QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Oct 26 2014, 10:43 AM)
word has it, even the JPA students have to drop out of AUCMS and pursue whatever course elsewhere.this is so sad.
Life Sciences [List] Private Medical Universities in Malaysia, *MD / MBBS / MBBChBAO (Update-17/11/14)*
Oct 30 2014, 01:31 AM
1,299 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Oct 30 2014, 07:21 AM
12,290 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(edge85 @ Oct 30 2014, 01:31 AM) word has it, even the JPA students have to drop out of AUCMS and pursue whatever course elsewhere. This was actually predicted....read www.pagalavanthis is so sad. To many, this is not sad, but a padam muka outcome...and hope the same happens to some of the other dubious upstart mes schools, which should not have existed in the first place.... |
Oct 30 2014, 08:47 PM
1,810 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(soulbreakermy @ Oct 25 2014, 08:24 PM) Hi all.. Do consider AIMST's Foundation in Science > AIMST's medicine pathway. Im looking to find the right fit for my brother who wants to study medicine, personally i dont believe in doing Medicine and im not on this field as well, but i dont want to advise anyone to not pursue their dreams when they have one so im looking to look at options in doing any medical programmes offered here in Malaysia... i just want an advise on whoever here what are the best medicine courses and Universities that are available in Malaysia to pursue medicine? Since i might find it hard to deal with paying big amount of fees which if no scholarship available probably personal loans or ptptn will aid financially...so places like IMU or overseas would be out of my ability . I would appreciate if you anyone could share any affordable ,good structure & approved Universities to do medicine here? (also pre medic/a level courses ) of course i would go on to read and search for more to know better about this but as a first step i would refer to this forum to learn more about doing medicine in Malaysia and would appreciate any inputs from forums here. thank you With more funds, may consider MMMC > PMC . These are only recognised in Malaysia. Do read up on Pagalavan.com's writings on potentially poorer medicine job prospects in years to come . |
Nov 13 2014, 02:05 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
Just got news that the alliance medical college declared bankruptcy.
Nov 13 2014, 03:08 PM
2,527 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Im a Medical Officer in /K. I'm here to lepak. |
Nov 13 2014, 04:14 PM
i am waiting and hoping a few more will go the same way....or at least amalgamate with bigger unis....we need to shrink down to maybe 20 med schools....(generally one per 1.5-2 mil population)
Nov 13 2014, 08:30 PM
Nov 14 2014, 01:11 AM
1,514 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Penang |
so is AUCMS officially closed?
Nov 14 2014, 04:30 PM
23 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
I intend to study medicine in Malaysia after pre university. Which is the best university for medicine? Also, I'm taking spm this year. What's the best and fastest pre-u route to get into medical school (I'm considering Ausmat because it's shorter than A-levels)
Nov 16 2014, 07:00 PM
2,527 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Im a Medical Officer in /K. I'm here to lepak. |
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Jul 27 2011, 08:13 PM) Plz dont. AUCMS is a lie basically. my brother used to study there under the MD USU programme before changing to MSU. Nice prediction... it came true... and the CEO is in deep shit.Dont bother. The management is a mess. They lie to you, yes LIE. They told the parents and students that MD USU programme is an international class, everything conducted in english and recognized world wide, but everything was a lie, nothing was conducted in english as told. MD UKM programme is a joke, almost 15 ppl fail each batch for their final exams, class conducted via video conference, Lecturers are from phillipines and pakistan. Facilities is a joke, lab equipments borrowed from a school in front of their sri serdang(kepala batas) campus. Malu wey!!! Theyre too busy funding 6 scam artist (from AC Konsortium) to do programmes for their students, (ie AUCMS idol, program cantik dan sihat bersama rosma dan salima AF) etc etc. Seriously, AUCMS is a JOKE to all medical institution out there. Dont bother. Dato Dr Zainuddin Wazir can eat shit http://www.therakyatpost.com/news/2014/11/...l-institutions/ http://aididmuaddib.blogspot.com/2011/06/a...ersiti.html?m=1 This post has been edited by CyberSetan: Nov 16 2014, 07:04 PM |
Nov 16 2014, 07:14 PM
335 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(IggyBug @ Nov 14 2014, 04:30 PM) I intend to study medicine in Malaysia after pre university. Which is the best university for medicine? Also, I'm taking spm this year. What's the best and fastest pre-u route to get into medical school (I'm considering Ausmat because it's shorter than A-levels) I assume you are looking for private uni/colleges?good ipts in malaysia ---> monash, imu, numed if ipta, i think any of them would be fine. Ausmat is fine if you only want to study local. This post has been edited by michaelting90: Nov 16 2014, 07:15 PM |
Nov 16 2014, 09:00 PM
607 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Nov 16 2014, 07:00 PM) Nice prediction... it came true... and the CEO is in deep shit. Predicted. last year government gave them 100million USD. Dato Z used the money to buy lots of properties in UK lol including the treant park campus. Yeah uni bankrupted, he is enjoying his monehhttp://www.therakyatpost.com/news/2014/11/...l-institutions/ http://aididmuaddib.blogspot.com/2011/06/a...ersiti.html?m=1 |
Nov 16 2014, 11:03 PM
1,810 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 16 2014, 09:00 PM) Predicted. last year government gave them 100million USD. Dato Z used the money to buy lots of properties in UK lol including the treant park campus. Yeah uni bankrupted, he is enjoying his moneh What, 100 million USD of our money given to this joker ????? |
Nov 16 2014, 11:36 PM
607 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Malaysia |
Nov 17 2014, 09:13 AM
the 100mil question now is.....who is the beneficiary owner now, of that old middlesex uni building....now that aucms is no more.... lol
Nov 17 2014, 10:19 AM
LOL. leading university hahahaha.
Nov 17 2014, 10:22 AM
They should have just sold that UK campus to save AUCMS...
I wonder why the CEO isn't being sued/or even mentioned in the news for such a screw-up..... I suggest MMC revoke his registration for this disaster. This post has been edited by CyberSetan: Nov 17 2014, 10:23 AM |
Nov 17 2014, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Nov 17 2014, 10:22 AM) They should have just sold that UK campus to save AUCMS... Lol who wanna buy? Unless the sell it at a huge loss. It's probably not a profitable area considering that whole campus had been left vacant for some timeI wonder why the CEO isn't being sued/or even mentioned in the news for such a screw-up..... I suggest MMC revoke his registration for this disaster. |
Nov 17 2014, 10:44 AM
if that property still rest with aucms, then it is a substantial asset, and unlikely they will declare bankruptcy....
but i suspect it is not owned by aucms....in typical msian fashion... |
Nov 17 2014, 01:23 PM
3,713 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Torino |
QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Nov 17 2014, 10:22 AM) I wonder why the CEO isn't being sued/or even mentioned in the news for such a screw-up. Technically, according to the provisions found in SECTION 304 of DIVISION 4 of PART X (WINDING UP) of the COMPANIES ACT 1965 (REVISED - 1973), a director of a company that is wound up because it is insolvent can be made personally liable for such of its debts as the court sees fit, if there has been ‘wrongful trading’. There has been wrongful trading if, at some time beforehand, a director knew (or ‘ought reasonably to have concluded’) that there was no reasonable prospect of avoiding the insolvent firm winding up, but did not take ‘every step’ to minimize the potential loss to the company’s creditors.However, in page 199 of the report titled, ‘Directors' Personal Liability for Corporate Fault: A Comparative Analysis (2008),’ it states: QUOTE It is well recognized that Malaysia's insolvent trading provisions are ineffective, and well overdue for an overhaul. Indeed, it is the lack of effective insolvent trading provisions that is the main obstacle for recovery of losses by creditors in Malaysia. ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:56 PM |