771 posts

QUOTE(Gboys @ Jan 24 2009, 10:16 AM)
ur full tank cost how much
oic, can i noe ur full tank is cost how much also
becoz some said after fuel warning light is on
they only need feel in 3Xliter++ only for full tank
as the car itself have 15liter back up
dunnoe correct anot
with the latest 1.80 price..full around rm60=35liters...

Added on January 24, 2009, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(ralf @ Jan 24 2009, 10:21 AM)
No la, not 15litres backup, most probably 5litres only.

Mine can go 250-280km, 100% penang town driving(fuel warning already kick in), when this light is on, only 50km left. First batch owner like us have to live with small tank.. sad.gif refuel till hand tired..
doh.gif doh.gif ...we in the same shoe..lolz....1st batch got 40liters....dats y the meter drop also fast... sweat.gif ...so means IAFM fuel tank much bigger? and how much for the full tank??.... and also RALF.....wonder y my car hav the knocking noise when accelerating?...but if i slam the bonnet hard no sound d... rclxub.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j1QnvrP8pKo...re=channel_page

Added on January 24, 2009, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 24 2009, 09:25 AM)
after some time, ur car can hav better fc..

mine now 40k mileage oledi can go full 450km, auto summore smile.gif
450km is below 3000rpm? got tekan tekan ah??.....and highway drive?...

This post has been edited by loong2020: Jan 24 2009, 11:02 PM
loong2020
post Jan 27 2009, 10:20 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

the wind come frm side mirror gap...nothing can be done....if u soundproof the door still can hear wind noise..unless u soundproof the window or change better window to solve the problem... tongue.gif ....frm my opinion..they should treat the window with soundproof material so that wind noise and car pass by wont be so audible... biggrin.gif
loong2020
post Jan 27 2009, 02:05 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(shaz61 @ Jan 27 2009, 01:54 PM)
anyone interested on a proton persona club t-shirt???1 piece for rm50...2 piece for rm80...plz call me at 017-6559763
any pictures of it??...free size ah??
loong2020
post Jan 31 2009, 06:14 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(persona68 @ Jan 31 2009, 02:39 PM)
170 only ar?...
tried mine few times go to kuantan 200km/h...
maybe still can go 210-220 max but didnt really dare haha...
huh..u serious 200km??....mine 180km onwards reli reli slow d..max also 190km..auto..la....urs manual??

This post has been edited by loong2020: Jan 31 2009, 06:31 PM
loong2020
post Feb 1 2009, 12:29 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Jan 31 2009, 08:46 PM)
I am interested in getting the Persona too.
There is this CNY promotion when I asked today.
They discount RM1888 (ang pao) and another RM1000 for 2008 model.
So total can discount RM2888.
Thought it was quite a bargain....

But I read through the last few pages of this thread to check if the Persona has any serious problems....
From what I read, there is this meter not displaying the correct fuel level problem and also wind noise problem due to the side mirrors....
These are hardly what I call "serious" issues, but worth taking note.

Anyway, my real question now is...

"Are there any really big issues I should know about the Persona?"

Would really appreciate it if the owners here can help.
Thank you!  notworthy.gif
well..mine was the first batch...without iafm...besides the fuel meter problem...there is no problem as for the 1year++ ownership...besides normal service...like engine oil,auto fluid,air filter,brakepads,..i have change nothing nor the bulbs lamps...still works brightly....so can say its a not bad car... smile.gif
loong2020
post Feb 1 2009, 03:21 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Feb 1 2009, 12:38 PM)
What is the model for K&N airfilter for IAFM persona?
if i not mistaken..iafm still not available.... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Feb 1 2009, 03:29 PM
loong2020
post Feb 2 2009, 10:14 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 2 2009, 02:34 PM)
haha my car oso 40k+ mileage oledi smile.gif

but now, i can hear like tik tik tik sound under my steering... it happens when im using signal at roundabout... u know rite, at roundabout, sometimes u hav to force stopped the signal rather than it stops automatically..

dmn, now 10k more b4 my warranty expired, n my reverse sensor prob still not solved yet.. hope i can claim it b4 my warranty ends huhu...

n juz to tell u guys, i stopped going to sc after my 3 times free service at sc ends.. after tht, every 7-8k mileage go service outside.. n until now, my car still running smooth n im happy for tht smile.gif

n for extra info, our persona aircond filter is reusable.. dun get cheated by mechanic if theyre saying ur airbox filter nids to changed if it gets dirty.. same like most of proton cars, u can juz washed it n cleaned it..
hey after 3rd service..u send to outside workshop d?..warranty wont void meh??....coz i wana change the fuel pump...scare SC reject it coz service at outside....the problem is when i pump full tank...the meter drops very fast..even flooring it the meter from full tank drop 1bar... rclxub.gif ...like not accurate 1...and also if left half tank...filling it will not show full bar unless warning is on only can touch the FULL bar..
loong2020
post Feb 2 2009, 11:52 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 2 2009, 10:47 PM)
later wen u come ,i'll teach sum thing~  brows.gif
haha..ok...remember to teach the "SOME THING"..=D
loong2020
post Feb 3 2009, 10:31 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

rims no problem..dont worry....abs n ebd is fiited near brake disc area.....btw..which SC u guys go for fuel pump change??....if change i heard the pump only will last 1year..is it true??
loong2020
post Feb 5 2009, 08:31 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

really?...but from what people said..the pump can last 1year only....compare to the original 1... hmm.gif hmm.gif ...any1 can confirm??..and after u change..can u pump full tank with full meter all the time?? and does the meter accurate o nt??
loong2020
post Feb 5 2009, 08:03 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

yea..highest also 190km...but now 110 steering shaking d...done on wheel balancing few days later will shake back... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ..2mwr gonna visit workshop d..
loong2020
post Feb 6 2009, 11:22 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Feb 6 2009, 08:45 PM)
if alignment + balancing has been done..it is tyre not Round, tak bulat  smile.gif
yea..just double check and found out when roatating during mechine...the tyre not in nice shape d....so twist the tyre and now improve abit...yet still can feel vibration...unless change new tyres rite?..haha..money again..
loong2020
post Feb 7 2009, 11:08 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

haiz....got a defective tyre.. sweat.gif ....well....if i change to 195/55..will the cornering improve??...what about the noise??..same as 195/60??...and the height of the car is lower right with 195/55??

This post has been edited by loong2020: Feb 7 2009, 11:16 AM
loong2020
post Feb 7 2009, 07:22 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Feb 7 2009, 07:05 PM)
if you choose comfort tyre, noise is almost the same. Performance tyre is all noisy..
Cornering improve, Yes !! those performance tyre sidewall is harder to prevent flex..ride height has been lower by 2cm! hehe...

The only disadvantage is FC..new wheel is smaller in radius.
i think gonna stick to the 60series..lol..coz make the car higher and abit of less noise....hopefully btw michelin intro a new pattern, my tyre is wear out... rclxms.gif
loong2020
post Feb 7 2009, 07:41 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

hmm..i think ur sensor is faulty...coz mine when rear to the wall only beep continuously.... flex.gif
loong2020
post Feb 9 2009, 04:00 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

tow ur car to the main SC..like center of excellent or glenmarie as what u mentioned...i guess i could be battery connector or maybe fuel pump...
loong2020
post Feb 9 2009, 07:26 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Feb 9 2009, 04:36 PM)
The radiator/aircorn there infront of the car have how many fan?
I tot normal car will have 2 fan, 1 for aircorn another one for engine radiator, how come i only saw my persona got 1 fan?
yea..only one fan...it works as aircond and engine fan...
loong2020
post Feb 10 2009, 12:46 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

hey..im planning to use w30 engine oil...is it ok?..for those who had used plz advise abit..lol...currently im using 10w40 frm badhral...so any improvement if use 5w30 engine oil??...pick up really improve??....and heard that high revving also feels better and faster speed gaining....is it true??
loong2020
post Feb 10 2009, 10:09 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(skyline1234 @ Feb 10 2009, 01:40 AM)
persona come with Campro CPS or IAFM?
Between that wat the different both engine?
CPS better or IAFM better? i thought waja and persona come with CPS?
Actually i waited to buy satria neo cps one waiting for the launch...
any senior can tell me the diffrent.. thank you.
persona no cps..only iafm....current cars with cps=waja,gen2.....

Added on February 10, 2009, 10:16 am
QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 10 2009, 06:15 AM)
if u wan jus try 5w40 as 5w30 a bit thin for ur car lo~
hmmm..thin?...harm the engine ah??...but some said no problem... hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Feb 10 2009, 10:16 AM
loong2020
post Feb 10 2009, 07:41 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Feb 10 2009, 06:09 PM)
the one that i use is castrol slx priced at rm175
engine rev yes, quite loud, but i thought all persona sound like that when rev

the smoke, i did not notice anything pulak, only it is lighter and easier to start every morning.
means pickup faster??? compare to w40/w50??..or just the pedal lighter??...and wad bout fuel consumption??...

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:33 AM