131 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

killer8550
post Feb 18 2009, 10:44 PM

108 posts

any member from penang ?maybe we can have a tt in penang cheers..
loong2020
post Feb 18 2009, 11:04 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Feb 18 2009, 10:29 PM)
improvement, can't feel it. sad.gif Yeap, already flush the ATF last 2months(31st-Dec-08)

i use shell and petronas because only Petronas available at PESC, other service dealer only offer SHELL.  sad.gif

So far the ride has been serving me well. No worry, engine will last you a long time but Not for transmission. Auto gearbox is fragile and so for manual(the clutch and synchromesh thingy).

For manual, if you throw and downshift every single speed at redline, the synchromesh worn out pretty quick thus result in metal clanking during gearchange. Wheelspinning/drift with the control of clutch...the clutch can burn even it is only race for one time. smile.gif
For auto, when there's slugghish and very very slow response, slowly or later it won't shift gear at all..there's the time to replace gearbox  smile.gif

Campro sounds nice, fit with low and rumbling muffler  brows.gif  brows.gif it Roars like an imitation american muscle.. brows.gif
haha...wah u flush?..me just drain and refill it only...heard ppl say dont flush too often as it give pressure to the gearbox component....but changing every 20k will prevent gearbox from malfunction rite??..i mean less risk..since revving all day long
gullwing
post Feb 19 2009, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(killer8550 @ Feb 18 2009, 10:44 PM)
any member from penang ?maybe we can have a tt in penang cheers..
me @ perai icon_idea.gif
luriazidnaffa
post Feb 19 2009, 11:49 AM

20 posts

my prob with the abs n handbrake light on is finally solved.
go to COE SC n then make complaint,
they changed the abs module.
now the prob is solved.
but, keep finger cross..
hopefully the prob will not come up again..
just wanna change the power window at the rear right side.
maybe next time i will make another complaint regarding the power window.
seela85
post Feb 20 2009, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(luriazidnaffa @ Feb 19 2009, 11:49 AM)
my prob with the abs n handbrake light on is finally solved.
go to COE SC n then make complaint,
they changed the abs module.
now the prob is solved.
but, keep finger cross..
hopefully the prob will not come up again..
just wanna change the power window at the rear right side.
maybe next time i will make another complaint regarding the power window.
wah... ohmy.gif ohmy.gif why u got somany problem..?? the car really pissed off with u bro... hehehe... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
heavencloud
post Feb 20 2009, 05:39 PM

346 posts

arrrghhh... so mahfan.. my k-whatoever form still haven't been approved by the jpj although already 5 days submitted it mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

now kena postponed honeymoon with new 'metal' wife cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

mega_shok.gif
owenwong84
post Feb 20 2009, 05:42 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Anyone know the persona SE bodykit got sell? lets say to be fit on normal persona.
shogan
post Feb 20 2009, 07:38 PM

44 posts

i just got my persona se...
but the front tire on driver side make some noise ler...
is the any of u guys face the same thing?
need some advice here...
TQ
rave master
post Feb 20 2009, 07:39 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 20 2009, 05:39 PM)
arrrghhh... so mahfan.. my k-whatoever form still haven't been approved by the jpj although already 5 days submitted it  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

now kena postponed honeymoon with new 'metal' wife  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

mega_shok.gif
Sorry to hear that bro. Have you check with JPJ what is the problem?
thunderbird
post Feb 20 2009, 08:28 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(shogan @ Feb 20 2009, 07:38 PM)
need some advice here...
TQ
typical problem, unavoided.
richard0304
post Feb 20 2009, 08:33 PM

193 posts

seems that a few fellow forumers here got noise problem with their persona.. now that i'm about to get mine i'm kinda worried too... sad.gif
heavencloud
post Feb 20 2009, 08:40 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Feb 20 2009, 05:42 PM)
Anyone know the persona SE bodykit got sell? lets say to be fit on normal persona.
buy from proton whistling.gif

need some advice here...
TQ
yea... somehow it is often persona owner to complain about this. I think i read it somewhere in this thread on how to solve the problem

QUOTE(rave master @ Feb 20 2009, 07:39 PM)
Sorry to hear that bro. Have you check with JPJ what is the problem?
jpj being slow doh.gif
amadeo
post Feb 20 2009, 08:53 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 20 2009, 08:40 PM)
buy from proton  whistling.gif
yea... somehow it is often persona owner to complain about this. I think i read it somewhere in this thread on how to solve the problem
jpj being slow  doh.gif
bro, JPJ has always have a specific time frame to settle everything.. i think it's ur SA that is slow.. they submit late maybe?
heavencloud
post Feb 20 2009, 09:00 PM

346 posts

dunno la, he already submitted it last monday. he also felt weird why mine one was quite slow.

well, for now just be patient and stare at the car pic whistling.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Feb 20 2009, 09:01 PM
drgnkid
post Feb 20 2009, 10:53 PM

109 posts

need some advice here...
TQ
what kind of noise are you talking about? is it like rattling sound like something is loose underneath everytime you bounce the car on uneven road while cornering? If it is, then welcome to the club. It is a "special add-on" feature given FOC by Proton. smile.gif I think I can safely say that every Persona comes with it no matter what line. Till today I cannot get it fixed. Maybe I will try to send to another SC and see.
heavencloud
post Feb 21 2009, 02:10 AM

346 posts

Had a yumcha with Rave Master today. Nice meeting u bro. Hope u can get your car soon despite the dispute u are facing icon_rolleyes.gif

and sorry, i talked too much till 2am laugh.gif
Suk
post Feb 21 2009, 06:54 AM

2,330 posts

Persona SE problem...

Driver front bumper / Tyre got noise when go though the lobong road....
feel like something is loosing, when i bring the car for service, I told them, the car got weird sound from the bumper.. they can't fix it..

Beside than, my Door Lock from the Driver side.. some time can not unlock/stuck.. this is my 3rd time of telling them. still can not fix...
So, if the door can not unlock, need to try to unlock 2-3times then only can unlock again.

Lastly, Did anyone addons any security lock in your car ?
Budget RM300 ( im looking forward with the BreakLock.)

Add on,

Did anyone lowering the back suspension? I feel Persona back is too high.. can not see the car coming from behind.. only can see car roof. sad.gif not even a driver..

Add on 2,

When I put "D" in uphill/slope the car will turn back / move back..
This never happen to my Wira Year1993.
Is that problem or Engine no power ?

Add on 3,

I remember I told the staff/mechanic in SC, "any driver complain Persona FC is high or macam minum air paip?"
Then he told me, Persona award Fuel Efficiency award. But, I still feel my persona use petrol like WATER. ( Town driver, and traveling not more than 120km/h in highway)
From Tesco Ampang to Sunway (2ways) use both 1/4 tank. (drive maintain 120km/h and roughly 30min to sunway)

This post has been edited by Suk: Feb 21 2009, 07:38 AM
amadeo
post Feb 21 2009, 10:52 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Feb 21 2009, 06:54 AM)
Persona SE problem...

I remember I told the staff/mechanic in SC, "any driver complain Persona FC is high or macam minum air paip?"
Then he told me, Persona award Fuel Efficiency award. But, I still feel my persona use petrol like WATER.  ( Town driver, and traveling not more than 120km/h in highway)
From Tesco Ampang to Sunway (2ways) use both 1/4 tank. (drive maintain 120km/h and roughly 30min to sunway)
pergh.. ur car must be very thirsty.. biggrin.gif
Helloxuan
post Feb 21 2009, 01:08 PM

Need to get opinion from all sifu here. I just went back from my 3rd(10K) service. the charges is rm409. it is normal? During service my SC keep telling me to change the ATF fluid. So i ask him abt the price abt the fluid, then he told me rm30.91(without telling me it required 5 bottles). At the end i agree to changed it. Now the problem is, when I get the bill I noticed that the ATF fluid is RM154. It is ok? Besides, they charge me another rm30 for the labor charge for changing the ATF. My question now is why they charge me another rm30. Isin't that all service and labor should be free since i still in the 10k service? I feel that i am been cheated. mad.gif
cheeann
post Feb 21 2009, 01:24 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Helloxuan @ Feb 21 2009, 02:08 PM)
Need to get opinion from all sifu here. I just went back from my 3rd(10K) service. the charges is rm409. it is normal? During service my SC keep telling me to change the ATF fluid. So i ask him abt the price abt the fluid, then he told me rm30.91(without telling me it required 5 bottles). At the end i agree to changed it. Now the problem is, when I get the bill I noticed that the ATF fluid is RM154. It is ok? Besides, they charge me another rm30 for the labor charge for changing the ATF. My question now is why they charge me another rm30. Isin't that all service and labor should be free since i still in the 10k service? I feel that i am been cheated. mad.gif
totally rip off man~
over prive 2 do it~
if i'm not mistake ur car needs only 4lilters of ATF oil only~

131 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:18 AM