he's referrring to this..?

Single DIN cd cover..
Yes.
But the color seems doesn't match persona ler. rclxub.gif
richard0304
post Feb 23 2009, 11:19 AM

193 posts

anyone here bought H-line? i was told that this model is rare in the market so upon order will have to wait for sometime. but how long? cant wait for it to come..
amadeo
post Feb 23 2009, 04:40 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

my friend order and arrive within 2 weeks (H-Line).. from Proton-Edar of course.. smile.gif
loong2020
post Feb 23 2009, 04:58 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Feb 23 2009, 02:30 AM)
i get more or less the same FC with loong2020.. rm50 around 300km.. with bout 200km highway.. 100km town driving.. sad.gif no high rev..
urs auto ??...well lastest fc....i tested when on da way to nilai...maintain 80-100km (once rev to 4000rpm just to overtake the slow car sweat.gif ).....half tank (needle poiting on the half sign)....drove till warning light appear i only got 210km....plus abit of stop due to traffic lights.....is it ok??
based on this morning

using shell...and i havent change my air filter since 10000km if i still can recall....
last service 19000km...latest 25000km

This post has been edited by loong2020: Feb 23 2009, 05:00 PM
sebnimh84
post Feb 23 2009, 06:01 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Helloxuan @ Feb 22 2009, 12:11 AM)
I service my car at sc setapak along jalan pahang. their service is good, only problem is the boss he did not tell me clearly abt the charges at all. How is the service provided at SEC 13, because i saw some good comments from this forum n where is the SC at sec13, i am not familiar with that place. Besides, does anyone have any idea of the ATF service charge during free service period?
ATF should be quite cheap, anyway if you're past your 10k service, top up yourself the ATF smile.gif Plus ATF is very cheap anyway. I plan to flush mine upon 30k

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 22 2009, 01:06 AM)
for continental contact....the tires not bad..but wet not so good..just now cornering around 80km can feel the tyre losing grip...but during daytime/dry surface...not bad... tongue.gif
Bad in rain I admit, bloody bad! Squeeky when dry, slippery when wet.

QUOTE(farscope @ Feb 22 2009, 12:52 PM)
lol.. u all drive alot la.. i've been driving for 1 n a half year(almost) now, onli reach 12k milage.. sweat.gif

my 3rd service (10k) onli cost me RM110+..

btw, i got some rust all over my car body la.. very very small rust dot..  cry.gif
I paid RM159 for 10k service, with Semi syn motor oil. Mine about half year, mileage 22k liau tongue.gif By the way what colour is yours? Rust doesn't sound good at all

QUOTE(amadeo @ Feb 22 2009, 04:19 PM)
mine 1 1/2 months mileage onni 510km woo.. u all drive a lot lah.. laugh.gif
Yea I drive a lot lol!

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Feb 23 2009, 11:19 AM)
anyone here bought H-line? i was told that this model is rare in the market so upon order will have to wait for sometime. but how long? cant wait for it to come..
I own a H-Line, half year old tongue.gif I ordered came within 2 weeks
Helloxuan
post Feb 23 2009, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 23 2009, 04:58 PM)
urs auto ??...well lastest fc....i tested when on da way to nilai...maintain 80-100km (once rev to 4000rpm just to overtake the slow car sweat.gif ).....half tank (needle poiting on the half sign)....drove till warning light appear i only got 210km....plus abit of stop due to traffic lights.....is it ok??
based on this morning

using shell...and i havent change my air filter since 10000km if i still can recall....
Persona BLine Auto
every time i pump RM60. From Ipoh to KL then KL city drive highest record is 38xKM.
Normal KL city drive (50% running on federal + mrr2 another 50% running around setapak) mileage around 280-320KM.
I kept engine revv below 3K. How is the FC of my car is it normal or high?

Added on February 23, 2009, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(sebnimh84 @ Feb 23 2009, 06:01 PM)
ATF should be quite cheap, anyway if you're past your 10k service, top up yourself the ATF smile.gif Plus ATF is very cheap anyway. I plan to flush mine upon 30k
Bad in rain I admit, bloody bad! Squeeky when dry, slippery when wet.
I paid RM159 for 10k service, with Semi syn motor oil. Mine about half year, mileage 22k liau tongue.gif By the way what colour is yours? Rust doesn't sound good at all
Yea I drive a lot lol!
I own a H-Line, half year old tongue.gif I ordered came within 2 weeks
What is the normal market price for a bottle of ATF for Persona? And what is the difference between flush and top up of ATF?
In 20K service, we should top up of flush our ATF?

This post has been edited by Helloxuan: Feb 23 2009, 07:05 PM
ralf
post Feb 23 2009, 07:18 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 23 2009, 04:58 PM)
based on this morning

Mine oso almost same, penang town crusing, manage to do slightly over 200km.*yawn*

Here's the picture that i captured weeks ago, 9th-February.
Picture 1, mileage 22236 km
Picture2, mileage 22382 km
total travel distance = 146 km
route = 95% travel on NS highway, from Penang to Ipoh toll..
FC: Half tank gone already... wink.gif

farscope
post Feb 23 2009, 08:18 PM

3,427 posts

@sebnimh84

my colour is I-White.. very small dots of rust.. need very close onli will notice it.. lol

Added on February 23, 2009, 8:21 pmthe best i can do with my FC is 5.5L/100km.. @ highway.. picture bit blurry cz was driving.. lol

This post has been edited by farscope: Feb 23 2009, 08:23 PM

Shenay
post Feb 23 2009, 08:36 PM

546 posts

hey people, how's the car ?
any regretful owners ?
cheeann
post Feb 23 2009, 08:49 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Feb 23 2009, 09:36 PM)
hey people, how's the car ?
any regretful owners ?
wow~
leng lui is here~

Shenay
post Feb 23 2009, 08:50 PM

546 posts

stitch, u got persona har ?
tell me bout it la !
cheeann
post Feb 23 2009, 09:12 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Feb 23 2009, 09:50 PM)
stitch, u got persona har ?
tell me bout it la !
me mana ada so rich 2 buy so many cars leh? ?
jus help sum other members who needs my help 2 maintain their cars only~
richard0304
post Feb 23 2009, 09:21 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Feb 23 2009, 04:40 PM)
my friend order and arrive within 2 weeks (H-Line).. from Proton-Edar of course.. smile.gif
KL area probably faster.. me in selangor, and this would be the second week already cry.gif
amadeo
post Feb 23 2009, 09:31 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Feb 23 2009, 09:21 PM)
KL area probably faster.. me in selangor, and this would be the second week already cry.gif
errr.. actually he's in Kelantan
loong2020
post Feb 23 2009, 09:54 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 23 2009, 09:12 PM)
me mana ada so rich 2 buy so many cars leh? ?
jus help sum other members who needs my help 2 maintain their cars only~
haha...cheeann is a nice guy..lol... thumbup.gif

Added on February 23, 2009, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(Helloxuan @ Feb 23 2009, 07:01 PM)
Persona BLine Auto
every time i pump RM60. From Ipoh to KL then KL city drive highest record is 38xKM.
Normal KL city drive (50% running on federal + mrr2 another 50% running around setapak) mileage around 280-320KM.
I kept engine revv below 3K. How is the FC of my car is it normal or high?

Added on February 23, 2009, 7:03 pm
What is the normal market price for a bottle of ATF for Persona? And what is the difference between flush and top up of ATF?
In 20K service, we should top up of flush our ATF?
drain the atf fluid and fill in new ones..dosent need to flush....

Added on February 23, 2009, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(ralf @ Feb 23 2009, 07:18 PM)
Mine oso almost same, penang town crusing, manage to do slightly over 200km.*yawn*

Here's the picture that i captured weeks ago,  9th-February.
Picture 1, mileage 22236 km
Picture2, mileage 22382 km
total travel distance = 146 km
route = 95% travel on NS highway, from Penang to Ipoh toll..
FC: Half tank gone already... wink.gif
hmm..i think our FC around the same....town driving with abit rev manage to get 200km with full tank......highway 350km++....

btw...i havent change my spark plugs and airfiler..must get it change for the next service rite??...

This post has been edited by loong2020: Feb 23 2009, 10:00 PM
! Love Money
post Feb 23 2009, 11:16 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

today morning i went for my 10k service...
time: 8am to 11:30am venue: proton autocity juru

my car is a 1 year and 4 months old Persona 1.6 CAMtakPRO manual tranny with just over 12k mileage
now my full tank can go bout 420km, with RM60 at RM1.80/L that is 32L full tank, 50% city driving and 50% highway cruising
open spoiler for more story...

overall the service that i receive didnt exceed my expectation but it does meet my expectation...
i will give 3.5 out of 5 stars, 1 deducted bcoz of the long break time and 0.5 bcoz i didnt receive warm welcome there, the staff all muka masam doh.gif

loong2020
post Feb 23 2009, 11:32 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

! Love Money...is the sound..something like this?? mine also occur around 1200rpm-1800rpm...slam the bonnet gone d... hmm.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j1QnvrP8pKo...re=channel_page
! Love Money
post Feb 24 2009, 12:16 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 23 2009, 11:32 PM)
! Love Money...is the sound..something like this?? mine also occur around 1200rpm-1800rpm...slam the bonnet gone d... hmm.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j1QnvrP8pKo...re=channel_page
hi!

from wat i observe the way that the sound occurs is same as mine, only on that RPM range...
but mine at 1800RPM, other range no problem

or if u wan to confirm u can do this... get other people or friend
find a hole on top of front bumper and see where there got this bar steel or not
then tell ur friend to hold that bar steel hard then u got inside ur car and rev the engine
the sound should be gone...

hope this can help nod.gif
loong2020
post Feb 24 2009, 01:36 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

oh..so the sound is similar as urs??..haiz....i didnt service at SC d....scare dey dun1 repair...coz i think when the engine is hot/after driven long...the sound wil come...but after the engine has cool down..the sound gone...

hmm..i assume my impact bar is pretty lose and have alot of freeplay....that y 1200rpm-1800rpm produce noises...

This post has been edited by loong2020: Feb 24 2009, 01:43 AM
amadeo
post Feb 24 2009, 02:13 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Feb 23 2009, 11:16 PM)
today morning i went for my 10k service...
time: 8am to 11:30am venue: proton autocity juru

my car is a 1 year and 4 months old Persona 1.6 CAMtakPRO manual tranny with just over 12k mileage
now my full tank can go bout 420km, with RM60 at RM1.80/L that is 32L full tank, 50% city driving and 50% highway cruising
open spoiler for more story...
fuyoo.. nice report and with picture summore.. great job! notworthy.gif

131 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:15 AM