English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, Awaiting for Arshavin - ARS 0-0 WHU
Jan 20 2009, 03:39 PM
715 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Jupiter |
almunia
sagna--toure--djourou--clichy arshavin--cesc--denilson--nasri ade /dudu--v.persie my dream team is like this.. cant wait for cesc comeback.. with walcott and rosicky fit.. hmm..we have a decent squad lorr.. can pump 4 the champs..ekekeke |
Jan 20 2009, 04:04 PM
958 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: forum.lowyat.net |
By buying arshavin we actually limit the existence of some players.
I think wenger will rotate the squad frequently to see which is the most promising player to go for victory this season. Denilson,Song,Diaby all can fit 1 same place so expect a little surprise |
Jan 20 2009, 04:20 PM
5,154 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 20 2009, 04:04 PM) By buying arshavin we actually limit the existence of some players. This is what demanded by the fans - injecting experience into the team. When you have someone to provide experience, someone else has to step aside.I think wenger will rotate the squad frequently to see which is the most promising player to go for victory this season. Denilson,Song,Diaby all can fit 1 same place so expect a little surprise Still remember how these players were bombarded with criticism? I like a point stated in one articles shared here before "Denilson can be a decent back up for Fabregas, but certainly not as a partner" This post has been edited by kimhoong: Jan 20 2009, 04:33 PM |
Jan 20 2009, 04:40 PM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jan 20 2009, 12:59 PM) yes, the chinese character(s) is put (or hang) upside down purposely. Putting the "福" word means 福“倒”, which sounds similar to "福到" i.e. happiness arrives. The character 福 means "good fortune" Being upside down means that it will return back to you (or in mandarin, "good fortune has arrived") zzz... I'm not good in explaining stuffs and I am not Chinese educated Also, Bellamy's worth of 14M does not surprise me. What surprises me is why Bellamy? With no disrespect to the player and his fans, there are a lot better players out there for Man City to choose from. This lead me thinking that Man City may not able to land good players and my wild guess is because its reputation. I read the soccernet and found out that Kaka is not leaving too Why Bellamy? Because Jo ain't exactly worth his 19M price tag, Vassell never managed to reproduce his Villa form, and Elano hasn't been the same player as he was last season. Bellamy can provide some bite in their attack, but for 14M one might question this decision as there might be better players elsewhere. Furthermore West Ham seems to be in some financial crap at the moment so some cash inflow would be welcome over there. Robinho's acting like a diva now according to soccernet due to the failure to capture Kaka... now do we want someone like this in our team? QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 20 2009, 04:04 PM) By buying arshavin we actually limit the existence of some players. Not exactly. I think wenger will rotate the squad frequently to see which is the most promising player to go for victory this season. Arshavin is already 27, and would probably be first choice for say, 5 years maximum. By then our young wingers eg Nacer, Traore would be around the 24, 25 year old bracket and hence on their way towards their peak. And of course, being able to rotate players around would give our lads the necessary rest whenever required to keep them fresh for the entire campaign. QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jan 20 2009, 04:20 PM) I like a point stated in one articles shared here before "Denilson can be a decent back up for Fabregas, but certainly not as a partner" Speaking of which, I suddenly have an idea for discussion.Assuming Fabs is fit, which of the following combinations would you guys like to see in CM? 1. Fabs + Denilson 2. Fabs + Diaby 3. Fabs + Song 4. Fabs + Tommy 5. Fabs + Nasri 6. Fabs + someone else (either newcomer or anyone from the reserves) State your choice and reasons... I've got my preferred one but I'll leave it for later. This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 20 2009, 04:42 PM |
Jan 20 2009, 04:42 PM
391 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: LambatPancut.com |
after euro08, arshavin only a dream bcoz crazy price, now he almost ours
wenger |
Jan 20 2009, 05:09 PM
111 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i'm wondering why wenger didn't make full use of ramsey. he's a good midfielder and given more playing opportunities, he can get to be as good as cesc...
Jan 20 2009, 05:17 PM
3,589 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 20 2009, 04:40 PM) Putting the "福" word means 福“倒”, which sounds similar to "福到" i.e. happiness arrives. fabs + flamini Why Bellamy? Because Jo ain't exactly worth his 19M price tag, Vassell never managed to reproduce his Villa form, and Elano hasn't been the same player as he was last season. Bellamy can provide some bite in their attack, but for 14M one might question this decision as there might be better players elsewhere. Furthermore West Ham seems to be in some financial crap at the moment so some cash inflow would be welcome over there. Robinho's acting like a diva now according to soccernet due to the failure to capture Kaka... now do we want someone like this in our team? Not exactly. Arshavin is already 27, and would probably be first choice for say, 5 years maximum. By then our young wingers eg Nacer, Traore would be around the 24, 25 year old bracket and hence on their way towards their peak. And of course, being able to rotate players around would give our lads the necessary rest whenever required to keep them fresh for the entire campaign. Speaking of which, I suddenly have an idea for discussion. Assuming Fabs is fit, which of the following combinations would you guys like to see in CM? 1. Fabs + Denilson 2. Fabs + Diaby 3. Fabs + Song 4. Fabs + Tommy 5. Fabs + Nasri 6. Fabs + someone else (either newcomer or anyone from the reserves) State your choice and reasons... I've got my preferred one but I'll leave it for later. |
Jan 20 2009, 05:25 PM
958 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: forum.lowyat.net |
Fab+Alonso
Although is nearly mission impossible |
Jan 20 2009, 05:45 PM
542 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
fab + miguel veloso
Jan 20 2009, 06:05 PM
20 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
give more time for Denilson...
i would like to see Denilson growing n prove himself. |
Jan 20 2009, 06:08 PM
111 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 20 2009, 08:08 PM
859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
for city, I think their player line up are pretty good.. the problem lies in mark hughes..
Jan 20 2009, 08:26 PM
355 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
whua, robinho is no longer man city's player ~!~ can we sign him for free?
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...england&cc=4716 This post has been edited by BuLLs10: Jan 20 2009, 08:31 PM |
Jan 20 2009, 08:50 PM
1,366 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
yeah.. robinho walked out from citeh... what the heck?
anyway, back to our midfield of dreams... ehehe i'd have this lineup... Walcott-Cesc-Tommy/Arshavin-Nasri Arshavin/RVP/Dudu RVP/ADE woot! ehehehe but i'd have this lineup any day.... -almunia- Sagna-Djourou-Clichy Cesc Walcott-Arshavin-Nasri Dudu RVP This post has been edited by sakaito: Jan 20 2009, 08:56 PM |
Jan 20 2009, 08:51 PM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
haha , what the heck.. mr.david... for once i tought robinho is already a free agent =D
Jan 20 2009, 09:03 PM
355 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(nLz | Lanpakali @ Jan 20 2009, 08:51 PM) haha ! if he joins chelsea, chelsea will be more dangerous, in the same time can replace drogba.. we must grab him `!~! if only he is free la.. This post has been edited by BuLLs10: Jan 20 2009, 09:04 PM |
Jan 20 2009, 09:08 PM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
i tot the adrian mutu incident happen again on robinho this time =/
how i wish we could get our hands on him =D anyway you got me there =O I wanna wake up tomorrow morning , log in to arsenal.com and see arshavin holding the arsenal shirt =) |
Jan 20 2009, 09:53 PM
141 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Robinho.. Wat an idiot.. Why he went to mancity in the 1st place.. Did he expect Mancity to develop overnight?
Come onn.. |
Jan 20 2009, 10:09 PM
2,228 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ashburton grove |
OT: can i say how glad i am that kaka not going citeh? lol... anyway, now waiting for arshavin to come.. should be tonight his medical.. hmm, lets see hoe it goes
Jan 20 2009, 10:26 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jan 20 2009, 10:09 PM) OT: can i say how glad i am that kaka not going citeh? lol... anyway, now waiting for arshavin to come.. should be tonight his medical.. hmm, lets see hoe it goes OT:Result coming out tomolo yeah? Good Luck Added on January 20, 2009, 10:26 pm QUOTE(BuLLs10 @ Jan 20 2009, 09:03 PM) haha ! if he joins chelsea, chelsea will be more dangerous, in the same time can replace drogba.. Even if he is free, I wouldnt want him in the team I support...he's too arrogant...No player is bigger than the club.Nuff said we must grab him `!~! if only he is free la.. This post has been edited by solstice818: Jan 20 2009, 10:26 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0573sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:45 AM |