Added on February 23, 2009, 1:14 amso i think mine is bad rite?..LOL...
This post has been edited by loong2020: Feb 23 2009, 01:14 AM
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^
Feb 23 2009, 01:13 AM
771 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Earth |
haha...very bad..man...tested during cny holiday...pump full tank..whole week just town driving...go hse by hse.....with the full tank can go around 230km if im not mistaken...
Added on February 23, 2009, 1:14 amso i think mine is bad rite?..LOL... This post has been edited by loong2020: Feb 23 2009, 01:14 AM |
Feb 23 2009, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(farscope @ Feb 23 2009, 02:30 AM) i get more or less the same FC with loong2020.. rm50 around 300km.. with bout 200km highway.. 100km town driving.. urs auto ??...well lastest fc....i tested when on da way to nilai...maintain 80-100km (once rev to 4000rpm just to overtake the slow car based on this morning using shell...and i havent change my air filter since 10000km if i still can recall.... last service 19000km...latest 25000km This post has been edited by loong2020: Feb 23 2009, 05:00 PM |
Feb 23 2009, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 23 2009, 09:12 PM) me mana ada so rich 2 buy so many cars leh? ? haha...cheeann is a nice guy..lol... jus help sum other members who needs my help 2 maintain their cars only~ Added on February 23, 2009, 9:57 pm QUOTE(Helloxuan @ Feb 23 2009, 07:01 PM) Persona BLine Auto drain the atf fluid and fill in new ones..dosent need to flush....every time i pump RM60. From Ipoh to KL then KL city drive highest record is 38xKM. Normal KL city drive (50% running on federal + mrr2 another 50% running around setapak) mileage around 280-320KM. I kept engine revv below 3K. How is the FC of my car is it normal or high? Added on February 23, 2009, 7:03 pm What is the normal market price for a bottle of ATF for Persona? And what is the difference between flush and top up of ATF? In 20K service, we should top up of flush our ATF? Added on February 23, 2009, 10:00 pm QUOTE(ralf @ Feb 23 2009, 07:18 PM) Mine oso almost same, penang town crusing, manage to do slightly over 200km.*yawn* hmm..i think our FC around the same....town driving with abit rev manage to get 200km with full tank......highway 350km++....Here's the picture that i captured weeks ago, 9th-February. Picture 1, mileage 22236 km Picture2, mileage 22382 km total travel distance = 146 km route = 95% travel on NS highway, from Penang to Ipoh toll.. FC: Half tank gone already... btw...i havent change my spark plugs and airfiler..must get it change for the next service rite??... This post has been edited by loong2020: Feb 23 2009, 10:00 PM |
Feb 23 2009, 11:32 PM
! Love Money...is the sound..something like this?? mine also occur around 1200rpm-1800rpm...slam the bonnet gone d...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j1QnvrP8pKo...re=channel_page |
Feb 24 2009, 01:36 AM
oh..so the sound is similar as urs??..haiz....i didnt service at SC d....scare dey dun1 repair...coz i think when the engine is hot/after driven long...the sound wil come...but after the engine has cool down..the sound gone...
hmm..i assume my impact bar is pretty lose and have alot of freeplay....that y 1200rpm-1800rpm produce noises... This post has been edited by loong2020: Feb 24 2009, 01:43 AM |
Feb 25 2009, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(ralf @ Feb 25 2009, 08:06 PM) you mean those very small, tiny fine yelowish dots right?It might be oxidation...can't help much. yea...agree...much worst than the older proton like wira/waja/gen2.....my front bonnet chip off everytime the stone hits on it....guranteed 1..and the windscreen also..kena stone also slightly chip off.... Proton paint with very thin clear coat, el-cheapo paint ler..they are using KANSAI paint..quality really K@n@s@i post some picture here.. i dont have the problem of paint chipping off on my bro's 6years waja...still original only with scratches..... |
Feb 25 2009, 09:26 PM
Feb 25 2009, 11:36 PM
how much does it cost??.and where can i purchase it???...
Feb 28 2009, 06:46 PM
my half tank petrol mileage.....
petrol brand:BHP total traveled 122km driving conditions:...round 3/4 times at ss15 to find parking...den highway frm klg>subang>klg....den earlier went pyramid(round for 30mins in parking lot), aircond blow normal....heavy brake few times, and heavy cornering speed: 80km>110km/ accidentally rev to 4000/5000rpm just now...shifting gear at 3000rpm/3200rpm/2500rpm...... note: havent change my airfilter since 9000km,oil changed on 19000km,spark plugs from factory never change before.....tyre pressure 230kpsi....pumped 1month ago...,two passengers including me modification:rear and front 3point strut bar, 1 woofer.. This post has been edited by loong2020: Feb 28 2009, 06:56 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Feb 28 2009, 10:20 PM
lol....i think 235/240kpsi also more than enough d.....250>> is too much.....how much is urs??....erm....persona cornering not as good as waja...tested 90km on the waja still ok abit of throw out....persona 80km like wana throw out d and cant go further even with 3point front and rear strut bar....
but waja tires are dunlop, persona stock continental.....both cars test on the same corners..... |
Feb 28 2009, 11:01 PM
but the waja i drive is 195/60/r15....hmmm...maybe suspension stiffer..lol...anyway..after u change ur tires to 55series, the car sure lower right??..is it noticable??....
my rs brakepads working fine..no screeching....when u change ur rs pads??..me around 22000km..now going to 25000km..but 1 thing i wana ask...y sometimes i do braking..got some rough sound from the brakepads???...normal?? |
Mar 1 2009, 01:30 PM
hmmm...mine only rough sound/feeling...but right after i use rs pads...before that i was using bosch powerplus and some other brand...both no rough sound. for the bosch if i still can remember, there is no screeching sound but one day when i was speeding 160km and did few times of highspeed braking, the brake got spongy..so i change to other brand which is "KING"...after 6000km of usage, when i press the brake, the screeching sound occur but during braking time on stop and go traffic....
the brakepads that dosent produce screeching sound is the bosch powerplus and rapidstop....this is based on my experience on using it....but right after installation of rapidstop, sometimes it will make rough sound..wonder why.. yea..it happens after long drive or traffic jam(previous "KING" brakepads))...but for my rapidstop pads..so far no sound, just the rough sound sometime will appear....no screeching sound.. Added on March 1, 2009, 1:37 pmowh yea..so for the 195/55/r15 tire will be smaller by 2cm??... This post has been edited by loong2020: Mar 1 2009, 01:37 PM |
Mar 1 2009, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 1 2009, 01:17 AM) Added on March 1, 2009, 4:26 pm QUOTE(PeowYong @ Mar 1 2009, 02:46 PM) i went to pump my stock tyre, and all 4 tyres is with 275 to 280psi is it ok like that? according to the label stick on the driver's door, its recommended to use 210psi for front and 190psi for rear tyre... so is it ok to have so much pressure for the tyre? try 230/235kpsi=front and 200kpsi/210kpsi-rear....im using it now and it feels just good for pickup,cornering,and also comfort as well....all i can say u have to reduce ur air pressure asap because 280kpsi is too much.. This post has been edited by loong2020: Mar 1 2009, 04:26 PM |
Mar 1 2009, 10:33 PM
Mar 1 2009, 11:04 PM
coz tuned by cheeann mah...
Mar 2 2009, 10:56 PM
mine chip off....around 5/6dots....
This post has been edited by loong2020: Mar 2 2009, 11:00 PM |
Mar 3 2009, 07:34 PM
the last time i ask for respraying the bonnet...cost 180....whole car maybe 1k++
Mar 4 2009, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(! Love Money @ Feb 24 2009, 12:16 AM) hi! well.....today when and fixed this problem...and mine also has the rusty line same like urs....added soundproof mat that is thicker and the sound gone....(for right now)....so guys if u have any rough sound occur around 1100rpm-2000rpm when u accelerating/free rev ur car...get the impact bar fixed... from wat i observe the way that the sound occurs is same as mine, only on that RPM range... but mine at 1800RPM, other range no problem or if u wan to confirm u can do this... get other people or friend find a hole on top of front bumper and see where there got this bar steel or not then tell ur friend to hold that bar steel hard then u got inside ur car and rev the engine the sound should be gone... hope this can help |
Mar 4 2009, 11:01 PM
hmmm...maybe u can try request for coating the steel hose with some rubber or soundproof mat (insulflex)....at least dont have metal to metal contact....
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/861949 |
Mar 5 2009, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(! Love Money @ Mar 5 2009, 09:58 AM) then congrats hahaha....yeah....now smooth acceleration unlike last time sometimes that stupid sound damn irritating....but bout the clanking sound mine also the same going through bump or hole sure got klok klok sound This post has been edited by loong2020: Mar 6 2009, 12:46 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0458sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:57 PM |