80 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

HP Mini-note 2140, Atomic Computing

pisang
post Jun 12 2009, 10:48 PM

854 posts

sjn hassan, maybe i can help. for me i oso bought the 3 years warranty when ordering my 2140.

however, on the service tag behind , it shows 1 year warranty. so, i called hp customer service to clarify.

i was told that 's the standard tag for all hp2140 . for those who purchase additional 2 years..it will show in their system. but not on the service tag.

sjn hassan
post Jun 13 2009, 12:48 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

but i check at the website la bro

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechS...odTypeId=321957
pisang
post Jun 13 2009, 11:01 AM

854 posts

i checked the website given by u...

mine shows "HP Care Pack - Care Pack " expires 2012. so for my case, i think it's correct.
sjn hassan
post Jun 13 2009, 11:10 AM

3,544 posts

so it's supposed the correct place to check our warranty rite?
fulat
post Jun 13 2009, 05:35 PM

8,472 posts

went and tried out the DV2. its really hot. tongue.gif
pisang
post Jun 13 2009, 06:12 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jun 13 2009, 11:10 AM)
so it's supposed the correct place to check our warranty rite?
for my case, yes. both phone and website show correct and same result.
baretta
post Jun 13 2009, 06:14 PM

1,853 posts

where i can get mobile connect that compatible with hp2140?
Nidz
post Jun 14 2009, 09:31 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

i bought my 2140 in hong kong last feb. can i extend the warranty now?
mstr583
post Jun 14 2009, 09:50 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Jun 14 2009, 09:31 PM)
Hard to say.
I suggest u call HP customer care to ask. They sure have solution for u.
sjn hassan
post Jun 14 2009, 10:00 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Jun 14 2009, 09:31 PM)
afaik they warranty can be extended within 90 days of purchasing / arrival
lamded
post Jun 15 2009, 11:25 AM

66 posts

got my 2140 at last. 21 days waiting.... guys how to install windows 7 to my new netbook. me dun hv external dvdrom. is it posible boot from usb? any good tutorial out there. bro fulat pls give recomendation... happy~~ l
scamster
post Jun 16 2009, 01:07 AM

wonder why this thread does not have an owner list
fulat
post Jun 16 2009, 09:22 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(lamded @ Jun 15 2009, 11:25 AM)
got my 2140 at last. 21 days waiting.... guys how to install windows 7 to my new netbook. me dun hv external dvdrom. is it posible boot from usb? any good tutorial out there. bro fulat pls give recomendation... happy~~ l
Please take note this is proven workable with Vista and 7. not applicable for XP or below.

Get the below ready.

1. Windows 7/Vista DVD(if you have ISO. u can unzip the ISO files with WINRAR to a specific folder)
2. USB 2.0 Thumb Drive (at least 4GB)
3. A functional Windows Vista or 7 OS ready desktop/notebook

Play-by-play guide to installing 7/Vista from a USB flash drive:

1. Format the USB Thumb drive to FAT32.(reason why FAT32 is because it run faster than NTFS)

2. Run CMD.EXE and type the following. WARNING: This set of commands assumes that the USB flash drive is addressed as “disk 1″. you should double check that by doing a list of the disks (type “list disk”) before cleaning it. If you have multiple hard drives, like an SDFlash drive or a Multibay drive, you could end up wiping your second drive using this command.

a) diskpart
b) select disk 1
c) clean
d) create partition primary
e) select partition 1
f) active
g) format fs=fat32
h) assign
i) exit

3. Copy Windows Vista’s/7's DVD ROM content to the Flash Drive

Once finish copying... take out ya thumb drive and u will have a bootable windows Vista/7 USB Thumb Drive.

cheers..... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fulat: Jun 16 2009, 09:24 AM
mrdvil
post Jun 16 2009, 09:35 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Jun 12 2009, 10:48 PM)
sjn hassan, maybe i can help. for me i oso bought the 3 years warranty when ordering my 2140.

however, on the service tag behind , it shows 1 year warranty. so, i called hp customer service to clarify.

i was told that 's the standard tag for all hp2140 . for those who purchase additional 2 years..it will show in their system. but not on the service tag.
All HP extend warranty/care pack will show in their system only. The sticker behind just for standard 1. They will not provide new sticker for u even u extend warranty. No problem brother,they will check their system with ur service tag when u send in to claim. smile.gif
sjn hassan
post Jun 16 2009, 02:42 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(mrdvil @ Jun 16 2009, 09:35 AM)
All HP extend warranty/care pack will show in their system only. The sticker behind just for standard 1. They will not provide new sticker for u even u extend warranty. No problem brother,they will check their system with ur service tag when u send in to claim. smile.gif
but bro...we are not reffering to the sticker / tag but checking from their online system hmm.gif

clivengu
post Jun 18 2009, 05:23 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(scamster @ Jun 16 2009, 01:07 AM)
wonder why this thread does not have an owner list
Good suggestion.. We should do one oso thumbup.gif
tpl
post Jun 18 2009, 06:26 PM

1,748 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jun 16 2009, 02:42 PM)
but bro...we are not reffering to the sticker / tag but checking from their online system  hmm.gif
online system not accurate HP sc told me. they said if website still the old warranty just ignore it. make sure u keep the original receipt when u purchase the care pack thats it. i chkecked mine (not 2140) warranty expired. so dont hilang your receipt. photocopy few copies and keep it. lol my receipt has all the info about my lappy s/n, model number, price i paid, warranty expiry date, receipt issue by HP itself. good luck bro smile.gif
sjn hassan
post Jun 18 2009, 06:56 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(tpl @ Jun 18 2009, 06:26 PM)
online system not accurate HP sc told me. they said if website still the old warranty just ignore it. make sure u keep the original receipt when u purchase the care pack thats it. i chkecked mine (not 2140) warranty expired. so dont hilang your receipt. photocopy few copies and keep it. lol my receipt has all the info about my lappy s/n, model number, price i paid, warranty expiry date, receipt issue by HP itself. good luck bro smile.gif
but i still don't get the invoice hmm.gif
FuQuO
post Jun 19 2009, 12:20 AM

-=[~我是世界第一等~]=-
1,409 posts

does anyone here know whether there is any upgrade available on the HD 1366x768??
tpl
post Jun 19 2009, 07:26 AM

1,748 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jun 18 2009, 06:56 PM)
but i still don't get the invoice  hmm.gif
then where u buy the extended warranty ar? how come dont have receipt? if from shop i think better go back the shop and ask. if online better go HP and check before u knw uve been con no extended warranty and already after 90days and u cannot purchase anymore (yes you can but double the price)..

80 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:47 PM