131 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

rave master
post Jan 10 2009, 09:37 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 10 2009, 09:16 PM)
no.. book/buy number is totally independant.. just pick ur number and write it on the form and go to counter #1 and the staff will check the availability.. coz sometimes they forgot to cross out the number when there's already someone book the number..
then, if its available, just pay straight away at the counter.. after that they will give u a receipt stating ur particular choosen number and as a proof that u are now the owner of the number.. the number is now floating.. according to jpj law, u have to register the number to any new/unregistered vehicle within 3 months but last week i ask the officer they said maximum is 6 months b4 u loose the title to that number.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Great to hear that, thanks. Hopefully can get a WSE9XX when i go early next monday morning. Gonna be a persona se owner soon rclxms.gif
drgnkid
post Jan 10 2009, 10:03 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(rave master @ Jan 10 2009, 09:37 PM)
Great to hear that, thanks. Hopefully can get a WSE9XX when i go early next monday morning. Gonna be a persona se owner soon rclxms.gif
Congrats rave master! rclxms.gif

I will be joining you soon too, hopefully. thumbup.gif Just placed my booking today for SE also. Hope my loan no problem then I can join the club too. What color did you choose? I chose blue. rclxm9.gif
amadeo
post Jan 10 2009, 10:04 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

Fuyyyoo.. JPJ website says the number now is WSE954.. u better be early this Monday laugh.gif ..and good luck with ur car loan..
My SA called me this evening to inform that my car can be taken on Monday morning.. rclxm9.gif
drgnkid
post Jan 10 2009, 10:05 PM

109 posts

Wow....tht's great. Congrats to you too amadeo!
rave master
post Jan 10 2009, 10:22 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 10 2009, 10:04 PM)
Fuyyyoo.. JPJ website says the number now is WSE954.. u better be early this Monday laugh.gif ..and good luck with ur car loan..
My SA called me this evening to inform that my car can be taken on Monday morning..  rclxm9.gif
yeah, friday evening was already WSE930, sat become 954. Hopefully sunday will not change. I heard most of the people go to the setapak one. Is the one in pertama kompleks near sogo can do booking also?
ignatiuslu
post Jan 10 2009, 10:29 PM

19 posts

Just to share my persona mod with u all.i installed a new 4-2-1 extractor(F-1 Brand) for my persona this morning.what i felt the different after changed is the pick up.....wow....so good!!!improve a lot.wat i done is change the original extractor to 4-2-1 and muffler only.maintain the original piping.

Now no more slow pick up with my persona.Felt like CPS in my persona tongue.gif
gullwing
post Jan 10 2009, 10:29 PM

Hi all. New here. From Butterworth. I oso booked my persona se on saturday last week drool.gif. Kindly want to join the club.
Any of u have changed rims? icon_rolleyes.gif
amadeo
post Jan 10 2009, 10:34 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(rave master @ Jan 10 2009, 10:22 PM)
yeah, friday evening was already WSE930, sat become 954. Hopefully sunday will not change. I heard most of the people go to the setapak one. Is the one in pertama kompleks near sogo can do booking also?
no idea.. better go to setapak then.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ignatiuslu @ Jan 10 2009, 10:29 PM)
Just to share my persona mod with u all.i installed a new 4-2-1 extractor(F-1 Brand) for my persona this morning.what i felt the different after changed is the pick up.....wow....so good!!!improve a lot.wat i done is change the original extractor to 4-2-1 and muffler only.maintain the original piping.

pergh.. how much for the extractor?
ZYen
post Jan 10 2009, 11:05 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ignatiuslu @ Jan 10 2009, 10:29 PM)

yea..wanna noe how much is the extractor and does it affect the FC?? coz thinking wanna get it anot drool.gif
heavencloud
post Jan 10 2009, 11:25 PM

346 posts

wah.. quite a lot of member buying persona here drool.gif

I kind of want to ask, what kind recommended additional security features that can be installed into our persona?
gullwing
post Jan 10 2009, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 10 2009, 11:25 PM)
wah.. quite a lot of member buying persona here  drool.gif

I kind of want to ask, what kind recommended additional security features that can be installed into our persona?
Yeah..
security?
rims?
suspension?
GPS mod..i did some researched on how to install different GPS software to Lokattoo..anyone oso have done it?

loong2020
post Jan 11 2009, 12:32 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 10 2009, 11:25 PM)
wah.. quite a lot of member buying persona here  drool.gif

haha..yea..but i see more BLM than persona.. cool2.gif
ignatiuslu
post Jan 11 2009, 12:36 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 10 2009, 10:34 PM)
no idea.. better go to setapak then.. laugh.gif
pergh.. how much for the extractor?
the price i get is a bit expansive as i in sabah.rm330 include installation.i saw in motor trader(books) there is rm160 include installation fee in k.l but not sure what brand.mine is F-1 brand which is calculated extractor.some cheap extractor is not calculated so will lose power n loud sound after install.

i had done voltage stabilizer,ground wire,platinum plug,power air flow fan,air cleaner...those all not improve your car's pick up.so don't waste those money.wan pick up go change extractor 4-2-1.i'm sure u will felt the different.

FC still in calculate as i just install it.will get back to u all after it.

heavencloud
post Jan 11 2009, 12:39 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(gullwing @ Jan 10 2009, 11:43 PM)
Yeah..
security?
rims?
suspension?
GPS mod..i did some researched on how to install different GPS software to Lokattoo..anyone oso have done it?
security first, sayang my car wub.gif

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 11 2009, 12:32 AM)
haha..yea..but i see more BLM than persona.. cool2.gif
lulz... of course BLM more popular on the road.. the rest of proton cars got discount, but only BLM got increase people still buying coz big, affordable, and comfortable, including my mum laugh.gif
amadeo
post Jan 11 2009, 12:43 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(ignatiuslu @ Jan 11 2009, 12:36 AM)
i had done voltage stabilizer,ground wire,platinum plug,power air flow fan,air cleaner...those all not improve your car's pick up.so don't waste those money.wan pick up go change extractor 4-2-1.i'm sure u will felt the different.
wah.. u've done quit many mods.. notworthy.gif
house the new extractor noise?
GrumpyET
post Jan 11 2009, 09:19 AM

31 posts

I think the Persona car has the plugs necessary to install the captor tracking device

if you sayang your car then check captor

my fiends got cars with captor, and the one friend who had captor and his car stolen (harrier) captor helped to recover back
ignatiuslu
post Jan 11 2009, 10:15 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 11 2009, 12:43 AM)
wah.. u've done quit many mods..  notworthy.gif
house the new extractor noise?
u can hear a sound like more air push out from ur stock muffler if u maintain ur stock muffler after change.but i changed my muffler to 5zigen(jasma) b4 but oso no loud sound using the new extractor.my fren get shocked with my new extractor sound.coz not noisy at all just a big louder sound.he expect my car gonna be noisy after change the extractor but no.

loong2020
post Jan 11 2009, 11:18 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 11 2009, 12:39 AM)
security first, sayang my car  wub.gif
lulz... of course BLM more popular on the road.. the rest of proton cars got discount, but only BLM got increase people still buying coz big, affordable, and comfortable, including my mum laugh.gif
haha...yea...but i see BLM rear space is better than persona....persona rear space aint that good due to the large boot... sweat.gif ...some of my friend that is big size having problem sitting in the rear...their legs hit the front seat/feel uncomfortable..
RokXIII
post Jan 11 2009, 12:19 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

base on ur guys experience, 10-40w, 15-50w, 5-40w, which one will be more suitable for the campro engine?

i heard that either 5-40w or 10-40w is the best for campro, but 15-50w is heavy and the the FC is bad for campro engine.

is that true?
6@9
post Jan 11 2009, 01:51 PM

151 posts

guys, there was a noise at the back inside. like a wind noise. maybe the rubber at the door not so good? any solution?. and one more thing, my engine sounded a bit rough, why? normal eh?

131 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:54 PM