Life Sciences [List] Private Medical Universities in Malaysia, *MD / MBBS / MBBChBAO (Update-17/11/14)*

Syd G
post Nov 17 2014, 10:59 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(IggyBug @ Nov 14 2014, 04:30 PM)
I intend to study medicine in Malaysia after pre university.  Which is the best university for medicine? Also, I'm taking spm this year. What's the best and fastest pre-u route to get into medical school (I'm considering Ausmat because it's shorter than A-levels)
Pre-u routes:

Best .. probably A Levels

Fastest .. AUSMAT or MUFY (both can be done in 8 months)
TSCyberSetan
post Nov 19 2014, 09:27 PM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 17 2014, 10:27 AM)
Lol who wanna buy? Unless the sell it at a huge loss. It's probably not a profitable area considering that whole campus had been left vacant for some time
they are selling it for 32 million Pound Sterlings~...
and the CEO got the guts to swindle more money from Najib~? biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

Troubled AUCMS seek help from Najib

By ZAHARAH OTHMAN - 18 November 2014 @ 2:28 PM

LONDON: Founder of the troubled medical university, Allianze University College of Medical Sciences (AUCMS), who bought the Trent Park campus of a British University last year, has appealed to the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Mohamed Najib Razak to consider immediate solutions such as short term financial aids to allow the University to function again.

“I would like to appeal to the Prime Minister to allow students to return to AUCMS to continue their studies rather than go to other institute of higher learning,” said Datuk Dr Zainuddin Wazir
in a statement today.

Zainuddin has been in London since September to facilitate the sale of the campus bought at the cost of GBP 32 million but had immediately run into cashflow problems.

“The current issue is financial and not mismanagement,” said Zainuddin
, rebutting allegations after news of the reallocation of students and non payment of staff among other things, were rife in the media.

“AUCMS remains committed and would like to return to its former status and produce quality graduates,” said Zainuddin.

http://www.nst.com.my/node/53979

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1231268

Critical_Fallacy
post Nov 19 2014, 10:06 PM

∫nnộvisεr
3,713 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Nov 19 2014, 09:27 PM)
and the CEO got the guts to swindle more money from Najib~? biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
What qualifies the CEO to appeal to the Prime Minister for immediate short term financial aids? hmm.gif
TSCyberSetan
post Nov 19 2014, 11:03 PM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

QUOTE(Critical_Fallacy @ Nov 19 2014, 10:06 PM)
What qualifies the CEO to appeal to the Prime Minister for immediate short term financial aids? hmm.gif
Probably something like this from the CEO maybe:

"Hey Najib... Buddy... we go way back, I'm in a tight spot right now, I need your help man. How about it? I'll make it worth while for you later.. etc etc... bla... bla.... bla..." laugh.gif
zeng
post Nov 20 2014, 09:00 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Critical_Fallacy @ Nov 17 2014, 01:23 PM)
Technically, according to the provisions found in SECTION 304 of DIVISION 4 of PART X (WINDING UP) of the COMPANIES ACT 1965 (REVISED - 1973), a director of a company that is wound up because it is insolvent can be made personally liable for such of its debts as the court sees fit, if there has been ‘wrongful trading’. There has been wrongful trading if, at some time beforehand, a director knew (or ‘ought reasonably to have concluded’) that there was no reasonable prospect of avoiding the insolvent firm winding up, but did not take ‘every step’ to minimize the potential loss to the company’s creditors.

However, in page 199 of the report titled, ‘Directors' Personal Liability for Corporate Fault: A Comparative Analysis (2008),’ it states:
Just wish to remind you that :

a) all laws and articles of Constitution of Malaysia are meant to be used by the Ruling Class against ruled like you and me;

b) they are NOT applicable to the Ruling Class !!!! sweat.gif

Stamp
post Nov 21 2014, 09:36 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(Critical_Fallacy @ Nov 19 2014, 10:06 PM)
Being a Malaysian citizen is a prerequisite to appeal to PM for help.

All Malaysians can appeal to PM for aid, politicians do it every day, people on the ground also do it.

But that does not mean that PM will layan all the appeals. brows.gif
limeuu
post Nov 21 2014, 12:01 PM

12,290 posts

this is a private enterprise, and tax payers' money should never be used to bail out private business...

a mistake had been made, the people responsible should take accountability....in some countries, the ceo will be audited and possibly subjected to persecution, the minister of education resigns....

in msia, nobody takes responsibility and instead ask for taxpayers to bail out....
cckkpr
post Nov 21 2014, 04:30 PM

4,514 posts

QUOTE(Critical_Fallacy @ Nov 17 2014, 01:23 PM)
Technically, according to the provisions found in SECTION 304 of DIVISION 4 of PART X (WINDING UP) of the COMPANIES ACT 1965 (REVISED - 1973), a director of a company that is wound up because it is insolvent can be made personally liable for such of its debts as the court sees fit, if there has been ‘wrongful trading’. There has been wrongful trading if, at some time beforehand, a director knew (or ‘ought reasonably to have concluded’) that there was no reasonable prospect of avoiding the insolvent firm winding up, but did not take ‘every step’ to minimize the potential loss to the company’s creditors.

However, in page 199 of the report titled, ‘Directors' Personal Liability for Corporate Fault: A Comparative Analysis (2008),’ it states:
Personally liable?

Not likely if you are on the right side of the fence.

The AG recently has been harping on the key word "INTENTION".

If on the right side, sure no intention one!
Kavin07
post Sep 21 2017, 07:00 PM

I would like to know if MBBS programme offering by Asia Metropoliten universitiy is recognised or nott??
Kavin07
post Sep 21 2017, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Dec 29 2008, 05:32 AM)
Here is a list of private medical universities/ colleges/ schools available in Malaysia as of NOVEMBER - 2014, choose and compare wisely:
*Last Updated - NOVEMBER, 17tt 2014

LINK TO THE LIST OF ALREADY RECOGNIZED MEDICAL PROGRAMS BY MMC
http://mmc.gov.my/v1/index.php?option=com_...d=70&Itemid=109  smile.gif
1. INTERNATIONAL MEDICAL UNIVERSITY (IMU)

2. MONASH UNIVERSITY MALAYSIA CAMPUS

3. PENANG MEDICAL COLLEGE (PMC)

4. MELAKA MANIPAL MEDICAL COLLEGE (MMMC)

Website: http://www.manipal.edu/INSTITUTIONS/MEDICI...es/Welcome.aspx

Additional Info: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry32124124

5. ASIAN INSTITUTE OF MEDICINE, SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY (AIMST)

6. ROYAL COLLEGE OF MEDICINE PERAK (RCMP-UNIKL)

7. UNIVERSITY COLLEGE SEDAYA INTERNATIONAL (UCSI)

8. ALLIANZE COLLEGE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES (ACMS)

NOW CLOSED
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...-medical-colleg

9. CYBERJAYA UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES (CUCMS)

Course Details: http://www.cybermed.edu.my/cucms-web/new_w...c_medicine.html

10. MANAGEMENT AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY - INTERNATIONAL MEDICAL SCHOOL (MSU-IMS)

11. MAHSA UNIVERSITY COLLEGE

12. TAYLOR'S UNIVERSITY COLLEGE

Website: http://www.taylors.edu.my/en/university/schools/medicine

13. NEWCASTLE UNIVERSITY - MEDICINE MALAYSIA

14. Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR)

News Article: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...4915&sec=nation

15. Asia Metropolitan University (formerly known as Masterskill)

Website: http://www.amu.edu.my/new/medical-2/bachel...f-surgery-mbbs/

16. SEGI University College

17. Insaniah University College

Website: http://www.insaniah.edu.my/portal/index.ph...sains-kesihatan

18. Perdana University

19. Lincoln University College

Website: http://www.lincoln.edu.my/programmetemplat...70-EB4301BF60DB

20. Quest International University Perak

Website: http://www.qiup.edu.my/index.php/faculties...of-surgery-mbbs

21. University College Shah Putra

Website: http://www.universitycollegeshahputra.edu....ourses/fom/mbbs

Now~  there are 20 IPTS offering medical courses in Malaysia~ to be updated if needed...
Is Mbbs programme offered by Asia Metropoliten University really recognised by MMC. Pls clear my doubt sad.gif
TSCyberSetan
post Sep 21 2017, 11:18 PM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

QUOTE(Kavin07 @ Sep 21 2017, 07:03 PM)
Is Mbbs programme offered by Asia Metropoliten University really recognised by MMC. Pls clear my doubt sad.gif
I have not updated this thread for a very looooooooooooooooooooong time...
... and I dont feel like updating it anymore.... biggrin.gif

anyway... for the list of MMC-recognized medical programs, you can refer here:

http://mmc.gov.my/images/contents/Second%2...%2020170117.pdf
limeuu
post Sep 24 2017, 12:37 PM

12,290 posts

Cyber, do it lah...

No med school has ever been declined accreditation by MQA ever....no matter how bad....

58 Pages « < 56 57 58Top

0.0215sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:09 PM