>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

yngwie
post Jul 25 2009, 09:50 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

same 2.8k rpm here at 120km/h. stock 4g18p auto.
but will rev to 3k rpm at same speed during the 1st week of engine oil change sweat.gif

planning to use semi synthetic soon. guys, any recommendation? icon_rolleyes.gif
yngwie
post Aug 1 2009, 03:24 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

guys, any idea if the 2 pots evo 3 disc brake/ knuckle will fit into a 15" stock waja wheels? hmm.gif
yngwie
post Aug 8 2009, 08:20 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(jumajuma @ Aug 8 2009, 01:36 PM)
btw my driving style : in city very conservative-i didnt take sharp corner, accelerate only when necessary and i will facing a lot of bump everyday.
But during travelling i'll drive up to maximum speed (130~150) at night, so i need a comfy ride for long journey.
btw i'm still satisfied with the stock suspension system just it start produce nyek..nyek sound. Can i use the stock spring?? i'm a bit lazy to slow down when thru the speed bump. So the current height very suit to me.
TQ in advance
since you are a conservative driver and going thru' lotsa' bump everyday, the comfort setup(stock car setup).
performance absorber and sport spring will give you a harder drive.
save the extra bucks and go for tyres with thicker profile(perhaps, profile 60 for 15")to add the
comfort level thumbup.gif

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Aug 8 2009, 03:18 PM)
i going to buy a 2nd hand waja soon

i got a offer a 2001 waja for rm27,000 best (price already).....it is manual car, interior and exterior seem nice and in standard look, the milage is around 143,000....engine also free from any mod

so i need to know, is it worth it to buy this car???
test drive the car. bring someone familiar with car(your mechanic). check for unusual sound from the engine part, no squeaking in corner, power windows ok, meter / gauge, even tyre thread, make sure the car stay in line during hard braking, no outstanding love letter from jpj tongue.gif ...bla...bla..bla...
the price could go down a bit though.
yngwie
post Aug 14 2009, 08:17 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

@arifjoe@
something fishy about the deal. air-cond belt usually cost around rm55. timing belt around rm135
and that was not even includes the labour charge. let alone the engine oil change / service.
you do the count.
seem like not the pulley problem. was probably caused by the air-con belt not properly oiled during change. there is no way to change the belt's tension rate but experience mechanic should be able to figure out the best way for the 'em to works. either by tightening or loosening the bearing part.

yngwie
post Aug 20 2009, 07:18 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

guys, can the stock perdana front brake system ( knuckle and disc ) fit into a stock waja with 15" wheels? hmm.gif
yngwie
post Sep 4 2009, 08:14 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Sep 4 2009, 07:17 PM)
hurmmm... pelik la... i'm driving waja mitsu 2004, tried filled up shell ron95, bhp ron95 (so called 2x addictive, most LYN forumer recommend this) yet i found my car less responsive, sluggish, pickup drop... wonder why u guys give positive comment on RON95  vmad.gif  doh.gif
same here, tried shell ron 95. car feels sluggish sweat.gif ron97 now cost over 2 bucks per litre vmad.gif
yngwie
post Sep 7 2009, 06:14 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 6 2009, 09:00 PM)
btw how many liters of atf fluid needed for waja auto box?? laugh.gif
around 4 litre. proton's original atf cost around 25 bucks per litre.

QUOTE(nayte @ Sep 6 2009, 09:07 PM)
u're right bro. could really feel the difference when shifting at high revs. btw do u find it rather difficult to reach 130-140km/h with your foot down in 5th? duno if theres something wrong with my car or what.. :S

guys what engine oil would you all recommend for 4g18p? brand and grade pls smile.gif and price as well of course tongue.gif
ron 95 is indeed sux' in pick up. naww.... i am thinking of mixing ron 95 and ron 97 together. anyone tried? hmm.gif
btw, i am using semi synth' of shell hx7. so far so good. better engine response compare to petronas'

This post has been edited by yngwie: Sep 7 2009, 06:15 PM
yngwie
post Sep 10 2009, 08:50 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Sep 10 2009, 04:18 PM)
Guys,

Need some advice as im planning to get a 2nd Waja (preferably below RM40k). Now spoilt on choices between Campro (non CPS) or 4G18 or Mivec..

Which is a better option? I prefer a N/A car but got some power (mixture of city driving and highway) smile.gif and in the same time can get good FC (6 liter-7 liter /100km). Btw, i want to get Manual Tranny...dun like Auto..

From what i know Non CPS campro has torque dip issue and it is a high revving engine and 4G18 is more suitable for city driving for the low torque...please correct me if i am wrong..
manual 4g18 will give you a better fc. well over 600km on full tank(60L).
you are indeed right! earlier batch of campro tend to have a torque dip issue( can be unstable at times... sweat.gif ) and need to be maintain in higher rpm in order to get the best out of the engine.
if you are looking for a little bit of power, find one with a nicely done mivec transplant.
even with af / 4-2-1 and pulley mods, 4g18 is still too 'soft' for power hungry ppl tongue.gif
yngwie
post Sep 16 2009, 09:06 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

am on 210 front with 195/55/r15. and 195 rear with 205/55/r15.
profile 60 can take 215 f / 205 r. that is if you always carry ppl at the back.
else, 210 f /190 r is fine.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0421sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:57 AM