine @ Mar 11 2009, 11:40 AM)
lets do group, i want for my waja and another for my kancil, how much is the price?

also, is NGK Iridium good? i think want to change to NGK iridium for my waja and my kancil, my kancil spark plug near to kong, so i think to change to iridum lah, maybe got better power, hope all sifu can advise me on iridium, also, anybody know the price? i'm searching in internet on the price

by the way, another noob question, can we polish our rims using normal car polish thinggy? or need specific product for rims?
Iridium spark plugs supposed to give slight improvement car's performance and smoother engine operation hmm.gif
correct me if i am wrong. price could be under rm150 for 4 unit. check around in automotive garage sales.
quite a number of member are selling.
i used to wash my rims using the same washer. but i am not sure about the polish thing.
my friend is using the soft99 for his rims, btw.

Added on March 12, 2009, 10:57 am
QUOTE(b48753 @ Mar 12 2009, 10:51 AM)
My pleasure to help...
Better get back the screw for the fender, if not it will be annoying for you while driving at high speed.
Coolant thing, better flush b4 add another one. Any brand can be used, no problem bro..but look at ur expalination better check ur radiator cap and also radiator cover for any leaking..coz last time our member John also have this problem with his 9yrs old waja.
i am going for a service this weekend. probably let our good fellow lowyat.net member do it smile.gif
but i am in dilemma cuz' another workshop with good reputation offer a free diagnostic for 1st time customer. unsure.gif
there is no leaking from the radiator, the coolant fluid is full but the small long tank on it's right side is almost empty.
b48753, where do you usually service your car?

This post has been edited by yngwie: Mar 12 2009, 10:57 AM
yngwie
post Mar 13 2009, 10:03 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(GeneJin @ Mar 12 2009, 07:23 PM)
Anyone know why my wiper link always broken? It has broke 3 times in the past 6 months.. -.-"
are you using RainX rain water repellent with Silicon wiper?
from my experience, RainX doesn't get along well with silicon wiper. rubber based is more compatible with RainX.
yngwie
post Mar 13 2009, 06:53 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Mar 13 2009, 12:13 PM)
Even RainX also giving probelm with normal rubber wiper. Your wiper blade will sure make sound after using RainX
the trick is by applying RainX evenly onto the screen. and i do clean up the wiper blade using a RainX soaked wet cloth thumbup.gif
once you stop applying another layer, that's where the problem start doh.gif
btw, RainX really help a lot during heavy rain.

This post has been edited by yngwie: Mar 13 2009, 06:54 PM
yngwie
post Mar 17 2009, 10:59 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

err....should i remove the cat con in my 4g18 waja?? hmm.gif
since i don't smoke and no smokers allowed into the car, it should be some sort of compromise
to the environment tongue.gif
any advantage over not having the catalyst converter? hmm.gif
yngwie
post Mar 17 2009, 04:06 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 17 2009, 03:50 PM)
This is the switch that fails me last night after using it for 5 years+, one of the button couldn't work anymore

my dad bought the car in 2003, but the unit warranty stated 2001? i wonder when did waja first introduce?

and does anybody know how much that switch cost?
my unit also having a problem. i can't open the window on the passenger side using the driver's control button.
but funny i can wind up the glass after it was open from the passenger side.... sweat.gif
yngwie
post Mar 17 2009, 05:08 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 17 2009, 04:30 PM)
The only advantage i discover after decat is the fumes are damn smelly..
ok. already anticipated that laugh.gif
btw, any way to clean up those carbons build up on the exhaust system?
yngwie
post Mar 18 2009, 01:44 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 17 2009, 09:57 PM)
open up the plastic shell and get to the copper connectors. it's pretty straightforward. u may need to break one tiny clip holder just to pry open the switch.

then sand paper the copper connectors. usually, the copper contacts are covered with carbon (due to sparking?), then clean it with some turpentine or whatever you have. it should work. i have to do mine every 5 - 6 months since the carbon build up covers the electrical contacts
thanks for the tips thumbup.gif
now...i've got another problem. after going thru a flooded road the other day, now my car
sometimes jerking... seldom rev over 3k anyway.

QUOTE(drwho2107 @ Mar 18 2009, 09:41 AM)

should be around 27k. you can check in motortrader.
seems like manual waja (same year) is fetching a higher price
compared to the automatic version. it used to be the automatic version fetching higher
price sometimes ago sweat.gif
yngwie
post Mar 19 2009, 12:19 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 18 2009, 07:31 PM)
same problem here last time. caused by belt tension too tight or not properly oiled.
i used super 99 unsure.gif to get rid of the stain on the bumper. not sure if it was suitable though.

QUOTE(zaidi @ Mar 19 2009, 01:51 AM)
thanks for the tips. maybe i should go for atf flush then.
will send my car for service this sunday. btw, my car sometimes feel jerky even on the flat road.

btw, how do i go to mudah.my shop from federal highway-asia jaya?
yngwie
post Mar 19 2009, 05:11 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 19 2009, 01:47 PM)
So all you did was ask the mechanic to loosen it?

Thanks alot. smile.gif
the belt tension is fixed. but you may ask him to re-oil certain part. the mechanic should know.
yngwie
post Mar 21 2009, 12:25 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 21 2009, 12:08 PM)
....what brake pads will u guys recommend for waja?
ferodo is fine. so does maddriver@garage sales one...
yngwie
post Mar 23 2009, 12:24 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

after send my car for servicing, the engine's rpm takes longer time to get into 1k; with air-con turn off.
the engine haven't get used to it sweat.gif

yngwie
post Mar 24 2009, 09:59 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 23 2009, 06:41 PM)
Forgotten how much but quite cheap. Mechanic is old friend.

My next shopping list is Pivot VS and grounding? Anyone wan group buy so can get cheaper?
no wonder you are selling your zaptor... looking for better one? brows.gif

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Mar 23 2009, 08:11 PM)
a guy quoted me 400 bucks for the gated shift waja cps on 4g18 sweat.gif
but am going for brake upgrade instead. 2 pots front will be just nice.
currently looking at mudah site for it.

QUOTE(n8210 @ Mar 23 2009, 09:07 PM)
Anyone using any steering locks? Haven't found any that is suitable. Would like to use one.
am using the t-rex brand. so cheap tongue.gif

yngwie
post Mar 25 2009, 09:56 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Mar 24 2009, 11:09 PM)
I tried using the basball bat steering lock. Now I have a nice cover for my steering and the bat doesn't fit anymore.

T-Rex brand fits? The steering lock portion seems more oval than round. Went to Brothers and they actually said cannot fit. Damn fools. And nowadays they sell all sort of stuff... like a electronic kedai runcit. I hate it.
t-rex fits just nice thumbup.gif i bought the cheaper one under 100 bucks at jusco.
can use for self-defense too brows.gif
btw, the problem might be your steering cover. most brand s designed without taking the steering cover size into consideration sweat.gif

Added on March 25, 2009, 9:59 am
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 25 2009, 09:20 AM)
sure got 1...i brought mine from there. He did not put the correct title, so if u use search button then it wont work. U need to see page by page in selangor, kelantan, penang, kedah....
yeah! agree with sifu zenwarlord.
mudah site sell a lot of 'em. search under the car accessories parts. thumbup.gif
browse different region too.

This post has been edited by yngwie: Mar 25 2009, 09:59 AM
yngwie
post Mar 25 2009, 12:42 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

the manual one is plug and play. it's just like you have to turn and tighten it but for the auto gear knob;
there is a wire you need to connect icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by yngwie: Mar 25 2009, 12:43 PM
yngwie
post Mar 26 2009, 10:41 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 25 2009, 10:44 PM)
2k for a pair?  i've seen quite a lot of waja having brembo's brake, really makes me wanna get one too.
when you mention the brakes has to be warmed up, do you mean we need to have a gentle brake for a certain distance then only the brakes could performs at it is?
brembo brakes aren't cheap. 4 side easily cost over 3k for 4F / 2R pots configuration.
if you want to use brembo on waja, you may need to change the stock rims. brembo definitely
not fit in it.
unlike conventional / oem brake system, in order for performance brake to perform to it's true capability, it need to heat up to certain temperature. smile.gif

btw, are you on mivec turbo? else, i don't really see any point of going for brembo if it was
a stock engine with slight modification.
ferodo brake pad will be fine. coupled with cheaper vented / cross drilled disc.
and use heat resistant paint to paint the brake cover tongue.gif
yngwie
post Mar 26 2009, 02:50 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

planning to go for atf change next weekend. gear change is sometimes jerking sweat.gif

it's been 4 days since i service my car but during the start up, but unlike last time,
the rpm needle still takes a few minutes to get back into 10k; with the air-con turn off.. should i reset the ecu? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yngwie: Mar 26 2009, 06:33 PM
yngwie
post Mar 27 2009, 02:42 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

the older waja tend to have the problem.
instead of replacing the working side mirror / certain parts(which may have the same problem years later), the common practice is cleaning it up and retouch / repaint it with the same color. those paint easily available from hardware shop.
else, you can bring to any halfcut shop / workshop. they will fix/ retouch the paint with minimal charges.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0396sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:31 PM