126 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V3★♪, MORE than 100++ TUBIANS in LYN now!!!

jpaq
post Jan 9 2009, 04:04 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jan 9 2009, 04:00 PM)
Maybe you can go to the seller at Giant Kelana Jaya. He gave me the SP when I bought the phone.
Is this specifically designed for the 5800? i.e. all the correct lubangs there?
jye'n
post Jan 9 2009, 04:05 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Jan 9 2009, 02:55 PM)
N73's 3.2 MP lens there written Carl Zeiss 2.8/5.6 AF

And

5800 is Carl Zeiss 2.8/3.7 AF...

So, what are these two facts translate to ??
Err, actually the 2.8/3.7 thingy is the aperture size. Meaning, the size of the 'hole' that allow light to get in. 2.8 is the biggest aperture size, while 3.7 is the smallest. It's definitely not focal, because this phone has no optical zoom.

This post has been edited by jye'n: Jan 9 2009, 04:07 PM
jpaq
post Jan 9 2009, 04:11 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 9 2009, 03:58 PM)
Not only that, it is wet application. And with those large gaps of Nokia 5800 casing. Water might sip in too. And its super difficult to apply and the cutting may not be accurate.
Have you check out my postings several pages behind? There's a seller from Ebay selling HD Soft Silicone case. It wraps the entire phone without spoiling the profile/lines and still maintain sensors functionality. This is not like those rubbery silicone we have come to know. It is something like plastic but softer.
Ya, I saw that posting. But dun really fancy such wrap cases. My main concern is the screen, especially when I am using it. You never know if some dirt on my fingers or on the stylus or on the screen itself will cause a scratch on the screen one day! As for the rest of the phone, I put the phone in a pouch or case (not the nokia one) when I am not using it.

As for the nokia case that came with the phone, it is quite difficult to put the phone in and take out. And the rubbery surface gets it stuck in your pocket when you try to pull it out from the pocket. And it still doesn't protect the screen when you are using the phone.

feimeng
post Jan 9 2009, 04:12 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(jye'n @ Jan 9 2009, 04:05 PM)
Err, actually the 2.8/3.7 thingy is the aperture size. Meaning, the size of the 'hole' that allow light to get in. 2.8 is the biggest aperture size, while 3.7 is the smallest. It's definitely not focal, because this phone has no optical zoom.
5800 camera spec

Camera Resolution 2048 x 1536
Digital Zoom 3 x
Sensor CMOS 3.2 Megapixel
Focal length 3.7 mm
F-Stop/Aperture f/2.8

Focus range 10 cm to infinity

source frm forum.nokia.com

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jan 9 2009, 04:16 PM
davidmak
post Jan 9 2009, 04:15 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(jye'n @ Jan 9 2009, 04:05 PM)
Yes, it is the aperture to control the light exposure when the shutter is released. Aperture can also be used to control 'bokeh' or the degree of blurriness relative to the object in focus. But we can't do bokeh (not blur enough) here since the sensor and lens size is small. So yes, the primary function is to control shutter speed for exposure.
mykpin88
post Jan 9 2009, 04:15 PM

196 posts

any1 i noe how much is the ori nokia sevice centre?
Asus
post Jan 9 2009, 04:17 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 9 2009, 04:15 PM)
u wanna buy the service centre ar brows.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 9 2009, 04:17 PM

37,028 posts

u wan to buy a "service centre"? drool.gif
ridzyroo
post Jan 9 2009, 04:18 PM

1,018 posts

ori nokia service centre? or are you talking abt the zitron set? the zitron set launching later today is RM1499 RRP
alexchan76
post Jan 9 2009, 04:18 PM

183 posts

nokia service centre is priceless tongue.gif but retail price for 5800 is 1499 ..... I think if u get it outside is around 13xx rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by alexchan76: Jan 9 2009, 04:19 PM
mykpin88
post Jan 9 2009, 04:21 PM

196 posts

opps sry i was talking to my fren and suddenly i want to ask whr is the nokia ori service centre..haha
guest321
post Jan 9 2009, 04:21 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Jan 9 2009, 04:04 PM)
Is this specifically designed for the 5800? i.e. all the correct lubangs there?
yup suppose all the correct size and dimension.
but make sure you cut the top right corner so that the screen protector wont be blocking the sensor.
ridzyroo
post Jan 9 2009, 04:23 PM

1,018 posts

so, I'm in the market for a new phone. Is buying the Zitron worth it? both my mum and bro got their Nokias from the Nokia Shop in Pyramid at RRP...so AP, Avaxx or Zitron?

Added on January 9, 2009, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 9 2009, 04:21 PM)
opps sry i was talking to my fren and suddenly i want to ask whr is the nokia ori service centre..haha
I know there's one at the Nokia Shop in Sunway Pyramid...

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 9 2009, 04:24 PM
feimeng
post Jan 9 2009, 04:25 PM

637 posts

ask u guys 1 thing
my 5800 screen will automatic light up once i pick it up previously
but now no longer acting that way oredi
any1 has any idea abt tis?
alexchan76
post Jan 9 2009, 04:26 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 9 2009, 04:21 PM)
i know 1U old wing have one service center, and Plaza Berjaya
mykpin88
post Jan 9 2009, 04:27 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 9 2009, 04:25 PM)
ask u guys 1 thing
my 5800 screen will automatic light up once i pick it up previously
but now no longer acting that way oredi
any1 has any idea abt tis?
u mean take it up from ur hand will got light?

Added on January 9, 2009, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Jan 9 2009, 04:26 PM)
i know 1U old wing have one service center, and Plaza Berjaya
thx bro^^ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mykpin88: Jan 9 2009, 04:27 PM
mrhenree
post Jan 9 2009, 04:28 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

main monopoly ka? blink.gif
climacool
post Jan 9 2009, 04:28 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Finally, i got mine 5800XM from e_trade_pj just now rclxm9.gif

5800XM BLUE user REPORTING IN icon_rolleyes.gif
mykpin88
post Jan 9 2009, 04:30 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 9 2009, 04:28 PM)
main monopoly ka?  blink.gif
haha now evy1 of u laughing at me ar? hmm.gif
jye'n
post Jan 9 2009, 04:30 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 9 2009, 04:15 PM)
Yes, it is the aperture to control the light exposure when the shutter is released. Aperture can also be used to control 'bokeh' or the degree of blurriness relative to the object in focus. But we can't do bokeh (not blur enough) here since the sensor and lens size is small. So yes, the primary function is to control shutter speed for exposure.
Lol, I tried not to go into details. Anyhow, i was wrong about the 3.7, it's the focal length, 3.7mm in fact. (Almost forgotten the min. aperture size is normally not mentioned for a lens doh.gif ). but, nvm...

Hey guys, what's the average price for an ok-ok SP in LYP now? <RM5 can get hmm.gif ?

126 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:58 AM