17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

~ Asus Royal Club ~ V 2, Registration & Discussion about Asus

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Feb 23 2009, 10:34 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Feb 22 2009, 12:28 PM)
Hi fren...hmmm...ive been tinking to get another 1 lappy:p..well since i got f6v pinkish colour..now wanna get 1 U6V Bamboo..still confuse bout P or T processor..f6v i got is P8600..da U6V is T9400..just want to know wats da different between P and T? P is montevina n T is for wat?
PS:- i want a fast n latest processor for lappy
Hi, P7350, P8400, P8600 and T9400 are montevina processor.
For Bamboo series, you nid to order in advance. blush.gif

QUOTE(jason991 @ Feb 22 2009, 09:32 PM)
hey perfect stranger...where is ur shop ah?
lowyat which floor?
Lowyat 3rd floor.

QUOTE(mingwei @ Feb 22 2009, 09:58 PM)
perfect stranger, please update the user list.. i just bought a Asus Lappie this evening, F80Q,
btw, if i wan to install Ubuntu into this model, where can i find the drivers?
No problem, will update it by today.
wub.gif
Well, you can try to use Linux drivers which you can download them from Asus website.

QUOTE(zahack @ Feb 22 2009, 10:13 PM)
me to...just got myself an X59SR!
Congratz !
Will update the name list by today itself.

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Feb 23 2009, 11:57 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

Yes, PC fair on coming April.
Well, actually the price is almost similar as the cost price for each unit remain the same.
It just that maybe you can able to get more freebies.
But take note, maybe the one who serves you might be a part timers.
So, in this case, no after sales service for you.
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Feb 23 2009, 12:38 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

Not able to update member list. Stated failed.
Maybe the wireless signal here too slow, will try it again later. smile.gif
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Feb 23 2009, 11:08 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

Member list updated !
Sorry for the late update as company wireless signal soooooooooooooo weak icon_question.gif laugh.gif

Anyone who are not in the list, let me know ya.
Thanks and have a nice day everyone ! laugh.gif

Added on February 23, 2009, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(deyragmas @ Feb 23 2009, 02:47 PM)
perfect stranger..
pls inform me as soon as u get a new stock of m50vn..
thx..
No problem, or pm me your personal contact number, i will sms you once we get hold of the laptop.
QUOTE(mun2 @ Feb 23 2009, 04:30 PM)
ICIC  nod.gif will decide soon.. thanks ya. btw are you a girl or a guy? coz i notice you have a doggie..  hmm.gif
Im a ..... Guy i guess
Yes, im a guy flex.gif
I lub my doggie and my gf lub him as well nod.gif

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Feb 23 2009, 06:08 PM)
my m51vr is still in repair.. called the shop today and they say they have fix everything except the LCD bracket right side. what is a LCD bracket? i have done some search but i can onli find screen bracket and it is 1 whole thing, dont have left and right side.. can someone enlighten me on this?  biggrin.gif
Yes, LCD bracket is the screen bracket.
It used to hold your LCD and the panel itself.
Well, how come you send it to the shop, not to the Asus service centre ?
Don't tell me you send it to 3rd party to service your laptop.
How come will service until LCD part ?
Take note, changing on hardware will automatically void the warranty that ccomes together.

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Feb 23 2009, 07:03 PM)
Why nt P9400 rather than T9400 ah?
Ask Intel tongue.gif

QUOTE(jason991 @ Feb 23 2009, 10:45 PM)
er...perfect....ur shop name?
Name of my shop, Asus. tongue.gif
Company name = U-note Sdn Bhd

This post has been edited by Perfect-Stranger: Feb 23 2009, 11:26 PM
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Feb 25 2009, 09:21 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(mun2 @ Feb 25 2009, 03:49 PM)
ooo..  perfect_stranger.. i went to your office yest.. but your colleague told me you have gone home..  blink.gif so earrly.... (round 8pm) hahah i got a scare when the service people from another shop beside your office point to the window of your office.. i tot you sell your laptop from there.. like drug dealing place... then only i know the asus shop is place selling. anyhow cut long story short.. i find that asus x59sr very nice spec but too heavy.. so gotta look for other alternatives.  cry.gif
Haha, drug dealing place xD sweat.gif rclxm9.gif
Well, this friday i wil be there till 10pm, so you want to come again ? smile.gif
X59SR is a 15inches fat baby, if you wanna use it as working station, it would definitely a good choice.
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Feb 26 2009, 08:13 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Feb 25 2009, 11:00 PM)
hey all the pros here.. im plannin to get the F6V, the plain black version..

ok, so here's my question, i will be getting the acer h233h HD lcd screen with HDMI+VGA+DVI output, so will i haf any problem connecting the F6V with the 23"HD lcd screen??? will the picture quality degrade or anythin??? and the graphic card for F6V is ATI HD3470, will it be enough to work on that HD screen while doing autoCAD and stuff???
Hi, no worries, connecting your F6V via HDMI to your HD LCD screen, the picture quality wont be downgraded or so on.
I'm curious why you want to use VGA and DVI since HDMI output can transmit out Audio and Video signal. Unless you want to connect your laptop with old projector.

HDMI aka High definition Multimedia interface, enable you to have 1080P image ( Full High definition ) image on your LCD screen.
ATI HD 3470 + 4GB RAM, it's enough for you to run Autocad software.

QUOTE(kennychua @ Feb 26 2009, 01:03 AM)
I just check asus website

Does the F8Vr really come with WiMax? At the website they list it as having Intel® WiMAX/WiFi Link 5100.

Another thing, for M51Vr model, they list this - TV remote controller, receiver, and antenna(optional)

Does the M51Vr sold in lowyat store come with this "optional" stuff. If not, how can I get it.
I notice the laptop will have a port for antenna as shown in their enlargement picture if it have this "option".

I want watch TV with M51Vr laptop, can?
For more info, learn more about Centrino 2, then you know what is all this about.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Centrino

Intel® WiMAX/WiFi Link 5100 -- > New thing in Centrino 2 platform

M51VR doesn't comes together with TV remote, receiver and antenna.
Well, you can still purchase a TV tuner in order to watch TV through your M51VR.
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Feb 26 2009, 06:35 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Feb 26 2009, 12:32 PM)
isit dis model F80Q okey??
Yeap, but i dont think you can find the stock for this particular model. smile.gif
Alll sold out in the market. smile.gif

QUOTE(mun2 @ Feb 26 2009, 04:38 PM)
wah? date me ah? tongue.gif haha jk jk .. i dun think will be able to make it but also am now looking at 14" or smaller size de (girl mah.. cannot carry so heavy laptops tongue.gif no streangth).. anything with similar spec but smaller? coz i notice f8vr almost same price as sony viao CS(better looking)

btw i went to low yat become more confuse of all the brands and spec  rclxub.gif
Yea, wanna date you blush.gif
Em, if were to compare the design btw F8vr and Vaio CS, of coz CS will win.
But from spec wise, F8vr is far more higher than CS series. blush.gif

Ei, why dont want to buy eee pc ? Only 1kg now smile.gif

QUOTE(lost123 @ Feb 26 2009, 05:56 PM)
owhh thx for the info.. will be getting the F6V tomolo.. hopefully..
Looking forward to hear from you ya.
But as far as i am concern, plain black F6v nid to order in advance.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Feb 26 2009, 06:24 PM)
Pecfect stranger ...i need ur help here..where can i adjust my f6v colour setting screen here? Duno where pls help
Which color setting do you mean ? the 16bit or 32bit ?
Control panel, appearance and theme, Display, settings.

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Feb 27 2009, 08:09 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Feb 26 2009, 09:55 PM)
i need to adjust the display colour cuz sometimes is too light for the colour...
You mean brightness of the screen izzit ?
Press FN + F5 or F6 to reduce the brightness of your screen.

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Feb 27 2009, 01:46 AM)
that couldnt be the case.. each time there's windows update, i will restart the laptop and leave it there till its done with all the update..

skipping that part, how can i reformat my laptop now? i insert the recovery DVD but it just cant boot from DVD.. i had set the boot priority for cd/dvd to 1, HDD at 2 in the BIOS
Okay, you can always perform recovery by, restart your computer first, after you see Asus thingy pop up, press F9.
There is a recovery partition in it.
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Feb 27 2009, 05:09 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Feb 27 2009, 12:20 PM)
Err nt that 1 lol..nvm i try to find the guide on da net
Paiseh ... smile.gif

QUOTE(he-sham @ Feb 27 2009, 12:52 PM)
anyone here ever remove original harddisk from lappie & use as external ??...is it good ?? what brand asus usually use ?

i plan to replace my internal 160GB to 320GB.... that ori 160GB dont know whter wnat to sold off or use as external...

for asus n10j the ori harddisk size is the same like normal 2.5" right??
Well, Asus normally uses Seagate HDD.
If you want to change your current HD, i would recommend you to keep the current HD to claim for laptop warranty in the future.
Yes, N10J ori harddisk is 2.5''.

QUOTE(mun2 @ Feb 27 2009, 01:12 PM)
perfect-stranger .. eee too low performance i guess? hahah very mafan leh me?  cool2.gif wanna play some games - 3d online and also red alert 3 type of games.. so need the graphic card.  nod.gif seriously thinking viao cs. tongue.gif opps promoting other brand in asus thread..  notworthy.gif
Haha, well, eee can play online game, but not red alert 3.
Can play dota as i oways use it for Dota purposes.
No problem, Vaio CS is cute, but from spec wise, F8v is better ^^

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Feb 28 2009, 10:05 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(splua333 @ Feb 28 2009, 03:13 AM)
i just get my F8vr for ngam ngam 1 week (get it at last saturday)

quite satisfy it except the glare screen and the under-power 3470 graphics.
here, i would like to ask:

1. if i change the HDD (plan to get a 64G SSD to replace the default HDD), can the windows Vista remain use on new HDD? Can i install the windows with my own disc with the key at the bottom of my lappy?

2. Still cannot believe that the Ati 3470 just get 3.5 on Vista score..... it just only 8% performance of my desktop's ATI3870....
is it the fact? or limited by driver? it show more worst than NV9200m or NV9300m series...
I never try changing the HDD to SSD coz im wondering whether the plug inside would be the same, or maybe you need to do some modification.
But if you chose to do so, you must bear the risk in which it might affect the warranty that comes with it.
As far as i am concerned, The product key for vista is OEM in which it was saved in your mobo.
Just put in the OEM recovery disc, then it will do like normal reformating.

Graphic wise im not expert. have you try with the latest driver or try to roll back to the previous driver.

QUOTE(atok2020 @ Feb 28 2009, 01:49 PM)
Perfect-Stranger,u know how to settle dis prob?
coz my cazen oso got same problem like ansonllw
No idea towards graphic. sad.gif

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 2 2009, 08:14 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(mingwei @ Mar 1 2009, 01:51 PM)
err.. how can i activate FN button to control volume and birghtness? my machines couldnt use FN after loading into windows desktop? please help, thanks
Hi, may i know which model and which OS you load in ? Which driver you load in ? smile.gif
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 3 2009, 08:04 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(chunann @ Mar 2 2009, 10:12 PM)
i am going to buy a new laptop and my target is mostly asus..could you guys give me some reccomend with price?

purpose:surfing web,assignment,watch some hd movie,playing some game
budget:around 3K
processor:P type processor
graphic card:yes,preferable nvidia
fingerprint:preferable have
X59SR
RM 3499 - 3399
P8400 processor
ATI HD3470 512MB dedicated graphic
No finger print

F8vr
RM 3788
P8600 processor
ATI HD3470 256MB dedicated graphic
Gott finger print

QUOTE(funnyboyz9999 @ Mar 2 2009, 11:40 PM)
By now definitely obviously yes....
And most of my friends who baught Acer need to send their lappy back to factory for repair and services
So ,please think bout it before you buy Acer ...

Added on March 2, 2009, 10:45 pm
Perfect Stranger, May i know which model oof EEE pc can play dota??
And how much it will cost?
Eee PC 1000H, S101, 1002 can play DOTA smoothly with 2GB RAM.
RM1799, 2299, 1999 respectively.

QUOTE(ahnien @ Mar 3 2009, 12:48 AM)
ello guys.... i had been surveying around for a lappy for quite a long long time ady(i'm not that kind who rushes things when its bout buying sumthing with a few K of my hard earn money T_T) since like... b4 the cny. and was about to get macbook, but then the deal is off due to some complications with the seller.

till now still surveying around. but currently, my heart seems to be sticking at asus f8vr or f6vr. or x59sr or M51vr.
though... x59 n m51 seems to be out of my league(size preference) since its 15.4". but their price vs spec factor is indeed very attractive.

so seems its on f8 or f6 tongue.gif
ermm... hehe.... can give some opinion on both from the current users here??
n of course i noe the difference is js the size n weight. n a bit on the design.
i was wondering if the swivel webcam on f8 durable. i have no use on the swivel function. but it looks like trouble.
Well, from graphic wise, X59SR is definitely better than F8vr.
You can easily view most of F8vr user by refering to the previous pages. smile.gif

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 3 2009, 12:54 AM)
Asus better than Acer? Imo, not lor..it's the same..i go for service...heck, rmaing my asus notebook is slower compare to Acer and Asus's staff are not fully/properly trained to replace stuff..
Most of the technician in Asus Royal club are well-trained in solving software matters.
Only the seniors technician wil do the part replacement job. smile.gif

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 3 2009, 11:53 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(mun2 @ Mar 3 2009, 06:41 PM)
yea agree.. vaio cs is cute  icon_rolleyes.gif anyhooo.. most prob this week will go to survey/buy hehe.. mayb drop by your counter ya..  blush.gif
Let me know in advance when are you going ya, coz maybe i will be off for quite many days this week. smile.gif
I will for sure be there on Friday itself, let me knw ya smile.gif

QUOTE(chunann @ Mar 3 2009, 10:00 PM)
thanks Perfect-Stranger..
but my budget is below 3k leh..
any recommend??
Em, X50GL + Genuine Window Vista would be sumwhere around ur budget. blush.gif
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 4 2009, 09:20 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(mun2 @ Mar 4 2009, 06:15 PM)
im coming tonight  rclxms.gif
Too bad, i Off smile.gif biggrin.gif
But my colleague will serve you well i guess laugh.gif
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 5 2009, 09:32 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Mar 5 2009, 12:29 AM)
yeah...another asus owner...u r welcome to join our 'gang' but perfect stranger...u havent update me into the user list yet..... cry.gif
Well, i already updated the user list before this.
Maybe because of the Lowyat net System Roll back affected it.
Will do it in ths few days. Line abit lousy recently.
No problem, will update asap.

QUOTE(splua333 @ Mar 5 2009, 03:09 AM)
Me2........ F8vr. 12days old.
No problem, will update asap.

QUOTE(funnyboyz9999 @ Mar 5 2009, 04:22 PM)
May i know is there any Asus Service centre in Penang??
Thx...
Please refer 1st page.
There are lists of service centre in Msia over there.

QUOTE(amdphenom @ Mar 5 2009, 06:23 PM)
hi.i heard there is a hike in prices for asus laptops.roughly how much is the f6v-multi colour model now may i know?thx
Well, standard price would be RM3988.
So far still ok, stil havent receive any update from Asus side.

QUOTE(amdphenom @ Mar 5 2009, 09:36 PM)
hmm.read from some thread that there is a 20% increase in asus notebooks price starts from 1 march.nt too sure abt tat.then anyone knows the price of the f6v multi colour model?
Well, not only Asus, for those brand like Acer, Compaq and Toshiba. Especially those brand which run/sell huge quantity daily/ monthly.
This will not apply on Fujitsu brand.
One major reason would be the cost for pc component getting higher as most of the factory in China shuting down recently.

This post has been edited by Perfect-Stranger: Mar 5 2009, 09:33 PM
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 6 2009, 12:33 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(chiam dar siang @ Mar 6 2009, 01:03 AM)
thank you very much for your advise, well im decide to buy a lappy 3000 to 4000 like that, any good 1, screen not too big 12 to 15 inch. got graphic card. good processor. any recomendation?
X59SR or F8vr
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 9 2009, 10:42 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

Sorry for the late reply.
Kinda busy recently due to Gf + work.
So now you go for Dell adi > blush.gif

After you reinstall the express gate software, it solved the issue temporary then the same problem come back again ?
Em, from my point of view, i would say some software in your laptop conflicted with this software.
Well, it might be some antivirus program as my previous customer encountered the same problem with you.

Well, Dell is good in which they provide on site services, this is why it has become one of Msian favorite brand.
You passby those coffee house, you can see many people using Dell instead of Asus.
Laptop below 3K, for Asus, not many, maybe one or two, but for Dell, wow ! smile.gif

Nope, like what splua333 mentioned.
F8vr no Wimax......except 5150 or 5350 series ( F8vr using 5100 Wifi card)

Only U6v bamboo RM 6588.
Come, shift to Kuala Lumpur ^^

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 9 2009, 04:12 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Mar 9 2009, 02:24 PM)
Is it 2.5ghz ?
Nope, 2.4Ghz. smile.gif

QUOTE(mun2 @ Mar 9 2009, 03:40 PM)
perfecct-stranger..yea.. bought dell.. too good a deal.. nice spec + disc 100 total cost rm2917 .. my cover i change to purple ;p so can satisfy my desire for a more nice design also.. keke
Lol, you ended up with Dell =)
Got pay extra for extended warranty ? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 9 2009, 04:43 PM)
Asus > Dell XD...btw this is An Asus fanclub..not dell  nod.gif
Different people different point of view mah wink.gif

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 9 2009, 06:09 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(funnyboyz9999 @ Mar 9 2009, 06:48 PM)
Sad then..... why my Asus F3SA lappy  faces heat problem???
Kinda "hot" when just running normally...
When play game... it is incredibly hot~!! even playing games like DOTA only...
Maybe it is due to my HD2600 graphic card or???
It is possible for me to bring my laptop to have a check at Asus service center??
Yea, it's time to send it for service.
Ask them to clear the dust near the fan area and also inspect the laptop condition.
blush.gif
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 9 2009, 08:00 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(funnyboyz9999 @ Mar 9 2009, 07:19 PM)
Oh.. ok....
Is this service free ?
When can i get back my laptop???
Mostly free. blush.gif

QUOTE(funnyboyz9999 @ Mar 9 2009, 07:31 PM)
Anyone have an idea how to use the lightscribe technology in Asus Laptop???
Need to install any software ?
Well, to use lightscribe technology, there is a software DVD that comes together. smile.gif
You need to install that particular software in order to use the light scribe thingy.
Of coz, you need to purchase a light scribe enabled DVD.

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:26 AM