Nokia ♪★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V3★♪, MORE than 100++ TUBIANS in LYN now!!!

jpaq
post Jan 9 2009, 03:41 PM

411 posts

Dear All,

I still have not managed to get my screen protector from Atlantis since last friday (2 Jan) until now. Boss say no stock yet. I am getting nervous about using my 5800 day-in day-out with the screen naked with no protection!

Does anyone at all know where to get a screen protector specifically made/designed for the 5800 in KL/PJ?
jpaq
post Jan 9 2009, 04:04 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jan 9 2009, 04:00 PM)
Maybe you can go to the seller at Giant Kelana Jaya. He gave me the SP when I bought the phone.
Is this specifically designed for the 5800? i.e. all the correct lubangs there?
jpaq
post Jan 9 2009, 04:11 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 9 2009, 03:58 PM)
Not only that, it is wet application. And with those large gaps of Nokia 5800 casing. Water might sip in too. And its super difficult to apply and the cutting may not be accurate.
Have you check out my postings several pages behind? There's a seller from Ebay selling HD Soft Silicone case. It wraps the entire phone without spoiling the profile/lines and still maintain sensors functionality. This is not like those rubbery silicone we have come to know. It is something like plastic but softer.
Ya, I saw that posting. But dun really fancy such wrap cases. My main concern is the screen, especially when I am using it. You never know if some dirt on my fingers or on the stylus or on the screen itself will cause a scratch on the screen one day! As for the rest of the phone, I put the phone in a pouch or case (not the nokia one) when I am not using it.

As for the nokia case that came with the phone, it is quite difficult to put the phone in and take out. And the rubbery surface gets it stuck in your pocket when you try to pull it out from the pocket. And it still doesn't protect the screen when you are using the phone.

jpaq
post Jan 9 2009, 05:01 PM

411 posts

I also leng chai! Which gal wanna buy my phone??? HAHAHAHA! Just kidding, just kidding!

Gals very hard to pls when it comes guys looks. Must be super eye candy then only can use the fella to sell phone... otherwise won't really work. And its hard to find super eye candy guy to work as models for phones... not many of them.

Whereas, sad to say, the average guy a bit easier to tackle. The gal leng lui a bit, sexy sexy a bit, and manja manja a bit... Wham! Kena pancing into buying the phone liao! Hahahaha!
jpaq
post Jan 9 2009, 05:23 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 9 2009, 05:08 PM)
wow you sure have a lot of accessories to buy!  ohmy.gif

i think the most i need is a piece of screen protector.
Leng lui Pana, if you ever find a niiice and perfect screen protector.. let me and us know here, pls pls?

1.0059sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:17 PM