17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

~ Asus Royal Club ~ V 2, Registration & Discussion about Asus

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 10 2009, 11:38 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Mar 10 2009, 10:42 AM)
Erm...got stock for 2.5ghz? How much? I wonder 2.4ghz n 2.5ghz got big different or nt..ppl say P is faster than T, perfect stranger...is tis true?
Hi, my wrong.
Old batch of stock is 2.4Ghz.
Well, the new one would be T9400 2.53Ghz.

For montevina processor, P7350, P8400, P8600 and T9400.
It's actually belongs to the same series. Just differs from speed wise.

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 10 2009, 07:19 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(yakming @ Mar 10 2009, 02:48 PM)
Hi, anyone here work in asus retailers/reseller shop received any news about laptop W90.I wonder when will arrive to malaysia or singapore. notworthy.gif
FYI, not every single model posted out in Asus official website or in other country will be available in Malaysia.
No news about W90 laptop so far.

QUOTE(amdphenom @ Mar 10 2009, 05:43 PM)
hi perfect stranger.would you mind to pm the models of asus laptops ur shop is selling (with the specs and price with/without freebies)?thx in advance
Hi, you may drop by to my shop and have a look on them, price differs upon purchase as different customer got different demand of freebies.
I already pm'ed you my shop add in lowyat.
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 10 2009, 10:35 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(chiam dar siang @ Mar 10 2009, 08:33 PM)
light scribe need special disc?

Added on March 10, 2009, 7:37 pmhaiyo light scribe need special disc larrr = no use larr....
Yes, a light scribe enabled disc is needed in order to use the light scribe function.
It might be useless to you, but not to everyone. flex.gif

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 10 2009, 11:01 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(funnyboyz9999 @ Mar 10 2009, 11:53 PM)
BTW where is ur shop?(to perfect-stranger)
Lowyat 3rd floor, behind Hp.

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 11 2009, 02:02 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

Oh.. Mun.. this name ... let me think back my first gf.. tongue.gif ( Out of topic )
drool.gif
Well, hopefully nothing will happen on your laptop after one year. notworthy.gif
Otherwise ... brows.gif
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 11 2009, 06:19 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(splua333 @ Mar 11 2009, 03:54 PM)
F8vr review

The ExpressGate problem had solve by uninstall the AVG (use Avast now)

But now still not understand, how the ExpressGate save more battery than windows mode. because i had use near 1 hour using expressgate surfing, and the damm hot air come out from air vent. so i go in windows mode and use Everest to read the temp, the CPU temp near 56c, core1 and core2 49c

After awhile i surfing net with Firefox in window vista, the temp go back to normal (CPU 39c, core1 and core2 32c)

Wonder y high processing speed = temp high is much save battery compare to windows mode.
Like what i mentioned earlier, it's because of software conflicted with it.

Em, can't answer your quest, will hand it to the pros. laugh.gif

QUOTE(metaloid @ Mar 11 2009, 06:21 PM)
I just bought the X59SR 3 weeks ago. Its not too bad..but sometimes programs stop working etc..and the loading of things can be slow. thats the only problem.
I see ur always recommending this model but..if i compare it too the F8VR the Ram performance is 5.9! compared to X59's 4.6 although both 4gb. The processor is one thing BUT u forgot to mention the the X59 runs NOT with Intel chipset But Sis. Thats a very big downfall of it. so performance is affected. Thats why it has Core2duo sticker and not Centrino2 becoz its not intel specs.
Thats the reason why the price is attractive becoz of the Sis chipset, and lack of additional things Compared to M51. Not to mention a rare model.

Added on March 11, 2009, 5:41 pm
Ur from kuching and u want to get the U6V? im there selling..pm me i can get it fer u ^^
Well,
Yes, you can get a very good laptop by owning a M51vr, but the thing is about the price itself and the spec that comes with it.
The difference in terms of price btw X59SR and M51vr is around half thousand.
But you are getting way better spec in terms of graphic wise.
The problems which you encountered such as " Window is stopping from working .. "
all this is Windoow Vista problems, nothing to do with your laptop smile.gif

I never heard of Core2Duo sticker laptop are using SIS chipset coz as far as i am concern,
the reason why a laptop cannot use Centrino sticker, it is because some of the chipset inside,
for instance, Wireless chipset were not Intel.
Mobo chipset will be definitely Intel.
That's why you can find that laptop with Centrino sticker is way expensive than Core2Duo sticker. smile.gif

QUOTE(jason991 @ Mar 11 2009, 06:56 PM)
so means laptop tat hav core2duo sticker is using sis chipset?
I'm not so sure with this, if possible find the source of info. wub.gif

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 11 2009, 08:46 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(mun2 @ Mar 11 2009, 08:32 PM)
hahah mun is quite common nowadays.. neway crossing my fingers for no prob.. alritey i think i disturb this thread for too long de.. sayonara everyone.. will go bug studio 15 site.. tongue.gif

p/s: laptop coming by next monday.. excitednya..
Haha, hope you will like your babe ! nod.gif

QUOTE(funnyboyz9999 @ Mar 11 2009, 09:17 PM)
Hope you will satisfy with your lappy and don't get annoyed by the high operating temperature...
Shhhhhhh, dont scare her tongue.gif
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 11 2009, 10:55 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

Will update the member list by this week.
Working on something else recently.
Sorry guuys
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 16 2009, 07:13 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(EQs @ Mar 14 2009, 09:30 AM)
I'm planning to get new asus laptop. What is the best among asus laptop i can get within 2.8k below..

Added on March 14, 2009, 8:34 amHow about x52s? is it good? what is the market price?
Hi, so far stil dont receive any info regarding about this model, will let you guys know about it once it is launched.

QUOTE(funnyboyz9999 @ Mar 14 2009, 11:51 AM)
Good news....
There will be an IT show in Singapore from today onwards till this Sunday....

There will be Asus W90 on sale
The price is $4298 (Singapore dollar)
Msia stil receive no infformation about this model. laugh.gif
Msia boleh thumbup.gif

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 17 2009, 10:23 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Mar 17 2009, 10:16 PM)
i wanted to ask some pros here....err...is like tis

i install my asus lappy with winxp...after that i try to surf on microsoft webpage it work properly bt after awhile it doesnt let me connect already..i keep reformat my lappy till having tis kind of problem....btw im using d-link express card DWM-652 model ...is weird that i can't surf any microsoft webpage...i even cant connect to windows update...other webpage can be surf no problem at all...i use vista no problem too...only winxp...somebody help me please
Hi, your XP genuine ? smile.gif

QUOTE(funnyboyz9999 @ Mar 17 2009, 10:21 PM)
i m planning to install my asus F3SA lappy with win xp..
but i dunnoe where i can find the win xp driver for my lappy... do anyone here have an idea bout it?
cuz now i m kinda dislike the vista now.... need more memory and yet still slow and lagging... wtf...
Just go to Asus official website to download them or you can download from end user. try to google it.
Actually Vista getting better. Just update window to Service pack 2 and add RAM.
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 18 2009, 09:43 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

Hi Lacus, google it and you may find them, thou is just Beta version, but so far no problem after installing it. ^^
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 18 2009, 05:49 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Mar 18 2009, 01:50 PM)
does X50GL T6400 processor come with wifi N?...i saw at mid valley g. floor exhibition they sell it for 2599 c/w wifi N + 2GB 800Mhz RAM...is it true??? hmm.gif
Yeap, it's true.
Using atheros instead of Intel wifi, that's why you can't get Centrino sticker smile.gif

QUOTE(chiam dar siang @ Mar 18 2009, 04:59 PM)
where can i check asus notebook series price?

Added on March 18, 2009, 4:07 pmanybody know asus f81se price in malaysia????
Well, if it is not really the latest model, then for sure you cant find any of this particular model in Msia.
FYI, not every single model of Asus will br brought into Msia.

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 21 2009, 10:34 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 18 2009, 10:38 PM)
Sorry.Over at Malaysia we don't have the option to change processors sweat.gif F5GL only comes with T6400 and while the X59SR comes with T5800 (i think)F5GL should b around 2599 while the X59SR should cost around Rm3299. The F8Vr Should b around RM3788
Correction,
X59SR comes with P8400 processor.
F5GL no longer in production. smile.gif

QUOTE(havefun2night @ Mar 19 2009, 05:23 PM)
Hi.. wandering is G70sg is available to get in Malaysia? The product is in the malaysian website, but no pointing putting up on the site if couldn't get it malaysia right..

I was wandering to buy a G series. Where to get the backpack and the mouse?

Also.. what is a mobo?
Hi, please do update yourself. smile.gif
G70 long time dont have already.
Replacement for it would be G71 but that also quite some times back.
If you got budget for G70, you can just wait for 2 weeks more, new model coming up. notworthy.gif
Mobo = motherboard. icon_rolleyes.gif

Exactly same like mine, but mine SSD not HDD.
So abit thinner than yours. Of coz lighter blush.gif
Yours battery 2 cells polymer battery, Mine 4 cells polymer battery flex.gif

QUOTE(dreamzsky @ Mar 20 2009, 11:58 PM)
May I know asus service center saturday got operating? (around KL)
wish to send my mobo for asus to check(warranty) seem like got problem.
is the service for asus fast?
thx ya, new to here.
Mobo for laptop or desktop.
Normally mobo issue takes 3 days to process.
Or you can call and ask them to prepare the parts first, then only you send it for service. smile.gif

TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 22 2009, 08:47 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 22 2009, 12:17 AM)
aah, thanks for correcting..xD..damn long nv been at lyp checking out laptops already tongue.gif..should b dropping by tomorrow ;3 Hmm F5GL series then =.=? so confusing the way Asus name their models =.="mine is actually X59GL or F5GL o_o?
Yours is X50GL actually.
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 23 2009, 12:04 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 22 2009, 04:36 PM)
Boss, it states X59GL on the box sweat.gif xD
Ops,
T5800 X59GL
T6400 X50GL
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 23 2009, 11:12 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(chiam dar siang @ Mar 23 2009, 10:28 PM)
huh....when asus gonna come out with its new lappy? benq realeases its s57 ....
SPECIFICATIONS

15.6 WXGA (8ms. 16:9 LED) with ultraVavid Glare LED SCREEN with 8ms response time
Intel Core 2 Duo Processor P8700
2.53GHz, 1066MHz, 3MB
ATI Mobile Radeon HD 4650 (512MB DDR3)
RAM:DDR2-800 2G1
HDD:500GB
Blu-Ray Combo
2.0MP Webcam + Bluetooth
4-in-1 card reader slot, HMDI port

...im now...have to reconsiderate to buy the f8vr.....haizzz

Added on March 23, 2009, 9:29 pmforgot to mention only cost rm 3999
Hi, it's a huge baby.
Asus 2 years international warranty. Service centre so near to us. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(GuN @ Mar 24 2009, 12:06 AM)
got one q. how to use the express gate on vista??
There is one button for you to press then you will boot to Express gate, you can only use that when your laptop is off. smile.gif

Added on March 23, 2009, 11:13 pmFor M51vr, there are only a few silver button, try them out.
Within 8 seconds, it will pop up to the express gate interface.

This post has been edited by Perfect-Stranger: Mar 23 2009, 11:13 PM
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 25 2009, 11:01 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(shienchin @ Mar 25 2009, 04:07 PM)
Is this asus laptop model available in Kuala Lumpur ??

Asus N81vp - C1

Can someone answer my question??? I cannot find any related informations about this asus laptop model in Kuching.

http://www.notebookreview.com/price/produc...1383&pid=234920
Bro, not yet. And not sure whether it will be launch in Msia or not. smile.gif

QUOTE(funnyboyz9999 @ Mar 25 2009, 09:11 PM)

You can try it out later bro.
Service pack 2 gonna come out since SP2 beta adi launched. thumbup.gif
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 25 2009, 11:08 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

Coz still not certain which model will for sure launch in Msia.
Quite lots of below 3k laptop will be available in Msia bro.
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 26 2009, 11:47 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(bakakenshin @ Mar 26 2009, 03:53 PM)
Hey, i'm currently using Asus x59sr and i notice that the battery duration is just too short(1.5 hours) for me to carry around for whole day..i would like to know is there any better battery for this laptop which may last me for longer time?
Like what Jason mentioned, you can lower down the brightness of your laptop, off the wireless if you are not using it, change to power saving mode if you want the battery to last longer.
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Mar 27 2009, 05:59 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(funnyboyz9999 @ Mar 27 2009, 07:05 AM)
My battery life only can last for 2 hours maximum in battery saving mode...
Laptop with graphics in it, you can't expect to drive your car for 3 hours and only used up RM 10 fuel, isn't it laugh.gif

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:58 AM